800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 155P-N4KY
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: M-Audio Delta 1010LT

Bring more possibilities to your home studio at a price you can afford with this card's 8 analog ins and outs and 2 XLR ins with pre amps.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Great Card for the Studio PC" submitted September 9, 2012

By Bradford Guy P in Peoria, AZ
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I have been a musician for over 35 years. Vocals, acoustic guitar, keyboards, drums and other percussion instruments.
Music Style: Blues, Christian, Light Rock, Ballads and some Creative Dance, New-Age and Electronica mixed in.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: It will give you more than you really need, in terms of sound depth and quality. Feature: The least useful feature is the short pigtails. The best detail is the amount and types of I/O. Ease of Use: Easy to install - but PLEASE use the usual precautions for static discharge and microprocessors - static will zap a sound card quicker than you can say toast! Once installed, with the cables connected correctly and the driver is updated, you just set it once, via the Graphical User Interface and forget about it. Quality: The build quality is awesome. I like that the pigtails are connected via ports on the back of card rather than just hardwired. Makes disconnection and/or replacement of the pigtails (if needed) a breeze. Value: Once I had it installed and working - I said to myself "Self, this was a good purchase!" If I had to I would purchase another. Definitely worth the money paid. There are more "glamorous" (and high priced) interfaces out there, but for the money, this has all of the power, low latency and connectivity I need in my home studio. Manufacturer Support: Have not dealt with support, but found all answers I needed in the forums. The Wow Factor: Really no wow factor as the device is not seen. I can only brag about it in my specs :-) Overall: I was unsure of this purchase at first since I had no hardware knobs to turn or sliders to slide, but was I was pleased with the end result; it's pretty much set and forget. There are two drawbacks for me though, but neither is a deal-breaker - 1. The length of the pigtails; way too short. Add about 24" on to what is there and it would almost be perfect. 2. The RCA plugs are not marked - you have to manually figure out which RCA plug is for which channel. I only had one issue with the driver - actually it was the on GUI; it disappeared a couple of times, even though my task manager said it was running it could not be seen. I found through the forums that is was actually really there, just way off to the side of the monitor screen so it could not be seen or adjusted. A slight tweak of the driver file and it was back. In the end. if you need a good sound card with all of the bells and whistles - this almost does it; it has almost every kind of input and output you could need, unless you are in a full-blown pro studio.By the way, I am using it with Sonar X1 Producer, 64bit Win-7 machine with an AMD 6 core Black-Box processor, 16 gigs of memory and it works great! It has NEVER crashed due to this card or driver.
10 of 10 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Pretty sweet card" submitted August 26, 2004

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 20years playing, producing, recording, and engineering...
Music Style: good one.. it's what I call "constantly mutating"
Back to Product Information
Sound: great latency, happy with sound other than occasional interferance... Feature: has alot of features, mic pres are cool again phantom power would rule... Quality: pretty solid. wonder if I'll have problems w/ breakout pigtails further down the line... Value: Paid $300 Big Bang for buck! wish I could have waited until they were a lil' cheaper but who doesn't say that? Manufacturer Support: I haven't delt with them but a good friend has, and they solved his problem with one email, atleast they do answer emails... The Wow Factor: not super sexy but it does what it needs to do. Someone should create a breakoutbox for this puppy Overall: I've heard there are issues w/ using multipule m-audio interfaces... these may have been fixed in driver revisions and or firmware upgrades, I DON'T KNOW WISH I HAD TWO AND I COULD TRY IT OUT AND TELL YOU. rca's could have been 1/4" phono plugs, but doesn't really matter, infact it's probably easier on the pigtails
26 of 28 people (92.86%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Two cards give you 18 ins & 18 outs for under $500 total. I now have THE POWER!" submitted April 22, 2006

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Musician / Songwriter / Journalist / Audio Enthusiast
Music Style: Emo / Irish Drinking Songs / Gonzo Pop
Back to Product Information
SPOTLIGHT REVIEW
Sound: This card offers amazing capability and sound for very little ca$h. I mainly use the "spdif in" to record from my ART DPSII, and I have no complaints recording at 24/44.1. The built in preamps, which were a big sell for me at the time, turned out to be useless sonically. I now use them for either talk-back mikes, scat vocals or I convert them to balanced line-ins. No latency is accomplished with the built-in sofware mixer, and overdubbing / monitoring was a breeze, even without a mixer. I had the Delta 1010 LT and Audiophile 2496 installed at the same time. They both showed up in the driver software, but I couldn't monitor the inputs of both cards at the same time. Strange, but I'm sure two Delta 1010 LT cards would work fine with an outboard mixer. At least I plan to find out, by dropping another 1010 LT into this system. The 1010 LT works great with my Windows 98 / Samplitude 6.0 system. Aside from the noisy preamps, I love it...Totally! Feature: Midi works great, and midi timecode locks up my computer and Tascam 564 perfectly. Fun free synth software. Poor preamps make excellent talkback / scat vocal mike preamps. Ease of Use: Intuitive. Warm, rich sound. Minimal learning curve. Good manual. Quality: I hope to get 20 years out of this product, and I may probably buy another. 18 ins and 18 outs for under $500 Canadian. I think that's a deal!?! Value: Good deal all around. Simple...No bells & whistles...Just clean sound. Manufacturer Support: I've had no need for tech support with either of my Delta cards. The Wow Factor: Unobtrusive interface. No space wasted in a cluttered studio. Saves a rack space, which is great, because I don't have one to spare! Overall: Like it...Like it...Like it.
7 of 8 people (87.5%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"This product, the Delta 1010lt is definitely worth the money. Get it!" submitted February 3, 2004

