800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 145F-C4BY
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: On-Stage Boom Mic Stand

Secure your mic at the right height and angle with this affordable boom microphone stand, adjustable from 36" to 63" tall, with a 30-inch boom.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
What do you think? Rate and Review This Product
| | |

"Decent stands at a great price." submitted October 23, 2012

By Keith S in Lancaster, OH
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Lead singer for a professional, touring, acoustic and live band.
Music Style: Pop/Pop-Rock/Rock/Country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Just like the title says, great stands at a great price. Was skeptical buying the the stands so cheap, but the band was on a budget. These stands are quality made, and I expect years of use from them.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Feature filled but not road worthy" submitted May 24, 2006

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Country, Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Feature: This mic stand is nice because it comes with a detachable boom that allows the mic stand to be used as either a regular upright mic stand or boom mic stand. Ease of Use: All knobs are easily adjusted and you can place the microphone wherever you need it. Quality: I have not used it on a gig yet because I can tell that it will not be able to stand up to use on the road. The mic stand does not tighten down well. The boom spins instead of staying clamped. I tried to use the boom at an angle for playing drums and the micis too much weight and just causes the tube to rotate. It needs better clamping mechanisms to make it a worthy road stand.
24 of 25 people (96%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"ON-STAGE BOOM MICROPHONE STAND" submitted January 23, 2014

By JED R in PAHOA, HI
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: JUST "DJ"
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I LOVE THESE MICROPHONE STAND, ITS EASY TO CARRY AND EASY TO SETUP, AND ITS VERY AFFORDABLE PRICE. HEY GUYS IF YOU ARE A SERIOUS MUSICIAN GO TO ZZOUNDS .COM , YOU WILL GET THE CHEAP AND YET QUALITY MUSIC AND SOUND GEAR FOR YOUR BAND.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Ecellent Stand" submitted April 23, 2014

By Steve R
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Recording Engineer
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I have to say, I was surprised at the quality of the stand, considering the price. It is a very solid piece, and the barbell style boom angle clamps are very nice and lock the boom down great.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great all-around Mic Boom Stand" submitted October 28, 2010

David from zZounds
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Celtic, Pop, Musical Theatre, Techno, Worship
Back to Product Information
ZZOUNDS CREW REVIEW
Sound: No sound but I don't want to affect the rating, so I give it a 10! Feature: I love the way it folds up nicely, and all of the components feel very sturdy. Ease of Use: Simple to use, fairly straight-forward mic stand. Not too heavy either. Quality: Heavy duty, no slippage on the boom when mic was in place. Sometimes boom arms will begin to sag slowly, but this one stayed just fine. Value: Amazing price for a very durable mic stand! Manufacturer Support: I didn't have to contact them...It was just that good. The Wow Factor: Professional-looking mic stand, very stable, very practical. Good for any musician. Overall: This was just a good, all-around mic stand. It was very easy to set-up and take down, its folding tripod legs helped for storage, and it was quite simple to transport. Not too heavy either.
4 of 5 people (80%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"GREAT DEAL !!!" submitted September 18, 2012

By Mark M in Cleveland, OH
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Musician, Recording Studio Owner
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I needed some mic stands for a Recording Project and LOVED the Prices at zZounds.com
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"On Stage Boom Microphone Stand" submitted March 11, 2014

By Johnny G in Grand Haven, MI
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 47 years. 12 string guitars, professionally and jam at home.
Music Style: Folk to Folk Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: What can you say? It works and it's reasonably priced.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"This is totally a boom stand." submitted February 7, 2013

Silas from zZounds
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Semi Pro
Music Style: Garage/Blues
Back to Product Information
ZZOUNDS CREW REVIEW
Overall: These are decent stands, they're cheap light weight and get the job done. Some of the parts can be stripped, but if you're careful with them you'll be just fine. After all your paying what? 25 Dollars? For 25 dollars, this stand is great. It does just about anything you need it to.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Easy on the torque fellas!!" submitted April 14, 2014

