800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 176T-PBKH
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

For delivery by New Year's Eve, order by 2pm EST on Monday, Dec 29th with 2-day shipping.
Cart

Rating and Reviews: NI Maschine MK2

Get an updated version of the performance tool that changed it all. The Maschine MK2 delivers improved responsiveness, updated software, and color-coding.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"My Go to for Production" submitted June 6, 2013

By Rasool M in UpperMarlboro, MD
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 18 years as Hip-Hop producer
Music Style: Hip-Hop & R&B
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I been on Maschine for four months now and have to give it a review. If you want flexibility this is a must have, I made over 90 productions on the Maschine and all went straight out the door . the work flow is so fast any novice can learn it. Only complaint is the template for different DAW's don't cross over from the first edition and it comes with a watered down version of NI Komplete. Other then that you can cover any type of music you choose to produce with this product. My MPC is now a memory.
5 of 5 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Maschine MK2" submitted November 28, 2012

By Jason Gupton in Russellville , KY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Music Style: EDM: House, trip hop, breaks, glitch hop.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I love my MK2. The pads feel more responsive than the pads on my MK1. The new screens are awesome. I've recommended zZounds to all of my friends. Can't beat the payment plan at all. I think it's very cool to get the gear you want now and pay in monthly installments. If you're a musician with kids or you're on a tight budget, it works out like a dream.
18 of 20 people (90%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"The best so far!!!" submitted March 28, 2014

By Ron Jones in Wabasso, FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: inspiring music producer, making beats for five years.
Music Style: hip-hop, r&b, a little rock, a liltle dub-step, rap, trap music,
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Overall it is a wonderful product to use and it makes my workflow more easy to just create and brainstorm with different sounds and styles. I could do everything all on one hardware and software and make quality beats that ready to go out as soon as I am done with them. It does take a little while to get use to but other than that it is a wonderful product.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"zZounds and Maschine mk2 are AMAZING!!" submitted December 6, 2013

By Craig M in Chelsea, AL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: DJ since '91. Remix artist / producer since '99.
Music Style: Breaks, Progressive House/Trance and Tech House.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Maschine mk2 is awesome and zZounds payment plan with super fast shipping is fantastic! New customer 4 life! Been telling my friends they need to order this too.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Decent Controller, Greedy Company, Terrible Customer Service" submitted December 3, 2013

By Street L in Austin, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Overall: The Good: Though the Maschine MKII controller is my first and most likely will be my only purchase from Native Instruments, the software that comes with it is not nearly as intuitive as Ableton, however I experienced no trouble with the set-up and the work flow is, all-in-all alright. Though I mainly use it for percussive beats and sampling pre-set sounds with my Akai MPK-49, I can only comment that when it came for me to cut my own samples, it really wasn't the best experience as it's (awkwardly) touchy (something NI boasts) and isn't that accurate when using the nobs on the MK2. It has great pads and a thorough instruction manual for understanding how to use the software and hardware (the Maschine itself) so that's a definite plus and a large sound library. The Mediocre: Their sound library and expansions..kinda cheesy and a lot of pre-sampled junk and a lack of synth samples. Also their Massive synth is awkward to use and has to be used with a computer. The Bad/Greedy: It's ridiculous that they charge $99 for the upgrade to previous MK2 owners and only give it for free to new owners-- I don't think it's good business sense to penalize those loyal to a product and charge them for an UPGRADE. I'm an economist so it seems obvious they're strong-arming they're current customers because they've already had a sunk cost of $600 from purchasing this. In addition to this, if you upgraded to v2.0 and received $25, you can only use it on FULL-PRICE items. I called NI and complained to them that they don't have ANY information on their page explaining this technicality, they told me 'We don't need to inform customers of what they can spend their voucher until AFTER they've made their purchase.' That's a bait and switch. After having to upgrade and intending to use the $25 on their 'Thanksgiving Special' I'm no longer allowed to use the $25 on their 50%-off $24.50 expansion but HAVE to wait for it to go up $25, so then I can spend that money on a $50 item-- that's ridiculous, I might as well have never gotten that money in the first place. The customer service guy just kept repeating that information not trying to meet me half-way so I just had to say good-by and hang-up. My advice: If there is any affordable hardware controller then it's this hardware (unfortunately) put out by NI (unfortunately Ableton Push is still just a glorified midi-controller). Get the controller, sure, but go straight to Ableton Live for software and sound libraries (There is a controller template to use this with Ableton Live). Just don't give this misleading company any more money than you have to.
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Maschine MkII, The Standalone Killer" submitted April 22, 2013

By a customer from hotmail.com in Houston, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Playing piano and percussion off and on for almost 10 years now.
Music Style: Space-Synth Khoomi
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Literally couldn't ask for more in my first drum machine. I love it so much, I've probably slept a total of 2hrs since i've gotten it.The only thing you have to worry about, is there is a learning curve if this is your first drum machine and some things take some time getting used to. But that's the best part. Learning to master this piece of beautiful metal, pad and knobs then turning it over and making it your b***h.After a bit of practice and maybe youtube tutorial combing, you'll be screaming out, "Who's your daddy" in no time.And with zzounds payment plans, why wait? Be a daddy today!As far as the product, pads are super responsive. There's been a few times where i've actually had to go in and turn the sensitivity down because I was jamming so hard and it was double-noting.It comes with a good set of sounds and software like komplete 8 and massive i believe. Alot of good producers use massive. Massive almost has no limits.You'll eventually want to build upon the already apparent library if you don't already have one. It gets tired fast. NI has packs that you can buy for about $50-$60 i think. It's worth every dollar.HOLLAR BACK!!!that it unless you ain't no hollarback girl.then, unfortunately, i would understand.-C.
7 of 9 people (77.78%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Maschine rocks!!!" submitted June 11, 2014

By chris m in Brooklyn, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Music Style: Hip hop producer
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Got this baby from zzounds i must say i love the service and the maschine 2.0 software is the bomb!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"NI maschine MK2 " submitted May 19, 2014

By Ravikant Netam in Nashville, TN
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 5 Years and I like trance and electronic
Music Style: Electonics
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: It was a amazing buying experience with ZZsounds. Iits a great place to buy your future items.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"This makes my creative life EASIER!!!!!" submitted December 9, 2013

By Kyn Mahone in Seattle, WA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Keys, Drums
Music Style: Jazz, Alternative R&B, House, Gospel
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I've used a couple other apps like this and Maschine takes the prize. First off, it's easy to pick the sounds I want and even import sounds from 3rd parties. Then, seeing that I use this live on stage...I expect the play button to start on the 1. The other programs I tried are always late, but when I hit play on Maschine...it starts ON THE ONE!!!!! There's a lot to Maschine to learn, but it's sooooooo worth it!!!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great Service, Fast and Friendly!" submitted December 2, 2012

By a customer from hotmail.com in Chicago, IL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Getting into electronic music, jamming at home.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Great selection, prices and customer service. Also, I needed to call customer service twice concerning my order for reasons on my end and each time I spoke with a different friendly person who gladly handled my issue. My package arrived on time no delays.
4 of 5 people (80%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great Service, Fast and Friendly!" submitted December 2, 2012

By a customer from hotmail.com in Chicago, IL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Getting into electronic music, jamming at home.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Great selection, prices and customer service. Also, I needed to call customer service twice concerning my order for reasons on my end and each time I spoke with a different friendly person who gladly handled my issue. My package arrived on time no delays.
2 of 3 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 176T-PBKH. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!