800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 15F5-Q946
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Peavey Triflex II System

This 1000-watt portable PA system includes two 10-inch powered mains plus a 15-inch powered subwoofer. Just add speaker stands, and you're ready to rock. NOTE: Stands pictured not included.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Great PA for vocals" submitted March 24, 2013

By DUANE V in LA PUENTE, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I've BEEN PLAYING MUSICAL INSTRUMENTS SINCE THE AGE OF 5. I DO PLAY PROFESSIONALLY
Music Style: We play mostly rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Actually the sound quality for vocals is just absolutely unbelievable. I come from the 80's era where everything was big and had to be in order to sound good. All the speakers are so responsive to all vocal inflections, that the need for vocal exciters are something that is not needed for this system Feature: The features other than the sound capabilities, is the compact and very clever way it is packaged so that it can be moved.... Very clever. I do wish it was Made In The USA, but unfortunately companies are so concerned about squeezing every ounce of profit out of products these day. If I do find a PA system that is Made In The USA, even if it's more money, I would sell this unit for the domestic made product in a heart beat Ease of Use: The sound was quite surprising.... Based on the reviews I expected it to be good, but it far exceeded all of our expectations..... It is a very powerful unit and I doubt we will use more than 50% of its power capabilities. The system is so plug-n-play and very intuitive for even the most novice of musicians Quality: We've only had the system a few days, but we hope it will last. Certainly there is a small element of doubt because of where it is made, (China) Value: The price is great, but the option to spread out the payments using the 8 payment method was the final decision in taking a chance on this item. Manufacturer Support: I haven't had the need to deal with Peavey Customer Service The Wow Factor: Well so far I give it a solid 8.5 Overall: So far very satisfied with the product. Only time will tell if the durability is as good as the sound quality
28 of 28 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Big bob the blues man!" submitted April 23, 2013

By robert crawford in waldorf, MD
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I have been playing for 40 years, I play pro all up and down the east coast!!
Music Style: I am a blues man, been a blues man all my life!!
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Its the best damm pa i have ever used,And im running two keyboards threw a pre amp mixer and it Rock Baby!!
6 of 6 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"My Favorite new Toy!" submitted October 28, 2013

By Robert Madine in Pittsburgh, PA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: D.J. Lighting Director
Music Style: Metal
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Somewhat compact. clear sound. I use it in midsize to large ball rooms. easy to set up. the sub is a little heavier than I like. small trade off for performance. Im thinking about getting another one.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"The Name Speaks For Itself" submitted December 3, 2013

By Dave C in Baltimore, MD
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: professional
Music Style: Disc Jockey
Back to Product Information
Overall: After reading several specs on the other name brands, I chose the Triflex ll. I have heard the other systems simuliar to this one and wasn't satisfied at all the othe brands had an issue with the bottom end, and would not give the correct wattage, just the peak power. So I decided to go with the Triflex ll. I already own a Peavey system, but wanted a powered system with great sound, I have only one complaint Peavey should have used better building materials instead of MDF, but some of my old speakers was made with the same material and it's over 20 years old and is still in good shape.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Affordability with Quality " submitted February 18, 2014

By a customer from ccwip.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I looked at several powered PA systems before deciding that this would suit my needs and I was literally blown away by the power of this unit. I first set it up inside my man cave with all inputs going through my Peavey mixer, the sound was great! I recently used it on an outdoor stage not sure of how it would perform but myself and the crowd were impressed (will clip if pushed to hard) but overall a great system for the price.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"THIS PEAVEY KICKS SOME BADASS BASS PUNCH!!!" submitted November 16, 2011

By a customer from GMAIL.COM
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 7 YEARS GUITAR PLAYER
Music Style: ROCK
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The Bass sound is awesome it has a big punch and boom on it. you can even use it in a nightclub as Dj. Get an EQ and this little monster will make your heart pump to 50000rpm!!!! The satellites are small but they deliver good quality of sound, and they are loud!!! I connect my guitar to it and it sounds even better than my line 6 175watt half stack!!! Feature: Has 2 XLR outputs so you can connect extra monitors or speakers. Ease of Use: Its simple, only has 2 knobs the master volume and the bass volume. But that works for me!! Quality: Bass is a tank!! satellites are small but made tolast forever!! Value: IT'S REALLY THE BEST MONITOR SYSTEM IN THAT PRICE RANGE OUT THERE PEAVEY ROCKS!!! Manufacturer Support: haven't dealt with them The Wow Factor: I'M THINKING OF BUYING ONE MORE OF THESE!! Overall: I WOULD BUY THIS AGAIN AND AGAIN!!
55 of 61 people (90.16%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Amazed at the Triflex 2" submitted October 16, 2013

By Jeff Davis in Meigs, GA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Semi Professional Band
Music Style: Christian
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I have a small band and mic everything. The Triflex supported it all. We do small venues and even some outside events. We are not dissappointed at all.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Kick A$$ price & Bad A$$ Speaker set!!!!!!! U rock Zzound" submitted May 19, 2013

By Nick T in Houston, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Mobil DJ
Music Style: Hip-Hop,Blues,Country & Zydeco
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: The name will speak for itself
4 of 4 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"WOW! Great Power with Incredible clarity!" submitted November 10, 2011

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 20 years of PA systems in a high school setting.
Music Style: Vocals with heavy rock.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The sound from this system is extremely deceiving. While it is indeed VERY loud, the crisp clarity of tone, razor sharp reproduction of sounds, and absence of typical PA system 'noise' disquise the power of this thing. We intend to use in a gym atmosphere and based on the sound it is putting out it will MORE than meet our needs. We verified actual SPL with a meter and also walked away a good distance and then realized just how strongly it was reproducing sound. Feature: The design makes for easy transport (ROLLING) as the satelites mount to the sub base and the heavy duty casters make rolling the system easy on hard floors. The included cover has bags for cables, stands, etc. The unit is HEAVY so lifting it up and down requires effort but that is to be expected. I do have concerns about the contol panel being at 'foot' level when configured to move but time will tell if that fear is grounded. Ease of Use: I wouldn't call this thing idiot proof, but it does come close. We purchased a Behrenger mixer and a Shure microphone kit to work with the system and it all cables up neatly and quickly. Quality: Some internet reviews complain about the cabinet building materials not holding up, but since it is new, what I am seeing is a rugged, quality, product. Value: I did a great deal of research and could find louder for cheaper, but I could not find anything near the quality of sound at this power level. I was looking at Yamaha powered mixers, standalones, etc but for our purposes this system seems like its more than worth the money. Manufacturer Support: Its been a couple years ago but we dealt with Peavey on a blown stereo pa amp (260Watt) and their support people were very helpful. I do recall the typical difficulty of getting someone on the phone that nearly all companies present. The Wow Factor: Very smooth design, simplistic hookups, and typical Peavey 'sound'. Overall: This system will be used in a high school environment so it must be rugged. Hopefully it will outlast me here which is on the order of 4 or 5 years.
53 of 60 people (88.33%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"little jem" submitted October 6, 2013

By Robert M in Glenshaw, PA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 20 years as lighting tech. new to dj
Music Style: Metal
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Nice sound. Clean and crisp.
1 of 2 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 15F5-Q946. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!