800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 172N-8FZ3
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

For delivery by Dec. 24, order by 2 p.m. EST on Monday, Dec. 22 and select 2-day shipping.
Cart

Rating and Reviews: Mighty Bright LED Light

Illuminate your score with a sturdy and attractive light that attaches to your music stand with ease.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Now I Can See..." submitted February 11, 2011

By a customer from aol.com
Overall
Musical Background: Mininster / Public Speaker
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I find this an execellant product. I am a public speaker and the lighting is not always bright enough to see my sermon, also I bring a portable lectern withn me. I find that this product can clip on to must sufaces. However the lighting is excellant, even if the place is well lit the Mighty Bright still illuminate my sermons so that I can see it better. Feature: This product inculdes batteries, an AC adaptor and a case. Ease of Use: Verry easy to use to illumation settings. Quality: This product is very well made. Value: I wanted this product when it sold for 69.95 now that it is selling at half the price, I had to have it. Manufacturer Support: This product is rated for 100,000 hours. If I used it every day , 24 hours a day, it would last almost 11 1/2 years.
11 of 11 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Mighty Bright, Indeed!" submitted February 27, 2011

By a customer from wi.rr.com
Overall
Features
Ease of Use
Value
Musical Background: Orchestra Teacher
Music Style: Classical
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: N/A Feature: For conducting a pit orchestra, this light is terrific -- especially for an aging director's eyes! The fact that it includes the plug-in adapter is BIG, too.
10 of 10 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Mighty Bright Ordhestra Light - Let There Be LIGHT!" submitted July 6, 2012

By George H in Albuquerque, NM
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I've played the violin since '63, the fiddle since '78. I've taught fiddle since '95
Music Style: Old Time Contra Dance & Irish
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Sooper bright - I let students use it at home where the ambient lighting is poor - Brilliant! One drawback - the clip does NOT work well with the Manhasset music stand desk which has a pressed ridge in exactly the wrong place for it.
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Mighty Bright Orchestra light" submitted October 15, 2013

By Kay M in Folsom, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Music Style: Full orchestra - classical/pops
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Great product! 9 LEDs provide plenty of light to see a full size orchestra score with a light that is not too blue. Can be used with batteries or plugged in! Lightweight and easily adjusted for position. I'm glad I went the little extra $$.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"A lot of good light for the $." submitted December 23, 2011

Overall
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Back to Product Information
Sound: N/A Feature: The light is evenly distributed along the keyboard. I had been using 2 of the two-headed mighty brites (one for each of my 2 keyboards) but I was able to replace them with this one orchestra light. I use velcro to attch it to the back of the upper keyboard and it shines on both keyboards. Ease of Use: Just turn it on! Quality: Looks good to me, for a reasonable price. It hasn't gone through the riggors of 1 or 2 eyars of packing, unpacking, etc. Value: Excellent value. Manufacturer Support: N/A
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Mighty Bright LED Light Customer Review submitted April 4, 2011

By a customer from gm.com
Overall
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Classic Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I've had other Mighty Bright Lights before, and they are always high quality and very durable. I use them out playing gigs.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"One of the handiest and durable music stand lights I have ever used." submitted May 28, 2014

By David E. Morrison in Eureka, NV
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I started playing the trumpet in fourth grade (early 60's). I play Accordion, concertina, & Keyboard in a church Praise group.
Music Style: Christian contemporary, hymns, country, bluegrass, folk, Americana, & international folk music.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I liked my first Mighty Bright Orchestra Light with Case so much that I purchased a second light. This light does cost a little more than the other lights that are listed; however, the durability and useful features of this light make it well worth the extra expense. I have no trouble reading 4 and five page scores with this light. I have used my first light on a weekly basis for a little over a year and I have yet to change its batteries (the batteries are a handy feature; but, I have mostly used my light plugged in since it has a sufficiently long enough cord to reach most power outlets). The handy case is easy to use and well made. It keeps my light well protected. I have not had a problem with the light, so, I am unable to comment on manufacturer support since I have not had a reason to contact the manufacturer. The light is quiet and does not squeak when adjusted.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great Light" submitted February 9, 2014

