800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 14N8-TDLR
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Line 6 Spider Jam Amp

Behold the future of practice amps! Spin a sonic web with 250 artist-created amp modeling/FX presets, 100+ loopable backing tracks and a built-in recorder.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Try it - you will like it!!!" submitted October 24, 2011

By a customer from cox.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: hobbyist
Music Style: rock, country, jazz, pop
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: It is, for the money, the best sounding amp I've found. The clean is great, blues sounds like blues, and from there it starts getting wild! It sounds great low but I have found I have to tweak it a little, like most amps, when I get up to club level. I'm not sure I'll buy another amp!! Feature: The music tracks are really great for practice and they include a wide variety which gives me a lot to work with at any given time. Ease of Use: I used it for a month before I really got into some of the "finer features". Quality: It seems well made. Nice fit and finish with no problems. Value: The value is there. Manufacturer Support: I've not needed anything other than the online support which has answered all my questions. The Wow Factor: If you want a true practice amp that you can also gig with - this is it.
18 of 18 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Line 6 Spider Jam spins amazing audio web ever..." submitted March 11, 2012

By Paul Barry in Chesterfield, NA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 42 years playing guitar professionally for first decade, then jam at home with the odd public performance.
Music Style: Blues, Rock, some folk
Back to Product Information
SPOTLIGHT REVIEW
Overall: As an ageing ex-rock/blues guitarist who has had friends and family clubbing together to buy me a 1,000 Gibson SG for my 60th birthday (2 years ago), I became aware of the limitations of the small practice amp I was putting it through and decided to look for something more substantial. I wanted something to match the high quality of the guitar. Whilst in Scotland visiting my son (a much better guitarist than me) over Christmas 2011, I tried his Line 6 amp with my Gibson. Wow!!! It was amazing. I loved the sound and and the various tones and effects of the amp - remember that in my day a Marshall stack with Wah-Wah and Fuzz pedals was the leading technology and that I hadn't really followed the development of amps. Anyway, once I returned home, I set about looking for a suitable portable amp and decided upon the Spider Jam. I am still exploring the sounds and effects, but can confirm to anyone interested that I am already more than satisfied with its ability to deliver any sound that I want as well as having the inbuilt facility to provide backing (either from pre-recorded tracks or from backing that I place on the memory store built in to the amp) to my various attempts at emulating Santana, Hendrix or BB King. It is a superb piece of kit and is suitable for small/medium venues as a performance quality amp or for producing the sound you want before a large professional PA pumps out your dulcet (or raucous) guitar tones to audiences in any size theatre. Buy one - you won't ever regret it.
50 of 51 people (98.04%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"The Ultimate Guitar Practice Amp by Line 6" submitted March 21, 2008

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Sound: This IS the future of guitar practice amps! From crystal clean to death-metal distortion, Line 6 has faithfully captured the best sounds of the POD effects line into one powerful and amazing guitar amp. The pre-recorded backing tracks are top quality and cover an amazing range of styles from Country to Jazz to Blues to hard core Head Bangin' (great job Line 6) Feature: You need to splurge for the FBV shortboard to get hands-free functionality, but it's definitely worth it! The ability to lay down multiple guitar overdubs along REAL backing tracks is really fun and TOTALLY ADDICTING. One very cool feature is the RCA jacks that allow for separating the jam tracks from the original guitar signal which gives a realistic "on stage" experience. I'd give it a "10" if it included a few more features such as: tempo-independent pitch transposition of jam tracks, smart card digital transfer; MIDI capabilities and better effects control using the pedal board, etc. Ease of Use: Totally easy- it took me barely 5 min. to start wailing away..Buttons and controls very intuitive. Quality: Good sturdy basic-amp construction. Brand new, so I can't yet comment on durability. The Celestion 75W speaker should be adequate for small venues, but this amp really shines in the practice venue. The cab is open back and is light weight too. Value: For under $500 and all these features, this is a great value and will likely raise the bar for guitar amps in the future. Manufacturer Support: No issues to report..works perfectly so far. The Wow Factor: Totally sexy- Guitar->Amp->jam->60 sec->cashier. This amp is so cool that I doubt Line6 will be able to make 'em fast enough! Overall: Line 6 has truly raised the bar for guitarists with this little amp! Would buy it again in a minute. Line6 is reportedly considering our suggestions for feature improvements and I would not hesitate to give it a perfect score in the near future
86 of 90 people (95.56%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"I love My Line 6 Spider Jam!" submitted July 18, 2011

