800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 16KB-HN4H
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Thur Closed
  • Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Peavey PR15N Loudspeaker

Moving your PA setup is a snap with this Peavey speaker. Its heavy-duty woofer and compression driver are housed in light yet sturdy polypropylene enclosure.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Best speakers ever bought." submitted February 23, 2009

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Music Style: HipHop
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The sound is awesome. The high frequency drivers now have 2 fuses so you really cant blow them unless you are pushing them hard. These are way better then the first made. The first always blew the fuse before blowing the tweeter its self. It was a simple fix but it was still a waste of money . I myself never have blown a speaker because i know how to run them. The only problem with these are the low frequency. The 15inch sub doesnt really hit that hard. Feature: N/A Ease of Use: Plus into the 1/4 jack. And GO. Quality: Very durable. Very light. Very small. If you are looking for just high frequency go with PR12s those are realy small but these are go for mids also. Value: For something so small and so loud its worth the 195 I spent on thse babys Manufacturer Support: N/A The Wow Factor: You need these to your setup. Overall: You need these no matter what. They are very usefull and LOUD.
20 of 21 people (95.24%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great Speakers... Fantastic value." submitted July 5, 2007

By a customer from zoominternet.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Mobile Sound
Music Style: All types
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Sounds fine. I'm not sure what the others were compaining about. They're $200 speakers. I subscribe to a couple ProSound forums, and whenever someone is looking for a low-cost speaker that's a good value, this speaker comes up every time. Feature: 1/4" only no Speakon, but that's fine with me. NO piezo tweeter, they've got a good compression driver, and good protection there... I've seen the cab light up quite a few times as a result of feedback, and they're still working perfectly. Ease of Use: Can't get easier, light as a feather (almost). Quality: For the price, I don't know what out there is better. And for any price, they just sound good enough for anything I've used them for, short of a large band in a large venue, for which I just brought other speakers, but who knows, these may have done okay. Value: I've gotta give a ten here, where I can take the price completely into consideration. There is no better value for $200, and I shop carefully. Manufacturer Support: I've never needed any, but Peavey's support is known to be good. I belong to a couple pro-sound forums, and peavey engineers are always there helping people... great company with great product and staff. The Wow Factor: Actually, they've got me so spoiled with their looks, light-weight and good sound, I don't know what I'd do without them. I've got much-more expensive speakers, and they rarely go out since I've gotten these. Overall: All things considered, there are too many advantages, looks, sound, weight, price, the Peavey name... no going wrong with these.
49 of 52 people (94.23%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"The way of the future" submitted April 21, 2012

By V L in Pomona, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I've been playing for over 17 years in band & professionally for about 5. I play bass, guitar, drums & teach music for a living.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I've owned about 3 different 15" speaker enclosures 2 set's of Peavey's speakers & 1 set of JBL's but never a plastic enclosures type speaker. I kept seeing them more & more over the years & wondered if they would hold up plus they weren't cheap so I did my homework compared these. For the value & reliability you just couldn't pass them up. Was contemplating a pair SP5 & its fine if you have help to lift them but ever find yourself at a gig & your band who was supposed to be there early to help is running late or MIA? Then your the one who has to move the PA & set it up. Now it wont be as much of a burden to move these bad boys. It may still suck moving the PA for your flaky band mates but it wont break your back, or your wallet & you'll still sound great. I don't dread lifting these speaker like my old ones also the bass response when playing music is still punchy.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"perfect sound" submitted May 17, 2011

By a customer from bellsouth.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 20 years in country music as singer and pianist
Music Style: country and gospel
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: i own these speakers ,and couldn't ask for a better sound.i am a female musician and singer. prior to buying these speakers, it was very difficult to set the sound to fit my voice,with the speakers i was using. these give a nice crisp sound for the voice. and another thing,theyr'e so lightweight ,that i can move them around myself. theyv'e proven to give a good sound, outdoors, nightclubs,and church. i've had them 4 years, and and they still look brand new, no scuffs. i wouldn't trade them.can't go wrtong with the sound you get from these speakers. Feature: no accessories included Ease of Use: so easy to get a great sound from the4se speakers, that i can set everything myself. Quality: very well made. i trust these speakers completely. Value: this product is well worth what i paid for it. Manufacturer Support: no services needed on these speakers The Wow Factor: i love the way it looks on stage, so neat. Overall: i wouldn't think of trading this product, as long as it is working.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Dont Push It Too Hard..." submitted September 12, 2012

