800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 157Q-XW1N
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Propellerhead Reason

Propellerhead's Reason 5 upgrade has been reimagined with a new vocoder, updated synths, gigs of drum machines and effects, and much more.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Reason is a winner." submitted February 14, 2008

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: hobbyist
Music Style: ambient, down-tempo electronic
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The possibilities of sound creation with this program are literally infinite. When I got it, it was hard to get past the strictly techno feel, but once you learn your way around the program you can do anything. Feature: Reason is a one-stop-shop solution for music making. once you get a good midi controller, you never have to use anything else. With top-class synths and effects, and a beautiful sequencer, it almost seems too easy to make good music, even for people that aren't any good, like me. Especially with the addition of the Combinator device in version 3.0, even user-created instruments and effects are available for download en mass online. Ease of Use: This product is too easy to use. It can be intimidating at first, if you don't know anything about electronic music synthesis (like I didn't). When you look at comb filters, HP and LP filters, oscillators, waveforms, modulators, and you don't know what to do with them, its difficult. However, it doesn't take a long time to learn. Quality: The interface is wonderful, I run it on mac and it has crashed on me twice, both after very long sessions, but they've recently addressed that in a patch (points for support too). Nothing is left out by the GUI. Value: For $400, this is a steal. You could buy a crappy hardware synth for that much. Manufacturer Support: I've emailed them once about issues with installing without a disc drive, since my laptop's drive is shot. While they weren't able to help with the issue, they did respond within a day. I'm pleased. The Wow Factor: I already own it, but if I didn't... I'd buy it all over again. Overall: I'm thinking about getting Ableton Live also, to combine the power of sound of Reason with the live tweakability of... Live. Other than that, I can't think of anything else I'd ever need.
34 of 36 people (94.44%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"No VST no AUDIO .....well go get pro tools. REASON 4 is how" submitted July 5, 2008

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: recording engineer
Music Style: Hip hop, soul
Back to Product Information
SPOTLIGHT REVIEW
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: It sounds like great. OK some factory sounds are better than others but hey if your making music you can make it sound great. But because you can do so much to the sound i will say that you can make it sound completly different....no matter what you do. Feature: Now i hear people say..."no vst no audio". AND you know what im glad it does not. Reason 4 is great for making the instrumentals. Add vocals later. Version 4 has thor and listen if your not happy with the Combinator then you really need to watch a tutorial on how much you can do. Im here to tell you....Reason is a beast in features. Reason is like anything...if you want to really get the most out of it then really learn it......learn how to route differnt effects...learn how to use the combinator....learn how to sample in the NNXT.....learn every instrument. I dont want reason to have audio and vsts, i got cubase and protools freezing on me as it is....let me make the beat in reason ill use protools to add vocals. Features on reason 4 are great but you have to really learn Reason to fully appreciate it. Ease of Use: Well let me say this.........Its not like your other DAWs. Its not hard just uniquie. It was hard for me at first but once you get the flow you wonder why you ever thought it was hard. Quality: Youll love it trust me Value: NO brainer its like this if you are new old or whatever to computer based procduction then reason would definetly be an invest well spent. You get as much music making as your cpu can take....from a software drum machine......3 synths ....samplers and all the effects a man could want. NOW im not saying redrum is better than battery..NO by no means is it. ANd im not saying Reason's samplers have any thing on some other software samplers.....But you get a GREAT QUALITY ALL IN ONE. AND think about this for a second .......when has the average person heard their favorite song and said hey he made that using reason not an mpc. NEVER so get the all in one that does not sacrafice on quality and that would be reason Manufacturer Support: NEVER needed it. I probably wont. The Wow Factor: yea youll want it try it Overall: Look at reason for what it is and thats a all in one virtual studio. Its all in how you use it.
21 of 23 people (91.3%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"my digital friend" submitted July 28, 2008

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: label owner, producer,engineer,vocalist
Music Style: rap, hip-hop,r&b
Back to Product Information
Sound: i own pro tools, acid 6, fl studio 8, and reason. the big thing about reason sound is that if you got your studio together(monitors, eq, ect. )you are gonna love all the sounds you can put together. Feature: i give it a 10 even though i really don't need the regroove to make good music.the best feature to me would be the combinator/mastering suite. Ease of Use: you gotta do the work jerk. it's like any other daw, if you know mixing, sampling rates and modulation the rest is a cakewalk. Quality: who gives you so much in a product at this price. if you could record vocals in it id dump a couple of my programs. Value: once again, for the price and what you have access to after you register, they knock a lot of guys out the box, lietrally. Manufacturer Support: never used The Wow Factor: reason 4 gives me freedom and inspiration to create without thinking about what i need to do to put a track together. i can use wav files as well as the refills and if you got recycle, dr.rex and nn-xt will make it easy and fun. Overall: as long as they got refills and as long as i can create in minutes, reason 4 has got my vote.
10 of 11 people (90.91%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"if you have the loot, buy this. it's insane.." submitted May 10, 2004