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Music Style: any
Back to Product Information
Sound: Sound is wonderful. Subject to a bit of interference from the CD ROM and a few transients, but that could just be my cheap mobo. Crisp clear sound, stable and easy to listen to. Feature: The back of the card breakout cable is ok, but I wish they'd include at least a basic rack interface for this card. The full 1010 has all of this and more, but the light version only has inputs and outputs on back of card. I guess that's why they call it the light version. Quality: Good quality. Value: Its probably overpriced but ok. Manufacturer Support: never dealt with 'em The Wow Factor: It feels good, it has overall market appeal being a lower priced version of high quality stuff. Overall: I will wear this out before replacement. I wish I had enough bux to put one back for later use.
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great product, had it for years, did not hesitate to purchase a second unit based upon several years of rock solid performance.." submitted September 15, 2011

By a customer from comcast.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Professional producer, musician, engineer
Music Style: R & B, Rap, Jazz, Classical
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: This is my second card. I purchased my first one several years ago when I set up my GigaStudio computer. It was amazing then....it's still amazing now....I've since switched to Kontakt (Complete ver 6)since GigaStudio is no more. Feature: Can't beat it for the price point. RCA connections for in/out are good but not great....again...can't complain for the price. Ease of Use: Very easy to install and configure....good software interface....pretty intuative. Quality: I have one for several years and my new one and old one work identically...you can't tell them apart. Value: No other interface as capable can touch it for the price!! Manufacturer Support: Never had a problem....never had to call!!! The Wow Factor: It's a real "fire-and-forget" product. You don't have to tweak it unless you take it out of one computer and place it in another. Overall: I may buy another one!!! ....if I build a third computer for my studio.
4 of 5 people (80%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Im happy, No cautions" submitted October 11, 2004

Overall
Musical Background: Drummer, and recording engineer and amatuer producer
Music Style: trance, remix, Punk, and rock
Back to Product Information
Sound: This sounds great. Each output has No noise, and the sound is great and clear. I guess its everything you would expect. but no regrets here. Feature: al the features are great, I think this is the cheapest way to get 8 24-bit ins to your computer for recording drums. its got every connection there is almost except adat i/o. other then that, 10in/10out....its the best interface at this price. also, dont worry about buying your software first if your getting this card. It come with reason adapted and abelton live LE. not the full programs, but a lot of good stuff. I use the reason adapted as a rewire slave Quality: too bad theres no breakout box, and I wish the break out cables were a tad longer, It wouldnt have costed nothing for m-audio, but yeah there a bit short. but once I got everything hooked up back there, I never have had to go behind the comp and tinker. but im not worried something will break, Its not like your going to be moving the card around, Its just as solid as your avarage pci card: Ill be using this card,....for.....a Long time. Value: its the best card you can get for a home studio that doesnt have big bucks, but wants to compete with the big studios. thats why i bought it. I feel its worth the money compared to any other interface. Manufacturer Support: I did write m-audio's tech service, they wrote back within a day. the email didnt really answere my question tho. haha The Wow Factor: its pretty ugly....hahah but I dont care. I make good music with it, if they just aranged each plug into a nice box you can set on the table....it would have only costed m-audio a bit more....this would have been a card to good to be true. Overall: its going to meet my needs for....as long as i can look forward. i recommend this card.
6 of 7 people (85.71%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great for Price" submitted March 19, 2008

Overall
Sound
Features
Value
Musical Background: Musician/ Studio Recording
Music Style: Celtic Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: With the right knowledge of miking amps and drums, you can get very professional results. It's not the card that makes studio, it's the operator. Great recording, no pops, low to no latency (usually none). Feature: Good for what it is. I would rather have 10 analog's instead of having only 8. But it is good.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Any better sound Card besides m-audio 1010LT" submitted April 26, 2006

By a customer from yahoo.com.sg
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Recording engineer
Music Style: pop
Back to Product Information
Sound: good AD/DA conversion with no crackles,perfect recording recording interface for professional results. no regrets Feature: 10 i/o.what more you ask? Ease of Use: easy sound card Quality: ADAT sound Value: value for money. you dun get this cheap Manufacturer Support: ok.good The Wow Factor: no regrets and will replace the same if spoilt..if ever. Overall: Yes. the BEST
8 of 10 people (80%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Excellent price/performance" submitted July 6, 2008