By DJ Sizzl3
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Dee jaying for about 6 Years
Music Style: R&B, Dance And Hip Hop....
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I have a set of the Peavey PR15N's....Actually Two Sets Now. I ran them with a Mackie FR-800 for quite sometime now a set. The sound is Superb when you listening to them. But like i said, Dont Push Them Too Hard. Kepp your gain on your amp at about 5 or 6 and Pump The Volume on your Board/Mixer. Anything higher than that might cause that crossover to burn out ...Like I did. Great Sound; But dont over do it.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Peavey products are awesome!!" submitted May 16, 2006

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: active
Music Style: rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Currently I use a crappy old mixer amp and I can't believe how great the speakers sound. Great bass ! Ease of Use: Easy to use. I wish they had speakon inputs as well. Quality: Peavey always comes through. These are very lightweight and sound awesome. Value: To move up to a 15" speaker at this price, how could you beat it. Manufacturer Support: Have never needed service on a peavey product. Overall: Something like a red grill or something flashy would be cool.
12 of 13 people (92.31%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Drawback... What Drawback??" submitted March 8, 2011

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician / DJ / Hobbyist
Music Style: Rock / Country / Worship
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The Peavey PR15 has a GREAT overall sound. Good solid bass and clear crisp highs. A good Quality sound at lower levels yet able to crank it out when needed. My only suggestion would be to use an additional sub-woofer for extreme bass conditions or outdoor venues. Feature: Lightweight and Durable! Having only 1/4" inputs is kind of a drawback, Speakon connections would be a plus. Ease of Use: Just Plug-n-Play Quality: Overall the PR15 is a well built speaker. The polypropylene (plastic) housing makes this speaker almost indestructible. The 1/4" connectors also seem to be very solid. Not flimsy like a lot of them out there today. Value: GREAT VALUE!! I own other speakers that i have paid much more for, And the Peavey PR15 holds it's own! Well worth the money spent. Manufacturer Support: No Opinion. Not needed. I have had no issues to report. The Wow Factor: Purchased the PR15 as a practical addition to my PA system, But they do have a nice professional appearance. Overall: I am very satisfied with the Peavey PR15. As stated before, i own other speakers. But the PR15's are the mains i choose to take out week after week. Great sound and easy to carry. I would definitely purchase them again if they were lost or stolen.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Excellent value, great sound and super light!" submitted September 16, 2009

By a customer from iname.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist
Music Style: Rock, Blues, Country, Jazz
Back to Product Information
Sound: These thing rock! I have the originals, from back in the last '70s, early '90s, wooden cabs, etc. I needed lighter speakers and these really perform well. I waited for the sale at Guitar Center and I got them for $160.00 each! Feature: Simple. Ease of Use: Simple Quality: I took mine apart because I read where sometimes the wiring can be loose, etc. No issues. Manufacturer Support: NA Overall: Excellent value, great sound and super light!
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Karaoke, not for the faint of heart!" submitted April 19, 2008

By a customer from virfx.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Karaoke business/KJ
Music Style: Everything that sounds like a song, It's Karaoke
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Three years installed at a permanent gig. Great bass and vocal quality sound. I will be buying more! Value: Definitely, My system has been running in one location for over three years and still sounds awesome. The Wow Factor: The sheer sound quality that You get with these speakers Overall: Minimum 5 years, I'll be buying a second pair to rotate my first set to a second gig. Sound quality is a high priority!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"best speakers i have ever bought for the value" submitted June 7, 2011

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: great sound on tops and bottoms..and the price makes it that much sweeter Ease of Use: a 10 here cause all u have to do is plug in ur 1/4 in jack and rock the house Quality: great looks light weight and awesome Value: the best speaker on the market for the price Manufacturer Support: its peavey..enough said The Wow Factor: i own 2 sets of these Overall: i plan on using these for a long time they sound great there light weight and there backed by peavey's waranty
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Nice light speakers" submitted November 18, 2013

By Jose Nunez in Anthony, NM
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Pro Musician, Vocals Bass Player ?DJ for over 25 yrs.
Music Style: Mexican Music
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I own a pair of this speakers I use them as monitors but when I crank them up the 1/4 plug kept unplugging so I installed speakon connectors on them problem solved
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Bullet Proof. Great speakers for a great price." submitted June 30, 2007