By a customer from aol.com
Overall
Sound
Musical Background: Long time Hobbyist, have recently started playing in a band
Music Style: Classic rock, 70's funk, 80's rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I love my Line 6 Spider Jam amp! I play in a 4 piece garage band and was having a problem being heard with my previous amp so I was searching around for an amp when I came across the Line 6 brand. I started looking around the net and found zZounds and saw the 4 payment option and was sold on it. I'm now having to throttle back on my volume so as not to overpower the rest of my group and and one of my bandmates actually told me he was impressed with my sound and playing since I bought this new amp. The shipping was first rate. I bought the amp on a Saturday night and was playing it the following Wednesday! Tahat's what I call customer service. I now recomend zZounds to all my musician friends for their instrument needs!
5 of 5 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"A Handy Amp for All Occasions" submitted March 3, 2014

By a customer from gmail.com in Kenton, OH
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Recording artist, stage performer
Music Style: rock, rock-rap, metal, blues, acoustic rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I've been itching to get my hands on one of these after a couple test drives. The good side is its a box full of 75W amps, a handful of ok-ish pedals ready to go right now, quick and easy to get into jams and drum loops for anyone. Most people can get into 1/4 to 1/3 of the prerecorded tracks at least, which isn't bad for a preset list. With update to 2.0, you can change key and tempo independently. Very handy. I have the shortboard and it makes a lot of difference. Add a Mic or another instrument for in house practice, great to intro the new guy and work out material. If 75W and a tweeter doesn't flesh out enough sound, add a small PA to it and an sd card with backup song files (backup only plays in pa, guitar plays only in amp) and you have a one man band in hand. The bad side is more mild disappointments than anything. Even with all the tech, a POD recording still comes out very dry. You can, however, redo your track a hundred times until it's just right, then record it mic'd afterwards. That sounds fine. The sd card can be no bigger than 2gb, but it doesnt fill up as fast as you would think. When it does, dump it to the laptop, clean it out, go again. Recording on it takes a minute to figure out, a few things like appending to the end of a track or being able to tell a drum track to "end" like with a closing fill or whatever, were things I wanted to see. But, that's what the real drummer is for. Two guitars sound fine out of the same setting, but to add a bass instead, you need either a pedal or an amp with line out. The sound does not hold up well on its own, despite what is advertised. Not everything I wanted, but still more than I expected. This is the must have writing and practicing tool for any guitarist, and a performing tool if you know how to use it.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"F**KIN Awesome people" submitted September 25, 2012

By bill b in davenport, IA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Guitar player for 41 years, some drums and keyboard. I jam at home.
Music Style: hard rock. Black Sabbath, Boston, etc. Mix it up with everything else.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This modeling amp is the ultimate 21st century creation. I used to play through 4 50 watt Marshall heads to get this kind of sound! WOW!. Plus I can jam with a band at home right in the amp. The recording feature is awesome too, great for doing harmony lead parts with yourself! I highly recommend it.
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"You won't be disappointed with this baby!!!" submitted August 19, 2011

By a customer from cox.net
Overall
Sound
Ease of Use
Value
Musical Background: Retired Pro
Music Style: Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I've been out of music for twenty years after a ten year career playing professionally. This was the right ticket for "getting my chops" back up to speed. The tones are incredible and the included tracks make jamming a blast. Ease of Use: I would rate this higher but there are a few features that I'm still trying to work out. Overall I plugged it in and started using 90 percent of all the features. Value: Simply put - this is a great value purchase!!
4 of 4 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"If you don't own this amp, in the very least go somewhere and give it a try. You will not be disappointed with it's features an" submitted April 22, 2011

