800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1ZY-18GD
close [x]
Available Hours (EST):
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 7:30AM - 11:30PM
  • Sat, Sun 9:00AM - 10:00PM

Rating and Reviews: Mackie Thump12 Speaker

Amazing bass from a 12" speaker? Believe it. With 1000 watts of power on tap, the Mackie Thump12 PA loudspeaker pushes out big, fat lows when you need them.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Great sounding speakers at a fraction of the cost" submitted July 5, 2015

By a customer from yahoo.com in Oceanside, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The sound on these speakers are great. Using a pair of these would be more than enough to power sound in a small venue or party. The low end is very good, but at high volumes tends to mud out the other frequencies. That shouldn't come as a surprise as these speakers should be used for a tight punch along with mid and high frequencies. If you feel the need to have more bass, you will definitely need to match these speakers with a subwoofer to get clear bass at high volumes without interrupting your mid and high crossover. Overall, if you are mixing songs that do not require that extra "BOOM" that shakes the building, these will be perfect. If you're thinking these have the power to shake the pavement on their own, you are misinformed. These are simply clean, crispy, tight punching speakers with enough low end to rock a crowd. If you're an EDM, dub step, house type of DJ, or hip hop to a mid-large venue, a subwoofer will be needed to feel the walls crumble down. 8/10 Feature: Comes with full crossover on the rear of the speaker. Nice to adjust if you're plugging directly into equipment with no mixer. Gets the sound you're looking for right out of the box. 10/10 Ease of Use: Simply open the box, remove plastic, plug in power cords and BOOM. 10/10 Quality: Quality is excellent. No complaints on that end, very lightweight but doesn't feel cheap at all. Solid build 10/10 Value: Definitely worth every penny. Solid build with nice features and great sound. 10/10 Manufacturer Support: Haven't needed this as of yet, hopefully I never will. The Wow Factor: The price for a pair of these speakers is the WoW factor. The sound, quality in craftsmanship, and features that come in these great sounding speakers at a fraction of the cost of competitors. These should definitely be in your sight if you are in a tight budget but want a great sounding speaker to crank out your tunes Overall: Seriously, what are you waiting for? Add to cart, buy them, receive them, love them. These things BUMP!!!
9 of 9 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Most speaker for the money." submitted July 26, 2014

By Oz Marlon in Plantation, FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Professional musician. Producer, performer. Guitar, bass, piano, vocals.
Music Style: All styles.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I love these speakers. So clear. Sounds are so separated. Snappy, quick response. Bass comes through unbelievably. Light. Sharp looking. No other speaker is better at $300. And did I mention they are loud?
14 of 14 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great buy for the money" submitted April 22, 2015

By Valentino L in Whittier, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: DJ for over 20 years
Music Style: house, rock, hip-hop, electronic...
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: These speakers are great for the money I paid and they perform very well in small to medium venues. The 12 inch speakers have the perfect combination of power and size. Also the bass response is impressive for this class of speaker. I DJ'd a medium sized venue that holds 150+ and I turned them up half way and they were almost too loud. However I cannot say the clarity was top notch, but for the price point, it was good. Bottom line, a great buy for the money.
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Solid" submitted February 13, 2016

By Eric B in Galena, OH
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Profession
Music Style: Christian worship
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Bought a pair of these for a portable PA system for my church. Does everything we need them too and more. Can't beat the price for how solid these are. Love them.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Mackie Thump 12 Powered Speakers" submitted March 6, 2015

By paul yacobellis in saginaw, MI
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Been playing, performing and recording for over 40 years.
Music Style: All styles of music.
Back to Product Information
Overall: All I can say is wow! At this price point....I don't think you will find anything better. They sound great....are extremely light....and look good too. I'm old school and come from a time when anything that sounded good and was loud....usually had to weigh a ton. But thanks to the advances in speaker technology.....that is no longer the case. Mackie hit a home run with these....no question.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Wow factor was EPIC....." submitted December 18, 2015

