800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 16XY-KVPJ
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Pioneer DDJ-SX Controller

Mix 4 channels, scratch precisely on oversized jog wheels, and trigger samples with 16 pads on the Pioneer DDJ-SX controller and included Serato DJ software.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"pioneer ddj-sx controller for serato" submitted October 13, 2013

By Gilberto Jimenez in Springfield, MA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: not a musician. beeb a mobile and club dj for 37 years
Music Style: Latin, R&B, Hip-Hop, ?Free style, Rock and Country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: great piece of equipment. like any other equipment, you to learn theway, short cuts and tricks, but overall, best controller i experienced thus far
13 of 13 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"THANK YOU ZZOUNDS" submitted January 30, 2014

By Oscar G in Lakewood, NJ
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I have been a Mobile DJ for 2 years
Music Style: Christian hip hop, regaae, reggaeton, salsa, merengue
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Best product for mobile DJ's to use for an event! I ordered this product late sunday night and recieved it as early as Tuesday that WEEK without the rush delivery charge! I chose the payment plan with NO INTEREST, and without it I was not going to be able to purchase this item in full! Thank you ZZOUNDS. I turned this item on right away... and it just blew me AWAY!!! A MUST have pruduct!!! why are you still reading!!! GO and PURCHASE IT NOW!!!
4 of 4 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Top notch quality controller...best I've had to date!!" submitted May 28, 2014

By Kevin Kirkpatrick in Silver Spring, MD
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Controllerist
Music Style: Electronic, house, chillout, deep house, reggae, hip-hop
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Amazing controller...and I have had 5 different ones including 4trak and VCI-400. This is my first Pioneer purchase and must say that I am extremely impressed with the professional look and quality from them. Jog wheels and overall controller size are the perfect size which make it user-friendly to mix on. Very impressed with Pioneer DJ products, just speaks professional quality overall.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"SX Will Take Your Sets To The Next Level" submitted January 31, 2014

By DJ Maverick in Oklahoma, OK
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: DJ
Music Style: Everything (Open format DJ)
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: The Pioneer DDJ-SX gives you so much in a portable package. You are only limited by your own creativity. The mixer section feels like a Pioneer DJM mixer and the players feel like CDJs. The sample pads have a great response as well. Pioneer quality, portable, and a great price!
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"You get what you pay for." submitted July 21, 2014

By TODD THOMPSON in TUSTIN, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: WEDDING DJ, PARTY DJ, WANNA-BE house dj.
Music Style: house only. sorry. the rest of you suck. (jk)
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Board hits the mark on all sides. Lets be honest. you buy this thing because you don't want to practice on a $7k cdj system that you will never play live on bcs where you go, the club alr has cdjs live and ready. I got this so I could practice in an element so close to club cdjs that I would be ready to roll as an opener at a party or club with confidence. Sound qual and accuracy is uncanny. It is so good, I have to re-program my touch as I am not used to such razor-accuracy. I also can't believe how good the mixer is- clean. I could use more effects, but packs are cheap and avail online. The only prob i have so far is that i have had split second freezes in serato dj with this out of nowhere. I assume this is optimization and I still need to do it.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great Piece of Equipment" submitted April 14, 2014

By Robenson Marcelin in Lynn, MA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I've been playing music since 2005.. And DJ'ing since 2011.. I play the Piano and Drums and some Brass
Music Style: Kompa, Zouk, Kizomba, Reggae, Hip Hop and R&B, Latin, House/Dance/EDM
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I got this on a great deal from zzounds.com.. + the 8 Payment plan and free shipping.. Shipping was the fastest ever.. I ordered on a Tuesday @ approximately 2:30PM and next day Wednesday @ about noon I got the notification that my package was delivered.. The only complaint is that the carrier left the box by the street not behind my apartment door.. I was very lucky this thing didnt get stolen.. Other than that I am very happy with the DDJ SX.. I feel like a pro now.. Thanks to zzounds.com. I've been ordering gears from zzounds.com since 2010 and they have not fail me.. I just purchased that Audio Technica M50x hopefully it arrives as quick as the DDJ -SX lol..
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"DDJ-SX" submitted March 9, 2014

By Jay D in hillside, IL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Djing 10 years Drummer 20 years
Music Style: Hip hop R&B .....all types
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Love it , looks great ,Overall great unit
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"great product" submitted October 7, 2013

By mike w in palm bay, FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Great product all around. Im used to using Virtual dj so there was a small learning curve but overall satisfied. Easy to use and you will never run out of functionality with this device.
7 of 8 people (87.5%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Ddj-sx and zzounds help make my dj dreams easier" submitted March 30, 2014

