800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 14MZ-C2K7
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Mogami Gold Mic Cable

Mogami Gold Studio microphone cable is premium 4-conductor XLR cable with oxygen-free copper construction meant to cancel out noise and interference.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"True to the Hype." submitted March 27, 2008

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Rapper/Writer/Recording
Music Style: Hip Hop/Rap
Back to Product Information
Sound: Sounds awesome! If you suffer alot of noise and a buzz in your signal chain, get the Mogami! Its worth every single penny. If someone tells you that a Mic chord is a Mic chord no matter what brand, dont believe them! Someone told me the only way it would make a big difference is over a long distance a 50 or 100ft chord. Thats a lie to, It works wonders either way! You get what ya pay for, you pay good, you get a good product! Top notch! WORTH EVERY CENT! Feature: Awesome product! Even comes with a Life Time Warranty! Ease of Use: Plug and play! Simple! Quality: Made very well, absolutely no noise in the signal chain. Its complete quiet and accurate! Looks nice to! Even if for some reason it did break or something went wrong, you got the warranty! Value: Worth the money! Pay good money for good product! Manufacturer Support: Never used support! The Wow Factor: Its a Mic Chord, what can ya expect? Overall: Great Quality, Great Performance, I have nothing bad to say about it! Spend the extra money and get the good stuff! If anyone would wanna contact me you can get me at www.true-muzik.com or myspace.com/true4031
19 of 19 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Read what you want, hear what you want and believe what you want this is the best cable out there... period. I'm just glad it's" submitted May 7, 2007

By a customer from fuse.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Producer/Electronic DJ
Music Style: Progressive House/Breaks
Back to Product Information
Sound: Simply the best cable I've ever owned... Switched from 'middle of the road' Monster cables to Mogami Gold and it was if someone lifted boxes off my BM5A monitors. Feature: No frills packaging because it's cable people... If you need 'features' to sell cable then you need a new marketing strategy. Ease of Use: Unplug crappy cable, plug in Mogami... How easy is that? Quality: I've never heard of one failing and if it did it's guaranteed for my lifetime.. Value: Expensive? Yes. Worth every penny? Yes The Wow Factor: It could be hot pink and if it still sounded this good I'd buy it.. Overall: The last cable I'll ever buy... literally.
15 of 15 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Mogami Gold Mic Cable Customer Review submitted November 21, 2005

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Recording Engineer
Music Style: Rock
Back to Product Information
Sound: Neutral & Natural Feature: Very good Neutrik Gold plugs Quality: Very robust Value: It is so cheap, you will laugh everytime you see it! Manufacturer Support: Didn't need any yet (12 years) The Wow Factor: This is "the" cable of prostudios Overall: The best allround cable in the World! You will know it, Professional Studios surely knows it!!!
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Mogami Gold Mic Cable Customer Review submitted November 6, 2011

By a customer from peoplepc.com
Overall
Sound
Quality
Musical Background: active musician
Music Style: spanish
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: cables work great. A little expensive but worth every penny. Quality: quality is the best you can buy. Value: its worth the price, theres cheaper ones but they dont give you the same sound.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Clean, quiet, studio quality" submitted March 14, 2012

By Jeff A in Washington, DC
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: lifelong amateur
Music Style: jazz
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Like expensive wine, expensive cables are a matter of taste. Sure, they are better than the cheap swill, but do you like a boisterous Monster more than a refined Mogami? After various tastings, I keep coming back to the Mogami... Reliable, clean, quiet. My only (small) complaint is that they are a bit dark. I can live with that!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Mogami Gold.. XLR-XLR for KRK V6's" submitted May 10, 2005