By REHOBOTH PRAISE in MAGNOLIA, NJ
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Playing most of my life....Praise and Worship Keyboardist......
Music Style: SMOOTH WORSHIP
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Ater much research....reading reviews, checking out specs and comparing brands..went with my gut feeling....and boy was this on point....right out the box and hooking up my Mackie mixer....I was blown away by the sound of these 12's...do not hesitate to purchase these as you will be pleased with your investment.....
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Amazing speakers" submitted February 26, 2015

By Zach W in Park hills, MO
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Sound guy
Music Style: Rock, Punk, Metal
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I've owned pairs of PV115 and PV215. These speakers blow them out of the water for extremely loud metal/punk shows. I played AIC unplugged through them this morning and it sounded like they were performing right in my living room. I will be purchasing 2 more!
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great For Small Gigs" submitted August 6, 2014

By Phil S
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 20+ yr musician
Music Style: Jazz, Fusion, Hip-Hop, Gospel, R&B
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This new and improved version of the Thump series carries more power and more bass. I've used them 3 times this Summer outdoors on the patio of a restaurant and they project well. EQ responds well and the 1/4" & XLR input together is a life saver. No complaints so far.
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"This speaker works well" submitted October 13, 2015

By Rick H in Bandera, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I've been playing for almost 40 years. I play bass and sing. I work professionally.
Music Style: I play outlaw country, C & W and southern rock with some classic rock and blues thrown in for good measure.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I have been using a few SRM350's for mains and monitors few years and needed another monitor for a different system. I chose the Thump12 and I am more than satisfied. It is easy to set up and sounds great.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"dig it!" submitted September 12, 2015

By a customer from gmail.com in San Diego, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: been playin guitar to loooong mostly live!
Music Style: wherever loud guitar is needed....
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: use this as a FRFR for my line6 HD500X, nails my sound and loud as heck for live use as well as sounds great for those apartment level volume late nites. Easy to use, easy on the wallet and definitely light weight! I've also heard that the sansamp fly rig5 sounds great with this as well. Hmmm might check it out as well..]
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"THUMP 12 " submitted August 8, 2015

By PAUL CARTER in CLAYTON, DE
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: been playing at age 10,trumpet,drummer, band "the mustangs"
Music Style: southern rock !!!!!!
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: COOL,THEY SOUND GREAT,USING THEM FOR MAINS BUT THINKING OF GETTING 15s FOR MAINS AND USING THE 12s FOR MONS.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"makie thump 12" submitted August 14, 2016

By Jose Otero in West Chester, PA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: hobby DJ
Music Style: like it all.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: i have to say.... these power speakers are really really outstanding!!! everything about these speakers are above and beyond a DJs expectations. the look, weight,quality, and above all!!!... the cleanness of the sound is CRAZY!!!!! this is all i need to get the job done and more! the price is also unbelievable!! great job Makie!!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"More Bang for your Bucks" submitted January 6, 2016

By Roderick G in Abbeville, AL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Very versatile originally bought them For stage monitors but at a 1000 watts they are great for smaller venues main house speakers!!!!
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Intentions fulfilled" submitted April 11, 2016

By Donald M in Des Moines, IA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: The guitar has been my escape to solace for thirty two years.
Music Style: I have been influenced by many different musical styles that what comes out of me depends on the day. I love all music and reali
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I was looking for practice vocal amplification and this unit has done exactly what I needed. Have been able to fill several different practice spaces quite nicely. This Mackie has allowed me to hear my vocals while practicing.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Excellent" submitted November 15, 2015

By Adrian Lawrence in Baldwin, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Bass player for 28 years
Music Style: Reggae,soca & American music
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I use this speaker for monitoring purpose and sounded great I put live drums, bass you name it this speaker deliver.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1ZY-18GD. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 1AM a 1AM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Follow zZounds on:
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2016, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. Nobody Beats zZounds‘ Fast & Free Shipping

At zZounds, we know you want your gear fast, and shipped to you free of charge. That‘s why we have absolutely free ground shipping on every single order shipped within the continental United States. This includes heavy and oversized items. No minimum purchase required. No exclusions. We also ship over 90% of our orders with FREE 2-day shipping. We pull it all off with our strategically placed, coast-to-coast warehouses.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $59+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
no minimum

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!