800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 20H-ZS6S
close [x]
Available Hours (EST):
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 7:30AM - 11:30PM
  • Sat, Sun 9:00AM - 10:00PM

Rating and Reviews: OnStage XCG4 Guitar Stand

With legs made of heavy-duty sheet metal, capped off with non-slip rubber, this affordable tripod guitar stand is built to keep your prized instrument safe.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"very sturdy and good looking stand for even heavy instruments like bass" submitted July 20, 2007

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: hobbyist
Music Style: rock, metal
Back to Product Information
Sound: doesnt produce sound unless one throws it against a wall Feature: no accesories but built to do the intended job (which it does well) Ease of Use: no instructions requred. just plug pieces together and you get one sturdy guitar stand Quality: excellent quality. Value: I felt it was sort of an extra because I always lean my bass against a corner and havent had it fall over but this looks better Manufacturer Support: no experience The Wow Factor: like I said, sort of an add on Overall: Holds my 5-string bass perfectly, although instruments with any wider necks will have problems, such as a 6 string bass. my 5-string fits the neck holder with little clearance at its sides but does not require any force to put in. just falls right in.
10 of 10 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Simple to use, and looks great." submitted March 24, 2007

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active musician
Music Style: Speed, metal, shred.
Back to Product Information
SPOTLIGHT REVIEW
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Feature: This is a great stand, I have an esp EX shaped guitar (it's like an explorer), and the base tilts to hold it perfectly. I'm sure it can hold a wide variety of angles at the base, due to the free swinging of it. Ease of Use: Simple, no adjusting, unless you want to raise or lower the neck, and the base tilts freely to hold the shape purely by weight. Quality: Seems really sturdy, haven't had any problems with it Value: Reeealy nice value, I got mine for $20, and it's a great deal! Manufacturer Support: Never had to deal with them. The Wow Factor: I would buy another if anything happened to this one. It's sleek and looks great. Overall: Honestly, my guitar didn't look good at all leaned against a wall, or laying on my couch, but as soon as I put it into this proper stand, the difference in protection and looks changed completely. It's free swinging base can hold alot of guitars, and adjustable neck is super easy, and only needs finger tightening, and nothing needs to be put together or taken off on it, it's ready to go as soon as you get it. Very nice stand.
27 of 29 people (93.1%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great stand, unbelievable price for it!" submitted May 13, 2011

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active musician
Music Style: All styles of metal
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Well obviously.. you don't have to worry about sound quality. It doesn't make any noises hinting to weakness, if that concerns you. Feature: It's a guitar stand. And it does its job. It can even hold my warlock, but it makes it about a foot taller lol. If you have an Ironbird like me, or maybe something with an exotic body, invest in the hanging stand. Ease of Use: If you can't use this, you shouldn't be playing a guitar. Quality: For as low of a price as it is, I was really surprised to how nice it was. I bought a stand at Hastings for $20 and its quality is much worse than this one. Value: If you have a regular body guitar/bass/whatever, this will definitely do the job. The base is excellent quality and will not damage your guitar whatsoever. And it even has the added strap-lock for the headstock. Manufacturer Support: I've never needed support for anything I bought off of Zzounds. The Wow Factor: It looks better than the stand I got for double the price! Overall: This is a great stand. As I said, if you have something exotic, try a wall mount or hanging stand. But it did work with my Warlock! I was not expecting this quality from a guitar stand at this price, but Zzounds never disappoints with its selection!
6 of 7 people (85.71%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"AWESOME STAND!!" submitted April 19, 2007

By a customer from aol.com
Overall
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist
Music Style: Classic Rock
Back to Product Information
SPOTLIGHT REVIEW
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Feature: Able to raise and lower the neck holder of the stand. Really helps if you are trying to adjust to your guitar. Ease of Use: Very simple to set up and use. I had my guitar on it 5 minutes after it was out of the box. Quality: Pretty sturdy stand. Made of a metal, so its good quality. Holds the guitar securely. Value: Great stand for the price. Totally worth it. Will buy another if this one ever breaks. Manufacturer Support: No problems The Wow Factor: A good look. Black and slim. Overall: I will keep this as long as it lasts. Just as good as any of the expensive ones that you find. I definatley recommend this product.
6 of 7 people (85.71%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Very good stand!" submitted July 14, 2009

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: active musician
Music Style: indie/acoustic
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: haha no sound. Feature: no accessories, what can i say, its a very durable guitar stand. i trust it with my Taylor guitar. holds up fine. what thing it lacks is the 2 prongs that hold the base of the guitar. Its held on pretty loose, like a "swivel action". Lets just say the 2 prongs rock side to side. But when you lay on the guitar/bass/acoustic or w.e it holds up and does not even move. For the money, its very nice. Ease of Use: Very nice, no instructions needed. simply just put the tube onto the base, and put in the prong arms. and your set! Quality: Very good metal. So durable. Value: Pretty good, for 10 bucks you cant go wrong. Manufacturer Support: Never had any problems with on stage. The Wow Factor: Its a a plain guitar stand, not like those cheap ones, but a very reliable one. Its nothing like a hercules stand, but it will do the job. Overall: I am very satisfied with my purchase from Zzounds, 10 bucks plus free shipping. what more can i ask for. very durable stand, nice foam to protect the guitar. I will definitely buy another one soon for my ibanez
5 of 6 people (83.33%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Nice little stand" submitted February 17, 2016