By a customer from chartermi.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Music Style: hip hop/ trip hop
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: the sound is great. comes pretty close to sounding like hardware!! Feature: i bought mine in a bundle...reason 2.5 w/ oxygen 8 & tutorial book (Reason Power) and everything works like a charm. as long as you have a midi controller, this software rocks it. Quality: this can't be beat in my oppinion. Value: do i really need to go into this? i bought reason 2.5 in a bundle with a oxygen 8 and a tutorial book for $439. money was well spent. Manufacturer Support: i haven't had a need to get support yet, but from what i have heard, the support is great...responds in same day. The Wow Factor: i have it and recommend it to anyone who is serious about droppin beats. Overall: with all of the free downloads and upgrades you get with this, i expect to be using reason for a long time. this software is sick!
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"The BEST version EVER!!" submitted February 17, 2009

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist
Music Style: Hip Hop, RnB, Jazz, Pop
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Definitely the sounds are very good. It's hella great that you can add your own sounds and make it bang harder. I do it ALL the time. Feature: Bottom line, the features trump version 3 ten-fold. Thor is a beast, the sequencer is tight for its purpose. It was NOT meant to be a complete DAW. That's what Logic or Pro Tools are for (ReWire). Ease of Use: If one knows their way around a studio, then it's a breeze. I used Tritons, XVs, MPCs, ASRs, etc. and after a week, it became second nature to make a track on this here. Quality: All I have to say about this is: Whatever you put into it, it brings out. If you're good, it comes out good. GARBAGE beat-makers, please stop it. Just because somebody promotes FL, Reason, or Cubase and sounds good does not mean overnight a novice will. It takes PRACTICE, yes PRACTICE. Quality takes PRACTICE!!! Value: TOO GOOD. Worth the money. Manufacturer Support: Very good. Never had a problem with them since version 2.5 The Wow Factor: It may seem daunting, but once you work it out, you'll be cranking out beats in no time. Practice your skills and you never know. You could probably get into a hardware studio and make a killing. REASON ROCKS!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"This superb production software will have you up for hours exploring different sounds" submitted February 12, 2007

By a customer from AIM.COM
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: PRODUCER
Music Style: HIP-HOP/R&B/JAZZ
Back to Product Information
Sound: I rated it ten because the sound alone in most of the patches are incredible, it fits my playing style. I'm a producer and the synth and string qualities are jaw dropping not to mention the drum kits. Ease of Use: Really easy to use, it deosn't take rocket science all you need is a MIDI controller either keyboard or drum pads and get on the go Quality: I can tell it took time to create this program, the quality is just amazing its way better than any other production programs i used in the past. Value: Its well worth the price, Manufacturer Support: I just bought it so i dont have any problems yet but im pretty sure the support is excellent The Wow Factor: This product is very sexy with all the colors. The sequencer is probably the most sexiest sequencer in the world Overall: I will use this product until reason 4 comes out I really love everything about it the patches, the drumkits, synths, and refills its just a great product all around
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great Program, Great service from ZZounds!" submitted August 18, 2010

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Studio Musician
Music Style: Experimental
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The product sounds great. Something to note for reason users is that the volume on export isn't as loud as you would expect so bump up your mixes. Reason has a lot of options to create multiple genres of music. Feature: Being able to manually plug wires from a device to another device is awesome. This gives me the flexibility to work the way I want to or find the specific sound I'm looking for. Ease of Use: The product is pretty straight forward. There are A LOT of options but you aren't forced to use them. Most of the generic settings are good to get you moving. After that you can start getting as customized and detailed about the software as you want. Quality: This product is pretty solid. I don't really have any crashes. Of course on a slower machine the more devices you add to the song the more it slows down. The cable animations are cool but I always take those off. Value: The prices seems steep at first. But compared to getting just a few machines which reason virtually imitates it's a space saver for sure. Nothing beats real instruments, but if you have limited space and funds, for the price it's worth it! Manufacturer Support: I haven't had the chance to use the support yet. I've heard good things from other friends who have used the support provided by Propellerhead. The Wow Factor: This product is great. If you're going to go with using majority software for production I highly recommend this software. It's not too complex and you can get as deep into the program as you want without feeling lost on the surface. Overall: I expect to be happy with Reason 4 until I get the Reason 5 update which I was eligible for. I cannot wait for the update to be released, I plan to use Reason for years to come.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Reason + ProTools = All you need" submitted October 1, 2005

