800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 141H-SQ0P
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: On-Stage SMS6000 Stands

Hear your mixes accurately with monitors set at the ideal listening position. On-Stage SMS6000 speaker stands are height-adjustable up to 52 inches tall.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
What do you think? Rate and Review This Product
| | |

"Came with HS50 monitors and MoPads" submitted July 8, 2009

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobby Beatmaker
Music Style: HipHop, Rap, House, Movie Scoring
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: N/A but the MoPads that came with it are great......greatly reduces vibrations Feature: one of the stands was missing a nuts and bolts package......so I could only set one up.......Ive been meaning to email Zzounds about getting another bolts pack Ease of Use: pretty easy to set up Quality: pretty sturdy......it is top heavy tho so I would make sure its not in the way of being knocked over Value: Since it came with my HS50's its great.......if I needed another set of stands I would prolly buy 2 more of these just so they match Manufacturer Support: N/A.......but again they didnt include nuts and bolts for one of the stands The Wow Factor: they look legit but a desk will do the job just fine Overall: dont see these wearing down or breaking......they are well constructed
8 of 8 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"A bad design poorly bundled with over-sized speakers" submitted August 9, 2011

By a customer from att.net
Overall
Sound
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
Musical Background: Hobbyist with dreams
Music Style: Pink Floyd meets John Lee Hooker
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: If you use isolating material like foam pads you can get the resonance (vibration) of the hollow stand down to acceptable levels. Ease of Use: You can only adjust the height in increments of several inches because of the spacing between the blocking pin holes. Perhaps the spacing is to keep from weakening the metal pole - but I would have preferred the ability to more precisely position the vertical level. Quality: The entire stand is held together by a SINGLE bolt through the totally inadequate triangular base. One of my stands leans noticibly, and the support pole can be easily rotated even with the bolt tightened as much as possible. My KRK Rokit 8 speakers are too large and heavy for this thing - zZounds shouldn't have packaged inadequate stands with these speakers. The stands are not stable with the speakers on them - they wobble and can be easily tipped over. Value: I think the retail price for these is around $90 - worth maybe half that, and useless for all but the lightest monitors. Manufacturer Support: Unknown so I give them the benefit of the doubt. I admit I got these speakers for "free" with the speakers, so I'm not going to be a jerk and try to return them. They might work fine with smaller/lighter speakers. Overall: A badly designed stand, and poorly matched with the KRK Rokit 8 speaker as a bundle.
22 of 24 people (91.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"A big plus for any room" submitted January 9, 2014

By Chris Hargis in Altus, OK
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 40 years playing guitar and bass. Home recording studio for personal use.
Music Style: 80's heavy metal and rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Got these to go with the Roland Cube system and really love them. They are heavy duty and very adjustable. No issues with sturdiness. Don't rock or sway one bit. Easy to put together and really make the system more flexible. A definite plus for any speaker system. They have no sound and I have not had to use manufacturer support for them.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Good stands don't break." submitted October 23, 2005

By a customer from gamesplanet.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
Back to Product Information
Feature: The "adjustable" pegs at the bottom of this product break easily and are not replaceable. I contacted the manufacturer and they have not responded. The stands cannot be levelled correctly without them and are useless. Quality: Cheap adjustable screws at the bottom of this stand break easily and make it useless. Value: These stands were good for about 2 months until I had to move them and they broke. Manufacturer Support: The support staff is non-existant/unreachable. Overall: Not bad, but not too sturdy.
11 of 11 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"BIG VALUE for small price." submitted November 17, 2005

By a customer from sbcglobal.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Recording engineer
Music Style: Rock and Blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Strong, tall and stable (considering the height attainable) stand, especially considering the very reasonable price. Even has a "safety" clevis pin like the BIG stands. It holds my 40 lb. monitor securely and I don't have to worry about finding it on the floor some morning.
4 of 5 people (80%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"MOnitor Stands" submitted November 6, 2013