By Rick Surette in Portsmouth, NH
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: casual picker
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: N/A its a stand Feature: Nice base and bungee lock Ease of Use: simple stuff Quality: Well made stand. Aligns and sets up easy. Value: Well worth the 12 bucks. Manufacturer Support: Just a stand. The Wow Factor: Its a stand Overall: High quality and works well for 12 bucks.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"A mix of good and bad" submitted January 14, 2016

By Patrick M in Brandon, FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: New Player
Music Style: Metal
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Just got my first guitar, on a budget got this stand as part of the order. My initial view of the quality is that it was fantastic, everything feels solid and well made. However in less than 2 weeks after using the stand only about a dozen times the rubber piece that locks the guitar safe into the stand has split right down the seam where it was forged from the factory rendering it impossible to secure the guitar to the stand. So at this point the stand works great, but its not secure. So long as nobody knocks my guitar over I'll be fine, but the moment somebody does I'll wish I had purchased a more expensive stand without the design flaw.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Read this and you will have no more doubts.. everything you need to know!" submitted January 5, 2006

By a customer from msn.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobby
Music Style: Metal
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: No sound! nice and solid, no creaks.. Feature: The stand is well made and solid.. I love the rubber stopper on the neck.. Ill really eliminate all doubts.. ok.. my guitar is a jackson kelly (which has a shape like the ex-plorer).. and it holds it just fine i don't think it would hold "V" guitars very well because the tips might touch the ground.Yes the bottom cradle does turn to the right and left but you can't keep it stopped. The assembling is very easy just 3 pieces.. Quality: The tubing is great and resistant.. the rubber coating on the cradle does not harm your guitar in any way! Value: This is a great stand.. i don't think you need another more expensive stand unless you have a "V" guitar or a bc rich.. The Wow Factor: great for it's purpose Overall: This stand is the real deal trust me on this! it-s worth it!
1 of 2 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"an honest all-inclusive review" submitted June 20, 2005

By a customer from charter.net
Overall
Features
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: hobbyist/musician
Music Style: rock, alternative, country, soul
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Feature: The worst part about the stand is that it's not that easy to assemble. Otherwise, it's perfect. You can get much better quality stands for a lot more, but frankly it's not nessesary. This stand is nicely padded and sturdy, I love the lock think at the neck. Good stand Quality: Great quality. I wish the cradle didn't move around(it goes up and down on the sides) but other than that, amazing. Value: amazing price, perfect stand. In short, I trust it to hold my baby. So there you go! Manufacturer Support: Never needed it The Wow Factor: great addition to any setup, but also very appealing. Overall: never replace it!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Good stand for your money!" submitted August 21, 2008

By a customer from clearwire.net
Overall
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: hobbyist
Music Style: christian rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Feature: It doesnt need any features Ease of Use: really easy to use! Quality: I cant find anything wrong with it. Value: This is a good stand for your money! The Wow Factor: I does not cost a lot and it works great! Overall: I bought this stand from a music store by my house because I needed a stand for my electric guitar. It works great. It can fold up and the top part and the "Y" part that holds the guitar can be removed for easy transportation. It can almost fit in my backpack.
4 of 5 people (80%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Works good!" submitted August 5, 2005

Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Music Style: Rock, Alternative, Blues
Back to Product Information
Sound: It...doesn't make sounds...but it doesn't hurt the sound of the instrument when it's holding it, so I give a 10. Feature: Just a basic stand, the foamlike covering around the bars works well and it holds the guitar securely both on top and bottom. Quality: Seems to be well made, don't really get alot of wear on them anyways so it should last plenty long enough. Value: 10 bucks is a sweet price for this, a good stand that will hold almost any guitar. Manufacturer Support: Haven't dealt with them The Wow Factor: Black is cool, but other than that...it's just a regular guitar stand. Overall: Excellent product
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 20H-ZS6S. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Follow zZounds on:
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2016, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. Nobody Beats zZounds‘ Fast & Free Shipping

At zZounds, we know you want your gear fast, and shipped to you free of charge. That‘s why we have absolutely free ground shipping on every single order shipped within the continental United States. This includes heavy and oversized items. No minimum purchase required. No exclusions. We also ship over 90% of our orders with FREE 2-day shipping. We pull it all off with our strategically placed, coast-to-coast warehouses.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $59+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
no minimum

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!