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Moderate Musician
Music Style: Mostly Rock
Back to Product Information
Sound: What I especially like is that I can turn the volume down to a comfortable level where I do not bother anyone else and still get a great sound both clean and distorted. Feature: I love all the features, that is the reason I chose this particular amp. The only feature that I would like added is to be able to download and add effects to the amp, in the same way as you would update your firmware. Maybe a few free or purchasable effects packages downloadable from the line 6 website. Ease of Use: It takes only a few minutes to understand, and you will quickly be going through its various settings in no time. Sometimes the directional pad seems to go up instead of right, or down instead of left etc, but that may be to my large fingers, so maybe separate buttons for the directional pad would be useful. Ex: like the x y a b buttons on a nds. Quality: it is too soon to tell for me but I sometimes worry the selector knob that rotates fully in either direction may wear from frequent usage. The amp looks great and seems well made. Value: Yes, besides the features, the price was also a major factor in this purchase. If anyone who wants to look up the price of this amp a couple years ago will see, that the price of this amp has gone down considerably. Manufacturer Support: I've had no experience with the company because i've had no fault with the amp. The reason I gave a rank of 8 was because I could not give a 10 without actually having experience with them yet. The Wow Factor: Flashing buttons, large lighted buttons, LCD display, a geek guitarist's dream. oh and rugged tough outer shell helps too, ha! Overall: I expect this to be likely my last amp as long as I can get any life out of it. I do not play in a band, its just for home use only. Although I'm sure it would adequately perform at small gigs.
17 of 18 people (94.44%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great amp, Pandora's box of wizardry." submitted May 4, 2011

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: hobbyist
Music Style: Rock, pop, blues
Back to Product Information
Sound: Excellent sound, remarkably "valve-like". The noise-gate is an invaluable addition - completely quiet when not playing. Loud enough for jamming/small gigs. Feature: No pedal included - would be nice. Ease of Use: A LOT of options. Why isnt the settings/descriptions listed in the manual? There are hundreds of them! Without a complete list, the best sounds are "stumbled upon". Great presets though. Out of the box, you an pretty much just plug and play. I use it in a poorly lighted setting, and find the screen difficult to read. Text is tiny, and not well visible at an angle/from more than 50cm away. The two way dial-plus-nintendostyle-rocker-switch combination can be confusing, and takes a little getting used to. It would be great to have these settings adjustable over a PC interface. Also, the multi-option dials (eg echo/tremolo...etc all different quadrants of the same dial) are a bit limiting. Great that the seting is displayed as a bargraph on the LCD as well when adjusting. Quality: Sturdy, well constructed. The shiny knobs are not my taste, but does suit the overall style I suppose. Would probably hold up, but not designed for use on the road, I wouldnt think - pen box design, lots of knobs to damage, dent or fall off. Value: Got it on sale - almost 40% off RRP. Definitely good value at this price. Also - geting a bit dated, not had any firmware updates recently. Manufacturer Support: Nice web site. Havent needed support. The Wow Factor: Definitely a "let-me-have-go" device... great to show off. Overall: More features than I need/see myself using. I'll buy a more "purist" amp next - no gimmicks and wizardry. And pair that with computer based loops and backing. Until then (faaaaarrr in future) this is all I need!
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Line 6 Spider Jam Guitar Combo Amp" submitted November 19, 2012

By malcolm m in dyersburg, TN
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I play for the enjoyment of it and jamming with friends. I play a Fender Stratocaster American Deluxe Series
Music Style: Little of everything i.e.; Hendrix, Page, Clapton, Kreiger, my favorite ever- David Gilmour of Pink Floyd. Nirvana, Pearl Jam,
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This amp is exactly as described. I love mine. The songs that are all pre-installed on it to play along with along with the downloads from their site make this well worth the money. You get a lot with this amp at a low cost. I recommend it.
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great amp highly recomend purchasing this product" submitted May 9, 2011