By a customer from adelphia.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist
Music Style: Country, Theatrical Trailers
Back to Product Information
Sound: The sound quality is very accurate and transparent on my KRK V6's. Even a very low volumes thru my Sony MXP-210 professional mixer..I get clarity and low noise. I don't get radio stations like the other guy mentioned previously but perhaps he didn't do a very good setup. Sound is very clean. Feature: Straight forward- no gimmicks or zipties needed.. just do good wire management and you set to go. Quality: Finish is smooth and professional looking. Value: Value for dollar- it is a little pricey vs HOSA's but then you get what you pay for. I would rather buy it once than to go back and buy another set 6 months down the road after you've messed up a major project. It's your call. Pay now or really pay later. Manufacturer Support: Haven't used it so I am picking it as above average. The Wow Factor: It's just basic looking and even the packaging is not like Monster but who cares. Even if they sell it OEM I would buy it over those fancy packaged Monsters..They are consumer not pro. Overall: Get it and you won't be disappointed. Even has a lifetime warranty in case you get a bad stock..doubtful though.
4 of 6 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Mogami Gold Mic Cable Customer Review submitted September 28, 2009

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Vocalist, Producer, Engineer (Sort of), Director...
Music Style: Rap...
Back to Product Information
Sound: I use a Studio Projects C1 V1. With my 6 or 7 dollar previous cable, when I recorded, some of the rapped words were highly spiky and SHARP on the ears. The Mogami Gold Cable evened my recordings out like butter on bread. My recordings are clearer, more even, and better sounding. I plug it straight into my Mbox 2 Pro. You do have to warm up and use the cable and get all the scrunchy noise out of it first. That noise, with countinous use, will go away in about 2 days. Feature: The features are accurate. "Most accurate cable available, gold connectors, highest cancellation of hum and noise..." Very accurate features... Ease of Use: Plug it up, and your set. Quality: It snaps on tighter than any cable I ever seen. I have to use alot force to get it off lol... Value: The way this cable performs and sounds, it should be about $100. Manufacturer Support: Never used them... The Wow Factor: I like the look of the "Mogami" on the cable. It's gold and sporty looking lol. Overall: If you looking for a Bad Butt cable, look no farther. Once you get the fuzz of a new cable outta this thing, in about 2 days, this thing IS GOLD!!! It's made a 16 year old happy. Let it make you happy, too....
1 of 3 people (33.33%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Mogani-- Good as Anybody" submitted March 27, 2011

By a customer from msn.com
Overall
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Musician
Music Style: Jazz
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: TheMoganicablesoundsfine--jus tas good as the cheaper cable I replaced with it.Hopefully it is better shielded and/o rmore durable. Feature: It's a cable -- its only feature is that it passes signal from one end to the other. I'm quite satisfied that it does that; I'm a little disappointed that there is nothing obvious to justify its price. Ease of Use: Plug it in. Done, Quality: It seems as well made as any cable I have owned, and better than some. Value: It will have to be nefative -- the cable will have to continue to perform flawlessly longerthan a cheaper cable would have. In the shott run you're paying for the peace of mind of not worrying that a cheap cable will ruin a track. Manufacturer Support: No. The Wow Factor: I bought it on sex appeal (and a sale); these are known as a studio standard, and Iwanted to see why. They are perfectly satisfactory, but I'm underwhelmed. Overall: I still trust that they will hokd up well over time. If they don't they are a very poor value.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Mogami Gold Mic Cable Customer Review submitted December 19, 2004

By a customer from yahoo.com
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I pick up a lot of radio interference with this cable. I was surprised that a brand new Mogami cable picked up radio stations so clearly. When I switched to an old Belden cable there was clear sound with no interference. I'm sending the Mogami cable back. Quality: Lot's of radio interference. I pick up an oldies station loud and clear with this cable.
4 of 26 people (15.38%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 14MZ-C2K7. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
X
ALL ACCESS PASS
5 REASONS YOU SHOULD SIGN UP FOR THE ZZOUNDS NEWSLETTER
  • Limited-time payment plan offers
  • Weekly deals
  • Exclusive giveaways
  • Exclusive artist interviews
  • Insider info on your favorite gear
To get your cool stuff, we'll need your address:
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey and Nevada, nearly 75 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!