800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1ZR-38C5
close [x]
Available Hours (EST):
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 7:30AM - 11:30PM
  • Sat, Sun 9:00AM - 10:00PM

Rating and Reviews: Traktor Kontrol Z2 DJ Mix

Control two analog decks plus two Remix Decks via USB with the Traktor Kontrol Z2. This pro-level DJ mixer comes bundled with Traktor Scratch Pro 2 software.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"This is a BEAST!" submitted December 11, 2014

By DJ COACH K in Yonkers, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: DJ 30 years
Music Style: Hip Hop, rock, dance, house, latin, etc
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: The Z2 Mixer is a BEAST! I've had this thing for a little over a month and I'm in LOVE with it! I had my eye on it for a while and I finally made the investment through Zzounds payment plan. It is worth every penny! A mixer that can handle the scratcher, mixer, producer or all of the above! Plus you get Traktor Scratch Pro 2 and 2 vinyl controls with it, so right out the box, hook it up and ROCK OUT!
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"x" submitted May 3, 2013

By DjNice GuyEddie in Cincinnati, OH
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hip-Hop / Turntablism Dj & Producer (remixes/mashups)
Music Style: Hip-Hop / Turntablism / Soul / Downtempo/ Jazz / Oldies Samples
Back to Product Information
Overall: This METAL POWERHOUSE 2+2 Digital & Analog Controller Mixer is not only the best of both worlds; but the best mixer i've ever had or played; counting the Rane 57sl and sixtyone.. now the sixty-two z-trips version might give it a run for its $ -BUT overall, wit the Maschine & sum accessories from NI/Traktor; it doesnt get ANY Better I started out as a Final Scratch user (1st time-coded vinyl) and it was bdrm ok, i used to play out sumtimes but always had to be ready for a failure.. Serato, much better and love the sixty-one w/dicers... but the z2, X1, F1 & Maschine -YOU ARE UNSTOPPABLE... Its NOT jus a mixer, read up and rip tear shread them beats!
16 of 17 people (94.12%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"I should have bought this years ago" submitted August 17, 2016

By Derrick U in Atlanta, GA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I've been a DJ since 1989
Music Style: Hip-Hop, Dance, Pop
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I love this mixer. It's perfect for all of my DJ and production needs. It's a great sound card, mixer and controller all in one unit. I love the simplicity of only connecting my turntables to the mixer and having the option of playing either timecode or regular vinyl. It's built really well and I think it will last a long time with proper care.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"NI Z2 Really Good but not the best!" submitted June 10, 2014

By Craig Belton
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 35 years of musical experience.
Music Style: All Styles
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: 20 year professional DJ: I've had the Z2 for about 4 months now and I was blown away with it for the first 3 months, that is until i had to use the Mic input. I have a reputation of having great quality sound and the mic input on the Z2 doesn't cut it at all! One of the most important aspects of a quality DJ is to have great sounding mics! Running my shure mic through the input caused drop outs in the signal and for the first time in my DJ career, the singer brought his mic from there car to help me only to find that it would also have interruptions in the signal. However, all of the other fantastic features on this mixer are out standing! It is solid until you plug in a mic!!!
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Perfect" submitted January 13, 2014

By Mohamed K in Belleville, NJ
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 10 years
Music Style: Hip-hop
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: It's a really great mixer, cheaper than the 61 but it can contend with the rane 61 mixer
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great product and service" submitted July 15, 2013

By Shawn C in Deltona, FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Dj over 15 years
Music Style: Hip hop, reggae, r&b, rock, oldies but goodies
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This is a great mixer. I love it. Tons of features. Controls traktor scratch program in every section. Must buy for a controller and mixer in one. Got it on ZZSOUNDS payment plan. These guys are awesome.
4 of 5 people (80%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Sound Systems Owner" submitted April 18, 2013

By Alexander S in Windsor, CT
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 40 years
Music Style: Play it all
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Excellent Features.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"The ultimate mixer for traktor!" submitted March 19, 2014

By a customer from yahoo.com in Los Angeles, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Producer/DJ, Guitarist
Music Style: Trance
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: The traktor z2 mixer is hands down a quality mixer built by pros for pros. It's mappable and can even be used with serato if you want to!. I love all the controls on the mixer because i never have to touch my laptop, all the load and hot cue buttons are on the mixer and well as a one slot effect knob for each channel!. The sound card in it is a industry standard. And the mini innofaders on the line and cross faders are smooth and accurate! For the price you can't go wrong with this mixer especially if you use traktor! I've used some of the best mixers around and was using a normal djm900 nexus before switching to the z2 and i can say with complete honesty that i'm a little more satisfied with the z2 then the djm900. And not to mention is Cheaper!!! Any traktor dj will love this!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Excellent Excellent mixer!!! " submitted March 27, 2014

By DJBigMonay B in Palatka, FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I have been a music producer, DJ sound engineer for the past 25 years.
Music Style: The music styles are used vary, however, I primarily play urban radio music and old school R&B music. A large portion of my work
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I purchased this mixer with the idea of it being a back up to my four channel mixer. However, once I got it at home and started to try it out it immediately started to grow on me! I have decided to make it my primary mixer! There will be times when I will have to use my four channel in order to use two microphones with it but in instances where I only need him to channels of music flowing, this will be my mixer of choice. Even though this mixer appears to be a two channel mixer. it's actually a four channel mixer. Because you can operate all four decks or two track decks and two remix decks. This mixer has allowed me to perform mixes, with ease, that I have been trying to do for more than 18 years now! I am strongly considering trading my other mixer in and getting another one of these. The Z2 mixer has fallen short of no other mixer use as a sound card / midi controller for tractor!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"FRESH" submitted December 15, 2012

By David Perez in lexington, KY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: been playing turntables in the 90s,, now im just a bedroom dj and im going to pass it on to my duaghter.. :0P
Music Style: electronic,d&b,house ,Detroit techno,bass,breaks,,
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: this mixer is mind blowing,, thanks zzounds for the hookup!! :0)
2 of 5 people (40%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1ZR-38C5. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Follow zZounds on:
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2016, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. Nobody Beats zZounds‘ Fast & Free Shipping

At zZounds, we know you want your gear fast, and shipped to you free of charge. That‘s why we have absolutely free ground shipping on every single order shipped within the continental United States. This includes heavy and oversized items. No minimum purchase required. No exclusions. We also ship over 90% of our orders with FREE 2-day shipping. We pull it all off with our strategically placed, coast-to-coast warehouses.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $59+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
no minimum

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!