800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 20F-6KTG
close [x]
Available Hours (EST):
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 7:30AM - 11:30PM
  • Sat, Sun 9:00AM - 10:00PM

Rating and Reviews: Orange Crush 35RT Combo

Featuring 35 powerful watts, footswitchable clean and dirty channels and a fully buffered effects loop, the Crush 35RT raises the bar for practice amps.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Perfect for the price." submitted May 3, 2015

By David Brown in OREGON, OH
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 15 years playing semi-pro and at home.
Music Style: Metal, hard rock, rock.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: From sparkling cleans to thumping lows, the 35rt impressed me. I use it mostly for rock/metal and it's 4 stage gain suits that. It's got a 10 inch speaker but it sounds much larger than that. Others have said that the amp is voiced dark and I suppose I'd agree with that but honestly, I prefer that. On top of all that, it behaves a bit like a tube amp does. It's very responsive to my pick attack and has a very complex sound. If you crank the gain and hit a G chord, you'll hear every bit of that note...every string will come through, nothing muds up and turns into mush. Very impressive. Just buy this thing, it's the perfect practice amp and can keep up with a drummer if that is the only person you're playing with. Otherwise, mic it and you can play anywhere and in any situation. Orange has created a winner with this one!
14 of 14 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"RT35 Crush review" submitted July 5, 2015

By Timothy Hawkins in San Francisco, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: played clarinet (8 years), congas(4 years) timbales (2 years), acoustic and electric guitar(2years).
Music Style: JAZZ, BLUES, ROCK
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: The Crush 35RT gives you, not solid state modeling, but very sensitive analog Gain and Dirt knobs that with just a touch can open up new levels of tone and distortion to make you smile. A little finger pressure or less on the strings and frets helps you explore new auric sensation and vibrations.
7 of 7 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"AWESOME AMP" submitted March 9, 2016

By Eddie Bridges in Rocky Top, TN
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Over 40 years semi-pro lead guitar, rythem guitar, mandolin, 5 string banjo, lap steel, bass and piano tuning tech.
Music Style: Long time southern and bluegrass gospel.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I'm a 40 plus years Fender man! This is my first new Orange guitar amp but, I am happy to make the switch. These things are built like a tank, look amazing and sound awesome. If I didn't know better I would swear that this was at least a 65 watt x 12 amp. Loud as I ever want to be. Take it from an old picker. If you are considering this amp, don't hesitate. If you're not considering one of these, I highly recommend it. B T W if you like a great with fantastic reverb this is the one!
4 of 4 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Sweet Little Beauty" submitted July 5, 2015

By Jon H in Kissimmee, FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 50 years of playing guitar
Music Style: Rock, Country and Blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This is the sweetest little 24.8 pounds of amp you could ever ask for. I have finally heard the sound of my strat and not just the amp. Any sound you could possibly want is in this little monster. It easily did a five piece band live job without any effort.
5 of 5 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"WOW" submitted June 23, 2016

By Joel E in SEASIDE, OR
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: when I first tried learning guitar as a teenager I had no idea where to begin, which ultimately lead me to quitting. I also had a cheap amp that didn't do anything, which didn't even give me anything fun to do just as a noisemaker. now 20 years later and I'm learning the instrument properly, and now I have an amp that out of the box can produce most of the sounds I have always wanted to play with, all with only a handful of simple controls. this thing ROCKS! and it really cranks too. I think I can pretty much knock overdrive and distortion pedals off my want-list, cause the gain on this thing has me covered there. since starting to learn I've compiled a books of about sixty of my favorite songs from genres ranging from classic rock, to folk, to punk , to alternative, to metal, to R&B, and I can easily find a tone on this that is perfectly suited to anything in there (save perhaps some that works best on acoustics). it's easy to use, does everything I hoped it would and more, solid as a rock, looks cool, and it smells like a new car.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Awesome amp" submitted October 2, 2016

By Leon L in Mary Esther, FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 40 yrs
Music Style: Blues, classic rock, 80's hairband
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Don't be fooled by 35 watts. This amp cranks out the sound. Has great gain and the clean tones are really good. It does act like a tube amp depending on how you play. Reverb is a nice touch. Not modeling, just good sounds from classic crunch to high gain. Love this amp.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Orange crush 35RT combo amp" submitted March 31, 2016

