800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 16HY-MWBL
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: PreSonus StudioLive 162

The smallest StudioLive digital mixer packs Fat Channel processing, 50 effects presets, and a 16x16 FireWire interface into a remarkably compact footprint.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Awesome Digital Mixer!!!!! Why Use Anything Else??" submitted February 6, 2014

By William J in Tuscaloosa, AL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Drummer, Keyboardist, Producer & Engineer
Music Style: Jazz, Gospel, Christian Rock, Contemporary Christian, Funk, R&B, Soul & anything else that pays.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The Sound is amazing! Is it the best? No. But it's the most flexible for the cost. Money Can Buy Better But Why Waste Money When All U Need Is Right Here? Feature: All features have been thought out and are very useful! Ease of Use: Anybody can learn this board in a matter of days. Its as easy as you wanna make it. Obviously some things are advanced but in a short amount of time all can be easily accomplished. Quality: Very well made. It Sounds looks & feels very professional. Value: Best Value on the market Overall: I recieved my StudioLive 16.0.2 on tues and I was up and running the next day no problem. I purchased to 16.0.2 to get accustomed to the Presonus user interface. I didn't want to get in to deep with a 16.4.2, 24.4.2 or a 32.4.2. This mixer is just like an analog board because there is very little you need the LCD screen for. Everything is done on the FAT Channel which is always accessible just as an expensive analog board. I'm also gonna sell all of my outboard gear; EQ's, Compressor, Limiter etc. This board has everything I need to run small sound gigs & studio sessions. The Best features for me are the ability to record live gigs with capture & also Virtual Sound Check. These features coupled with the ease of use is worth the price of any StudioLive. The XMAX Pre's are also great. Bottom Line this ,in my opinion, is most efficient board on the market. If you want safe investment this is it. Other companies(Behringer) may have similar products for cheaper but i'm going with a "PROVEN" Presonus company over a spotty track record.
7 of 7 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"I love this board!" submitted August 29, 2011

By a customer from aol.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
Musical Background: Recording Engineer, Musician
Music Style: All
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: This thing sounds GREAT! The X-Max pres are pretty decent but when you add the Compressor, EQs, Reverbs, and Delays, this thing sings. Feature: The Fat Channel on every channel, aux, and the Main. That alone sold me, the lights on the gel buttons are a very nice extra. I can see everything in the dark. Ease of Use: Once i got on YouTube to figure how this thing works, I love it. It's the easiest board I've worked with. Quality: So far so good. Value: Great price for such a versatile piece of gear. It'll kick your home studio or live show up a few notches. Overall: I'll have it for years
25 of 27 people (92.59%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Presonus 16.0.4" submitted August 30, 2012

By Gary Platt in Berkekeley, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Music Degree / MBA degree Play numerous instruments
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: WOW, I've worked on BIG consoles all my life, and THIS console is every bit as good or better than ANY of them. AMAZING features, AMAZING price point. I have been giddy since I got this, and the people in our audiences say we sound incredible. I attribute that to the PreSonus 16.0.4 (and my Meyers speakers, what a combination) I could not be happier!!
4 of 4 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"GLAD I GOT IT" submitted April 30, 2014

By Ronald McIntosh, Jr. in Jackson, MS
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Organ, Keys, Drums
Music Style: Gospel
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I needed a mixer that I could use to record 9am services. I couldn't afford the 24.4.2 to replace our current analog mixer so I grabbed the 16.0.2. I was able to record 16 tracks to Capture even though the 16.0.2 has 4 stereo inputs. I would highly recommend this or ANY Presonus mixer for whatever you need.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Buyer Beware - But Also this Board is AWESOME" submitted March 6, 2012

By Tyler J in Salt Lake City, UT
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Professional Touring and Recording Musician.
Music Style: Professionally - All styles. Personal - Rock/Blues/Alternative
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This board sounds phenomenal! Forget outboard recording gear - (unless you own an LA-2A) this thing functions and sounds fantastic before the sound even gets to the DAW. Easy to use. so WHY "Buyer Beware?" CHECK YOUR FIREWIRE CHIPSETS BEFORE YOU BUY THE BOARD. I had a presonus firepod for 3 years before I bought this board and everything worked fine - this board did not work the same. I had to buy a different firewire interface card for the system to function correctly.
7 of 8 people (87.5%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"PreSonus StudioLive 16.0.2 Digital Mixer" submitted December 3, 2013