By a customer from comcast.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Musician
Music Style: Rock and Blues
Back to Product Information
Sound: No tips on makeing it sound better its great for what I need at this time, I love how it sounds and how you can get a different sound just by turning a nob. Feature: Yes it has accessories that i havn't used yet, The music tracks and the vase veritiy of AMP selection to choose from, The Aux input for an extra guitar, only because I havn't really try to make it work. Yes I wish i could down load well know songs sounds from my computer to my AMP that wouold be cool. it has a great selection of components and very easy to use them I have found. Ease of Use: as easy as turning a nob, couldn't be more easy if you tryed. very easy just turn on or off differant nobs and you have changed the sound, piece a cake. I don't know how easy it is to use with other product at this time this is the only porduct i have, other then my Guitar of course, there is a little learning curve, the Manual gets you through it pretty easley, its great for instruments i love it i just wish i lived in a place where i could turn it up louder to see what it really can do. Quality: Yes very well make it looks to me, great quality control as far as i can see, great finish no loose parts or cosmetic Blemishes, so far very reliable i have packed it in my car many of times to go jam with frieds and have not had a problem, plug it in and Jam, yes i feel i can depend on it and don't worry about something breaking, dont have a back up yet but don't feel in need one, yes i feel this AMP could be used on the road for sure, Its very heavy! it will last as long as you want, as long as you are not abussing it. Value: Yes it's worth the price and is a great value, Manufacturer Support: I haven't had the pleasure of talking with the company that build this product, yet so can not oomment on this, the company that sold it to me is great that would be "Sweet Water" i have not had to repair my AMP yet no!! have not needed any service!! The Wow Factor: I love how it looks, the color is great the design is great looking, Aesthetic are great its versitily is what makes it so great Overall: for years and years to come, I have plans to add to it with an FBV pedal board i may someday seek out other product, for different sounds, but i will always keep this product as my main search i did a lot of reseach before buying this product and it seemed to me to be the best buy for the money and had more to offer of the money, and was a superior product. yes it well meets my musical goals i would replace it, there isn't anything out there like this AMP in my opinion with the feathers that it has and the versitily it has nothing i knew everything needed to know and had played on a lot of other amps and this one was the best for me. there are so many things you can do with it i love that. its very heavy!!
10 of 11 people (90.91%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Line 6 Spider Jam Guitar Combo Amp" submitted November 19, 2012

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Tihis combo amp is just what I needed to help me in learning to play electric guitar. It also is a great guitar for those who already know how to play and need a combo amp for practice or small gig. The options you have with this guitar combo amazing and for the cost, I found no other that compared to it.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"A Beast in a Box" submitted October 24, 2008

By a customer from windstream.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist who is starting to build a home studio.
Music Style: Rock, Metal...
Back to Product Information
Sound: I've had this amp for a while now and still haven't got bored with it. It sounds amazing and with hundreds of different preprogramed sounds, you can't stop. What makes it awesome is creating that perfect sound for that song and saving it in the user bank. Feature: It's got so many sounds that a pedal isn't needed! Yeah, maybe in the future, you'll want to get a pedal for even more sounds but it is not needed. It has 2 guitar inputs for you and your friend to play together. If your friend can't make it, just play one section of the song and record, then play along with it. Ease of Use: All you need to do is plug in and play. Maybe screw around with the knobs for that sound you want but that's half the fun! Quality: This little amp is LOUD! My friend was messing around and turned the master slightly of half and we were blasted especially that the amp was 2 feet away pointing at us. I'm scared to go above halfway on this baby. The unit is solid as a rock. I have heard that the screws come out but it never happened to me. Value: I got this at guitar center when they first came out. I don't think the price has gone down yet! It definitely is a good choice for Line 6 to not lower the price. People just keep buying these bad boys. Manufacturer Support: I went onto their site and asked some questions. Almost instant reply's. Line 6 is great. The Wow Factor: It's a key element for a guitarist. You need an amp. Overall: I think I'll keep this thing for ever. If it dies, (which I don't think it will) I'll get a new one. But like every guitarist, you need more and more amps, guitars and equipment. Who knows.
32 of 36 people (88.89%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Finally! A product that delivers!!" submitted May 4, 2011