By a customer from musician.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Musician, Songwriter, Singer, Producer
Music Style: Gospel, R&B, Hip-Hop, Jazz
Back to Product Information
SPOTLIGHT REVIEW
Sound: This thing sounds as good as the refills you purchase for it. Luckily you can tweak and edit every sound until your heart is content. The sounds that come with it are pretty good though. And you can buy professional sounding refills then this thing will blow your mind. If you can hear it in your head and can play it, reason will make it a reality for you. Team this up with ProTools and it's all over. Feature: okay the sequencer isn't as powerful as some of the other midi sequencers I've tried. But it's simple to use so I guess it makes recording a little faster. It doesn't do time stretching and stuff like that. But that's cool though; I use ProTools for that. The graphics are good. If you need a sampler, just a click of the mouse, and it's there. You need a mixer/drum machine/distortion unit? Same thing. Chorus, Reverb, Delay, compressor and now it has a few Mastering Tools in the 3.0 version. It makes things easier when I transfer the tracks over to protools. Press the tab key and the virtual rack you just created turns around so that you can see the back of the rack and all the wires. Nice effect but it ain't just for show. Now you can change how your synths are patched together. That's a powerful feature. The only thing it doesn't do is record vocals or live instruments. But that is outside the scope of this program. But you can load any wav or aiff file you want though and can edit it 'til you pass out! Quality: This product is made very well. It's easy on CPU power despite all that it does. You better have at least a Gig of RAM though if you gonna be loading a lot of wav samples. It has never crashed or gone unstable on me. Value: I think it's a great value for the money. You are getting a studio in a box!!! I've seen studios with walls full of hardware synths. God knows how much they spent on all that. I can get close to the same results for less than what it would cost to get one good hardware synth?? Where do I sign?? Manufacturer Support: When I had to upgrade from 2.5 to 2.0, the customer support helped me tremendously. I've never had to deal with the company other than that and that's the best kind of support available!!! The Wow Factor: The way this program was coded and executed is sheer genius! I have no idea how they got so much out of something so little. I'm just grateful that Reason is here to stay. Overall: Out of the number of soft synths available for the PC, I believe this is the most versatile and the easiest to use. And for what they are charging for this thing, it's hard to beat it. Sure there are things that sound better. But not by much, and you'll be spending an arm and a leg on it. You want it all in one package, look no further
7 of 8 people (87.5%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Hands Down: THE BEST!!" submitted June 13, 2007

By myspace.com/devmason
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: A producer on reason 3.0
Music Style: hip hop
Back to Product Information
Sound: The sounds are phenominal!! Alot of people give this product because of it's stock sounds when there are litterally HUNDREDS of refills out there that you can get to add to ur collection of sounds. That's where the fun begins!! Feature: I just love the fact that I can have my entire sound library on my hard drive and not worry about spending thousands on keyboards to get sounds u need! I just eq the sounds to my desire! And also, I'm able to send reason files back and fourth to my engineer in japan via "Aim" to have the session mixed! KRAAZZYY!! Ease of Use: Dude, I really cant see how much more basic this program can get!! It's too easy! Quality: IMO, this is the BEST!! PERIOD!! Value: With vocoders, unison machines, synth racks, mixers, Effect's racks, Mastering, Great sounds...This should've costed 50,000 dollars! LOL.. Manufacturer Support: It's a pretty easy program. whith that being said, they're able the answer questions! The Wow Factor: I Got it Baby!! Overall: MAN, I WOULDNT BE CAUGHT DEAD WITHOUT REASON 3.0!! GOOD JOB PROPELLERHEAD! WHOEVER DOESNT OWN THIS PRODUCT, IS SLEEPING!! I'LL BE LOOKING FOWARD TO 4.0! WHOOOOOOOOOO!
7 of 8 people (87.5%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Propellerhead Reason Customer Review submitted November 23, 2007

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
Back to Product Information
Sound: Reason and I come a Long way.But what Reason never fails to do is to constantly Impress me.The new version delivers quality in all aspects of the word. Improve sound engines, have a lot to be heard .The new Polysonic Synth surpasses the sound quality of any stand alone synth in the market.Lets talk about the ReGroove Mixer,The new sequencer and its new vector based function,Just a few of the Great improvements in this new version of Reason.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"REASON 2.5 IS THE DOGS BO^" submitted June 7, 2003

Sound: the sound from this product is 4real, ive been into music making for about 2 years starting with a simple synth keyboard, & for the last 13-14 months ive been using reason. i purchased reason 2.5 & the sound quality just gets better, working on all sorts of music, from trance, dance, hip hop,trip hop, funk, RnB.... even Clasical "you name it, reason 2.5 can do it" ive a midi linked up too, which works wonders & ive recently ReWired up with cubase giving me the ability to do vocal recording &/or enhancing the sound. i use reason aprox; 3 hours a day a lot more on weekends. Every day without fail (maybe not christmas day lol) so you can say its been tryed & tested by me, & MY VERDICT IS ""GO BUY IT"" this piece of software has also got me respect from people in the music buisness. / my goal... To watch a crowd go crazy to 1 of my tracks,, & feel the buzz whooohoooo... then hopefully get some sort of carrer within the music buisness. \\GINGE// Overall: REASON MEANS THAT MUCH TO ME, IVE HAD A GLASS FRAME BUILT FOR THE 3 DISCS & CASEITS NOW HANGING ON MY HOME STUDIO WALL, WITH ITS PRIDE OF PLACE !!!!
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Propellerhead Reason Customer Review submitted September 26, 2007

