800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 205-98X9
close [x]
Available Hours (EST):
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 7:30AM - 11:30PM
  • Sat, Sun 9:00AM - 10:00PM

Rating and Reviews: M-Audio SP2 Sustain Pedal

Get realistic pedal control for your electronic keyboard with this classic-style SP-2 sustain pedal from M-Audio.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"great value" submitted June 5, 2008

By a customer from triad.rr.com
Overall
Musical Background: gigging musician
Music Style: jazz, jam, blues, rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: doesn't make sound its just a new switch to do something the keyboard already does Feature: it has a polarity switch and pedal works as on/off or momentary switch Ease of Use: put your foot on it, its pretty simple, I have used it as a sustain pedal and a momentary switch for leslie speed on my hammond Quality: its very durable and feels sturdy, I have owned it, gigged with it, used it nearly everyday for 8 months now and no problems Value: I am buying another one for my synthesizer, great value, inexpensive but well made, very sturdy compared to other brands Manufacturer Support: haven't needed any support The Wow Factor: its a sustain pedal, you either need one or you don't Overall: if it breaks I will buy another one, but it has been gigged with and dropped and it sill works like normal
28 of 30 people (93.33%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"A must have for the working musician,,,and I must have another one now." submitted June 27, 2009

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active musician
Music Style: Whatever people want
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Nice and quiet when you use it. Feature: The cable is plenty long and the polarity switch makes it a universal sustain pedal. Solid unit. Ease of Use: Press it down and it works,,,,if it works backwards and sustains w/o pressing it down, simply flip the switch under the unit and away you go. Very easy to use. Quality: This thing is built like a tank,,which is good,,,as you'll be stepping on it time after time expecting it to do it's job. The polarity switch is a great feature if your keyboard doesn't have an auto-recognition feature that sets up the polarity for you. Simple flip of the switch and it works fine. Stays put very well which is a good thing,,,you don't wanna be chasing your sustain pedal all around the floor. Value: Best price out there, worth more than I paid that's for sure. Gonna get another one in a couple min's. Manufacturer Support: Never had to use it,,,which is a great thing. Hope I never have to call for support. The Wow Factor: Now that I have one,,,,time to get another one and put the old ones I've had for years on the shelf as spares. Overall: Very satisfied with this product. Being a keyboard player for many years, it's something that I'd recomend to all players to invest in.
20 of 22 people (90.91%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

M-Audio SP2 Sustain Pedal Customer Review submitted April 11, 2010

By a customer from msn.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Christian
Back to Product Information
Sound: It doesn't make any sound...which is good. Feature: Does just what a sustain pedal should do...it sustains. Ease of Use: You plug it in, you step on it, it sustains...pretty easy. Quality: Actually, it's built quite tough. I had mine for 3 years before it kicked the bucket. But for $20 bucks, it's worth it to just buy another. Value: Definitely an excellent value.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Just one issue...but a great pedal" submitted July 5, 2006

By a customer from msn.com
Overall
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: "Active Musician"
Music Style: Gospel, R&B, Caribbean, Rock, Classical
Back to Product Information
Feature: Good to have polarity switch; and half damper capability, nice rubber pad at the bottom to keep it stable!! Ease of Use: when new!! ill get into this later Quality: Boy i tell you this pedal seemed very cool when i just got it; but in a matter of a couple weeks the cable near the end of the jack broke...thank God for having two pedals. I advise anyone buying this pedal to have a new cable ready for when it breaks. Body is pretty solid- AND HEAVY!!, the mechanism is pretty simple on the inside and looks like it will go on forever---when i change that cable off-course. Value: This pedal is definitely worth the the cost inspite of the issue mentioned above- it stays stable on the floor!! Manufacturer Support: never delt with M-Audio The Wow Factor: ...with a spare cable off-course. Overall: The only reason why i will get another pedal is if i get more boards. I will never "replace" this pedal. If it were Lost/stolen i wouldnt go for another though; i mean if i end up with another its no prob...but Ill get something else. Most of all, I like the fact that it doesnt move about; and least of all...i hate the cheap cable
9 of 11 people (81.82%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"the little pedal that could" submitted November 5, 2010

