800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 15H9-CRBP
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: LR Baggs M1 Guitar Pickup

Easily get that superior live sound with this acoustic guitar pickup. It operates passively and produces clear, rich tones resistant to feedback.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Great acoustic pickup!" submitted March 28, 2011

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active musician, recording engineer
Music Style: Rock, Folk, Indie
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Great acoustic guitar pickup. Reproduces overall characteristic of the guitar better than any acoustic pickup I've used. Not quite as good as a mic, but about the best you can get for a gigging, loud rock band. Feature: The no solder end pin jack makes installation a snap. Ease of Use: Very easy to use. Some drilling required to fit in the end pin jack, but that is to be expected. Pair it with a good pre-amp and you're set. Manufacturer Support: Unknown, have not dealt with the company's service department.
6 of 6 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"I own it and never regretted buying it -- neither would you!" submitted May 15, 2009

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: A bit of everything... mostly folk, rock, alternative, country...
Back to Product Information
Sound: Matched with the Baggs Para DI it's very good. If you must plug in, this is a good solution. Feature: I don't like batteries, blenders, volume knobs, etc. So, the ease of use of this pickup are excellent for me. The adjustable poles are nice, I did do a bit of that. The included cables are high quality and work well. Ease of Use: About as straightforward is it could possibly be. Don't you always appreciate a smart design? Yeah, me too. So you'll appreciate the M1. Quality: Looks excellent. Feels excellent. Sounds fantastic. Construction seems to be a very high quality. Value: Sometimes you regret a purchase or think twice about the money spent. I never felt that way about the M1. It's truly an excellent value. Manufacturer Support: Never had to use. The Wow Factor: Style and sizzle is subjective, but, to me, it has tremendous appeal. When I talk to players, they all seem to know about it and I've had more than one ask to borrow it. Nah... don't think so. Overall: I've had it for several years and still love it. It's been through a lot and still looks and performs like brand new.
19 of 20 people (95%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Quick! Find The "Add To Cart" Button!" submitted December 29, 2005

By a customer from comcast.net
Overall
Sound
Quality
Value
Musical Background: In A Local Band
Music Style: Indie, Garage Rock, Noise Rock
Back to Product Information
Sound: You Buy A Pickup For The Sound. This Pickup Sounds Amazing, Not Only On Larger Amps (100+Watts) But On My Fender 25R 25Watt As Well. It Handles Distortion, Eq, Reverb, And Effects Without A Problem. The Polepieces Can Be Adjusted For Higher Output, Too. Quality: When I First Took The Pickup Out Of The Box, I Noticed It Was Really Deep And Heavy, But Also Really Solid And Sturdy. Its Solid Design Will Probably Last Longer Than Your Guitar. Value: Although More Expensive Than Some Other Pickups, The Quality Is Un-Paralleled, So The Pickup Is Truly Worth The Money. It Can Easily Be Compared In Sound Quality And Design To Pickups Costing Double Its Price. Overall: Its Just A Really Good Pickup. Its Easily Installed, Fairly Priced, And Sounds Awesome. Definitely A Must Buy For Your Acoustic If Your Planning On Making It Loud.
14 of 15 people (93.33%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"A Real Winner" submitted May 5, 2011

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Band Leader
Music Style: Indie Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: This pickup sounds amazing. On top of that, I was able to install it with the existing electronics on my acoustic in about ten minutes. I wish everything was this easy. Feature: The way this pickup sounds is it's best feature. The next best part is that it is fairly easy to install. Quality: So far so good. Value: I felt that the price was very reasonable. I make a lot of gear purchases and this was one of those rare all upside no downside kind of purchases. Manufacturer Support: Haven't needed it.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"LR Baggs M1 Acoustic Guitar Pickup" submitted March 7, 2012

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I read a lot of reviews and forums before I bought this. I'm delighted with this pickup. My guitar sounds like my guitar - not some morphed version of my guitar. I put it in an OM and it is wonderful. I did not get the active version. From what I'm hearing I don't think you need it. Of course, I play solo, so maybe in a band you might need that battery for extra drive?
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"LR BAGGS AWESOME" submitted November 7, 2013

By John Castello in Utica, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 35 years baby! And loving every minute of it.
Music Style: POP MUSIC/SINGERSONGWRITER
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: First let me say this: Thank you ZZOUNDS for having a 4pay 8pay and 12 pay. I have spent a lot of money with you instead of the other competition. Okay this pickup by LR Baggs is great. People like Jeff Tweedy uses it. It's a great pickup on my Pre-Gibson made in Canada Garrison G20. The Garrison is a great guitar. So great that Gibson bought them out. Nuff said. If you have a great guitar or a no so great guitar the LR Baggs takes your acoustic sound and enables it to go through a PA sounding like it does acoustically. This pickup does not color the sound...it transmits it almost perfectly without needing a Feedback Buster in your sound hole. Feedback Busters ruin your sound. I don't know why people use them. Don't by under the saddle pickups, because if you do you will need a Feedback Buster...spend the extra cash on this baby. It's a GEM.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great...for a magnetic pickup" submitted March 29, 2011

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: pro guitar player since 1977
Music Style: variety
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: More natural sounding than the last magnetic acoustic guitar pickup I used. Definitely a nice change from the undersaddle pickup harsh "quack". I did miss the quick response and attack of the undersaddle, though. Feature: Adjustable polepieces, very important. Ease of Use: Pretty easy to install. Loosening the clamps to install it was a bit tricky. Quality: Overall: I miss the quick attack of the undersaddle pickup. So I may go back to it and use a Fishman Aura enhancer with it.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"been playing 30 years and this is the best acoustic pick up you can buy" submitted September 16, 2005

By a customer from adelphia.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Musical Background: active musician
Music Style: recording acoustic
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: natural and clear Feature: easily removable and easy to install Value: a little pricey but worth it Manufacturer Support: havent needed it Overall: you really need a di box with this one but you dont have to drill into a great acoustic i use the m1 active on my medium priced acoustics
8 of 9 people (88.89%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"LR BAGGS ... WHAT ELSE ?" submitted April 4, 2012

By Mikael REALE in OROVILLE, WA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Guitar Song writing Praise and Worship
Music Style: Christian pop rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Some Mic just don't need any thing else, for me; the M 1 is one of them. I mount it on my GIBSON J 50 (1972) and it's like a dream. It's basic, easy to use and to install, don't really need a preamp so I do not use the one I had yet ...
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

LR Baggs M1 Guitar Pickup Customer Review submitted December 6, 2004

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: worship leader
Music Style: rock/alternative/acoustic
Back to Product Information
Sound: i honestly am amazed at how well this pick up sounds. i also have the PARA ACOUSTIC DI which i think helps balance the pick up out. but i honestly am amazed. Feature: you really dont have any control over anything unless you have a good DI or someone good on the sound board. Quality: i love LR BAGGS stuff. Value: its steep in price but great in sound Manufacturer Support: havent needed it. The Wow Factor: i love it Overall: ist great
5 of 6 people (83.33%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Good Product" submitted October 21, 2005

Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
Back to Product Information
Sound: It is probabely one of the best MAGNETIC pickups out there. Feature: Adjustable pickup censors work well. Quality: Made very well. It has a tension breaker on the pickup for the chord so in case you step on it it doesn't take a chunk out of your sound hole. Value: Like I said, one of the best magnetic pickups out there. Manufacturer Support: Lr Baggs has THE BEST support. Overall: A good overall product.
2 of 3 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 15H9-CRBP. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!