800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 173B-ZVZZ
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

For delivery by Dec. 24, order by 2 p.m. EST on Monday, Dec. 22 and select 2-day shipping.
Cart

Rating and Reviews: Martin LXME Guitar

This Little Martin may be small, but it packs a sonic punch. It features Fishman Mini Q electronics, so it's perfect for the bedroom or the stage.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Little Martin (small in price, BIG in value)" submitted September 27, 2007

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist
Music Style: Christian some Country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Well, it is a travel guitar, so I didn't expect the sound to be that great. However, when I plug into the "Mini-Q" my accustic mini-amp really brings out the sound. When unplugged - it is loud enough for me... Feature: The gig bag is awesome! I will not only store my guitar in it, but will use it everywhere I go. The "Mini-Q" is great, but if you do not plan to amplify, it really is not needed. Ease of Use: There was minimal information that came with the guitar. Pretty much "self explanitory." Quality: This Little Martin is a beast! It weighs more than my full size classical guitar. However, I would prefer it to be heavy and duarable than light and fragile. My fret bars need to be filed. they stick out too far over the fretboard (a bit uncomfortable). Also, my high "E" string is very close to the edge of the fretboard. It takes some getting use to... Value: I am very happy with the guitar. Price is an issue for me; so, I have to look for bargains/sales and I believe the Little Martin was a great bargain for what you get. Manufacturer Support: N/A The Wow Factor: This Little Martin is appealing - That's for sure! It also makes you want to take it everywhere you go. Overall: Depending on the construction of the guitar, I plan to use it daily for a long, long time... I thought the smal size would be uncomfortable/awkward - I was totally wrong! It is very comfortable and easy to play.
19 of 19 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Beats the Backpacker hands down!" submitted February 14, 2005

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist
Music Style: Country Rock, Acoustic
Back to Product Information
Sound: Sounds like a full size inexpensive guitar, and has much bedtter sound than the baby Taylor or the Fender. Feature: Comes with a nice padded gig bag with back pack style straps built in. Quality: Made of composite, should be durable and trouble free. Plus, it's a Martin! Manufacturer Support: I have been a Martin owner for 32 years, they stand behind their products. The Wow Factor: If you are a Martin fan, you have to have it. It looks just like my D-18! Overall: I bought this guitar to be a beater/travel/take to the beach guitar, because I was a little disappointed with the performance of the Backpacker. So far, I have been totally pleased with it, and would recommend it to anyone looking for a travel or practice guitar.
13 of 14 people (92.86%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Pound for Pound One of The Greatest Guitars In The World" submitted December 31, 2005

By a customer from aol.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Played in Big Bands and Old Time Rock& Roll
Music Style: Swing and Rock& Roll
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I played a friends several times and decided to purchase one for myself. Anyone who hasn't played one or had the pleasure of playing one they should definately find a dealer and do so.When i first played one I was amazed at the full sound that it had.The fret action is very comfortable and easy to play. Feature: Comes with a thickly padded gigbag. Quality: I wish it came with a tortoise pickguard.The Battery compartment comes loose easily and the battery slips out occasionally. Value: When you plug it into a good acoustic amp, it sounds like a full size Martin. Manufacturer Support: I phone Martin regarding a pick gusrd for this Guitar and one is not available. They were however great to talk to and answered other questions. They did not rush me off the phone but made sure they answered all my question in their entirety. The Wow Factor: You can't miss with one from Martin. Overall: This is a real keeper for the size and sound.
11 of 12 people (91.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"WOW!!!" submitted October 9, 2012

By Carolyne Mas in Pearce, AZ
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 50 years as a player, 40+ professionally. I play piano, guitar, and sing.
Music Style: Rock, alternative, pop, folk, jazz, blues.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: How did they pack all of this sound into a tiny guitar? It is better than my Taylor Baby by light years, and is great either unplugged or plugged in. The built in tuner is very convenient. I am doing a European tour in January, and I will be taking this little beauty with me. It should pose no problem on the airplane because if its size, and it won't be a burden to tote around. Nice gig bag, too. I am more than happy with my purchase, and happy that zZounds makes it so easy!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"2 Years & still playing" submitted September 23, 2014

By scott eyer in indio, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 2 years, guitar-- home with friends
Music Style: all kinds
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This is easy Martin made this guitar to be kicked around so to speak -- It is really rugged and great to take anywhere, the Gig Bag is very well padded, the best soft case I have seen. The cost is low & it is a Martin can't go wrong.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Exactly what I was looking for." submitted November 29, 2013

By Ken W
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I have been looking for a small acoustic that would travel well and produce an acceptable sound and that wouldn't cost a fortune. I was also interested in carbon fiber and composite construction that would hold up to tropic high humidity. I am very happy with the way this little guitar sounds and plays. No. The Sound of LMX doesn't compete with the sound of a good full sized acoustic but it delivers surprising tone and volume for its small size. Although I haven't yet taken the LMX to a tropical climate, the high pressure laminate construction should stand up to the humidity better than wood. I can't speak to the quality of the manufacturer's support as I haven't had occasion to seek it.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Martin LXME Little Acoustic-Electric" submitted November 3, 2014

By Bobby W in Clinton, WA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Played for over 40 years out and about - current primary instruments are Fender Standard Telecaster and 70's Martin HD-28
Music Style: rock, folk, country, blues - child of the 60's style
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I got this little beauty to have something always available to pick up and play whenever and wherever. I am surprised by how much I enjoy it - it plays true, frets well, stays tuned, and sounds acceptable. It plays and sounds better than most full size options in the price neighborhood and the size makes it easy to grab and play in any sitting situation chair, couch, car, whatever - I would also expect this to be a pretty good beginner option. It was money well spent. It even sounds pretty good plugged in.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Economical and well built" submitted June 23, 2014

By Michael F
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 10 yrs on guitar
Music Style: Christian rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Full Feature: Electronics are the strong suite of this guitar, but it is well built. Ease of Use: Easy Quality: Very durable. Value: Well priced. Manufacturer Support: I haven't The Wow Factor: No Overall: This guitar, although miniature in size, is well built, and has the electronic pickups that pack a great sound in to a small package. I purchased this guitar for the church so that a man or woman could play it comfortably, and knowing that it was a Martin was a clear sign that it was going to be well put together. I had the chance to hear one before the purchase as well and although small, it delivered a nice sound. You can not got wrong for the price.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Martin LXME" submitted June 16, 2014

By Randy M in Oklahoma city, OK
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: hobby player for 30Years, jam at home
Music Style: Blues,rock, country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This guitar makes the 3RD. guitar I have bought from Zzounds and was shipped to my front door in perfect condition in about 3 days, my hat is off to the people at zzounds for there great service. As far as the little martin goes the action a touch high I think but big sound out of a little martin for little money a great take any where guitar.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 173B-ZVZZ. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 1AM a 1AM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!