800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1602-X8RX
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Numark NDX400 CD Player

Get the party started with the rugged Numark NDX400. This slot-loading tabletop CD deck has a USB input for your thumb drive and a scratch-capable jog wheel.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Corrupted Media loves the Numark NDX400!" submitted April 27, 2011

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: "Recording Engineer", DJ, Producer, "Label Manager"
Music Style: Dubstep, "Drum and Bass"
Back to Product Information
Sound: The sound is amazing, Numark has really stepped up their game in the last few years Feature: I've been a DJ for a long time now, and this numark is one of my favorite cdjs to date. So inexpensive but power packed with features that I actually use unlike some cdjs that give you a bunch of crap that doesn't really work well. Personally I like it better than my Pioneer CDJ 200, mainly because of the full range pitch adjustment that gives you full control, as well as the indispensable hot cue functions. Ease of Use: Super easy to use, only thing I would like better is if the play pause were continuous with the cue function like on pioneer models Quality: Only had this one for a few weeks, but its already been to the desert a few times and its holding up really nicely, Its great for traveling and the pots and faders arent removable so no worrys taking it to a gig to make a little cash using your equipment cuz no ones gunna steal your faders. The rubber feet on the bottom do a great job preventing slippage, we've used it off the hood of a car and not had a problem. Value: great value! you really cant go wrong with this one if you've got around $200 to spend on a new CDJ. Manufacturer Support: Honestly, I have yet to have a problem with any of my numark gear, its so well built that I've never had to call customer support in the 10+ years I've been using it The Wow Factor: This thing is hot! great for djs with thumb drives, I've gotten a lot of good feedback when I take this thing out to a party. I'm actually looking to add another to my set up soon Overall: Only reason I'd go a step up is if I came into some money, but at this point I'd be happy getting just another to match it. I love it and it has yet to do me wrong
48 of 52 people (92.31%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Awesome!!!" submitted November 12, 2011

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 10yrs DJ exp. vinyl turntables and dj software
Music Style: industrial, break beat, DnB, freestyle
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Sounds great. Mp3 playback comes through clear. Feature: USB slot is great can read an 8gig jump drive in seconds. Flip through folders and mp3 easily with push of folder/file buttons, the display shows folder titles and track title. No need for all kinds of effects. Does what it needs to do. Scratch is ok but I have turntables for that. Hot cues and loop are easy to use. Only thing I would love to have on these would be an internal hard drive for file storage. But that's just being picky. Ease of Use: First pair of cd decks. Plug and play. I jumped right in and started playing with them with no problem. I am used to vinyl mixing and some dj software so im familiar with different mixing techniques. But still easy to control for the novice/starter dj. Quality: Very sturdy. Good design. Value: Best bang for the buck. If u are starting out or strapped for cash then this is what u need. Great sound quality great features. Let ur skill speak for itself. No need for expensive flashy junk. Manufacturer Support: So far so good. The Wow Factor: I own 2 Overall: I did lots of research before buying. Searched for reviews and videos. These appealed to me the most but I still was a little iffy being that these would be my first pair of cd decks ever. I was blown away after I set them up and started to play wit them. I have 2 turntables and now these 2 decks. I am happy with this stand alone set up. Computers are know to slow down and skitz out.
22 of 24 people (91.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Numark 400 CD player" submitted May 13, 2014

By David B in Erwin, TN
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Starting mobile DJ business
Music Style: Prefer Southern Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I already had one of these. Just wanted another so I wouldn't have to use the iPad. Music sounds more "complete" when played off a disc using these players. I don't do the scratch thing or all the other fine stuff you can do with this machine. I just let it play the CD and it really sounds remarkable. I only gave 2.5 for manufacturer support because the manual is not very good. But I've never had to call them either. Lol
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Works & Looks Better than Expected,for the Price." submitted November 17, 2011

