866-ZZOUNDS (866-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 203-ND1N
close [x]
Available Hours (EST):
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 7:30AM - 11:30PM
  • Sat, Sun 9:00AM - 10:00PM

Rating and Reviews: On-Stage Crank Up Stand

Raise your speakers without breaking the bank (or your back) with the On-Stage SS8800B Plus Power Crank Up speaker stand.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"A Great "Back Saver"" submitted January 31, 2008

By a customer from verizon.net
Overall
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Classic rock, country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Feature: These are great stands, especially if you're an old timer like me. After 35 years of lifting, carrying, and grunting with pa speakers, not having to lift them over my head is a treat! Ease of Use: Easy as pie! The power drill makes life even easier (although the power drill itself is an inexpensive one- when it quits, I'll use my Makita!) Quality: I've used On Stage stands for years, without any problems. Value: I would recommend these stands ot anyone who wants to "lighten the load" during setup and breakdown. Manufacturer Support: Never needed to use their support, the stands always did the job. Overall: These stands will replace my On Stage stands without the crank up feature.
20 of 20 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"I`M ALMOST 55 YRS. OLD...I`M AN OLDIES/50`S/60`S/DOO-WOP/BALLAD VOCALIST. MY EQUIPMENT MUST REFLECT THE VERY MUSIC I PERFORM..." submitted July 5, 2009

By a customer from AOL.COM
Overall
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: ACTIVE VOCALIST
Music Style: OLDIES/50`S/60`S/DOO-WOP/BALLADS.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Feature: I BOUGHT THE SPEAKER STANDS WITH THE CRANK & DRILL CRANK OPTION. GREAT PRODUCT. Ease of Use: THIS PROCUCT IS EASY TO USE & SET UP....VERY EASY & PROFESSIONAL. Quality: THE STANDS ARE LIGHT WEIGHT YET VERY STRONG..I`M IMPRESSED. Value: WELL WORTH THE MANY. The Wow Factor: THESE ARE A GREAT ASSET TO MY CRAFT. Overall: I DONT SEE THESE STANDS WEARING OUT ANYTIME SOON...BUT LIKE ANYTHING ELSE....CARE IS THE KEY. I HOPE IF I HAVE A PROBLEM & ITS A DESIGN FLAW...THE MANUFACTURER WILL TAKE CARE OF IT....BUT SO FAR SO GOOD.
6 of 6 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"KJ loves the stands!!" submitted July 15, 2009

By a customer from tskaraoke.com
Overall
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Musical Background: KJ/DJ
Music Style: All genres
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Ease of Use: I've been using these stands for 2 years now and they are still holding up. I use my Mackie SRM450's and these are so easy when I set up my speakers. I'm a female and it's even easy for me to use. A lot people are impressed when I use my drill to crank them up. I highly recommend getting these.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"good stands - get a case" submitted August 17, 2009

By a customer from bellsouth.net
Overall
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Musical Background: pro musician
Music Style: many
Back to Product Information
Sound: N/A Feature: crank and pole adapter included and were fine Ease of Use: VERY easy to use Quality: reasonably good quality of construction, with care... should last a long time, be sure to get or make a case for these stands Value: good value for the money Manufacturer Support: N/A The Wow Factor: don't be silly! it's a speaker stand. Overall: with care and reasonable maintenance, these stands should last a good long time... you WILL want a case of some kind to protect these stands in transit. I'm using an old keyboard case (Anvil style) that fits two of these stands nicely.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"On-Stage Crank Up Speaker Stands" submitted November 29, 2015

By Enrique Miranda in Miami, FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Over 10 years as a DJ
Music Style: Open Format
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I bought the pair and so far I love the stands. I should have bought these stands years ago as the crank up feature makes it so easy. Specially with my heavy 15inch speakers. Also, the mark that tells the max is a good thing, which lets you know you are at peak. I would recommend these stands to anyone.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Crank up Speaker stand" submitted October 19, 2015

By Bobby G in Gainesville, VA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Own a DJ company for 20 years
Music Style: All styles, all decades
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I looked online and was surprised to find a crank up stand, just like the old ones. My old one had stopped working. I found the stand, a used one, for a great price and ordered. The stand came in just two days...I couldn't believe the great and speedy service. The stand is working marvelously and is in perfect condition. Thanks so much for being there when I needed the equipment.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Speaker Stand" submitted November 29, 2012

By Thomas A in Hackensack, NJ
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Great stand with a cable lift for the speaker
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Don't buy them" submitted May 10, 2010

By a customer from elkton.k12.or.us
Overall
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: not much
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: The clamps will not tighten up after 2 uses so the legs start to spread and won't hold the weight of the speakers anymore.
2 of 4 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
866-zZounds (866-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 203-ND1N. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Follow zZounds on:
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2016, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 866-zZounds (866-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. Nobody Beats zZounds‘ Fast & Free Shipping

At zZounds, we know you want your gear fast, and shipped to you free of charge. That‘s why we have absolutely free ground shipping on every single order shipped within the continental United States. This includes heavy and oversized items. No minimum purchase required. No exclusions. We also ship over 90% of our orders with FREE 2-day shipping. We pull it all off with our strategically placed, coast-to-coast warehouses.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 866-zZounds (866-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $59+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
no minimum

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 866-zZounds (866-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!