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: MP3 DJ
Music Style: I play what the people want.
Back to Product Information
Sound: Really great speakers for the money. Very very clear, the compression drivers and its crossovers are matched perfectly. Low end response is great if you have a decent sized mixer/amp powering them. But in a large room (such as our school's gym) they don't produce much bass. I'm currently searching for a subwoofer to compliment the speakers. Feature: Tweeter protection is great, its saved me twice. The lightweight boxes are amazing! At first i was skeptical about the plastic boxes and sound output. nothing to worry about. the boxes are very durable. ive had drunks knock them off of stands and hit concrete. just some scratches and they keep playing fine! Ease of Use: Really doesn't apply here. just plug and play. Quality: great quality. the only problem that i have is the tweeter protection fuse sometimes doesn't make good contact. to repair you dont need to unplug the speaker. Value: BANG FOR THE BUCK! These speakers are the best that you can get for $200. Manufacturer Support: I've never had to contact Peavey for any of their products. The Wow Factor: Very good looking, closely resembles their bigger brother, the Peavey Impulse. Overall: Great speakers, good sound, great durability, extremely good value. They are rated at 400W @ 8 ohms (Program) I have a behringer mixer that puts out 300 @ 8ohms a channel. i wouldn't push them harder than that.
7 of 11 people (63.64%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"NOT VERY EXPENSIVE, FULL SOUND PA SYSTEM." submitted March 25, 2008

By a customer from YAHOO.COM
Overall
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Former active musicians (weddings, parties etc), now hobbyist
Music Style: rock, rock and roll
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Full BASS and very good mid and hights. I did a lot of research for the PA system and opted PR15 for the price+quality=value. You can not beat it for the price. I'm running pair of PR15 through Yamaha EMX312 and it outputs very clear full sound. Exellent BASS, I had to reduce bass on the channel when tested it with a fender strat guitar, bass sound like a bass guitar is buing played. Vocal sound very clear and full with sureM58 mic as well. Overall the speakers sound very good, at least for the money, just make sure they are driven by the good quality amplifier. Feature: Very light for the power and size, easily could be handled by one person. Seem to be durable. Ease of Use: Very light for the power and size, easily could be handled by one person. Quality: Seem to be durable. Good quality. Value: I think they are the best value for the money. Manufacturer Support: Do not know. The Wow Factor: I think the design wopuld have been better, a little bulky look, but not too bad either. Overall: I never had PEAVEY products, but while doing my research I saw many people saying about high relayability of their products. I compared this speaker to Yamaha BR15(much heavier, bass is not that full).
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"PRO 15 LIGHTS SURVIVED HURICANE IN BAHAMAS. PURCHASED FOUR PAIR AFTER RESORT LEFT SPEAKERS OUT SIDE DURING HURICANE AND NEXT DAY" submitted March 23, 2010

By a customer from YAHOO.COM
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: BALIDEER .MUSICIAN. DJ
Music Style: GOSPELL HOUSE MUSIC
Back to Product Information
Sound: VERY GOOD HIGHS LIGHT BASS. GOOD. EXCELLENT. YES.YES. YES. YES. GOOD.GOOD. GOOD. QSC 1450 AMP CROWN 602 AMP DBX COMPRESSOR LIMITER DBX 15 BAND EQ SENHIESER MIC 2 ELECTRO VOICE FORCE 18S I ADDED INSULATION TO INCREAS BASS RESPONS AND REDUSE VIBRATION Feature: NO.FLYING PIONTS POLE MOUNT HANDALS.NO SPEAKON CONECTS. SEAKON CONECTS. Ease of Use: EASY.YES.EASY.EASY.NO.EASY. Quality: YES.GOOD.GOOD.NO.VERYI CAN DEPEND ON IT.IT IS ROAD READY.WOOFER.NOT SHURE. Value: YES. Manufacturer Support: NO. The Wow Factor: 10.YES. Overall: FOR EVER.NO.DAMAGE.YES. REPLACE IT. THE FREAQUENCY RESPONCE. PRICE.BASS RESPONCE
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Peavey PR15N Loudspeaker Customer Review submitted July 21, 2009

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: i think the pr 15 sp[eaker is great. it has great lows,mids, and highs. i don't think these chould get any better. Feature: i love how light they are they are perfect. Ease of Use: it is easey to get great sound from these speakers it very easey to get the sound to myu tast. and they are very playable! Quality: they are made very strong all of the parts are tightand they are very reliable.i depend on them,m yes they are. nothing is bad on them. Value: it is warth its price and it is pretty cheap Manufacturer Support: nope. they solved my problem, i hae not had any experiences under the warranty i never neded any repairs or upgrades. The Wow Factor: i woule rate this product 10 it helps me with the sound. Overall: untill they blow, not untill they break.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 16KB-HN4H. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!