800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 172L-KV2Y
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

For delivery by Dec. 24, order by 2 p.m. EST on Monday, Dec. 22 and select 2-day shipping.
Cart

Rating and Reviews: Pearl FZH725B Drum Kit

The Pearl Forum drum set comes with everything you need to get rockin' right out of the box, including hardware, cymbals, a kick pedal -- even drumsticks.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Satisfaction." submitted July 20, 2011

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active musician, hobbyist
Music Style: Punk, grunge, alternative, pop rock, pop punk
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Being a new drummer, I haven't had much experience listening to sound, but at this point, I can say that the sound is quite decent, especially if you replace the heads and cymbals with higher-grade ones. Feature: The set came with Pearl-brand cymbals, of which are incredibly flimsy, and aren't for more than practice. The same can be said about the 5A Pearl drum sticks that come with the set. The drum heads provided aren't of the best quality, but will last you awhile. That being said, I believe what you paid for is what you get, and what you get is rather decent. Ease of Use: Damned easy to use. Tuning doesn't take too long, and adjustments are easy to do. Quality: This set is hardy. It'll withstand some abuse. Value: I got it cheaper than retail, so I do believe it was worth every penny. Manufacturer Support: I haven't had to deal with Pearl at all. The Wow Factor: It feels amazing, looks amazing-another fine Pearl piece. Overall: Having started drumming two weeks ago, I have to say I'm having one hell of a good time. I know for sure I'll replace the basic Pearl cymbals and heads with high-quality equipment, but I'll keep this set for a long while. It's certainly a good beginner set, and I may even gig with it as soon as I modify the heads and cymbals. A great drum set for a good price.
28 of 31 people (90.32%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Pearl FZH725555B Forum 5Piece Drum SetATzZounds" submitted August 21, 2012

By Alan Collis in Thurmont, MD
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I'm 61 started @ 13 it's a hobby now.
Music Style: I seem to like some of all of it.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I think its a great set, I've had two Pearl Export sets, hey you always add new cymbals I think the price was right. What surprised me was that drum set sitting on my front porch in two days.
8 of 9 people (88.89%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Smooth sound" submitted April 30, 2012

By Shannon Miller in Madisonville, KY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 30 yrs experience
Music Style: All styles
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: These drums along with the Evans EC2 heads and the EMAND have a very smooth, yet aggressive sound. Very pretty finish with excellent hardware on the drums. Have a pro sound.
5 of 6 people (83.33%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Pearl Forum drum kit" submitted July 18, 2012

By Antonio R in Detroit, MI
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I have been a drummer for approximately 6 years. I've played professionally and at home.
Music Style: Hip-Hop, Christian, Pop, Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I recently purchased a wine red with black hardware Pearl Forum Drum Kit. The kit included 3 pearl Toms, pearl bass, pearl snare, pearl drum pedal, drum throne, pearl cx cymbals with stands, and drum sticks. The color of the kit is BEAUTIFUL; its very unique. The drums sound very professional. The heads are protone pearl which is not great but should be changed if trying to get mid range tones. On the other hand, the cymbals are not so great. They are dry and don't match the tones of the drums. Also, the packing method of the cymbals is horrible. There was no protection between each cymbal thus causing scratches. Changing the cymbals are a MUST! So with the exception of the cymbals, the drum set is awesome and I would recommend it to anyone even professionals.
2 of 3 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Awesome Set" submitted January 4, 2013

By Jermaine B in Greensboro, NC
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 20 years; Play professionally, occasionally; play mostly keys
Music Style: Christian
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I bought this set for my son for Christmas. He is absolutely in awe of the quality of the set and the sound. This was definitely an outstanding buy.
1 of 2 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Worth The Buy" submitted April 20, 2011

By a customer from aim.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist, Jam
Music Style: Rock, Jazz, Funk
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Compared to the CB drum set I was originally playing on, this was a MAJOR IMPROVEMENT. I couldn't ask for a better sounding drum set. Feature: The stock heads and cymbals will deffinetly have to be replaced if you're trying to acquire the ultimate sound out of the kit, but they're durable for the short term. Equipped with a pair of sticks and a stick bag, you're ready to play right out of the box! Ease of Use: I had my brother and a friend help me set it up, only took about 20-30 minutes. Value: Seeing as how I was strapped for cash but needed new gear (like most musicians), I signed up for the Play as you Pay installment plan. I was a little skeptical seeing as how this was my first BIG purchase on a musical instrument. It was worth every penny. Manufacturer Support: N/A The Wow Factor: The pictures here do minor justice until you actually pop open the box and gander upon the sleak finish. I got mine in Wine Red and I have to say, she's one sexy beast ;). I would assume that the other colors would be as appealing. Overall: This is my BABY. I might pick up another set more geared to a different style of playing, but this is one that I will be recording, giging and jamming on.
10 of 10 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Pearl Really Delivers on this Value Set!" submitted August 26, 2011

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Metal, Hard Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The cymbals included are for nothing more than practice...except for maybe the 16in. crash, which can be pretty nice depending on the sound you're going for. Replacing the heads is a must, however once this is done, these drums not only sound amazing, but stay in tune very well. Feature: Comes with everything you need out of the box...the hardware with this is well made and durable. The drum sticks broke on like the first week of me having them, and the heads that come with it are less than desirable...however the drums themselves are amazing. Ease of Use: Everything is just open the box and put it together. Very simple to setup. The hardest part is of course tuning the heads the way you like them, but that all depends on your experience with drums in the first place. Quality: Aside from the drum sticks, everything is very, VERY, well made, and even the cymbals are usable for practice or if this is your first kit. Everything easily packs up and stacks on top of eachother for transporting to gigs. One of the toms did have a noticeable blemish, but not noticeable enough to where anyone in a crowd would tell. Although the Black, and Wine Red colors get dusty quick, I know this kit will be serving me well for many years to come. Value: Comes with everything you need, for about $200 less than you'd expect, and for an excellent kit to boot. I bought this set when it was only $600, but knowing what I know now, I would have even payed $800 for it, knowing the quality Pearl has put into this set. Manufacturer Support: Haven't needed it, although one of my friends contacted Pearl about a part that was broken with his set, and they replaced it right away. The Wow Factor: I own the Wine Red set...which is just sooooo sexy along with the black hardware!! Even my bassist, who happens to be a bit of a color snob, says it's one of the sexiest colors around. I have a friend who owns the Black set...which it's black so of course it's beautiful as well...but no matter what, you can't go wrong with this kit. Overall: I plan on using this set for many years to come, and have no intent of replacing it, except to maybe get a slightly smaller set, to have two basses and add the extra toms. If I were to ever truly replace it, I'd still keep all the hardware, and maybe get a Pearl Vision series...I used to play on a Ludwig set, but this value package here showed me that Pearl delivers true quality at a much more decent price, and even if I eventually out live this Forum series, I'll be using Pearl for the rest of my life time.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Pearl FZH725B Drum Kit Customer Review submitted February 7, 2011

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Coming from a first-time drummer, this drum kit is awesome! The drums and cymbals are of high quality and they produce great sound. They can take a good beating from any drummer which means they will last and for beginners I recommend this kit. For the price and getting three cymbals instead of two is a great deal. Feature: Didn't come with any accessories except a bag for carrying your drum sticks. Ease of Use: Because this is a basic kit, getting it set up and tuned the way you want wasn't a problem, even for new guys like me. Quality: It's a Pearl drum set. What more needs to be said, Pearl is a well-respected company and it doesn't differ from this product. Value: For the price it's a steal. Manufacturer Support: Haven't had to contact the company for anything.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 172L-KV2Y. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 1AM a 1AM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!