800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 20Y-831K
close [x]
Available Hours (EST):
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 7:30AM - 11:30PM
  • Sat, Sun 9:00AM - 10:00PM

Rating and Reviews: Martin GPCPA4 Acoustic

Experience the joy of plugging in and playing with this Martin acoustic-electric guitar. The Fishman electronics give you tone shaping capabilities and more.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Martin GPCPA4 Performance Artist Guitar" submitted April 29, 2012

By John S in Reading, PA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Playing acoustic guitar for 35 years
Music Style: rock and finger style
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This is a professional grade guitar. It arrived with NO SETUP NEEDED !!!Beautifully crafted, no flaws and great base, mid and treble voice. On board tuner and unobtrusive electronics are excellent.Beautiful hard shell case.Excellent value for this Martin and ZZsounds play as you pay is a great plan!!!
28 of 28 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Martin GCPA4 Acoustic" submitted April 24, 2013

By RITA B in HUNTSVILLE, AL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: BEEN PLAYING FOR 38 YEARS. GUITAR, PIANO, ORGAN; PROFESSIONALLY AND FOR PURE PLEASURE
Music Style: CHRISTIAN, FOLK, ALTERNATIVE, EDGY ACOUSTIC, ROCK
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I've been playing acoustic guitar for 38 years...both professionally and for fun.As a single parent for years living on a budget and constantly juggling financial priorities, I never in a million years thought I would ever own a Martin. Thanks to you guys for making a dream come true. Zzounds offered a competitive price and a payment plan that I could afford and had a new Martin in my hands three days after I ordered it. The quality of the craftmanship is indescribable. The warm sound that comes from this instrument is unbelievable. I absolutely love the built in tuner...what a bonus!! And you just can't beat Fishman electronics....that was the final selling point for me! Thank you from the bottom of my heart for making this happen for me (I just made my last payment this month)!!
14 of 14 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"GPCPA4 Martin Acoustic-electric guitar" submitted February 16, 2013

By Hugh K in Marshall, IL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Christian. i have been playing about 35 years
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I am soooo satisfied with this fabulous guitar. The onboard Fisherman analog system is awesome! From the moment it arrived i fell in love with the hard case and the magnificent craftsmanship of this product. I will cherish it as one of my most cherished possesions.
5 of 5 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"gocpa4" submitted November 17, 2013

By Tim C
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 7 years
Music Style: Hard rock, acoustic, finger picking
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I got this guitar last week, I really cannot put this down. I was worried about shipping being an expensive guitar but it looks like it was handled really well. I received it the next day after buying because zzounds is in New Jersey and I'm in pa. The guitar is gorgeous. Bass notes almost sounds as if played from a piano. I was originally planning on buying a Taylor 314ce but chose this because of the neck and tone. The neck is slim for an acoustic and makes it super easy to play for hours. I love this guitar. It plays just as well and sounds as good as the high end Martin and Taylor's I played. Couldn't be happier..
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Finally got a Martin" submitted February 20, 2014

By John M in Asheville , NC
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: play mainly for myself most of my life
Music Style: rock blues country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Ordered the GPC PA4 from Zzounds and received 2 days later. temp outside was 5 degrees on delivery day so I brought inside and waited. Finally I opened next day in perfect shape with nice case, tuned up and began to play...sounded great! I have only tuned slightly once since...built in tuner is handy. Sounds good played through amp or not. Had to call Martin but problem resolved promptly and politely.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"My Dream guitar" submitted April 7, 2015

By Carlos C in Inglewood, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Played in bands for years. Home recording. Played a couple instruments.
Music Style: rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I will not get too technical about this. All I will say is that I finally have a Martin and it is everything I wanted in a guitar! If you want one go for it, life is too short!! It complements well with my dreadnaught Taylor for recording purposes. I'm happy I finally decided to get my Martin (thanks wife for your support).
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Best Acoustic I Ever Owned" submitted April 8, 2014

By Terry B in Macon, GA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Guitarist, 45 years, I've played proffesionally and with some top names in the industry.
Music Style: Country, Blues,Southern Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I am not an acoustic guy. That being said, I was blow away when I picked up this guitar! The feel of the neck. The setup right out of the box. The tone. It's all GREAT! I've been searching for an acoustic that I would say is a keeper. This is it! Thanks Martin! And thanks to zZounds for enabling me to have a guitar that if not for them and their awesome Pay as you play plan, I wouldn't have!
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"GCPA4 Acoustic elec. Martin" submitted April 12, 2015

By a customer from hotmail.com in Lititz, PA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Tenor sax guy for many years. Also dabble on Banjo if the spirit moves me.
Music Style: Blues, folk , and classic rock.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Have a Martin 00015sm which sounds great, Wanted an acoustic elec. Martin also. Just purchased model GCPA4. It sounds as good as the 00015sm. and was set up very similar . would highly recommend either one . You will not be disappointed. played through the Fishman Amp. GREAT Amp also!!
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"My Martin gpcpa4" submitted May 4, 2014

By Hayes C in Riverview , FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Playing guitar since I was nine yrs old. I jam at home.
Music Style: Rock, blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I love this guitar! It sounds great, records great and looks great. I couldn't be happier. It is very easy to play also. I made the right choice. I would encourage anyone to buy this guitar.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"GPCPA4 MARTIN" submitted March 3, 2014