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active musician
Music Style: rock
Back to Product Information
Sound: Very close sound specs. Plenty loud enough for live applications. Tone does not alter with volume!! Feature: Had to purchase a footpedal. Very nice but unfortunately the instructions are vague and dont cover everything. Ease of Use: The amp instructions are very good. However if you wish to use the footpedal, see above Quality: Well put together. Value: Well worth the price Manufacturer Support: No worries with support Overall: Will be using this for a loooongg time!!
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"BAND AND AMP in ONE BOX! WOW! Records also!" submitted February 1, 2011

By a customer from sbcglobal.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist
Music Style: Blues & classic rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Line 6 is the MASTER of modeling and this amp has some great tones! It can be a little daunting as there are hundreds of modeled sounds with a turn of the knob. Find the ones you like and use them! You can adjust ANY of them to what you like so no worries! Basically you can either let the amp set your tone or you can set your own using ANY of the preset tones. AWESOME! Feature: This is the BAND IN A BOX amp! Professional recordings of musicians so you can play with the BAND! AWESOME! Better than ANY of the other so-called BIAB amps! Has really improved my playing and soloing!!!!! Ease of Use: SO easy a CAVEMAN can do it! Quality: Very well built! Great speakers! Yep, although it is a 1x12 there is a tweeter in it for the high frequencies along with the Celestian! Makes for a GREAT ACOUSTIC AMP also! Value: Go try and hire a BAND to play some backing tracks and then you'll agree! Manufacturer Support: Although the support is a forum and I really don't like it the unit works flawlessly so I'll rate a ten. Overall: FOREVER! This is not my gigging amp although could be if I wanted. I have the Pod X3 PRO for gigging along with an Epiphone SO Cal and Peavey Penta.
6 of 7 people (85.71%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Jam Away" submitted June 7, 2014

By JR B in Troy, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Long time listener and short time player!
Music Style: Country, Soft Rock and Christian
Back to Product Information
Overall: The Line 6 Jam is a great amp with plenty of power and great sound but the main reason I bought it was the recording and Jam feature. Priceless!
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"line 6 spider" submitted March 15, 2014

By terry g in fortuna, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: beginner,jam at home
Music Style: classic rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: very good amp for the price with some great features
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"line 6 spider jam 4 75 wat" submitted January 26, 2014

By Harry D in seminole, FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 50 year player guitar..bass...now I am at home player..jam with friends
Music Style: Blues...Some rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Great tool for the at home guitar player..keep yourself entertained for hours at a time...well worth the price
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Awesome Amp!" submitted October 18, 2012

By Andres C in Galveston, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I play bass guitar and am learning acoustic and lead guitar
Music Style: I used to play Tejano or Tex-Mex music, but now I am dedicated to playing Christian praise and worship music...
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This amp is just what I always wanted !!! Thanks Line 6 for making it possible for me to Jam with the pros ! And thanks zZounds for allowing me the chance to pay as I play you guyz ROCK!
3 of 4 people (75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Band at your disposal" submitted April 2, 2013

