800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 202-RXTC
close [x]
Available Hours (EST):
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 7:30AM - 11:30PM
  • Sat, Sun 9:00AM - 10:00PM
For delivery by Dec. 24, order by 5 p.m. EST on Friday, Dec. 16 and select ground shipping.

Rating and Reviews: Marshall JVM205H Amp

Dial in 3 distinct sounds per channel, from monster Marshall crunch to killer cleans. This all-tube head pushes 50 watts of EL34- and ECC83-curated power.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Marshall Jvm 205H" submitted December 30, 2014

By Tom Gambini in chula vista, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: semi pro
Music Style: Rock, hard rock, metal
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Love it, great product. Sounds incredible and it is super versatile. The quality if the sound is first rate! I recommend this am if you're looking for a high quality and versatile that that looks and sounds killer!
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great Value" submitted June 11, 2015

By Bill B in Antelope, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Weekend warrior playing for years.
Music Style: Classic Rock, Blues, Country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This amp is dollar for dollar the best amp I've owned. On a gig I can use four or five (of the six) channel/modes and they all sound good. Takes some time to get the master and channel balances right for live performance, but well worth the effort. The pedal is very user friendly and remembers the last setting for a mode/channel. Sounds like a Marshall.
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"You get what you pay for! " submitted October 18, 2013

By Mark M in waynesboro, GA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Been playing sine 1974...professional from coast to coast
Music Style: Rock, blues, rockabilly
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Great example of why some things should not be outsourced. Quality marshall build. Quality marshall sound. This is the first new tube amp I have bought in last 8 years I haven't wanted to change the tubes as soon as I cranked it up. Best cleans I have heard on a marshall but also the most gain I have cranked out of one too. Also this is the first marshall amp in the history of the company to not have diode used for distortion. This is pure tube saturation ladies and gentlemen. The master volume is exactly that. I plan on selling a large majority of my gear after buying this baby.
13 of 15 people (86.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great rig." submitted June 15, 2011

By a customer from comcast.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist
Music Style: Rock, Blues, Metal
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Great sound with 1960A cab. Would like to try another set of speakers. Feature: Very nice. Easy to use. Ease of Use: If I can use it anybody can. Quality: Seems solid in construction but only time will tell. Value: A bit pricey but worth it for that great Marshall sound. The Wow Factor: Very sexy. Overall: I believe I found the rig I have been after.
6 of 7 people (85.71%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Marshall JVM 205H" submitted February 6, 2014

By Gary B in Pensacola, FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 30 yrs+ guitars, keyboards, bass, semi-pro/home studio
Music Style: All styles, mainly blues based rock.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I bought this amp after hearing it at a local music store. They sold it before I could buy it-and I'm glad they did because Zzounds has been awesome to work with and purchase equipment from. I have had this amp for over 4 months now. Marshall speaks for itself with 50 years of building guitar amps. What makes this amp so great is it's versatility. I'm playing in a band that plays a wide range of musical styles from blues, r&b, classic and modern country, and 70's-modern rock. WIth 6 varieties on the 2 channels, this amp covers everything. With it being all tube, it has a very warm and full rich tone. The response to different guitars and pickups is great. For the price and the tone, this is one of the best amps out there for an all valve amp. Paired with the Marshall 1960A, the full sound is awesome. One last point, the amp has a two master volume controls that can be switched back and forth with the supplied foot switch. This means that I can go to a solo and set my solo volume without having to change my preamp settings, so I don't have to "color" my preamp settings with other boost effects to get my solo volume.
9 of 11 people (81.82%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Hard Rockin Marshall Tube versatility for less" submitted September 23, 2010

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
Musical Background: Active Musician/Worship leader
Music Style: Rock/Hard Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Lots of versatility for rockers. That's why we buy Marshalls, right? I also have a DSL100 and I believe it's a little more responsive but the JVM is great. The big advantage over the DSL is separate eqs for the 2 channels. I only put a 9 on the sound because that's reserved for something I haven't heard yet I suppose. But absolutely love the sound and growl. I've only had it a few months so I continue to tweak away. Feature: Very user friendly footswitch with memory. Love the separate masters. Ease of Use: Way too easy to use the knobs and dial in your sound. Going back and forth between your settings is a breeze. 3 distinct sounds per channel adds up to hours of happy tweaking. Quality: It's still very new but seems well built. I owned the Peavey VTM and have to say Marshalls are not as road worthy but I'm not moving mine much so it should be fine. Value: These aren't cheap but they don't sound cheap either. Manufacturer Support: Don't know haven't needed them yet. The Wow Factor: Marshalls have the rock look because they invented it. So I guess they look pretty cool. Overall: I probably would replace with a DSL as I don't need as much versatility but I'm not regretting my buy.
11 of 14 people (78.57%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"not worth waisting your time and money" submitted January 15, 2016

By a customer from aol.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Overall: take this 50 watt piece of junk and cram it...........50 watts is no power on stage and all it's good for is to practice with a cheap speaker
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"'monster crunch'" submitted September 20, 2009

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 30 years player
Music Style: rock
Back to Product Information
Sound: i have had this amp for 3 years and all i can say is that it is the beast. There's nothing like the marshall sound, try one for yourself you will be amazed Feature: everything you need to shape the sound that you want,from clean to monster crunch,it's right at your finger tips Ease of Use: easy to use Quality: marshall ruggedness Value: you pay for sound Manufacturer Support: haven't needed it
13 of 14 people (92.86%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 202-RXTC. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 2AM a 3AM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Follow zZounds on:
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2016, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. Nobody Beats zZounds‘ Fast & Free Shipping

At zZounds, we know you want your gear fast, and shipped to you free of charge. That‘s why we have absolutely free ground shipping on every single order shipped within the continental United States. This includes heavy and oversized items. No minimum purchase required. No exclusions. We also ship over 90% of our orders with FREE 2-day shipping. We pull it all off with our strategically placed, coast-to-coast warehouses.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $59+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
no minimum

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!