By Mike Y in Linton, IN
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Playing for years.
Music Style: Rock. Metal. Blues.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Really great clean sound. Great dirty side too. Best practice amp out there. Better than some amps that cost Twice as much. Tuner works great. You won't be disappointed.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"loud and slightly tube-y" submitted September 21, 2015

By Patrick O in Manchester, NH
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 14 years. guitar, bass, drums.
Music Style: rock, hard rock, punk ska, blues, post-rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: its a solid state amp, but at $259 (with a dirt channel to die for and a tube-y tone definition), its hands down the best amp at that price range. i have yet to mic this bad boy but the 4x12 simulation on the headphone output is decent enough for a demo's guitar tone. the spring reverb is totally use-able, i prefer using it for some subtle air underneath my cleans but it can definitely get hall-like.this thing is great as a practice amp, home recording amp, and even gig amp. again, i have yet to try an amp that can match this beast at $259. i love it.
5 of 6 people (83.33%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Awesome little amp!" submitted August 9, 2015

By Paul Kubiak in Cincinnati, OH
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 40 years
Music Style: Rock, blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I needed a portable amp to go along with my new Epiphone Riviera. I was looking to try something new. This small amp thinks it's a full size! What an incredible sound! It's got all the heart that Orange is known for. Beautiful rich clean sound, sustains for hours! The dirty channel is amazing, so much gain without being uncontrollable, or muddy.
4 of 5 people (80%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Awesome Amp!" submitted October 21, 2016

By David G in Roan mountain, TN
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 10+ years on guitar and bass
Music Style: Metal, Ambient, classic rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Surprised at the sound coming out of this amp. Very nice clean tone. The onboard distortion is a little hissy at high volume. I think I will buy another one soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"A great sounding amp" submitted October 2, 2015

By Nikos Papathanassiou in Homestead, FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I have been playing guitar for 25 years
Music Style: Heavy Metal-Rock-Classic Rock-Classical
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I have never heard an amp of this size and price sound better. You have to hear this thing on high gain to understand.
3 of 4 people (75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Decent practice amp" submitted December 6, 2015

By Kevin K in Pittsburgh, PA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Been playing for 14 years. Guitar, bass, keys. I would like p consider myself a pro but I'm not even close
Music Style: Rock, metal, folk
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I was looking for a low wattage practice amp and maybe something I could use for re-amping guitars. I came across the orange crush. I've always loved the orange sound that vintage tone and I can say that this amp is close to it but not quite there. The solid state amps just can't compare to tubes but it doesn't mean it doesn't sound good. Re-amping certainly isn't as good as it could be but for a practice amp it works great. To me, it's beautiful (though some people tend to despise the orange color) when I see the amp I just want to plug in and jam. It almost reinvented my love of the guitar. 35 watts, 2 channel, 10" speaker, footswitch input and fx loop. Not bad at all. Big complaint is the headphone input they added. No matter what guitar or headphones you use the headphone jack sounds like garbage. Overall 4 out of 5. For the price you can't expect the superb quality but it's pretty decent for what it is.
4 of 7 people (57.14%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Crush 35rt" submitted August 15, 2015

By ibe m in Memphis, TN
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Guitar
Music Style: All
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I'm very pleased with the tone, but the back buzzes when I play low notes. The runner flickers when I turn it off. I had to send it to Orange in Atlanta, GA. I only had it a week.
4 of 7 people (57.14%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 20F-6KTG. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Follow zZounds on:
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2016, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. Nobody Beats zZounds‘ Fast & Free Shipping

At zZounds, we know you want your gear fast, and shipped to you free of charge. That‘s why we have absolutely free ground shipping on every single order shipped within the continental United States. This includes heavy and oversized items. No minimum purchase required. No exclusions. We also ship over 90% of our orders with FREE 2-day shipping. We pull it all off with our strategically placed, coast-to-coast warehouses.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $59+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
no minimum

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!