By Rick C in Rio Rancho, NM
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Piano & keyboards for 40 years, still gig at least once per week.
Music Style: Blues, rock, country, oldies, R&B, classical (mostly romantic era).
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Solid construction, super bright. The light has an extension that keeps it from shining in the audience's eyes. Strongest clamp I've run across and easy adjustment for any need. Having two brightness levels is great as well. Unbelievably good product for once.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Terrific light!" submitted January 5, 2014

By Rae F in Monroe, NH
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Piano for 50+ years for home enjoyment, violin student for 5 years in a local orchestra
Music Style: I play classical, celtic, folk, and Reader's Digest books :)
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This is the second time I've ordered this light. I loved it so much I ordered one for my husband for a gift. We are in our late 50s early 60s and this light provides so much light coverage of the entire music stand. My stand partner in orchestra loves the light coverage as well.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great purchase for our Orchestra!" submitted September 23, 2012

By Helen S in Eastport, ME
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Clarinet, Bass clarinet player in a pretty good level mostly amateur Orchestra..
Music Style: Symphony Orchestra
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: The Mighty Bright Orchestra lights are exactly what we needed. Sturdy, bright, light the entire stand surface, in a zip bag with an ac plug/adaptor. the musicians are delighted. Pun intended.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Mighty Bright Orchestra Light" submitted December 15, 2014

By Mark Farrington in San Diego, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Trumpet player; started back up 2 years ago.
Music Style: Big Band, swing, Rick Braun style small gig player.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Great product. Extra stiff flex neck great for positioning the 9-LED-light head in position. Brightness is very capable of illuminating entire music stand.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Mighty Bright Orchestra Light with case" submitted February 23, 2014

By Suzanna C in Donna, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Trying to get back into the piano.
Music Style: Classical
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I am using this for a keyboard that has a stand. It's a small light, very light, clips on well, but sufficient I feel for my needs. For the price it's a good deal. The light does a pretty good job of covering the two pages of a lesson book, but if you wanted to spend more it would even give you more light and sometimes that better.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Bright light with great coverage on an adjustable gooseneck well worth the price." submitted June 12, 2011

By a customer from msn.com
Overall
Features
Ease of Use
Value
Musical Background: Musician - Trumpet, Composer
Music Style: Classical, to Spiritual to Jazz, Dixieland
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Bright Clear Light, which cover 2 pages of music. A hugh improvement over the single or double lights which I have also found helpful but not as bright or area covering as this Orchestra Light and case. Feature: Bright light, wide covering and a great strong grip onto the music stands or keyboard music stands. Ease of Use: The only improvement which comes to mind would be to make the light itself able to turn 90 degrees to align with the support gooseneck to make it easier to transport to gigs. Quality: Good quality and strong support. Value: Expensive but woth it. Manufacturer Support: have not communicated with Mighty Bright Company so no response, but one bulb on a previous double light stopped working due to the on off switch design.
2 of 3 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Bright light, grip loose" submitted June 30, 2014

By John Schroeder
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Well made device with plenty of light. Only problem... the clamp, when closed does not articulate with the music stand "head on". Clamp is very strong but addresses the music stand on an angle. The back of my stand is thin and the clamp is made for something that is an half inch thick, the result...grip is loose. Temp fix...I folded a couple of paper towels a few times and placed it between stand and clamp...Long-term fix will be glueing a piece of wood 2" x 2" x 1/2" thick to the top center if the stand
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"The Mighty Bright Lite and case is a great addition to any keyboard. It fits perfectly on the music stand and provides just the" submitted March 22, 2011

By a customer from aol.com
Overall
Quality
Value
Musical Background: Hobbiest
Music Style: Jazz, pop, rock and roll
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Quality: The Mighty Brite Orchestra light is just what I needed for two of the keyboards I own. It is extremely well made and perfect for my needs. Value: I think that the value of this light and case is excellent. It seems very durable and long lasting. Overall: I expect this product to last a very long time and have no intentions of replacing it . I bought it because after reading the specs that it seemed just what I needed to help view the music without eye strain.
1 of 2 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 172N-8FZ3. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 1AM a 1AM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!