800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1427-CQV8
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Martin 000 15M Acoustic

Rich, warm, well-balanced tone without any harshness -- that's the sound you get from this solid-mahogany acoustic. And it's one of Martin's most affordable.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
What do you think? Rate and Review This Product
| | |

"Best sounding and playing acoustic I've owned." submitted December 19, 2010

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist
Music Style: Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I won't go into how long I've played and how many guitars I've owned. Let's just say a long time....and hundreds of guitars. This is a keeper that will stay in family for generations. The first thing that hits you is the mahogany smell (think chocolate wood) as dirty as that sounds. Then you hit a chord and the room comes to life. Best sounding instrument I've ever played. Feature: I love you C.F. Martin but why not include strap buttons on the guitar? Other than need to have the strap buttons installed and getting the guitar setup (action is very high for me out of the box), everything else was great. Ease of Use: See above Quality: If this thing goes to 11, I would give it an 11. Value: All Martin's are pricey and I know some of what you pay for is the name. But you will know you are playing a Martin with this one and it's well worth the money. I like that it's stripped down without a ton of appointments that don't effect the sound anyway. Manufacturer Support: All my experiences with Martin service dept have been great.
25 of 25 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Martin's the best for me!" submitted April 11, 2011

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: eclectic variety
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The sound of this guitar is full of harmonics and honey-ed resonance. Feature: The Martin has the best materials and workmanship. The hard case protects my investment. Ease of Use: It tuned right up and stays well in tune. The action is well-regulated, and it just feels great to play. Quality: From end pin to tuning machines--it's the best. Value: Absolutely the best value in a guitar for my money. Manufacturer Support: Both web and snail mail communications have been great. The Wow Factor: The color and workmanship, the feel of the strings and the rich tone even the slightest touch produces all make me love this guitar. I will keep it always, and pass it on too. Overall: Life-long. I bought a Martin because I have always admired their instruments. It is perfectly adapted to my musical goals.
15 of 15 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"No frills, just excellent sound" submitted January 20, 2011

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist
Music Style: Acoustic
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I love the way this guitar sounds. The tone is extremely well-balanced. The highs don't overwhelm you like many low-end acoustic guitars. The sustain is excellent, and the guitar projects it's sound very well. Feature: I'm rating this guitar a '10' for features, because I bought it for the sound, not the extras. This guitar does not have any extras - no electronics, no binding, no big elaborate rosette, no glossy finish. It is a simple, stripped-down guitar with a wonderful sound. Ease of Use: The neck is smooth as silk, the action is well-adjusted, and it's easy to wrap yourself around this guitar and get comfortable. Quality: I've only owned it for a couple weeks, but I expect nothing but top quality from Martin. It does have a lifetime warranty. Value: With a Martin, you pay a lot just for the name. But the sound of this guitar makes it well worth the price to me. Manufacturer Support: N/A The Wow Factor: Not much sex appeal with this guitar. Its appeal lies in is simple, vintage style. Overall: Simply put - I loved this guitar from the first minute I played it. I hope to pass it down to my son someday.
21 of 22 people (95.45%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"ZZOUNDS ..Martin 00015M ....Awesome!" submitted November 24, 2013

By Rosemary M in Auburn Hills, MI
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: playing guitar casually for 40 years...trying to get better. Also play ukulele and harmonica. A little piano too.
Music Style: Rock, folk, country...a little classical guitar, and whatever works on ukulele.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I bought this guitar on the payment plan. It arrived within a few days. Absolutely beautiful instrument. The sweetest sounding guitar I have ever owned. Zzounds makes the purchase experience very positive. They follow up with a service call, making sure all is well. If you are looking for a solid wood, beautiful sounding Martin that is actually affordable, buy this one..you won't be sorry.
4 of 4 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"There's nothing like a Martin!" submitted February 16, 2014

