800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1ZN-QZVY
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Mackie Thump15

With 1000 watts on tap and a high-output 15" woofer, the Mackie Thump15 delivers class-leading bass response. Your portable PA system never sounded so huge!

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Great speakers , with excellent bass and clear highs." submitted December 1, 2014

By bill k in saugerties, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Over 10 years experience as a DJ.
Music Style: Dj everything from hip hop,country,pop,50s ect.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I bought these speakers after selling my old Peavey PR15s, I was def happy I bought these, they have excellent bass response and sound very clear ,They are nice and light weight but still feel solidly built.I would def reconmmend these spears to some one that is looking for a great sounding set of powered speakers.
15 of 16 people (93.75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Love my new Thumps" submitted August 3, 2014

By Rick S
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 15 years DJ/Karaoke host
Music Style: Whatever they customer asks for
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: They sound fantastic, hard thumping bass and excellent highs. Filled the entire downtown last weekend duringthe anual talent show. Only complaint is that the thumb screws for tightning them to the stand did not come with them. must be an option?
13 of 14 people (92.86%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"VERY NICE & POWERFUL, FEEL THE THUMP." submitted May 8, 2015

By carolyn bennett-crite in Pembroke Township, IL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I listen & play musice at home , catering & parties
Music Style: variety
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I am glad my husband has purchased a pair of these speakers. They are good quality & sound. I am the music person in my family & I just needed to replace a pair of Harbinger speakers. We ordered the right connections & have both speakers connected together thru the use of my laptop for outdoor use. PLEASED!!!!!!!!!!!.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Buy it. Now." submitted May 12, 2015

By Chawan J in Louisville, MS
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: guitarist 20+ years, semi-professional
Music Style: Christian, Gospel, Jazz, etc.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I bought these speakers to add to my group's equipment... They sound AWESOME, and the price is just as awesome. the bass coming out of these things is great. They are lightweight, and easy to set up as monitors or mains. I plan to add two more to my setup.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Love Mackie" submitted May 18, 2015

By Sean Murphy in Tacoma, WA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: DJ and drummer in a christian rock band
Music Style: Christian rock and old rock and country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I DJ and host Karaoke and these speakers are absolutely awesome!!!!! Very loud and crisp with awesome bass response, thinking of adding more. Thank you Thank you zZounds for pay to play!!!! I'm a customer for life my next purchase will be wireless mics and my Gretsch Drum set.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Just WOW!" submitted August 16, 2015

By Neil McEvoy in Malden, MA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Upright and electric bass, guitar - and longer than I can remember.
Music Style: Bluegrass, classic rock, pop, country.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Outstanding powered PA speaker! The band couldn't believe how clean the sound is. No hiss, no pop, nothing but a clean carrier. 1000 watts is more than we'll ever need, but it's nice to have the overhead. Rugged construction and sound that'll blow them away.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Mackie Thump15 Powered Loudspeaker" submitted April 27, 2015

By Bob M in Texas City, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 45+ years
Music Style: Clasic Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Just what the old back ordered. Lite-weight speakers that sound great. I read a review that stated they got muddy sounding after a couple of hour of being cranked up. I had no problem with that. Pumped out a clean 90 decibels (not official, but plenty for reception) 4 hours with no problem. Ran from mixer to processor to speakers. I also have a classic rock band and they sounded fantastic there as well.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great sound" submitted November 20, 2014

By Daryl Cunningham in Chicago, IL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: professional dj
Music Style: hip hop
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: superior sound quality for the price
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Best powered speaker great price" submitted November 10, 2014

By Kristian Gonzales in Delano, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Mobile DJ 6 years
Music Style: All genres of music
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: O was skeptical about buying a powered speaker , but now I'm glad I did! The thump15 is all I expected and more . They found great in door and out door bass is amazing . Speakers are convenient and light weight makes fir easy loading and unloading , I'm am very impressed .
5 of 6 people (83.33%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Thump 15" submitted June 30, 2014

By a customer from msn.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Really nice for the novice home entertainer like me. Only wish they came with a broader spectrum on the equalization. Very nice; can do house party, cookout or PA setup for friends and family and have a professional sound for a reasonable price.
12 of 17 people (70.59%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1ZN-QZVY. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2015, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!