800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 20N-7T9W
close [x]
Available Hours (EST):
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 7:30AM - 11:30PM
  • Sat, Sun 9:00AM - 10:00PM

Rating and Reviews: Peavey Escort 6000

This 600-watt PA system is ready to roll! You get two 10" speakers with stands and cables, and an 8-channel mixer with digital effects and even a USB input.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Outstanding PA!!!" submitted June 14, 2015

By Bryan D. Kearney in Cheshire, CT
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I am a professional singer who performs weekly. I have been performing for over 40 years and also play percussion.
Music Style: R&B/Soul, Jazz, Pop & Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: The Escort 6000 has great sound and incredible portability for just about any small to medium application. This thing is loud! Multiple connectability functions allow wireless connections in addition to the standard RCA, 1/4" & XLR input connectors. It's so easy to use and it sets up fast, and breaks down fast! As good as it sounds, it even gives you a connection port for a subwoofer!
13 of 13 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Awesome!" submitted April 1, 2014

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Overall: I was blown away by the volume and sound coming from the Peavey Escort! This thing is great! The Bluetooth was seemless and I was able to hook up all of my instruments to it as well. Thanks!
27 of 29 people (93.1%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great Product" submitted January 13, 2016

By Rylan B in Phoenix, AZ
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Worship leader @ church, home recording artist w/ occasional secular gigs
Music Style: Christian, pop, alternative, country
Back to Product Information
Overall: The product exceeded every expectation - has a tremendous and clear sound, is compact and light, fairly simple, and utilizes bluetooth technology for modern applications. Would definitely recommend and/or buy it again if necessary in the future!
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Portability At Its BEST!" submitted February 22, 2016

By Vincent C in Tampa, FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Mobile DJ, Vocalist
Music Style: Event DJ, Christian Singer
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This unit is GREAT for a quick set up and tear-down for casual events. The best feature is the BlueTooth receiver, which allows for one-less cable and no line-noise to worry about when playing from a laptop. There is a slight delay when using Bluetooth and affects playing from a post when you're mixing, though. I'm going to a Triflex system for more formal occasions for better bass and aesthetics, but similar portability.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great Quality!" submitted May 9, 2014

By Matt L
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Drums DJ Production
Music Style: Electronic Dance Music Rock Hip Hop
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Over all very impressed with the quality of both, looks and sound! Great high end and low end quality! Also, Extremely loud! just about a quarter turn on the knob and I can hear it throughout my house! Light weight, portable, and all you need in one "tote-able" package! Only bad thing is, the range of the bluetooth capabilities are small.. works best with my phone or other bluetooth apparatus directly on or next to the mixer! Other than that, NO COMPLAINTS!
9 of 10 people (90%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Peavey 6000 delivers exactly what I was looking for in a PA" submitted September 10, 2014

By Bill M in Colorado Springs, CO
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Singing and playing guitar and enteraining for 40 years and still going strong
Music Style: Rockabilly, blues, classic rock southern rock and kicking country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I have had a Peavey MK4 PA since the 80's that is still working and decided to upgrade to something new for my solo gigging. I researched several different brands and came back to Peavey for the reason that my old system was so reliable. The Peavey Escort 6000 has a great sound with clean crisp tone. Plenty of power for a solo and definitely would work for a duo or trio. I have also plugged in my Taylor acoustic and run it thru the PA. Sounds fine if that's what you are looking to do although at this point I am still using my guitar amp. The speakers also give a surprisingly good bass response. One thing that was a bonus for me was the speaker cabinets are made of a PVC plastic and when I set up with the speakers in front of me I can hear myself from the back of the speakers. Never could before with the old pressed wood cabinets. I can now adjust my monitor to get a volume that I can hear myself on stage with my wireless system from monitor center and speakers left-right. Gives me more mobility not having to stand directly in front of my monitor.It did take me awhile to dial it in to my "sound" but overall I am pleased with the results. I didn't spend much time with the built in effects or EQ. I have a vocal effects system that I patch in already. The unit is easy to set up and speakers are lightweight. I didn't bother with the included stands. They are the smaller diameter and flimsy and I already have a pair of the heavier stands. The speakers do accept both sizes. I did make sure of that before I bought the system.The bluetooth works well as does the thumbdrive. I put in a set of music in a thumbdrive to run durring breaks.Only one minor thing that I can say is a problem for me. The plastic clasp design to open the doors where the mics and cables are stored keeps pinching my fingers. Overall I do recommend this system.
15 of 17 people (88.24%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"NICE for the Price & Gets the Job DONE!" submitted June 29, 2016

By Vincent C in Tampa, FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Mobile DJ, Karaoke, Trivia
Music Style: Event DJ
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Coming from an era of large, heavy speaker cabinets, amps & accessories - THIS is a nice change. The sound is good and it KICKS. Bluetooth is a great feature that I like to use to practice while I'm sitting on my sofa! Also great to use with a mobile device to cue music for a presentation. The effects are basic and kind of low-level, as should be expected. I had to return my initial unit because they didn't work at all. But zZounds is a hassle free company to deal with.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Bose L1 Compact System" submitted January 19, 2016

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Portable, easy to operate and very sexy appearance. Probably a little much for my yoga studio but I freakin love it.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 20N-7T9W. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Follow zZounds on:
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2016, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. Nobody Beats zZounds‘ Fast & Free Shipping

At zZounds, we know you want your gear fast, and shipped to you free of charge. That‘s why we have absolutely free ground shipping on every single order shipped within the continental United States. This includes heavy and oversized items. No minimum purchase required. No exclusions. We also ship over 90% of our orders with FREE 2-day shipping. We pull it all off with our strategically placed, coast-to-coast warehouses.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $59+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
no minimum

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!