800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 16HB-5X0B
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Native Maschine Studio

NI's hardware/software beat-production machine gets upgraded with color screens, a bigger jog wheel, LED metering, and the included Maschine 2.0 software.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Worth the upgrade for me" submitted August 1, 2014

By Douglas Clark in Kailua Kona, HI
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Keyboards - Professional producer
Music Style: All
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I'm an owner of MK2 that was purchased around 2 years ago, and I immediately thought it was the best studio purchase I've ever made. Now here comes the Maschine Studio with all the fancy buttons and 2 cool color display screens. I purchased this during the NI sale at $799, and at $799, I am more than pleased with my purchase. CPU hog? I honestly can't tell the difference. Now I have to say that when I bought my PC, I knew what I'd be using it for, so I did my research and didn't skimp on the CPU and memory. I'm sure this had made for a better experience when using Maschine Studio. I now find myself with my hands and eyes more on the controller than the mouse pad, and this has no doubt been nothing but a plus for my creativity and productiveness when working. As many have said, I do agree - The possibilities are endless with when it comes to creativity, and with that there is a much stronger learning curve here. But truth be told - If not for the sale, I would've never bought it. As much as I love this piece of equipment, I do think the $999 normal price tag may be asking a bit much especially compared to the other choices in the market.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Maschine studio is worth it." submitted December 31, 2013

By Taurean Smith
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Been producing music since 2009
Music Style: HipHop
Back to Product Information
Overall: After learning the 2.0 software the Maschine studio makes life easy. You can literally adjust very sound individually or as a group, set patterns and groups, save samples, open up projects, record samples live as they play, you can even adjust the patterns via hardware. After learning the hardware and software you shouldn't need to look at your computer screen everything is available in front of you on the hardware.
9 of 10 people (90%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"machine studio" submitted June 4, 2014

By Jacob Borum in Detroit, MI
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 10+ yrs music production/songwriter
Music Style: All
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Best thing I ever got just a bit a learning evolved to get the most out of it but the possibilities are endless
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"MASCHINE STUDIO IS A BEAST" submitted January 26, 2014

By DONALD WARD in SANFORD, FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: BEEN PLAYING FOR ABOUT 12 YEARS NOW AND HAVE THE MASCHINE STUDIO,MPC RENIASSANCE AND AKAI MAX 49
Music Style: RAP,RNB,HIP HOP, DIRTY SOUTH,TRAP,WESTCOAST
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I HAVE HAD 2 OTHER BEAT MASCHINES A BLUE TRON LOOKING ONE AND ONE THAT HAS BEEN PRODUCER CHOICE FOR A LONG TIME AND I HAVE THE NEW ONE ANYWAY MASCHINE MAKES ME SUPER CREATIVE I MAKE BEATS NOW THAT TO ME ARE AMAZING BEFORE WAS JUST GOOD BEATS NOW IM MAKING INDUSTRY STANDARD BEATS ITS A LEARNING CURVE TO IT BUT THAT IS TO BE SAID WITH ALL EQUIPTMENT BUT I LOVE THE MASCHINE IF U ARE THINKING OF BUYING IT DONT HESITATE GET ONE
7 of 10 people (70%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Machine studio " submitted April 24, 2014

By Arthur C in Colton, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I been producing for about 8 years
Music Style: Rock, hip-hop, dub-step,electronic, rhythm and blues, and stoner music
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Easy to use, light weight, built sturdy, great sounds and everything I expected for 1100$.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Maschine Studio" submitted August 11, 2014

By Todd D in Houston, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Professional producer and remixer
Music Style: Dance, pop and hip hop
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: After three weeks of back and forth emails with NI tech support I was never able to get Maschine Studio working with Pro Tools 10 or 11. The item worked fine as a stand alone, but that is not how I like to record so as a result I ended up returning the item and will continue to use the original Maschine. Very disappointed we couldn't get this issue resolved.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"love it" submitted May 18, 2014

By D Barnabas in Tall, FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: beat maker
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: love it
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Simply I candy" submitted April 29, 2014

By Andre B in Princeton, FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Performing Artist, Professional Dreamer
Music Style: Retro, Hip Hop, Blues, Electronic
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The name speaks for itself, sound quality i s sufficient for all aspects of production you should quickly find your creative spark. Caution- the notion that their products gobbles are known to overload CPU is infact true. Feature: Overall construction was well thought out to an extent that it might successfully entice the novice and get the attention of the experienced and sceptical Artist. Having purchased and been actively productive with the PMC, Sp12, Asr10 the AKAI 5000 and the Renaissance the features are adequate. I have always been a fan of their guitars Komplete 6 and 9 Ease of Use: Despite the fact that my purchase arrived defective, if your a fan of Komplete's VST instruments you would understand my disappointment .The work flow of the controller is very good. but the CPU usage leaves much to be cautious. Quality: For the price point of this controllers I would have to say the quality is "Toylike" compared to two other controllers that offer the same specs minus the two Lcd screens I've had the liberty to purchased together one being the PUSH which is outstanding Value: Not nearly, when their are other brands at the same price point and less that really preform at the level they market and are expected to produce. Manufacturer Support: There support is overly technical and appeared to be condescending and needlessly repetitive the experience leaves me to question the integrity of the company and to be highly cautious of their products. The Wow Factor: It's simply I candy, bright lights, nobs and LCD screens; everything a kid likes i have to say is's definitely a work of Art in progress. Overall: After you've gotten pass the bright lights, pre recorded sequences, sound files, and witty audio manipulation: If your PC computer is not up to spec your will suffer!! after the second track. with that being said it appears o be another proprietary instruments as if we didn't have enough of that with the earlier days of Pro tools.... I challenge Native instrument to simple not give the impression of a complete studio that changes the game; create one that isn't a skeleton of great IDEA simply presented incomplete. NIce try guys guess I"m stuck with one.
2 of 8 people (25%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 16HB-5X0B. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 1AM a 1AM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!