By Nate S
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 20 years
Music Style: indie, electronic, rock, blues, hip hop
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This is a very, very good product! It's very easy to use and it will fit most small to medium venue needs. It's very easy to learn and everyone from intro level sound guys or musicians to experts can use it to it's full potential, no problem. Awesome bang for the buck value. Recording is easy and very effective for jamming and band practice. Can't say enough good things about it. HOWEVER, it is very limited compared to the 16.4.2 model. If you are looking to do more and want something that will last you for the rest of your life, I would get the next model up, the 16.4.2. You can stack that model and there are a lot more features that are available, that you won't get with the 16.0.2. The only thing I wish is that the 16.0.2 is stackable to the 16.4.2. That way if you do decide to upgrade, you don't have to get rid of one to justify purchasing another. Other than that, if you wanna go big or go home, save the extra $500 and go for the 16.4.2.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Once you try it you will never go back to analog for recording." submitted October 20, 2011

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician and Studio Owner
Music Style: rock and country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The quality of this mixer is great. I am using it mainly in a home recording studio set up and it works great with all my recording software. As far as using it live to mix bands I will be willing to buy the 16.4.2 or the 24 channel Presonus mixers later on. Ease of Use: Navigating around is simply by the touch of a button. Quality: As far as I can tell the mixer is made great. Value: Of course I will rate it low cause no one wants to pay out any high price for anything. Then again for the most part this mixer is well worth it. Manufacturer Support: I am a big fan of Presonus, but I wish you could daisy chain it to another one or perhaps another Presonus interface to get more channels. This is the only fault I have with this mixer. The Wow Factor: Just looking at the Presonus mixers made me want one just by how it was designed. Overall: I plan on keeping it for a long time. However, if I do set it aside it will be to do an upgrade on one of the bigger mixers that Presonus has out.
5 of 6 people (83.33%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"THE BEST FOR THE MONEY!" submitted May 15, 2014

By TONY TROMBO in SPRING HILL, TN
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Radio Show host
Music Style: www.TonyTrombo.com
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: The 16.0.2 is a great mixer! Small in size and with well thought out design. VERY quiet board! Turn it all the way up... no hiss! The SMAART technology feature is very useful. MIDI IN is helpful. I've yet to find why there's a MIDI OUT, as the board doesn't seem to transmit any MIDI data. great for the money!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great Piece of Equipment" submitted February 20, 2014

By Pasquale Liuzzi in North Haven, CT
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I'm a drummer, been playing live shows since I was 13 and drumming since I was 9
Music Style: Indie Alternative Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This mixer's full of a ton of useful features, excellent compression and pre EQs for recording purposes as well as live performances. However, it's a bit confusing on adding effects to each track, the manual isn't all that helpful and neither are the 20 minute long video tutorials PreSonus has available. All in all it is an excellent mixer for recording , very impressed with the results, take a listen to it in action here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qR-vDrjDRTI
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"very nice" submitted October 25, 2012

By Steve W in FAIRPORT, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: been playing for 40 years, gig on a regular basis
Music Style: rock, blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I am very happy with the new mixes. As I am new to digital boards, I am going through a learning curve. So far so good. The sound quality is excellent and much cleaner than the Mackie 1604 VLZ Pro I have been using. This is not a knock on Mackie, but the Presonus is a newer design. I also like the fact that I can get rid of a rack of effects. My goal has been to have better, lighter and smaller equipment and this fits.
4 of 5 people (80%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"1602 Roks" submitted March 25, 2012

By Victor Tarassov in Princeton, NJ
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 30+ Years
Music Style: Neuvo Flamenco, Jazz, Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: We just decided to go digital for out set ups for live and we had a pleasant experience using it to record as well. We play a lot of smooth jazz and nuevo flamenco rumba style music. Two guitars, bass, percussion into the board and we could not be happier with the sound. We run the board to two QSC K 8 Speakers.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"StudioLive 16.0.2" submitted May 14, 2014

By Warren T in San Antonio, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: guitarist/pianist. 8 yrs. project studio engineer.
Music Style: Blues, Christian, Rock, hip-hop.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I would say flawless. The firewire connecting is a bit iffy. Though it does work it gets to cracking up with low latency use.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great Product" submitted November 25, 2013