By Paul Kubiak in Cincinnati, OH
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 35 years, electric and acoustic guitar, jammin at home for now
Music Style: Rock, blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: My son gave me this guitar as a present! He purchased it new from Zzounds. I have always loved Martin guitars, but never had the chance to own one until now. All I can say is that this guitar is worth every dime you spend on it! I cannot find one tiny imperfection on this guitar at all. Every joint, seam and square inch of the finish is absolutely perfect. When you first play it you will fall in love with this guitar, what a sound it has from heavy strumming to light picking and fingerstyle! It's amazing. The action is low and the neck is so comfortable, perfect setup right out of the box!
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"The Stuff of Dreams, on a Payment plan!!!!" submitted March 5, 2014

By Michael D in Cleveland heights, OH
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Play Professionally and have studio.
Music Style: Original Music 1960's inspired.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This thing right out of the box was bar none the best acoustic guitar I've ever played. I am so happy to own this. The action and set up was absolutely perfect. The sound is so rich and crystalline. The day it arrived I played it for 3 hours uninterrupted and had to force myself to put it down and go to sleep. The minimalist design and appointments are perfect for me. Martin lets the sound do the talking on this one. It is so understated and beautiful. The smell is amazing also right out of the case. It is rich and chocolaty. I love you Martin for making the Rolls Royce of Guitars for an affordable price in the USA and keeping skilled craftsmen working in this country. I am gushing right now for my new prized possession. A+++.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"The most comfortable acoustic guitar I have ever played" submitted January 23, 2014

By Joe G in Nashville, TN
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 30 year non-pro player.
Music Style: Bluegrass, folk, rock.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: The mahogany gives it a well-balanced sound that leans towards a mellow/sweet, warm tone. Louder than I expected, but certainly not booming. Great for fingerpicking. A bit smaller that a dreadnaught, but not super small. The most comfortable acoustic guitar I have ever played. The fresh wood smell you can almost taste beckons me from across the room.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Martin 000-15M" submitted March 19, 2014

By Jon M in Flanders, NJ
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Guitar and Drums 10+ years
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: The Martin 000-15M has to be the most beautiful guitar i have ever played/owned not to mention easy to play. The sound is rich and creamy. I treat this guitar as a work of art... it has that effect on you. The smell of the mahogany alone will make you want to play it as soon as your nose gets a whiff. I would highly recommend this guitar to any player.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Martin 000-15M " submitted July 1, 2014

By Luis M in Lares, PR
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I play just for relaxing and liberating stress from work.
Music Style: Some country, pop and Latin.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: The sounds that comes out of this guitar is just beautiful. The aroma of the mahogany wood transports me to a peaceful place where a camp fire is burning. Just me and my guitar. Zzounds had the best price on this guitar. I did have to contact them and their Customer Service is number one.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Beautiful Looking & Sounding Martin Guitar" submitted June 16, 2014

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I play in a Church band and at home. I've been playing since the '60s.
Music Style: I play fingerstyle mostly. I also do a little flat picking.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I played several Guitars within this guitars price range. This 00015M sounded better than any of them. It has a deep, rich tone that I love. Some guitars were too bright and some did not have the deep, full tone I was looking for. I installed a K & K Pure Mini pickup and it sounds great. You'll find a lot of positive reviews on this model if you search.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"excellent service and product again" submitted June 4, 2014

By taulbert campbell in jonesboro, IN
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: novice
Music Style: rock and roll and acoustic guitar
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I love dealing with these guys, it is always fast and top notch quality
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"00015M" submitted June 12, 2014

By Cliff H in San Anonio, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Just a medium guitar player, but love to do it
Music Style: Americana
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Love this guitar, playable right out of the box. Great tone and perfect to sit on porch and play.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1427-CQV8. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 1AM a 1AM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
X
ALL ACCESS PASS
5 REASONS YOU SHOULD SIGN UP FOR THE ZZOUNDS NEWSLETTER
  • Limited-time payment plan offers
  • Weekly deals
  • Exclusive giveaways
  • Exclusive artist interviews
  • Insider info on your favorite gear
To get your cool stuff, we'll need your address:
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey and Nevada, nearly 75 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $49+

Just $2.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!