800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 14J4-VFWQ
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Monster Guitar Cable

A high quality cable for the discerning thrasher, this offering from Monster Rock provides higher resolution and lower noise floor.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"a monster of a cable" submitted August 17, 2010

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: music instructor for 20 years
Music Style: personally i love metal but i play whatever my student want to learn.
Back to Product Information
SPOTLIGHT REVIEW
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: this cable is truly amazing. absolutely no buzz or feedback. it really affected my sound so much more than i thought it would. my sound really shined hrough with better clarity than i ever had. Feature: im rating this a 10 cause it is just a cable and cause i love it. but in reality its a guitar cable and it works incredible. Ease of Use: just plug it in and let it scream. really easy to use. Quality: this is where i differ with other reviews of this cable, its built like a tank, ive used all diffrent cables from spectraflex to just a regular dunlop cable and this one is built better than all of them. i couldnt be happier. i just dont get what the other reviews were saying that the cable snapped or broke or whatever. honestly if i ran it over with my car i think it would still work. plus it has a lifetime warrenty, so if anything goes wrong its covered Value: this is the only part of this cable that isnt a 10. it is expensive, but you are getting an incredibly quality product. it is pricey for a cable though. Manufacturer Support: zzounds.com as always rocks the house. the best customer support ever. the only music store ill ever deal with from now on, you guys rock. The Wow Factor: its a cable, but it does have beautiful gold cotacts and they just look so cool on my guitars. Overall: this is simply put the best guitar cable ive ever used. when i can im definily gonna buy another one, its built like a tank, the sound it produces is amazing. what more could you want from a cable.
10 of 11 people (90.91%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Strong Cables" submitted June 9, 2014

By Steve S in Miami, FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Play mostly at home, but gig from time to time
Music Style: Alternative Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I've had these 12ft cables for a few years now. They've been tangled, stepped on, dropped. Everything. They're still working. These are some thick cables that withstand the abuse. To me,they're somewhat darken my sound, and tangle up a little easy. So if you got a rig that sounds too bright to you. These could be a good fit. But these cables have never let me down in a gig. The gold contacts look cool. Over time the monster sticker comes off. They're a little overpriced, but you're paying for durability not really tone. Owned for 3 years and they're still going strong. So they're good.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Monster Guitar Cable Angled-Straight" submitted October 27, 2013

By Chuck B in Petersbrg, WV
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Professional.40+ Years
Music Style: Classic Rock, Country,Blues,Funk Christian etc
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I really like this cable. It is well made and fits he jacks like a glove. I normally do ont pay as much for a guitar cable but I have learned the less expensive cables fo noy last long and to replace a cable every 3 months was a waste of money.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"zZounds is the best" submitted December 30, 2013

By Archie M in Melfa, VA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I have been playing for more than 50 years
Music Style: Southern Gospel and classic Christian
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: zZounds has a great selection of quality instruments, I have purchased several guitars and have been well pleased with the experience, and with the payment plan it is very easy to own the best and pay as you play. Their service is the best! As a pastor who also writes, plays, records and sings I have found them very helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"monster" submitted March 5, 2014

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Great cable. Well built and reliable. Everything at 5 stars because a cable either works or does not haha
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great cable" submitted December 18, 2013

By a customer from comcast.net in Orange Park, FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Great cable ; Flexible ; Ease to work with.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"GREAT CABLE" submitted January 27, 2008

Overall
Sound
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: active muscian
Music Style: alternative rock, classic rock
Back to Product Information
Sound: the sound is great and the cable is effective at lowering floor noise like it states. much better than a stock lame cable. Feature: excellent cable Ease of Use: just like any other cable Quality: just to let u know dont listen to the other review because he is totally wrong. maybe the cable did break but the great thing is, that monster has a lifetime warranty and if anything happens(even if it was purpously broken) u can take it to ur nearest guitar dealer that sells it and then get a brand new one whithout any hassle at all. Value: the cable is expensive but with the lifetime warranty it is a bargin Manufacturer Support: excellent. ^^ The Wow Factor: top of the line and it looks cool, all the pros use monster Overall: excellent cable with an outstanding unbeatable warranty, looks cool too
12 of 16 people (75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Monster Guitar Cable Angled-Straight" submitted April 15, 2012

By Jim W in memphis, TN
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Ive played professionally for 30 years
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I have a 12ft angled/straight cable that I purchased new in '98 that has a bit of wear but has outlasted numerous cheapo cables that I've seen other bandmates go through! Worth every single dime I paid in sound quality and durability!
2 of 4 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"great" submitted April 25, 2012

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Overall: best cable in the world. why would u buy anything else. worth 10 times what i payed
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"a big let down by a big name" submitted January 30, 2008

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I play guitar
Music Style: metal, classic rock
Back to Product Information
Sound: It sounds fine while it works Feature: Since it's a guitar cable it doesn't come with any features so i won't mark it down for that Ease of Use: The angled end makes it easy to use on most guitars, and it will keep your plug from getting too loose or broken. Quality: I've had two, the first one broke at the jack and the second one i got shorted out in about a day. Value: You can get a guitar cable that works just as good and will probably last longer for less. Manufacturer Support: The support is great, I took it to the place where I got it and they gave me a new one right there thanks to the monster lifetime warranty. The Wow Factor: The gold looks good but it doesn't the cable won't last. Overall: One cable shorted out and the other just plain snapped off so it's not worth getting for any price.
3 of 9 people (33.33%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"if you want a golden turd then buy a monster cable" submitted April 30, 2008

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I play guitar every day and have a band
Music Style: Classic Rock, Metal, anything basically
Back to Product Information
Sound: The sound is actually really good while the cable lasts. Feature: Just a guitar cable...what do you expect. Ease of Use: You plug it in and you play and then it breaks. Quality: I've gone through 3 of these now and i'm about to get my forth soon...The first one lasted about a month or two, the second one shorted out in about an hour, and the one i have now lasted about a week. All around bad quality. Value: Absolute junk...I've gone through 3 and even though it has a lifetime warranty it's not worth the hassle of going back and forth to the guitar shop to get a new one all of the time. Manufacturer Support: Everytime it breaks the company gives me a new one under their lifetime warranty but it doesn't really make sense to give you another junk cable when it's going to break anywhere between an hour and a month down the road. The Wow Factor: It's gold so it looks pretty sweet...I'm not gonna lie, but gold doesn't give you reliability and stop shorting. Overall: It looks nice, feels nice, and even sounds nice while it works...the problem there is it doesn't last so it's not even worth buying. I've had better luck and sound with cheaper cables.
2 of 7 people (28.57%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Monster Guitar Cable Customer Review submitted November 24, 2008

Overall: this is an exalant piece of technoligy. it never wares out. i usuly will use this sitting on my chair and all my other cables would stop working from rubbing aginst the chair but with the 90 degree angle this wont stop working. i totly guarantee this to not stop working.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Monster Guitar Cable Customer Review submitted December 11, 2006

Overall
Quality
Back to Product Information
Quality: Mine snapped also on the angled end. The connector looks like it is glued together with hot glue. POS!
2 of 8 people (25%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 14J4-VFWQ. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
X
ALL ACCESS PASS
5 REASONS YOU SHOULD SIGN UP FOR THE ZZOUNDS NEWSLETTER
  • Limited-time payment plan offers
  • Weekly deals
  • Exclusive giveaways
  • Exclusive artist interviews
  • Insider info on your favorite gear
To get your cool stuff, we'll need your address:
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey and Nevada, nearly 75 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!