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active musician, Sound Engineer
Music Style: Industrial Metal, Gabber, Electronica, Ambient, Death Ambient
Back to Product Information
Sound: I have an Access Virus TI, a Radias, and a Fantom X8, the sound quality of the instruments can come close. For four hundred dollars that can emulate more than ten thousand dollars worth of gear scores high points in my book. As with Reason 3.0 the sounds are lightning fast and doesn't give your computer a hard time every time you play a sound. I make my own patches so the additional synth module gives me more play space, it gives me not one, not two, but three oscillators which is pretty awesome for sound tweaking. Feature: Reason 3.0 was great on it's own. But with the addition of the Thor and FINALLY a full functioning arpeggiator, the program has been given a new rebirth. I was just as excited to play around with this as the first time I played 3.0. Ease of Use: This part is where the program will slack a bit. A lot of programmers and newbies will have a hard time with the GUI even those with experience with other programs. Personally I think its great, smoother than 3.0 and MUCH easier to deal with than most programs. I haven't hit any snags since i started playing around with it. Value: If it can closely emulate ten thousand dollars worth of synth gear with the ability to do more, and it's only four hundred dollars, then this is elementary. The Wow Factor: It's a gearhead/nerds/music engineer's paradise. The appeal factor is infinite when you are invited to create an infinite possibilities. Once the learning curve is passed than it's just a matter of the user's limitation. Overall: With basically an infinite possibility factor and easiness with the computer's resources, it can be used with any applications, be it live or in studio.
5 of 6 people (83.33%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"I love KONG" submitted September 29, 2011

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist
Music Style: Electronica
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I purchased Reason 5 for KONG Feature: I love KONG Ease of Use: Reason 5 has numerous features that making music and beats very easy and quick. I also love KONG. Quality: It's never crashed even when I'm using KONG Value: Excellent value even with the addition of KONG Manufacturer Support: Support is a little tough since REASON is distributed by Line 6 The Wow Factor: KONG let's you change out skins Overall: Until Reason 6 comes out
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Reason or Project 5...? REASON!" submitted December 23, 2003

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Music Style: Industrial, Experimental, Rock
Back to Product Information
Sound: the sound is Reason is Very good once you know how to use it. Presets are nice and sound good. Reason has a natural, warm, somewhat analog sound which is nice and avoids the totally COLD digital sound such as Project 5. Feature: The Features included are Very amazing and convienent! you'll use everything. Updates are free...New Rack Modules are free...Its a Dream! Quality: The Quality is superior, and Exceptionally Stable! Value: REASON is worth every penny. you could tack on a few 100 bucks and it would still be worth it! Manufacturer Support: Support is excellent with reason. Propellerheads CO. are easy to work with and always do everything they can to assist in any problems. The Wow Factor: Reason is Sexy looking! One look at its Graphical User Interface makes you want to get going and working. ALot of eye candy..Easy and fun to look at!. Project 5 also has a Very nice interface, but harder to get use to and work with. Overall: Overall...like many people looking to get into the softsynth world...which one should i buy? Reason/Project5...? I own both and use both. and I would recommend Reason because of Ease of use, You get more for the money, and it is much more user friendly program. Although Project 5 is a very sweet program, and one a person should look into and incorperate as well!!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"GIMME the REASON" submitted March 29, 2009

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Sound: i'm a reason user since v1.5, the 2.5 was a major release but the 4 is total MAGIC, i now use the THOR synth on every song i made. Feature: great fx, great mastering suite, what else? oh the regroove!!! Ease of Use: you need some time to get what you want, but when you learn YOUR way to use it, you're done, very flexible piece of software Quality: pro quality, nothing else to say Value: for this price you can buy a small drum machine or a used synth, with reason you have EVERY PIECE OF KIT YOU NEED and with a 100 euro usb controller it's also outstanding live gear! Manufacturer Support: never needed The Wow Factor: you need it Overall: the REASON to make music with PCs
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"next best thing to hardware" submitted June 21, 2004

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Music Style: hiphop, r&b, hancehall, instrumental
Back to Product Information
Sound: the factory sounds that come with this program are alot better than most software syths and hardware keyboards! However there is a lot of room to expand your sound library to fit your style of music and reason gives you the power to do so. very clean sounding! Feature: has everything you need. Quality: the amount of gear that you get with this program is priceless. There are a lot of similar programs that sell for a lot more that don't offer half the goods that you get with reason. Manufacturer Support: haven't had to deal with them The Wow Factor: if you don't have it get it. Overall: I also have the first version of this program and it is just as usefull as the newest version.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"THE WORKSTATION OF A LIFETIME!!" submitted March 1, 2009

