800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 207-YT8S
close [x]
Available Hours (EST):
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 7:30AM - 11:30PM
  • Sat, Sun 9:00AM - 10:00PM
For delivery by Dec. 24, order by 5 p.m. EST on Friday, Dec. 16 and select ground shipping.

Rating and Reviews: Marshall DSL100H

Legendary Marshall tone is yours with this half stack package. A DSL100H all-tube head matched with a MX412 cabinet is what you need for that classic tone.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Marshall DSL 100H Guitar Amplifer" submitted September 28, 2014

By Joseph Davis in Beaver, OK
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 30 years.Guitar.Professinoally .and at home when not out playing
Music Style: southern rock.and our own.style of rock.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: One of a kind amp great sound the split from 100 watt to 50 watt is great when you want a little or a lot .love the sounds of clean to distorted.not to take lightly its a great amp.easy to operate when changing up your sounds.just a great all around amp.
9 of 9 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Amazingly Versatile Amp" submitted February 18, 2014

By Connor M in Thorsby, AL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Guitar, Bass, Saxophone, Clarinet
Music Style: Classic Rock, Blues, Rock, Metal, Punk
Back to Product Information
Overall: I have wanted to own a Marshall amp for many years, but I was always put off by how expensive they were. Then I discovered the DLS series that is made in Vietnam. I was concerned about the quality (and tone) but I should not have been. The build is as good as you would get from a U.K. made Marshall and the amp itself is a tone monster! I can get everything from chiming cleans to saturated JCM800-style distortion from it with east. When used in conjunction with my Zoom G5, it opens up even more. Even without the G5, I am very happy with the tones. Tight and punchy, or dripping-with-saturation sustain, and pretty much everything in between. If I had to list one complaint it would be that the included foot switch only toggles between two channels and turns the reverb (which is quite good) on and off. Since each channel has two available voices (clean and crunch and ultra-gain one and two) it would make more sense to allow those channel voicings to be accessed from the foot switch and not just the front panel. Overall I am very pleased with the DSL100H and would recommend it highly to anyone who wants real Marshall tones and flexibility without the high price tag of the JVM series.
26 of 27 people (96.3%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"nothing sounds "LIKE" a Marshal, but a Marshall" submitted November 12, 2016

By Lou Y in Indio, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Professional when young now just hobby for 50 years
Music Style: Rock, country, blues
Back to Product Information
Overall: I have looked for this sound for over 50 years and was a real hard head regarding the fact that getting the Plexi (Marshall) sound could be emulated by some combination of another brand amplifier or some combination of pedals. Well after purchasing this combo, I will tell you that "Nothing sounds like a Marshall but a Marshall". I have tried at least 25 different brands of amplifiers and probably 50 different pedals and combinations of pedals and could never quite get that Marshall sound. I do some in home recording now and 7 different amplifiers in my studio and none of them sound like my Marshall. They are all great sounding amplifiers and a couple of them even have "Plexi" settings, but none of them sound like the real thing. Stop fooling yourself, and stop wasting thousands of dollars trying some other brand of amplifier and/or foot pedal to get that true "Plexi" sound.It only exists by buying the real thing. Of course if you are happy with some other sound, then by all means go with whatever makes you happy. The only reason I gave it a downgrade in the features section is that the Reverb is pretty bad. But I use echo anyway so the reverb is no big deal to me anyway. This combination sounds like nothing else does, a real honest to goodness Marshall, and it is GREAT!
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Wel done Marshall UK" submitted June 29, 2016

By Steven G in Great Neck, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Over 30 yrs
Music Style: Rock, blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This is an awesome head with matched 4x12 stack! Don't let the made in Vietnam fool you it's still the same high-quality marshal amp the only difference is the MDF. No need to change the stock speakers as they are very well voiced for this head. I plugged to head into another cabinet with Celestion anniversary 30 W speakers and it sounded better with the stock speaker cabinet I was shocked! I've been to Vietnam on two occasions and I have to tell you the craftsmanship and dedication the Vietnamese have for building matches or exceeds any place else as I've seen! It's unreal. Far exceeds the stuff from China you can't even compare. I can totally understand why Marshall UK chose Vietnam to be there manufacturing partner.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Marshall half stack" submitted January 19, 2016

By Richard M in Lorain, OH
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Two years and jam at home
Music Style: Mostly rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Best amp well worth the money had to save up for this one but no more junk for me .best thing I ever did.sounds great and so much power. I love this amp. Thanks guys
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Absolute Bliss" submitted September 8, 2016

By Scott S in Accident, MD
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 40 years of playing Gibson guitar. I play Guitar, Bass, Piano.
Music Style: Classic Rock, Metal, Blues, Alternative, Punk. Really depends on who I am playing with at the time.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I don't know what else I can say, that has not all ready been said. The Marshall DSL100H and MX412A, is extremely versatile. So much more so than my 35 year-old JCM800 (pre-reverb model). In the never-ending quest for tone, I think my journey has ended with this amp.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great amp." submitted October 14, 2016

By Paul C in Martinsburg, WV
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: weekend warrior cover bands/clubs etc.
Music Style: Rock. Metal (old school), 80s. Whatever.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Now that I have had this for a few months, time to give a quick (and I mean quick) review. Not going to go into details for this review. The amp and cab sound great at low volumes (even bedroom volume), high volumes (never worry about competing with anyone anymore - you own the stage), etc. Learn how to use eq-ing! If you take all the mids out and expect it to sound like an ultra high gain scooped mesa or krank, it wont. On the other hand, it covers most genres, and even clean sounds great - it IS a Marshall, and a tube Marshall at that.. The green channel gives you a plexi sound (throw a ts in front of it and you have whatever you want), and the gain channel gives you nice smooth distortion. Only thing I wish for, is that the footswitch allowed you to switch sounds within one channel, not just between the two channels. I havent messed with switching between 50 watts and 100 watts yet, I just keep it on 100.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"DSL100H is a great amp. " submitted March 8, 2015

By Sonny Young in Big Stone Gap, VA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I started out as a drummer when I was 11 years old. 48 years later, I'm still playing. Just more guitar than drums. I picked up a 25/50 Jubilee in the '80s and still have it (and it's still a good amp). But I wanted the "big" Marshall sound. I found it with the DSL100H and the MX412 cabinet. This amp is very affordable but I wouldn't be surprised if the price goes up. Get one while you can. First time I've purchased from zZounds and I'm sure there will be more orders to come.
3 of 4 people (75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"DSL100H " submitted September 24, 2014

By knowles mcallister in westland, MI
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 30 years
Music Style: all
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Great amp just love it !! the price was spot on for me ...and zzounds shipping is the best .....if your looking for a all around amp this is the one ....What can i say its a Marshall!!!
3 of 4 people (75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great sound, versatile, loud" submitted May 2, 2014

By E Rob in El Paso, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 8 years playing the blues and classic rock
Music Style: Blues, classic rock, country, bluegrass
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Sound freaking great, buy it and love it.
4 of 6 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 207-YT8S. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 1AM a 1AM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Follow zZounds on:
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2016, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. Nobody Beats zZounds‘ Fast & Free Shipping

At zZounds, we know you want your gear fast, and shipped to you free of charge. That‘s why we have absolutely free ground shipping on every single order shipped within the continental United States. This includes heavy and oversized items. No minimum purchase required. No exclusions. We also ship over 90% of our orders with FREE 2-day shipping. We pull it all off with our strategically placed, coast-to-coast warehouses.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $59+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
no minimum

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!