800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1729-JD3Q
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

For delivery by Dec. 24, order by 2 p.m. EST on Monday, Dec. 22 and select 2-day shipping.
Cart

Rating and Reviews: Peavey IPR-1600 Power Amp

Vitalize your audio with this Peavey power amp. Driven by a massive 1600 watts and resonant switch-mode power supply, it produces reliably vigorous output.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Light and powerful!" submitted July 8, 2011

By a customer from sbcglobal.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Musical Background: Semi Pro performance
Music Style: Progressive Metal/Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Crisp, clear, and powerful. I don't notice a difference as compared to the other class A/B amps that I have. I have used them on monitoring only, but they seem to sound great. Feature: Id have to say the best "feature" is it's weight. It truly is amazing how Peavey has been able to make such a lightweight amp so powerful. It sort of defies reason when you take a peek through the front grille and see only one circuit board which takes up about 1/3 of the inside of the amp. No big toroid transformers or the like. Other features are standard in amps like this one. Ease of Use: Easy to use - turn it on and go. Monitoring is excellent with bright LED's. It has a cool blue glow from the inside of the amp that I like. Quality: Seems very well built with completely metal chassis. Should last a while. Value: Quite a bit of power for the money. Manufacturer Support: Have not dealt with them. Overall: I'd have to give this by best rating. It performs hands down like Peavey says it will and it seems very reliable. The incredible light weight was the biggest selling point for me. I was able to retire a 47 lb amp for this under 7 lb amp!
14 of 16 people (87.5%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Peavey IPR-1600 Power Amp" submitted October 21, 2012

By Roy H in Fayetteville, NC
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Band
Music Style: R&B
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Light, and easy to use, love the unit. I sold 2 CS 800 power amps and got this one because of the I'm down sizing.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"This product is light, looks great, has all the features a club dj can use, and sound is impressive." submitted August 15, 2011

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: DJ
Music Style: Beach/Shag
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Sound is great. Feature: It has all the features a club dj needs. Ease of Use: Easy, hooks up in seconds. Quality: Lightweight and durable Value: Yes Manufacturer Support: Easy to reach, very helpful. The Wow Factor: Very compelling appearance. Overall: Would buy another one, when wears out, maybe upgrade to the IPR 3000.
4 of 6 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Peavey IPR-1600 Power Amp first impressions" submitted January 26, 2011

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist/student
Music Style: oldies rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Sounds great, but I haven't pushed it very hard yet. Feature: The class D light weight is great. It's pretty basic, so not too many features to comment on. Separate A/B (L/R) volume controls had me skeptical, but I've gotten used to them. Ease of Use: Pretty basic. Works fine. One nit: I wish it was easier to tell the difference between when the unit is on and off. It's lit up in both cases with subtle differences. Quality: Finish and fit are fine. No blemishes. Lots of blue lighting. Seems pretty hardy. I'd use it anywhere. Value: Very worth it, I think. Manufacturer Support: Brand new. Never called Peavey. The Wow Factor: Class D lightness (and performance), good price, and appearance work for me. Overall: Works fine. We'll see about lasting a long time.
1 of 2 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"2 amps, 1 failed w/in a week, the other was DOA. Not worth the money, time or aggravation." submitted April 7, 2010

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Gigging musician
Music Style: Celtic rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The first one I received sounded good for the 1-1/2 gigs it lived. Then it died - the DDT protection kicked on even with no speakers connected. Had to finish the gig with no monitors. The second one was DOA. Feature: Very overpriced paperweight. Ease of Use: I found it impossible to get ANY sounds from these pieces of $#17. Quality: I've been buying Peavey since 1981. Never again. This piece of Chinese junk has ruined the brand for me. Value: Since they didn't work, $0.01 would be too much to pay. Manufacturer Support: Didn't deal with Peavey, but Zzounds return procedure is very hassle-free. The Wow Factor: In terms of appearance, it's a nice looking amp, and the pretty blue LED lit up - even when they would not produce any sound. Overall: 2nd one is on its way back, and there won't be a 3rd. No more Peavey junk for me. Sorry, Hartley. You used to build good stuff. USED to.
17 of 24 people (70.83%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Not reliable" submitted December 30, 2012

By John G in Mango, FL, FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Full-time profesional for 20+ years
Music Style: Vocals and acoustic guitar, variety country, new and old rock, reggae.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Purchased this Power Amp through ZZOUNDS on April 5th, 2012. Power amp worked OK with only a few minor issues until December 3rd, 2012. When I turned it on AT A GIG, it let out lots of smoke and died; no lights, no nothing. I ALWAYS use a power conditioner, never turn it on with no speakers connected, never run it at low impedance, never overdrive it. Minor issues during use were power amp not turning on repeatedly due to over heating (unit was not on for at least 20 hours prior to this). I would not use this map without a back-up. I mailed this to PEAVEY on the 4th of December and have not heard from them regarding the repair. BTW, they close their repair department for 3 weeks over the holidays! Not so great customer service.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Not a good purchase." submitted May 3, 2010

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Sound: Well it started to clip at just above audible levels, only had a mixer and two small mackie speakers plugges in Feature: well the features would be great if the thing worked. Ease of Use: easy to use and realize it doesnt work. Quality: poorly made. my mackie powered head is much louder and more reliable. very dissappointed. Value: do your self a favor and buy a different model. Manufacturer Support: well havent gone out to peavey i am returning mine to where i bought it
12 of 18 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1729-JD3Q. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!