By a customer from aol.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Veteran Keyboardist,recording hobbyist,programmer
Music Style: Ambient,Electronica,Jazz,Rock,Pop,........
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: This software has impeccably pristine sound quality & it's incredibly vast & flexible.....so yeah-IT'S THE MOST EXPRESSIVE WORKSTATION ON THE PLANET!! This software will accomodate ANYONE'S musical style(to a degree)& if not,then buy some Refill upgrades & you're all set! Feature: It's a DVD ROM...it does not come with accessories.WhAT's the most useful features?ALL OF THEM! Ease of Use: It's wonderfully easy to get great sounds out of it-right-out-of-the-box,& the sounds only get better,once you become more familiar with the software. I'm brand new to pc workstations-so this is my very first one,but it's not that hard to use...considering how immense the features are. I bought the Ask Video Reason 4 DVD tutorial...so it makes navigating through this software much easier. Quality: One of the best made products out there. Value: A very economically viable & worthwhile product. Manufacturer Support: The company has amazingly helpful information all over their website & the people on the forum are the best! The Wow Factor: A SEX MACHINE!!The most brilliantly conceived workstation I have ever seen! Overall: This product will keep me very happy for a lifetime...this is as good as it gets-as I see it.
3 of 4 people (75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Propellerhead Reason Customer Review submitted January 16, 2008

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Sound: i think the sound is great and very very realistic. the drums sound like drums and not fake. Feature: theres so many features in reason that i have had it for about 6 months and still have not used everything! Ease of Use: the user interface is alright but it seems like its overloaded becuase thers so many features. after a while you get used to it and then you come to know that ITS WORTHIT! Quality: Reason has never ever crashed on me........so far. i think the quality is the best Value: definetly worth it! Manufacturer Support: havent needed support. The Wow Factor: the user inface looks very very professional. different bars are different colours so that is also attractive. Overall: i think reason is the best music software around and i will probably be using it until a better software comes out (which i doubt).
4 of 5 people (80%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great software!!!!" submitted September 28, 2005

Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Sound: I use this program for beat making, if you can master the program then the sound can be perfect, but only if you know what your doing. Feature: This will overwhelm you with different music features, and it's awesome. Quality: This product looks like a real recording studio, and sounds equally as well. Value: This product is worth the money, but it COULD be a little less. Manufacturer Support: I haven't spoke to the company yet... The Wow Factor: This thing is downright beautiful. It will amaze you with the realism in the graphics. Overall: I expect this to fullfill my needs for a very, VERY long time.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Reason 3.0.4 (The doppest software on the face of the earth!)" submitted August 11, 2007

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
SPOTLIGHT REVIEW
Sound: Reason has some of the best sounds Ive ever herd come from a software program and even better than some hardware synth keybords. Ive unsed a lot of keybord (it would take to long to name them all) synthesizer's and reason is just the best when it comes to sounds. You can open up a Subtractor synthesizer and sculpt your own sounds if your not happy enough with the thousands of sounds that it all ready comes standerdly equimpt with. Or even better yet you can open up a combinator and make a damn huge sound with muiltiple malastorm devices, subtractors, and NN-XT if you really want to get deep into it. Good sound quality. Great sounds. I give it a 10 without having to even think about it. Feature: The Combinator, MClass Master Suite Combi, the 17 differnt effect processors ( RV7000 Advanced Reverb, Scream for distortion, BV512 Digital vocoder, RV-7 Reverb, DDL-1 Digital delay line, D-11 Fold back distortion, ECF-42 Envolope Controlled filter, CF- 101 Chorus/flanger, PH-90 phaser, UN-16 Unision, COMP-01 Commpreser/limiter, PEQ-2 Two band Parametric EQ, Spider Audio Merger & spliter, Spider SC Merger & Spliter, Matrix pattern sequencer, RPG-8 Monophonic Arpeggiator, and ReBirth Input machine). Do I really need to say much more? I also give this a 10 without even thinking about it Ease of Use: After a week of using this software, I knew how to use everything. Its the most simplest music production kit out there. I GIVE IT A 10 Quality: The thing that I love about this program the most is the quality. And the "Reason" Why I love the quality so much is because it has the best quality, and it never loses its quality. All you need is a MIDI controller and your good to go... ANOTHER 10! Value: I own it. You get more than what you pay for, thats for damn sure! Manufacturer Support: I have had to contact Propeller head a few times because of my computer (has nothing to do with the software itself, just me being stupid really) and it did take them a wile to get back at me. The least amount of time I have waited for an E-mail for this is a week. The long time I think has been almost 3 weeks. And when they do contact you, there not very understanding of your situation. They give you a solution and thats it. No, "Oh hey and by the way, I'm sorry that happend man, I hope that the answer I gave you was the answer you were looking for", type attitude. Witch sort of annoyes me, but w/e I guess. They have always given me the right advise. So I guess I cant complain to much. I give it and 8 because of there attitude and the wait... The Wow Factor: The visual part of reason is pretty cool. Propeller made it look just like the hardware world. Track sequencer looks pretty cool when you group all your MIDI notes together. Has a very good look to it. I GIVE IT A 10 Overall: I will use Reason 3.0.4 (and futur updates to the software) until the day I drop. I may get pro tools and things like that to record volcals onto, but I will be using mainley reason until the day I drop. OVERALL, I GIVE IT A 9! BEST MUSICAL PRODUCTION PRODUCT OUT THERE!
2 of 3 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"There are many REASON's to dig this product." submitted May 24, 2003