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Yes, the stands are great. You can position the speakers conveniently without having to do strange things with nails and carpentry. They were easy to set up. Very solid. Adjustable, etc.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"The base is too small" submitted February 19, 2013

By a customer from yahoo.com in Dayton, OH
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Overall: I find this works better when you put the top half onto the bottom half of a PA speaker tripod stand. The base of this stand should be twice as big. Otherwise you can only use very small and very light speakers with a low center of gravity.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Misleading reviews" submitted February 29, 2012

By youknow who in Wodstock, GA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Music Style: hip hop, gospel, R&B, Rock
Back to Product Information
Overall: The reviews listed on this page are not for the stands. They are for the KRK 8" speaker bundle which I think is misleading. The ratings you see here are for the speakers not the stands. These speaker stands are horrible. The pole and base are solid however setting them up with no instructions is a pain. Once they are setup the top end is top heavy. The KRK 8" would not do well on these and can be very easily tipped over. Height adjustment mechanism is good however once set in the correct holes reveals uneven alignment between the two stands. Poor craftmanship with these stands. I do not recommend (the speaker stands) to anyone.
4 of 5 people (80%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Need monitor stands? Look no further." submitted May 4, 2009

By a customer from bottledrage.com
Overall
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Musical Background: Hobbyist musician, amatuer video producer
Back to Product Information
SPOTLIGHT REVIEW
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Stands don't make any sounds by themselves...unless you drop them. They are solid metal construction...I'd imagine they make a huge racket if you were to drop them. Feature: Stands are height and position (left/right) adjustable and all adjustments lock in place securely. The base offers "rubber" or spike feet. The "rubber feet" are just hard plastic plugs that are stuffed into the threaded holes. The plastic feet are complete crap; three out of the six on my stands were stripped out of the holes. BUT, the threaded, spiked feet are excellent. The plastic feet are not height-adjustable (i.e. to level the stands) the spikes are. Ease of Use: Comes with the allen wrench to put it together. Took me five minutes to put both together. A note about the triangular bases; they are pretty big! Figure roughly an 18" circle footprint for them. This came into play when I tried to put them behind my working desk. They didn't fit b/t it and the wall. I had to move my desk out quite a bit. Quality: I've already talked about the plastic feet. You will need to use the spikes, period. For my home studio with a wooden floor, this is not a problem. These things are built like tanks. You'd have to try really hard to break them. Solid steel...can't go wrong. The top plate has a nice, thick rubber pad but the center screw that holds the plate to the column sticks up about 1/8" above the height of the pad. If your speakers don't have a pad on the bottom, this might cause a problem. I'm using Rokit8's (25 pounds each) on them; they have their own pad, so, speaker pad+speaker stand pad=screw not a problem. YMMV. These stands are stable and strong. The clevis pin is a very nice, reassuring touch. The paint was chipped in a couple of places...nothing a black marker didn't cover up. Value: For the money you cannot do better. Manufacturer Support: n/a The Wow Factor: I already own it, so I guess I want it. Overall: I expect that these stands will be around for a long time. There's nothing to break on them. My Rokit8's don't even seem to faze these stands...you have to TRY to break solid steel. The finish is just black paint. It might not last too long on the road, but these are not PA stands. In a home studio the paint won't be exposed to rough handling and being thrown into the gear van. Rokit8's fit perfectly on these stands. Roughly 1" of the speaker hangs over the plate on all sides. Perfect fit.
14 of 17 people (82.35%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 141H-SQ0P. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
X
ALL ACCESS PASS
5 REASONS YOU SHOULD SIGN UP FOR THE ZZOUNDS NEWSLETTER
  • Limited-time payment plan offers
  • Weekly deals
  • Exclusive giveaways
  • Exclusive artist interviews
  • Insider info on your favorite gear
To get your cool stuff, we'll need your address:
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey and Nevada, nearly 75 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $49+

Just $2.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!