800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1434-4QPF
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: On-Stage RS7000 Amp Stand

The On-Stage RS7000 Amp Stand is a great way to be heard on stage. Put your amp on the RS7000 amp stand and you won't have to hope for good stage monitors.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
What do you think? Rate and Review This Product
| | |

"Very sturdy and versatle. Great value." submitted June 11, 2005

By a customer from comcast.net
Overall
Quality
Value
Musical Background: Active (hobby) Musician
Music Style: Classic Rock
Back to Product Information
Sound: Great versatile, sturdy amp stand. I load up with a Fender hot rod deluxe and feel this stand is perfect for me. The only negative is that you can not get the amp level as it is designed to tip back on one of two angles. I like my amp level and compensate by laying a one by two strip of wood under the back edge. Anyway if you want something really rugged and versatle (up and down very adjustable) this stand is worth more than the $35 charged.
20 of 20 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great design for heavier amps and the quality is outstanding." submitted January 2, 2011

By a customer from aol.com
Overall
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: R and B, Classic Rock, Funk
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: It just sits there and makes no sound. Feature: It folds up nicely and the arms can be turned around depending on the weight of your amp. Ease of Use: Sets up fast. Tears down fast too. Quality: I have bought two of them. One for me and one for another member of our band as a Christmas gift. The quality of both were equally good. Value: You can't beat the price for this kind of quality. Manufacturer Support: Never had to call them. The Wow Factor: I might lust for a guitar or a bass but an amp stand....I don't think so. Overall: I hope it lasts my lifetime.
9 of 9 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Exceptional Value with Low Price and comes in my favorite color - Black." submitted July 31, 2007

By a customer from hausertech.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician for 35+ years with Music Degree
Music Style: Jazz, Rock and R&B
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: This is a stand here - ah - when you tap it, it "sounds" good and sturdy. Feature: I just got the stand and already used it on one gig. It was easy to tote and set up and the height/angle was just what the doctor ordered. Ease of Use: a 3 year old could set this stand up Quality: When the stand arrived it had a broken bolt. Their QC apparently isn't the greatest. One quick stop at Home Depot to get a replacement bolt got the stand in working order. Value: Great value on this item. I would have paid twice the amount for this stand. It's extreemly sturdy and would not hesitate to put my expensive Fender Cyber Twin on it. Manufacturer Support: Don't know but had to select 1 to 10 on this. The Wow Factor: It's great to get your amp off the floor so you can control your volume better. This amp stand fits the bill. Overall: This stand works and looks great and costs less than taking the family out to the movies. The price is TOO cheap (no, I don't work for the company). Don't let the low price fool you, this is a quality product (well, except for the broken bolt that it was shipped with and easily fixed).
11 of 12 people (91.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"sweet set up!" submitted February 12, 2012

By David Warren in WILLIAMSON, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: long time and yes I've made money playing out but now I'm getting together with a trio and jamming .
Music Style: blue and self made music and southern rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: For the price you can't beat it ! well built and I'm using it for my 3000 bass amp which handles the weight perfectly and getting the amp off the ground up where you can really hear what your playing !!!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Good deal" submitted April 14, 2014

By Chris Laden in Monument, CO
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Getting back into playing
Music Style: Versatile.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I'm happy with it. I haven't had to take it anywhere, but it's light and sturdy.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"It's a no-brainer. Buy it, you'll like it. I guarantee it." submitted January 7, 2012

By a customer from att.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 47 years, 12 String Guitars, Yes I play professionally and jam at home
Music Style: Folk/Folk Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: One of the most quietest amp stands I've ever owned. (But I'd still buy a pre-amp for it just in case) You could hear a pin drop from across the room with this thing on. All previous amp stands I owned were very noisy and I kept getting complaints from the people in the next county and often the cops would show up wanting me to turn down my amp stand. So far no cops since I've owned it and the people in the next county stopped complaining. Nothing worse than having a loud/noisy amp stand. Feature: If it can hold my 47 pound Genz-Benz Shenandoah 100 Acoustic Guitar Amp, it will hold anything. Ease of Use: Still remains to be quiet. Quality: Well constructed and it should last a lifetime. Value: Big Bang for the buck. Manufacturer Support: Haven't had to call them yet. The Wow Factor: Very appealing. Friends come over and they are green with envy and want one in their living room just to have a conversation piece. They tell me they make great coat hangers too. Overall: Probably never. Lost or stolen? I would cry for weeks on end. I would replace it with the same.
4 of 5 people (80%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Very good stand" submitted June 30, 2014

By Sang Lee in Bloomfield, MI
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Very good stand. Sturdy, strong construction. Only thing is that I wish I had an option of adjusting angles. But still very good product. highly recommended.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"The Perfect Angle" submitted April 19, 2012

By Aaron M
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Ive been playing 20 years, self taught.
Music Style: Metal, Rock, and Christian Metal/ Worship.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I really love this stand. It gives me easy access to adjust me settings when needed while plaing. I never tried one before and, I have to say Im glad I did, and so should you.....
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"One very universal stand !!" submitted February 25, 2012

By Carl Graham in Mabank, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: KJ / DJ
Music Style: Country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I am a mobile KJ / DJ , so the fold up flat design helps me conserve space for my other gear. I have used this stand with both my audio and video monitors and it performs great. On Stage has always been my choice for my speaker, light, microphone and monitor stands!! Great Company, Great Products, Great Prices !!!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"So-So product " submitted April 28, 2014

By Eugene R in Ocala, FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 40 years a musician/retired (which means I record in my beautiful home studio).
Music Style: Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: The stand does hold up the amp, but at a crooked angle. It is off by over an inch, so my amp leans to the right. I had to place a paperback book under the right side of the amp to get it level.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1434-4QPF. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
X
ALL ACCESS PASS
5 REASONS YOU SHOULD SIGN UP FOR THE ZZOUNDS NEWSLETTER
  • Limited-time payment plan offers
  • Weekly deals
  • Exclusive giveaways
  • Exclusive artist interviews
  • Insider info on your favorite gear
To get your cool stuff, we'll need your address:
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey and Nevada, nearly 75 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $49+

Just $2.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!