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Music Style: Hip Hop and R&B
Back to Product Information
Sound: Sounds great coming through my Layla Sound Cared and Tanoy Monitors. Feature: The sounds are great. I only wish I had enough time to learn everything without losing out on time needed to create. Quality: Well thought out and works well with my Sonar 2.2 XL set up. Value: Great for the price. Manufacturer Support: Good support. I was getting free upgrade offers the same day I registered The Wow Factor: I was told by another producer to try it and I was glad I did. Overall: As long as the support is good. I think I will be using this product for a long time.
3 of 4 people (75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"The president of music creation!" submitted January 24, 2006

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Drum and Bass
Back to Product Information
Sound: Reasons sound processor is not very good..but if you wire it up to cubase sx it comes to life beautifly. The machines themselves are able to proces very good and neverheard before sounds.Great! Feature: VST support is missing. otherwise it has it all. There are endless posibilities on wireing the synths and samplers with effects ( for example You can use LFO rate and form from malstrom or subtractor on a lets say..filter frequency, u just have to wire it up). with the included soundbank joined with the effects, you don't need to look for samples ever again (if you produce electronic music and you have some imagination). Great features! Quality: Sweeps off the competition! Value: I'ts deffenetly worth the money..it pays off if you're good:) Manufacturer Support: Propellerheads offer great support. The Wow Factor: I love Reason:P Overall: With a new update of this software comming out once a year or two..i think i'll never give it away or be bored with it.
2 of 3 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Propellerhead Reason Customer Review submitted March 27, 2005

By a customer from bellsouth.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Sound: Good sound quality, you need a good sound card to get the most out of it. The synths are very flexible, with lots of routing options and many waveforms. Unfortunately, they only have one type of filter, which has a kind of cold, digital sound. So there's no getting around that the synths are best-suited for electronica styles. The samplers sound fine. The included sound set is pretty varied, and there are plenty of third-party samples available (some for free) if you need a sound that's not included. Feature: The sequencer doesn't give you a lot of power, so if you want to do anything advanced (tempo changes, odd time signatures, or advanced editing), you need to run Reason as a rewire slave to a more powerful sequencer. This works the same as using the Reason modules as plug-ins in your sequencer. The set of included modules is varied, and gives you a lot of options. The rear view of the hardware rack is more than a gimmick, it's how the routing is done between modules, and you can pretty well hook any module into any other for sound design. Included sequencers and loop player mean you can create beats without even hooking up a MIDI keyboard. You can collapse modules you're not actively editing, and they're out of the way and save on CPU power. VST's are not supported, but wanting to use VST's with this is kind of like having a real hot girlfriend and wanting to cheat on her: good luck doing any better. Quality: Once in a while, it will crash to the desktop, but not often. I don't ever remember it freezing. It's easy on the CPU for as much as it does. Value: It's fairly priced. I don't know that it's a bargain, it's priced about where it belongs. This might become less true now that we've got all these softsamplers out with huge libraries, especially if you're already driving Reason from an external sequencer. Manufacturer Support: No real experience with their support, except through their website. Any question I've had has been answered there or in the manual. The Wow Factor: It's super-cool. Overall: I haven't yet tapped into everything that can be done with this: it's simple on the surface, but there's a lot of power available. For something to make beats with or an all-in-one creation software, there's nothing better.
1 of 2 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"The rason to buy Reason 4" submitted March 24, 2008

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Signed trance music producer
Music Style: Trance
Back to Product Information
Sound: The sounds in this thing are bloody incredible! Not only that but there are so many synths to choose from the possibilities are endless, literally. Each synth has tons of sounds and the quality of them are spectacular - not to mention you can tweak them and make them your own. Feature: Tons of features. A bunch of synths plus that new Thor which kicks major a@@! The fx are incredible too. Ease of Use: I own Ableton and Cubase as well, and although Reason doesnt accept VST, this is BY FAR the easiest program to use. I learned it in a week. It is so incredibly easy its shocking. Thats probably the reason i still use it over cubase and ableton. Quality: Quality is great. I mean, unless your computer blows up the quality should be unchanged. Value: Yes Yes YES! Great buy for the money! Its not the cheapest, but its worth it for what it has. Manufacturer Support: I havent needed customer service yet, but the 'Help' feature is great. Not to mention the website which helps out a lot on certain questions. The Wow Factor: O, its sexy! Overall: Reason 3 was bada@@, now Reason 4 is even more awesome! Even tho it sucks that Reason still hasnt incorporated VST acceptance, this program is still awesome!
1 of 2 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"BUY IT NOW" submitted April 9, 2008

By a customer from mac.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Trumpet Performance major. Trumpet player, bass guitarist, marching snare drum. Some producing/recording
Music Style: Classical, Jazz, drum corps/marching, drum and bass, alternative, Christian music
Back to Product Information
Sound: I'm writing this review after about 2 months of use. There are an infinite number of sounds you can make with this.There are plenty of "standard" synth sounds, and you can tweak each one indefinitely. Feature: TONS of effects, tons of soft snynths, an awesome drum machine, an arpegiator. Anything you can think of Ease of Use: Takes about a week at most to figure most things out. Its a bit overwhelming at first, but its really easy to grasp everything after some experimenting, and read the getting started manual! Value: Sure its expensive, but for what your getting it is WELL worth it. Manufacturer Support: Any questions I had I could find located on their website. The Wow Factor: It looks great too! Overall: I expect to use this program throughout my entire musical career. The possibilities with this are endless. I could not be happier with this purchase
1 of 2 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Reason 3.0 - Raising the bar all over again!" submitted March 14, 2005

Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Producer/Engineer/Songwriter/Musician
Music Style: I draw inspiration from all forms of music
Back to Product Information
SPOTLIGHT REVIEW
Sound: The sound engine in Reason 3.0 is amazing. I have used many different Music production software products and Reason 3.0 is at the head of the pack. If you can hear it in your head, Reason will make it happen! Feature: Reason 3.0 is a major step-up from 2.5 in many ways. You can now play Reason without having to load the Refill first. FINALLY!! That alone is insane. The ideas I have been coming up with since I purchased the program are crazy. Things I never would have thought sounded good together ended up being the perfect fit. Quality: the quality of Reason is top notch. This program is in fact like having a real professional studio all-in-one right there in your computer with no need for purchasing all of the hardware counterparts. Value: I bought mine as an upgrade package from 2.5 to 3.0 for only $130... If you have ever dreamed of having a professional studio in your home, this is the product. Knowing what I know now about what Reason can do I could have saved hundreds if not thousands of dollars on hardware products... Manufacturer Support: I have not had to contact Propellerhead directly with anything yet because I was able to find out everything that I needed through there extensive online support section. The Wow Factor: Once you experience first hand what reason can do, the "I Want It" factor will definitely get it's hands on you Overall: Overall, Reason 3.0 is a must have tool for any producer/songwriter, matter of fact, everyone that loves to make music, Reason 3.0 is the way to go. Everything you could ever need is all rolled up into one fantastic program.
3 of 5 people (60%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Nice lil program." submitted June 1, 2006

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Music Style: Hip Hop
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The sound is good. If you are working with good samples, Reason will make it sound good. Feature: All of the devices are great. My only gripe is that by changing the pitch on samples, the speed of sample also changes. There should be a way to alter pitch without altering the speed. A lot of the sounds that come with the sound are out there. Too many wacky sounding sounds Ease of Use: Really easy to use. Good hotkeys. Redrum is good. I use the Trigger Finger to make drum loops. The Trigger Finger has presets for Reason, but there not very good. I had to re-configure the layout. Quality: I feel I got a lot out of my money. My only beef is that you can't record vocals. Reason what is goin on? Value: Needs vocal tracks, and the Chorus/Flanger effect and the Unison effect aren't really all that great. Manufacturer Support: Didn't need it.
1 of 2 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Amazing Softsynth, If Reason was a full featured workstation program it would take over the market." submitted November 1, 2005

Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Sound: VERY good sound. Especially for synth's, lacks in some acoustic areas but anything can be done if you put the time into making your own sounds. Profesional sound. Feature: Lacks some features you would think would be standard for software in 2005. It is NOT a full featured workstation program. If you plan to use the program with hardware or VST's you will be forced to rewire with another program, making a powerful computer mandatory. -No Tempo Automation -No Recording In -No VST Support -No Midi out -No Time Signature -No Mapping of the wav's you load into it (if you load a song you can not fast forward in the wav, the wav must be played from the beggining to end) -Amazing synth features, Effects and sound combining features. Lack of crucial features though is reason's biggest flaw. Quality: good quality program. Value: For it's price it can not be touched...one of the best programs out. Manufacturer Support: good support i suppose. The Wow Factor: great program Overall: I've owned reason for about 4 years now. I really love it and have made great music with it. It's lack of what seems to be obvious features is frustrating. But none the less by far one of the best program's i have ever used.
1 of 2 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"One of the Greatest" submitted August 21, 2003

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Music Style: all of the above
Back to Product Information
Sound: I have not heard all of the sounds for Reason but from what I did hear I think this is one of the best programs with the best sounds (if not the best) I have ever used. Feature: the Malstrom engine is really cool and has some tricked out sounds. But I didn't get a chance to hear any guitars that are for the heavy metal fans, or atleast not yet. Quality: well if you can manage to scratch or break a program inside a computer then let me know how!!! Value: I think its well worth the value Overall: I come from using fruity loops and don't get me wrong fruity is a great program, but Reason takes it so much further and this is the best I've ever worked with and the sounds are really good. so until I hear something better then I am sticking with Reason!
1 of 2 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Reason was good back in the day, but they need to update for REAL!" submitted July 3, 2008