By Mike F in Rock Tavern, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 25 years guitar
Music Style: Rock, Rock, Rock, Rock, and Hard Rock.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I could not have arrived at my current level of guitar playing without this amp. I played for 20 years before this amp was in my house, and I was looking for an amp that I could also plug a microphone into. When I researched the Spider Jam and watched some videos I could not believe there were not 20 amps like this on the market. Record directly onto the amp and save it for later or even record/jam on the fly using one of the pedal board accessories. The few things I dislike, or could be better..It is big for an amp that conceptually would be better as an over the shoulder type amp. It has a tendency to fluctuate its volume (which means it needs to be serviced) and the plastic parts vibrate when a lot of bass is coming out of it. These are supposedly fixable, but I have read that only certified Line 6 repair shops can do it, and the closest one is over an hour away. Even with these drawbacks it is still an amazing tool and also a great sounding amp. I very much enjoy the preset amp sounds, which all have alternate settings (red/green).
1 of 2 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Spider Jam" submitted January 26, 2014

By Franz W in Ashburn, VA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Jam at home and in church. I play Guitar and Keyboards.
Music Style: Country, pop-rock, Christian.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Nice Product. But it takes quite some time to understand and use all the features. Regarding the drum section I miss the standard styles like rumba, cha cha cha, walz etc. A friend of mine owns the small Bose PA system. Way more better sound for a lot more of money though. Like all other Companies LINE 6 only cooks with water. I' m happy enough to keep the amp instead of returning it
1 of 2 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Jamming Man" submitted April 5, 2013

By Dominick A
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 21 years
Music Style: All blues rock occasional metal...
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: All I can say I buy it you don't be sorry...zzounds is amazing..I live in NJ so everything arrives next day in perfect condition...thanks zzounds! This amp will definatly bring me to hit that next level I've been craving to hit...
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"spider jam 75 watt" submitted May 22, 2013

By Billy s in mt shasta, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 30 years
Music Style: metal...
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: this amp is sick i highly recomend it .its everything you need to shred forsure!!!!!!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"lin6 Spider Jam" submitted June 29, 2014

By john ohern in hastings, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: jam at home
Music Style: Light rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Very pleased! Great price and shipping was fastest I have ever seen! Ordered on day 1 and received on morning of day 2! All worked well out of the box. Very pleased!!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Line 6 spider jam " submitted November 5, 2013

By Vernon S in Boone, NC
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Just at home rocker sence 84 blue grass to heavy rock
Music Style: All music
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Awesome with my schecter syny gates joker Great amp
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Spider Jam" submitted January 25, 2013

By Mika H
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: guitar is gibson les paul tribute '70 i practice to my home ..jam at home
Music Style: Blues ,Rock .,
Back to Product Information
Overall: Line 6 Spider Jam captures jams, solos, and song ideas. Practice is now much easy.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Awesome Easter present for 2008." submitted March 23, 2008

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: hobbyist
Music Style: rockabilly and classic rock
Back to Product Information
Sound: Just bought this yesterday as an Easter present for my 12yo daughter. So my wife and I screwed with it for awhile and were pretty impressed. I have a feeling my daughter will not need another amp for quite awhile. No hiss, clear and strong sound and all the pre-programmed songs will definitely help with her learning. Feature: Easy to use controls and knobs. It won't connect with an IPOD but will with MP3. Screw Apple. Ease of Use: Once she gets familier with this amp I am sure I won't see her for days or weeks. But I know I'll hear her just fine from her room. Quality: What I've heard so far... outstanding. Value: Bought from George's music in Orlando for same price anywhere online so I feel certain I didn't get ripped off. My initial purpose was to buy another Boss foot pedal and ended up with this instead primarily for the loop around option. Manufacturer Support: No need for support as yet. The Wow Factor: I don't want the sex appeal for my daughter but she's definitely the coolest kid in her school. Overall: My forcast is this amp will give my daughter the confidence that she could be the next Pat Benetar or Joan Jett.
11 of 15 people (73.33%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 14N8-TDLR. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
X
ALL ACCESS PASS
5 REASONS YOU SHOULD SIGN UP FOR THE ZZOUNDS NEWSLETTER
  • Limited-time payment plan offers
  • Weekly deals
  • Exclusive giveaways
  • Exclusive artist interviews
  • Insider info on your favorite gear
To get your cool stuff, we'll need your address:
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey and Nevada, nearly 75 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!