By a customer from msn.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Musical Background: active musician
Music Style: most all of it
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: sustain pedal works fantastically. plug and play heavy enough to stay- put, has feel and response of much more expensive models. based on over 40 yrs. as a musician, I was more than impressed. thank you for the great deal and the speed at which you processed my product and yes I would recommend this sustain pedal to anyone, its just that good, so why pay more than you have to. Feature: it came with everthing "plug & play" simple. its stable, heavy enough and with anti-skid pad it stays where you set it. Ease of Use: sustain pedal speaks for itself Quality: feels solid fit and finish are excelent very smooth response, I expect years of service from it both on and off the road. note: the only thing I can think of that is different from some other pedals is the 1/4" plug is straight and not a 90 degree angle Value: pricing is unbeatable I looked Manufacturer Support: does not apply in this case The Wow Factor: does not apply in this case Overall: a couple of years of good service, replace with same
3 of 4 people (75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"loses contact" submitted August 3, 2016

By Ed M in Lenox, MA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: career pro
Music Style: all
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: It was OK for a few months...now I often do not get sustain when pressed...unless I put my toe right up to where the pedal meets the body and press very hard. Still, unreliable = useless.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"I took mine a part- very bad design and craftsmanship" submitted December 7, 2015

By John Poole in Ardmore,, PA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: professional pianist/composer since 1965
Music Style: most genres and style that require a sophisticated approach.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: The pedal may work OK in normally open mode but the Normally Closed aspect will most likely fail. The membrane switch is poorly seated to its footing.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

M-Audio SP2 Sustain Pedal Customer Review submitted February 24, 2005

Overall
Features
Back to Product Information
Feature: It has a polarity switch on the bottom that works good but it dosnt have much "expressive half-pedal capabilities" like it says. Quality: i wasnt impressed with the "expressive half-pedal capabilities" but it stays put on the carpet good and feels nice to press. The Wow Factor: it lookes super cool and it says M GEAR on it really cool and the pedal part is shiny.
4 of 6 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

M-Audio SP2 Sustain Pedal Customer Review submitted August 23, 2005

By a customer from tut.by
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: active musician
Music Style: jazz, rock
Back to Product Information
Quality: A good looking peal. Stays well on the floor, doesn't slide. However, very poor quality. I had to get another one to become even more sure. It feels like someone decided to create a bicycle again. 2 bolts, which attach pedal to it's inner base don't have nuts or any other support. The result - after a week of use, I lost one of them and the pedal got very loose, about to fall off. I had to find another bolts and a special glue to fix it. In 2 weeks, the cord near 1/4 jack broke and the pedal didn't transmit signal anymore. I used it at home only! Same problem with the second one. Poor development of technology! It's got a good feeling though, and it's heavy enough to stay in one spot. However, those 2 disadvantages made me get rid of both of them soon. Value: There are better made pedals for that price on the market. Manufacturer Support: HAven't contacted them yet, but I will:-) The Wow Factor: Looks really appealing! Overall: Considering, that you buy things for them to serve you, and not for you to serve them, I wouldn't buy this item again as long as it will have the same problems.
5 of 8 people (62.5%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 205-98X9. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 1AM a 1AM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Follow zZounds on:
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2016, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. Nobody Beats zZounds‘ Fast & Free Shipping

At zZounds, we know you want your gear fast, and shipped to you free of charge. That‘s why we have absolutely free ground shipping on every single order shipped within the continental United States. This includes heavy and oversized items. No minimum purchase required. No exclusions. We also ship over 90% of our orders with FREE 2-day shipping. We pull it all off with our strategically placed, coast-to-coast warehouses.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $59+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
no minimum

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!