By larry n in wetumpka, AL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 40 years
Music Style: country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I purchased this guitar and could not be happier.Great buying experience,the sales person knew his product answered all my question.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Beyond Impressed" submitted April 1, 2015

By Jody R in Buffalo, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 20+ Years Electric/Acoustic
Music Style: Anything that's fun to play.
Back to Product Information
SPOTLIGHT REVIEW
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The sound is sweet and beautiful to my ears. I don't own any $10,000 guitars so I can't compare it to the best in the world. However, It's better than anything I've ever owned in the $3000 price range. Feature: I'm an ebony fingerboard guy and the richlite delivers perfectly as a substitute. It's designed as a practical gigging guitar so the features are minimal. It has just what it needs and not much more. Nothing to complain about there. In the looks department, It's nothing flashy but that's what I wanted. Just a satin finish guitar with a certain "Martin" dignity to it. Don't get me wrong, It looks great, but they make a flashier model of the same guitar with gloss rosewood back and sides instead of satin sapele. I chose this one instead, and I think I chose well for my tastes. Ease of Use: First, I am an electric player by heart and I have been searching for that acoustic neck with an electric feel all my life. Found it. End of story there. Second, as an electric player, I have been searching for a playable action on an acoustic guitar all my life. I have repeatedly taken guitars to shops telling them "name any price, but get me the best action possible on this guitar". Every time they say "this is the best you're going to get on an acoustic" and I have been less than impressed. This guitar has better action out of the box than most Strats I've owned. Quality: It's new today but seems like it is built to Martin standards. No problems out of the box. Value: I truly expected just another semi-cheap guitar to kick around with and eventually sell because it just didn't compare at all to the extremely pricey models. I couldn't have been more wrong. I've seen questions online if this compares to the 2xx or 3xx series Taylors. I would burn a 4xx series Taylor before scratching this guitar (and I have owned them). Manufacturer Support: Haven't needed it yet. Overall: I have ordered countless guitars hoping to open the box and find "the one" only to be disappointed every time. I have played countless guitars in stores, and short of $5000+ guitars, never been REALLY impressed. I have owned many guitars in the $1000-$3000 price-range and ended up never really being able to fall in love with any of them. So out they go. When I opened this box today and tuned this guitar up I was speechless. I truly expected just another semi-cheap guitar to kick around with and eventually sell because it just didn't compare at all to the extremely pricey models. I couldn't have been more wrong. First, I am an electric player by heart and I have been searching for that acoustic neck with an electric feel all my life. Found it. End of story there. Second, as an electric player, I have been searching for a playable action on an acoustic guitar all my life. I have repeatedly taken guitars to shops telling them "name any price, but get me the best action possible on this guitar". Every time they finish and say "this is the best you're going to get on an acoustic" and I have been less than impressed. This guitar has better action out of the box than most Strats I've owned. I'm an ebony fingerboard guy and the richlite delivers perfectly as a substitute. It's designed as a practical gigging guitar so the features are minimal. It has just what it needs and not much more. Nothing to complain about there. In the looks department It's nothing flashy, but that's what I wanted. Just a satin finish guitar with a certain "Martin" dignity to it. Don't get me wrong, It looks great, but they make a flashier model of the same guitar with gold trim and gloss rosewood back and sides instead of satin sapele. I chose this one instead, and I think I chose well for my tastes. I've seen questions online if this compares to the 2xx or 3xx series Taylors. Not even in the same league with this guitar. I would burn a 4xx series Taylor before scratching this guitar (and I have owned them). Overall, this guitar makes me want to PLAY it more than any acoustic I've ever touched; That is the bottom line for me. I am proud to say this is my new guitar.
4 of 5 people (80%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Just WOW" submitted February 16, 2016

By Leo Moranti in Lancaster, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Guitar and Piano
Music Style: Country/Rock/Blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I've always wanted a Martin and thanks to zZounds I now own one! Great right out of the box. I changed the strings to Elixir mediums and this beauty sounds fantastic and plays very well!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"if you go cheap........" submitted May 3, 2012

By Milo P in Bozeman, MT
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Everything under the sun for 30+ years
Music Style: blues, alt, world sounds, originals
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: tried another brand name entry level guitar....could not believe the mess I got out of the box.....I was skeptical a pro set up could rescue it, and it couldn't...no problems on the exchange and zZounds saved me from a big mistake.....moved to a Martin slightly above entry level....HUGE DIFFERENCE....plays, feels, sounds like it should and more..this is before any setup attention, which I will still get done and highly reccomend to be expected for ANY guitar purchased....zZounds handled the exchange exceptionally without flinching, way to go zZounds
16 of 22 people (72.73%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 20Y-831K. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Follow zZounds on:
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2016, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. Nobody Beats zZounds‘ Fast & Free Shipping

At zZounds, we know you want your gear fast, and shipped to you free of charge. That‘s why we have absolutely free ground shipping on every single order shipped within the continental United States. This includes heavy and oversized items. No minimum purchase required. No exclusions. We also ship over 90% of our orders with FREE 2-day shipping. We pull it all off with our strategically placed, coast-to-coast warehouses.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $59+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
no minimum

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!