800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 20Y-LJL9
close [x]
Available Hours (EST):
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 7:30AM - 11:30PM
  • Sat, Sun 9:00AM - 10:00PM

Rating and Reviews: Numark Mixtrack Pro 3 USB

The Pro version of the Mixtrack adds a built-in audio interface -- and gives you total control over Serato DJ with metal jog wheels and 100 mm pitch sliders.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Beginner / Low budget with Awesome Tools." submitted November 20, 2015

By Nathan F in Edinboro, PA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Professional working DJ since 2003
Music Style: Top 40, Urban, Club
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Numark has created this piece to arouse interest in beginner DJs. In today's market, many DJs are coming out of a digital consumer era. This unit gives the beginner DJ hands on experience with nudging, scratching, pitch bending, and overall beat matching. For the price, at $249.99 you couldn't possibly go wrong with picking this unit up! Product works well with VDJ and comes with an option to download Serato. Cons: No individual channel gain knobs. The pitch sliders and channel volumes are nice and tight but the crossfader is quite loose, no drag, and cannot be swapped out. To access pad mode, the user must hold down the pad mode button rather than just tapping the feature on and off. It would have also been helpful to back light the middle of the unit, when working in darkened areas, it is often hard to see the eq and filter knobs. Only RCA outs, most powered gear these days have Balanced XLR, so purchasing a conversion adapter or new cord will be a must. PROS: The jog wheels work similar to the NS6's and have efficient backlighting. Cue points are easily set and deleted from the program. The unit offers hands free searching and loading. It is USB powered, one less cord to plug in! Overall a great piece for a beginner DJ to learn mixing beat matching, or for a seasonal professional looking to dapple into digital controllers. I'll be using this as a backup to the NS6. But definitely worth the $250!
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Just to let you all know." submitted December 8, 2015

By Tyrone W in Hartsville, SC
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I am a professional musician. I have my hands in several areas of music; Dj, sound engineer, piano, bass, and guitar..
Music Style: All kinds of music
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I've been djn off my labtop top for about 2 years. I am still very fresh in the game but I do alot of gigs..... The Numark Mixpro is wonderful. Its like night and day using a good dj controller vs using only a laptop. I will be investing in a more advance controller in the future. I can't say enough about ZZOUNDS. They are definitely catering to your average musician as well as the pros. Thanks zzounds.
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Awesome Controller" submitted November 23, 2015

By Britton Leever in Katy, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: This product is for my teenage son who is getting into djing
Music Style: Electronic
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I was able to buy this controller only due to zZounds play as you pay program. I paid the first payment and just as stated I had my Numark Mixtrack Pro 3 literally 2 days later WITH NO SHIPPING COSTS!!! This is the only site I will use for my musician needs.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"great controller for the price" submitted September 29, 2016

By Martin J in Rochester, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Music Style: EDM,Reggae,Top40,Reggaeton,hip-hop,house.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I have always been a fan of Numark products. This controller is an excellent choice for a beginner or a seasoned professional. It has all the things a DJ needs for a solid performance. If yo are a seasoned professional this is a great back up to have. lightweight very portable. lacking in some advanced features but for the price you cannot beat it.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Good for pro or beginner" submitted January 24, 2016

By Jayton L in Minneapolis, MN
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 15 years of music productiuon. 2010 sobe dj miami fl
Music Style: hip hop ghetto techno
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Easy to learn for newbies and good for the pro. I have been doing music for over 13 years and this lil controller keeps me from having to bring out the big 1200's.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Mixtrack Pro3" submitted August 10, 2015

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I love it my only problem is the wheels dont spin (if they do i haven't figure that out yet) and u cant adjust the sensitivity
7 of 10 people (70%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Nice entry level controller!" submitted January 23, 2016

By Ant G
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This is a nice way to get into DJing, it's affordable, durable and easy to use... Headphone output could be better other than that it worth it.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Nice entry level controller!" submitted January 12, 2016

By Ant G
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This is a nice way to get into DJing, it's affordable, durable and easy to use... Headphone output could be better other than that it worth it.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Nice entry level controller!" submitted January 4, 2016

By Ant G
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This is a nice way to get into DJing, it's affordable, durable and easy to use... Headphone output could be better other than that it worth it.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 20Y-LJL9. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Follow zZounds on:
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2016, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. Nobody Beats zZounds‘ Fast & Free Shipping

At zZounds, we know you want your gear fast, and shipped to you free of charge. That‘s why we have absolutely free ground shipping on every single order shipped within the continental United States. This includes heavy and oversized items. No minimum purchase required. No exclusions. We also ship over 90% of our orders with FREE 2-day shipping. We pull it all off with our strategically placed, coast-to-coast warehouses.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $59+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
no minimum

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!