800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 200-0VGX
close [x]
Available Hours (EST):
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 7:30AM - 11:30PM
  • Sat, Sun 9:00AM - 10:00PM

Rating and Reviews: Pioneer DDJ-SX2

Pioneer's 2nd-gen DDJ-SX controller ups the ante with dedicated buttons for Serato Flip, updated 5.2" jog wheels, a low-noise mic input and multi-color pads.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"LOVE IT!" submitted July 26, 2015

By a customer from ddoentertainment.com in Yonkers, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: DJ of 31 years
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: The DDJ-SX2 is a beast! Plus a major upgrade from the original DDJ-SX! - Jogwheels are a nice size & perfect for scratching. - Soundcard packs a serious punch as usual with Pioneer DJ products. - Crossfader & up fades are smooth. - The mic sounds 10x better and clean vocals - You have all 3 kinds of outputs (RCA, 1/4 Inch, XLR) - 4 Channel Mixer - Powerful & colorful performance pads - Needle search - Huge, but lightweight and doesn't look like a toy And so many other features you'll love! My last controller for a long while!
13 of 13 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Pioneer ddj sx2" submitted February 12, 2015

By Jesus W
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Mobile dj and edm dj
Music Style: Electro house deep house etc
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Just get it !!! I've had different controllers in the past numark hercules etc this is the best hands down !! Serato is a beast with this mixer and since it's a stand alone mixer you can add other music sources to it for flexibility. High quality audio output,rgb pads,large jog wheels are only the beginning !!! Get one and start mixing now!!
19 of 19 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Pioneer DDJ-SX2" submitted January 27, 2016

By a customer from icloud.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Music Style: EDM & Top 40
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Best controller in the 1,000 range. Great for someone who wants a 4 channel mixer that suits anyone from a beginner to a pro dj. If your looking for a simply amazing investment and enjoy playing with music as much as I do then this is for you and with Pioneer being my favorite manufacturer in the industry it's a no brainier. Also Serato has and still is the best software out there in my opinion if you want to look like the real deal!
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Pioneer DDJ-SX2 DJ Controller" submitted September 24, 2015

By Pierre C in Houston, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: over 20 years as a DJ
Music Style: R&B, House, Old School Hip Hop, Old School R&B, Pop
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I'm very happy with my Pioneer DDJ-SX2 DJ Controller. I come from a background where I started with 2 turntables and then I reluctantly moved to a CD mixer. Being a much older DJ, but a computer savvy guy I have totally embraced this technology. I'm still learning all of the features but with Serato DJ and this controller a whole new way of mixing has been opened up to me and those who I teach to mix.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"sx2 " submitted February 6, 2015

By wesley j in bethlehem, PA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 15 years
Music Style: all types
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: great controller lots of options software is included and the support is also great learning curve will keep you busy with this controller the effects are a nice option as well as being able to purchase more is good.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"THE BEST!!!" submitted January 13, 2016

By Bryan B in Absecon, NJ
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: DJ
Music Style: ALL STYLES
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I was torn between the Numark NS7 III and the Pioneer DDJ SX2, I'm so glad I chose this lightweight masterpiece, its everything I needed and wanted, I purchased the DVS package and hooked my Denon SC2900's to them and its incredible, thanks zZounds for the speedy service.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Love it! Made my job much easier!" submitted May 11, 2015

By Jonathan S in Salem, VA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Been DJing clubs for 1.5 years.
Music Style: Any genre.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I have slider, equalizer, and hi/lo pass filter control over my mic, and back up device. The platters are just right, and the assignable colored touch pads look really cool. Over all, it has all the options I need for quality mixes without packing in a ton of gear.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"ddj sx-2 " submitted March 28, 2016

By oscar ortiz in granada hills, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: ive been playing music for 5 months, currently a dj and producer.
Music Style: electronic music, hip hop, latin, reggaeton, rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: zZounds is the way to go especially if you need music equipment right away but cant pay for it all the payment plans really do help. I received my product and have been using it with zero problems. Thank you guys!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Ddjsx2" submitted February 14, 2016

By Anthony Gatke in Valley stream, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Both
Music Style: All genres
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Love the pay as you play But my computer is not up to par so have been using controller with virtual DJ and not SERATO
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Amazing controller " submitted July 17, 2015

By Mark F in Kapolei, HI
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: From about half a year trying to get in the dj scene cause I love mixing eventually start producing my on music at home
Music Style: Edm trap music, progressive house, rnb, hip-hop, rap
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This controller is amazing I got the ddj sb about 6 months ago and I needed an upgrade. This was the best choice I ever made and would like to thank zzounds for the awesome fast shipping and professional packaging. I will get all of my dj gear from here
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great Purchase" submitted September 28, 2015

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Excellent product by Pioneer as always. The mic input is infinitely better, as there is less feedback and distortion. I only play out 2x a week, so this can definitely handle the use that comes with the territory. Great buy and well worth it if you're on the fence.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"DDJ SX2" submitted August 28, 2015

By Tony Cace in Wenonah, NJ
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Dj
Music Style: EDM, House
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Really nice controller, build to last lots of features DVS ready is great !!!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Pioneer DDJ SX2" submitted August 9, 2015

By Anthony O in Philadphia, PA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 15yrs as a club DJ
Music Style: All Latin Genre's, hip hop, house, and reggae,
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Love this piece of equipment!! Light weight with so many features that can't be beat!! Love the sensitivity of the pad and the options/feature they bring! All around great!! A little pricey; but you pay for what you get!! Quality!! I love it!!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Pioneer Ddj sx2" submitted April 23, 2015

By a customer from aol.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: The board so far has been a tremendous addition to my setup. No longer will I have to carry my heavy flight case with my cdj's this board does it all and then some and best part, it works flawlessly with virtual dj. Except for the flip function. I haven't figured that out yet but then again I never used it before so not sure if Im missing anything.
6 of 6 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Awesome Product for Mobile Dj" submitted October 5, 2016

By John D in Atlanta, GA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I have been Djing for over 20 years,bar,clubs and now mostly private events
Music Style: Hip-hop Blues ,old school
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I was not really the controller type of Dj. I'm old school I love the idea of everything running independent ,just in case something breaks ....The controller is the perfect board for a mobile Dj, it's rock solid .....Simple and plain it just work.and price is just right.....Now I'm no fool I always bring a back up source to all of my gigs..
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"ddjsx2" submitted February 15, 2015

By cathryn m in beaufort sc, SC
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Australian DJ working in the USA, 25+ years experience in 4 countries
Music Style: EDM, top 40
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Was a lot more impressed with this controller than i thought i would be seeing i mainly use cdi's and/or 1200's, many options, very easy to move around in, many features for the size, overall fairly impressed with it.
4 of 11 people (36.36%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 200-0VGX. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 2AM a 3AM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Follow zZounds on:
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2016, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. Nobody Beats zZounds‘ Fast & Free Shipping

At zZounds, we know you want your gear fast, and shipped to you free of charge. That‘s why we have absolutely free ground shipping on every single order shipped within the continental United States. This includes heavy and oversized items. No minimum purchase required. No exclusions. We also ship over 90% of our orders with FREE 2-day shipping. We pull it all off with our strategically placed, coast-to-coast warehouses.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $59+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
no minimum

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!