By Luis M in Houston, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Been playing guitar for 38 years. Yamaha G-231 classical, Palmer 12 string, PRS SE Santana, Ibanez Pro Line
Music Style: Latin, Classic Rock (60's, 70's 80's 90's), Blues, Country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I bought two of these stands along with a Karoake machine and I must say that they are holding up well. Like every other stand made by "On Stage" the hardware and fasteners require a more.....er.....subtle touch than their more expensive counterparts. I have read the other reviews here concerning stripping of the bolts, however, technically speaking the bolts don't strip. It's the plastic threads that tend to fail if you go overboard on the torque. Had a similar episode with the "On Stage" guitar neck stand. Perhaps instead of a hand knob or wing nut bolt they should use pins and through holes like the automotive jack stands. Problem solved!!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"It's a stand that mostly works" submitted February 23, 2012

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: The boom will slowly drop down with a heavy mic no matter how much you tighten. Other than that, it's great.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Consider other brands first..." submitted June 27, 2005

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician (Part-time, Semi-Pro)
Music Style: Rock Covers and Originals with other Genres thrown in
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: How good can a microphone stand sound anyway? Feature: Features were okay... Quality: Absolutely awful. I owned this stand for less than two months and the threads stripped on me just before a gig. I'm not buying On Stage again... Value: It fell apart in less than two months... Manufacturer Support: I don't know. I don't even want to bother getting a new one... The Wow Factor: Again, it's a mic stand... Overall: Again, the threads stripped on me in less than two months of minimal usage. Plus, it stripped on me while I was setting up for a gig. That's not good at all...
17 of 21 people (80.95%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"OK for the money, but spend more and get a better stand" submitted January 4, 2011

Overall
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Feature: Typical light weight boom stand with a single section boom. Ease of Use: Easy to use, but the knows and grip are pretty cheesy. Quality: This is a good stand for < $30, but I doubt it will stand up to much abuse. If you are looking for a stand that can handle day to day use on live gigs, then I suggest you spend more and get a more heavy duty stand. This stand will probably do fine in a studio environment, but don't put a heavy mic on it! Value: Good for the money, but spend more and get a better stand. The Wow Factor: I don't want it. Overall: Good, but not great.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Cheap stand." submitted November 2, 2010

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Pro musician
Music Style: everything
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Doesn't "sound" it's a stand. Feature: Very poor support, weak legs, falls over easily then any weight in put on the boom, like a microphone. Ease of Use: Pieces come apart then don't go back together agian. Quality: Poor. Spend 5 or 10 bucks more and get something good. Value: Cheap and not worth the money. Only buy if you can't aford anything else. Manufacturer Support: It's a stand. The Wow Factor: Sorry I didn't spend a bit more and get better quality.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Buy two for when the 1st one breaks." submitted September 16, 2008

Overall
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Quality: cheap imported steel stripped out nuts that make it slip when you need it. it's like a cheap lighter you have to buy a new one when this one runs out of use.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"YEah!" submitted May 19, 2006

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: active muscian, Recordinging Engineer
Music Style: Rock
Back to Product Information
Sound: how can a micstand sound bad Feature: its a mic stand not hard to get right Ease of Use: its a mic stand- really easy Quality: its a mic stand- how can u break a mic stand Value: really cheap workes fien Manufacturer Support: didn't ever deal with them The Wow Factor: Sexy mic stand Overall: the best cheap mic stand out there
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

On-Stage Boom Mic Stand Customer Review submitted July 16, 2006

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Ease of Use: wont stay in place striped out! Quality: loose parts/product INappropriate for use?
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 145F-C4BY. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
X
ALL ACCESS PASS
5 REASONS YOU SHOULD SIGN UP FOR THE ZZOUNDS NEWSLETTER
  • Limited-time payment plan offers
  • Weekly deals
  • Exclusive giveaways
  • Exclusive artist interviews
  • Insider info on your favorite gear
To get your cool stuff, we'll need your address:
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey and Nevada, nearly 75 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $49+

Just $2.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!