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Jungle/DnB , Dubstep, Blues, Hip-Hop
Back to Product Information
Sound: Reason only gets a 7 on sound because, even though sound quality is great, you can't record. How can you take any "Serious" DAW seriously without audio in? Feature: It's the same old stuff with the exception of the ReGroove Mixer, Thor, and Arps. Basically though, Reasons days are numbered unless they get VST support. The Synths just aren't powerful enough for complex pads. FL Studio/Ableton have WAY more flexibility. There was a big uproar about no VST on the Reason forums. Oh, and NO AUDIO IN / MIDI OUT. C'mon Reason, get with the times. Ease of Use: Reason 3 is actually easier to use, the new clip based programming can be a hassle until you get used to it. ALL synths seem to open with a bank preloaded, no blank presets. Even ReDrum opens with a set loaded. LAME! Quality: No VSTs= No Crashes (so they say). It is stable, but I'd rather have VST support. Value: For the Money, you could get more out of FL Studio or spend a little more and get Ableton, and then there's no limits. Manufacturer Support: I've had friends contact Propellerhead before, they said it wasn't unpleasant. The Wow Factor: After installing this, Thor is the only thing I've used. I have not made a single song in Reason 4. I just run the sound out to Ableton and either make samples or use Midi Out to Reason for some of my older bass/synth sounds. Interface is clunky, and cluttered. Overall: Get something else, then maybe Reason will listen to the masses and not the fanboys, they need VST, they need Audio in, they need MIDI OUT for Christ's Sake. I used to think reason was a serious DAW program, but they limit you, in everything. A serious audio guy would go somewhere else.
1 of 3 people (33.33%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Basically this software is a must. No matter if your hardware or software based, this product is for you." submitted April 25, 2006

By a customer from alo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Up and coming Producer
Music Style: R & B, Hip Hop, Jazz, Rock & Rap
Back to Product Information
SPOTLIGHT REVIEW
Sound: I love the sound, and with the Master Suite you can tweak till your hearts content...lol When to paired with; Cubase, Pro Tools, or Adobe audition this product is all you need... Feature: I love the new combinator patches, but most of all the strings.. Ease of Use: Takes a minute to pick it up from scratch, but it's not rocket science. Quality: Only problem I had was memory, you need to atleast have a gig if you plan to use combinator patches or alot of synth & strings. Value: The best money spent ( aside from my MPC ) Manufacturer Support: Haven't needed support... The Wow Factor: This is a very tempting product and for good " Reason " Overall: I love this product.........
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"The Single Most Astonishing Piece of Music Software Ever Conceived" submitted November 14, 2003

By a customer from cox.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Music Style: Weird
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Hard to believe Feature: As good or better than any hardware Quality: Never a single problem Value: I have spent 10's of thousands of dollars on hardware over the years. Now this one program has replaced my entire studio. Manufacturer Support: Excellent - not because of technical assistance which is rarely needed but for their ability to add value on their web site and via the free upgrades and after-market that is developing. The Wow Factor: Careful! Once in you can't get out... Overall: This is the "holo-deck" of music software. It's hard to believe it even exists. I cannot imagine ever outgrowing this program, especially if they keep upgrading it with new goodies. At the rate they have been doing this I suspect it will be a LOOONG time before that happens.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Excellent bunch of virtual instruments and sequencer." submitted May 15, 2004

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Music Style: Pop rock, jazz
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Has a great sound but some Orkester samples could be more realistic, I've found better strings and brass as a Soundfonts! Feature: This is an all-in-one virtual instrument package. It comes with synths, effects, samplers and drum machines, but also you can produce complete music as long as you don't need to record real audio, like vocals or real guitars. Quality: Great! Manufacturer Support: Never need it.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Do your research beforehand." submitted December 27, 2004

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: newbie producer, sound design
Music Style: Hip Hop, R&B, 80's, New Wave, and just plain ol
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Decent sound for a newbie producer to get his grubs on- just dont expect to be making Dr. Dre quality beats. The program is computer based thus, digital sounding (too crisp). Works fine with dance/trance/house/etc. beats but if your looking for the lush analog sound and drums found in most hiphop records this program isn't gonna give it to you. Still, it's a decent entry-level program for producing for about 3 bills. But! the catch-22 is that if your new with producing then you will probably have difficulty getting the program to work. Feature: It does include just about everything you need. Drum kit, effects, etc. Still, hard to navigate. Quality: Was the program made well? As far as the interface goes, no its not made well. Sometimes the program will open up my files weird. Sometimes sounds will be missing, etc. A touchy program. Value: It is a basic all-in-one music production program. Value is a good buy for only about $350. But thats if you can get the program to work :) Manufacturer Support: Propellerhead offers troubleshooting via there website and a pdf, file manual but that's about it. Have a stress ball handy because this programs will frustrate you at times and thats all you get as far as "support" goes. The Wow Factor: There really is no appeal to this product. If money is an issue and you have a passion to have music than you'll make it happen and for only $350 its not a bad price. Keep in mind you will still need to buy a MIDI/Keyboard and it will take you awhile before you can actaully get the program off the ground. Overall: Like I said before its a ok price for what you get. HARD TO LEARN. Sounds are limited and not exactly top-notch. I would suggest if at all possible to try the demo out before buying it.
1 of 4 people (25%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 157Q-XW1N. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 1AM a 1AM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey and Nevada, nearly 75 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!