By a customer from spamex.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I purchased this for the sole purpose of mixing/mastering a slew of home 8-track recordings for CD. I was very pleased at how well the audio was input into the PC. Feature: The bottom line is that this delivered the goods for me. I was able to smoothly and reliably dump all 8 tracks of my recordings into Adobe Audition at a high quality. Not a lot of features with this...but with what it can do, it does very well! Ease of Use: I did have to do a little tweaking to get it working with the audio software. But once I got the settings right, it worked like a charm. As others have mentioned, I'm not a big fan of all of the cables dangling out the back of my PC...but for the price, I can live with it. Quality: Seems to be pretty well built. For me, I have not run into any problems (yet). Value: For the price, you can't go wrong! The Wow Factor: Not sexy, but does it well. Overall: I have been very pleased with this. However, with the lower price of USB/Firewire mixers, I am considering going this route to clean up my workspace a little bit.
3 of 4 people (75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"very good soundcard." submitted November 18, 2004

By a customer from garoa.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: keybordist, arrnger, composer.
Music Style: contemporary, freestyle, alternative, improvisation
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: so far so good. Feature: You can only get the mix out throught output 1&2. I wish I could get from any pair of outputs (3&4, 5&6, or 7&8). Maybe it's not t HW but a SW (driver) limitation, I'm not sure Quality: it did not broke so far. I guess it is ok Value: good value The Wow Factor: lots of cables swiveling cables hang outside my pc. I guess they could provide a plastic rack to make it more organized,.. anyway, although very tangled, it works. Overall: I'm content with it.
3 of 4 people (75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"i only realy needed to write in the overall catagory. because i already knew it was a perfect 10 in all the other catagories...." submitted May 26, 2005

Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Overall: I own a delta 1010 LT and a delta 44 and between the 2 i have never needed anything more to acomplish any project that comes my way. may it be a live band situation or private studio to garge band it is amazing equipment that i would never think in a million years would be so affordable, relible and compatible..... Congrats!!!
2 of 3 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Buyer Beware!!!" submitted June 14, 2009

By a customer from tampabay.rr.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Musician for 43 years.
Music Style: Mixed.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Installed two and have had problems with slave card digital distortion at random times. Totally useless if you can't trust it to record clean all the time! Feature: Best bang for the buck if it would work! Ease of Use: Easy! Quality: Good. Value: If it would work as advertised! Manufacturer Support: When I can get assistance, they do the old "blame it on the PC/software game. Had the same problem since buying the cards even after buying another new PC and installing a second time just to have the same exact problem! The Wow Factor: Practical. Overall: No use if it can't record consistantly good recordings.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Old, unreliable drivers and unsupported - look elsewhere" submitted June 11, 2010

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Sound: Allegdly very good sound quality although I haven't A/B ed it with other cards to give an accurate picture Feature: Lots of inputs! Ease of Use: Shockingly bad drivers - updates often require re-installing of card, poor documentation and now the manual is completely out-of-date. This is an old card and poorly supported Manufacturer Support: 1 a minute here in the UK- only used them once but they did sort the problem.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"forget pci, go firewire" submitted March 30, 2006

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: recording engineer
Music Style: indie/industrial
Back to Product Information
Sound: I wouldn't put a lot of faith into the built-in preamps or converters. Feature: Breakout cables were never meant to be this messy. Ease of Use: The included mixer software is pretty intuitive. Quality: It slowly failed on me within 12-15 months of owning the product, in a particularly nasty way. Now, any time I try to get sound out of it, I hear staccato static. Value: It's cheap but I think you can do better for this price range if you settle on getting less I/O channels. Manufacturer Support: So far support has been VERY slow to do anything at all and their suggestions have been vague stabs in the dark. The Wow Factor: Has no appeal. The breakout cables are all anyone will ever see and it's not exactly pretty. Overall: I am going to have to replace it. Even if they actually do something, and repair or replace my card, I just don't trust it. I think I used it a lot more than it was meant to be used. I guess you can say I rode it hard.
2 of 5 people (40%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Good hardware, typically poor software, zero customer support." submitted May 28, 2005

Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Sound: It is comparable with other cards. Feature: Lots of I/O. Very nice. Quality: The HW seems fine, but the software is not. The control panel doesn't seem to control much; none of the faders, mute, solo controls work. Cannot patch the way one would expect, as in I cannot send audio outs where I want, and have to accept the default outs. Send to mixer monitor should be renamed "send to audio black hole" as no sound excapes the mixer. So, of the six channel speaker setup I have (5.1 M-Audiio studio setup) I can only get audio out of two speakers with no control over volume, solo, pan, or mute. Value: I would rate this a lot higher if the control panel did something useful - like controled the audio/patch panel. Manufacturer Support: I have sent an email to customer support, and fully expect the type of support I have received in the past. Which is to say, I do not expect to hear from them at all. The Wow Factor: If support fixes tie problems I am seeing, I will rate it higher. Overall: If support does not fix the problems I am seeing, then I expect to continue to be dissatisfied with M-Audio products. I was victimized by M-Audio with their FW410 fiasco (the crash o`matic 410), and have had less than stellar results with the Moble-pre USB. The studio speakers are nice...
2 of 4 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 155P-N4KY. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey and Nevada, nearly 75 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!