By Michael B in Boulder, CO
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I am not a musician.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I would not hesitate to recommend this product. And, of course, the zZounds service was excellent.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"great mixer" submitted March 15, 2014

By wes j in bethlehem, PA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: jam at home
Music Style: all types of music
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: new purchase. there is a learning curve with it but works well great sounds perfect for home studio
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"PreSonus StudioLive16.0.2" submitted May 14, 2014

By Keith Nowalski in Henderson, NV
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: A-1 Sound Engineering
Music Style: Gospel, R&B, Reggae and Jazz
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I love the PreSonus 16.0.2 everything I want, but I should have gotten the 16.2.4 because it has a little bit more I would like to have.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Excellent product" submitted January 10, 2013

By Jason F in New Castle, PA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist and occasional professional
Music Style: rock and pop
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I love my studiolive 16.0.2. I useit as my I/O interface and amplification for jamming in my home studio. I love the features, it feels solid, the preamps are good (for me an upgrade), it's very easy to use, the fat channel effects and eq are perfect, and the connectivity with the computer works wonderfully. The only two issues I've had is when I turn off the computer or soundboard, to get it to reconnect I have to unplug and replug the firewire cable. The issue is that presonus' customer service has early hours and I tend to always need help later in the day. Overall this is wonderful and I would definitely recommend this.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Presonus studio Live 16.0.2" submitted August 21, 2012

By Pi b in Laurinburg, NC
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Internet DJ
Music Style: hip hop, old school R&B, Jazz fusion
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: not sure yet Feature: seems sturdy, and looks great but not up & working full time yet Ease of Use: Don't know Quality: cosmetically it sure looks good Value: Typical selling price Manufacturer Support: Tough to get support...they sure know more about this than me. About (2) days for e-mail support.......Seems like, infinity, to get tech support over the phone, (not toll free, by the way) all I've been able to do is sit on hold, sure would like an opportunity to talk to someone from tech support, I'm trying to use this board The Wow Factor: Looks good Overall: Neat purchase, good Board....My learning curve is quite steep....not sure how I can use this ans an internet Broadcast host board. I'm still learning how to use the minimum features.
1 of 7 people (14.29%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"PreSonus Studio Live 16.0.2" submitted July 5, 2013

By Victor Tarassov in Princeton , NJ
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Pro Musician 35 years
Music Style: Flamenco, Jazz, Latin, Rock, New Age, World,
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I love this mixer it makes me sound the way I sound in the studio live. I Amax preamps really are clean and sound great. The smaller size is what I was looking for. The other mixers were just too big with a case to lug around. I use this mixer with my band two flamenco guitars, with mic and pickups and one drives a synth, bass and percussion and 2 vocals. We also run backing tracks at times. We are all very happy with out Studio Live 16.0.2 our sound guy likes using the iPad with the mixer. We use the Studio Live with 2 QSC K10, QSC K8 and Ksub.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"PreSonus Studio Live 16.0.2" submitted July 4, 2013

By Victor Tarassov in Princeton, NJ
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Pro Musician 35 years
Music Style: Flamenco, Rock, Jazz, Latin, Easy Listing, New Age
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I love this mixer it makes me sound the way I sound in the studio live. I Amax preamps really are clean and sound great. The smaller size is what I was looking for. The other mixers were just too big with a case to lug around. I use this mixer with my band two flamenco guitars, with mic and pickups and one drives a synth, bass and percussion and 2 vocals. We also run backing tracks at times. We are all very happy with out Studio Live 16.0.2 our sound guy likes using the iPad with the mixer. We use the Studio Live with 2 QSC K10, QSC K8 and Ksub.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"PreSonus Studio Live 16.0.2" submitted July 4, 2013

By Victor Tarassov in Princeton, NJ
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Pro Musician 35 years
Music Style: Flamenco, Rock, Jazz, Latin, Easy Listing, New Age
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I love this mixer it makes me sound the way I sound in the studio live. I Amax preamps really are clean and sound great. The smaller size is what I was looking for. The other mixers were just too big with a case to lug around. I use this mixer with my band two flamenco guitars, with mic and pickups and one drives a synth, bass and percussion and 2 vocals. We also run backing tracks at times. We are all very happy with out Studio Live 16.0.2 our sound guy likes using the iPad with the mixer. We use the Studio Live with 2 QSC K10, QSC K8 and Ksub.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 16HY-MWBL. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 1AM a 1AM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!