By Mario J in Arlington, TN
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Dj
Music Style: Electronic , house, trance, d/m, dance
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: First off let me say that this company is fast and effienct. The payment plan is so easy to do and affordable to the point that I don't even feel like the ammount for he product is a factor. Their info in the payments and reminders are very well put together and very helpful. As far as the product, its my first pioneer controller and it's the best I have had and should have been a pioneer dj before now. This thing is very high quality and feel as though it will last for ages.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Z Zounds is all that!!!!!!" submitted July 5, 2014

By a customer from gmail.com in Tucson, AZ
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I wish I knew about their site a lot sooner. I will order all my DJ equipment from them only. Easy to order, fast delivery for no charge, and more importantly their payment plans works with my budget.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"pioneer ddjsx along with case" submitted July 21, 2014

By Joe Dopwell in brooklyn, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 15 years
Music Style: Various . Hiphop r&b soca reggae
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I find the service phenomenal, customer service and the online process very painless & flawless. I would definitely purchase from Zz again its a must!!! Equipment review new inside a box readyvto seup and use only issue is the case the ddjsx I find the gator case to be a bit bulky and hard to transport. I would of prefer a lighter case thae case weighs more than the unit. But I do like the features like the laptop mount "looks good" Overall I am very satisfied
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Pioneer DDJ-SX Controller for Serato" submitted July 2, 2014

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Best bang for the buck! Jog wheel is a perfect size. Great built-in effects. Easy to set-up and play. Super compact and easy to carry. Perfect product for mobile DJing.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"best controller so far" submitted May 1, 2014

By Dj J Kris in Bronx, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: professional dj/music producer
Music Style: all types of music
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I've been in the dj business for over 20 years. I went from my trusty 1200's...to dns-3700's to the pioneer ddjsx. It makes it easy to transition from cds or turntables. its one unit, lightweight and easy to transport. I've been trying to simplify my gear so I dont have to carry around heavy stuff and I gotta say this gear fits right in my trunk. I like the controls although the strip above the jog wheel can be a problem if you accidently touch it trying to adjust your fx knobs. it would be nice to see a usb port just in case something goes wrong with serato
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Love this controller!" submitted February 27, 2014

By Emmanuel A in St Charles, MO
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Been Djing for 10 years now! I play acoustic guitar and piano. I DJ professionally and jam at home. lol
Music Style: Old Skool R&B, House music, EDM, Hiphop, Christian
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Overall this product this amazing! I can't wait to see the upgraded version DDJ SZ this March! Awesome controller definitely get one if you love pioneer products!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Awesome" submitted July 17, 2014

By Brian F in Aiea, HI
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I love my DDJ-SX and Flight Case. They are both awesome. But the reason i went with zzounds is their flexible payment plans. They are the best.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"DDJ-SX" submitted January 29, 2014

By Dylan T in Erie, PA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Professional Mobile DJ
Music Style: EDM
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Very solid and heavy, which is a good thing for a mobile DJ. Everything functions as it says with Serato and Traktor. I use Serato Video for music videos then Traktor for just MP3s. Works flawlessly with both. Larger than 4trak and NS6, which came to my suprise. Jog wheels work well, the display in the middle seems to have some functions there that are not enabled on this controller and are reserved for the newly released DDJ-SZ
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Wow pioneer ddjsx" submitted December 30, 2013

By TP K
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: DJ 25 years
Music Style: All
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: The DDJ SX is absolutely amazing. I had no idea what I was missing.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Pioneer DDJ-SX" submitted June 30, 2014

By Adam Beil in Sharpsburg , GA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Been Djing for 3 years. Bars, clubs, private events.
Music Style: Hip hop, dance, country, country rock, rock, r &b, Hick hop.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Great piece of equipment. Solid and light. Easy to use with Serato DJ. Only draw back to Serato DJ is there is no auto mix which I like to use for weddings and other events like that.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Pioneer DDJSX" submitted March 27, 2014

By arnold t in OCEANSIDE, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: DJ
Music Style: Hip-Hop, trap,good music
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Wow this piece of equipment is great! does everything and even more honestly would definitely recommend this product !
1 of 2 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"The Best Controller" submitted December 13, 2013

By Frank V in Fresno, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: DJ
Music Style: Top 40, Dance, Hip Hop, Old School
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I am an old school traditional type of DJ, using a controller was out of the question for me until I played around with this controller. I had tried other controllers and all seemed like toys until I used this controller, really does feel like pro gear. So much that I went ahead and bought one on Zzounds using their great payment plan.
2 of 4 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 16XY-KVPJ. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!