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Retired DJ
Music Style: All
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Very Easy & Accurate. Sound is Great! Feature: The Cue & Play/Pause Buttons are right on. All the knobs & Sliders feel Good & are all Tight! Ease of Use: For a CD Turntable,it is really easy to figure out. I also have a Denon 1200 & they are both Comparable,even though the Numark cost a lot less. Quality: Solid! Forever if its taken care of. Value: A Big YES on that one. Manufacturer Support: I have in the Past.Always Helpful. The Wow Factor: Good looking.Looks Professional. Overall: Replace it with Same.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Numark NDX 400" submitted August 29, 2012

By Oscar Reyes in Brooklyn, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 10 Years DJing (DJ Sabroso)
Music Style: Hose and Latin music
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I bought a pair of Numark NDX 400 and i am very satisfied with the quality of these units. The usb feature and the large jog wheel are excellent. But the best part is the flexible4 payment plan of zZsounds. I recommend this unit to any mobile or club DJ i currently using them with ny Serato set up and they are great.......
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Numark NDX 400 Tabletop CD/MP3 Player" submitted March 19, 2012

By Beverly T in Cicero, IL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: PRO DJ
Music Style: HOUSE
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Numark hit it on the money with this product. No complaints here. Could not ask for a better cd player for djin. perfectly designed. However beware of manufacturer defects if ordering this product brand new. it took me 6 trys to get 2 cd players that actually work properly. Numark's attitude is if it works its not broken but if you are a dj that performs like me you understand the importance of making sure that your equipment is working perfectly in every way. this way all you need to worry about is staying on beat ;) Also, ZZOUNDS was and has always been very helpful in handling any questions or concerns that i have had. So all in all GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE FROM ZZOUNDS, GREAT PRODUCT IDEA from Numark AND if you are lucky enough to get a "GOOD", and "WORKING PRODUCT" with no defects than consider yourself very lucky. Thanks, Bev
3 of 4 people (75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"GREAT PRODUCT !!!!!!!!!!!" submitted December 4, 2011

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Dj 15 years
Music Style: hip -hop
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: for the money you can not beat it Feature: the usb would be great if it was easier to format that feature is great but very hard to use Ease of Use: again apart from the usb feature the cd player is great Quality: numark overall hit a home run you just can't beat the vaule of this cd player i have would buy it all over again Value: can not beat it Manufacturer Support: numark is great to deal with in my experince The Wow Factor: it has a good look and feel Overall: it is going to last me a good while and i would recomend it to anyone looking for a cd dl player
2 of 3 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Numark NDX 400 cd decks by Groove Nation records dj thunder" submitted February 26, 2012

By jamie waller in Columbus, OH
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: over 10 years dj'ing for Ministry of sound Germany now C.E.O. Groove nation records
Music Style: Euro-trance/ electrocore/ U.K. hardcore/funky breaks/ fidget house
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: i now own the NDX 400s i am a touring edm dj for groove nation records Germany i find them very responsive and the features are more than on the pioneer cdj 800s the 100% pitch shift, pitch lock, brake 3 hot cues and loop,scratch its all excellent for this touring trance dj i would highly reccomend this equipment! i have to play on pioneers often on shows but i take mine where allowed and they do as good or better than the pioneers for 1/10th the price! way to go Numark you should be the industry standard!!!!
1 of 2 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Must have for dj's." submitted March 28, 2011

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Djing & hobbyist
Music Style: Hip HOP
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The sound quality is about 20 per cent better than my previous system. Feature: I wish that it would of came with some flash drives & better directions on to program the music from the flash drives? Ease of Use: The scratching & brakes sounds are second to none. And thet are very easy to operate. Quality: I think it will last a while. Just like anything else. As long as you keep it maintain & clean it would do what it do! Value: YES! Manufacturer Support: First time dealing with zZounds. I've been telling all of my friends to get up with them. They took really good care of me!! The Wow Factor: It has its own style! Very unique! Overall: @ least 2 years. I have been dealing with Numark for years & love their product.
5 of 5 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1602-X8RX. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!