800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 161Y-Q87Q
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Line 6 Spider IV 30 Amp

The Line 6 Spider IV 30 is a great amp to start experimenting with tones. With amp models and onboard effects, the Line 6 Spider IV 30 is a fine choice.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Great little practice amp." submitted January 10, 2012

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 20 years, bass, guitar, local band.
Music Style: a little of everything
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: This amp has a very good range of tones. The clean channels are so clean, add a little chorus and a touch of reverb.... you'll swear you were playing a $1K amp. The Crunch channels are absolutely perfect, and will serve a wide range of styles. They are so tubey sounding, that you'll swear there is a heavier amp stuffed in there, somewhere. AC/DC fans will love it... but, Crunch can go all the way up to being a heavier rhythm and lead sound, perfect for alot of rock styles, and all the way down to an excellent Jazz lead sound. The higher gain channels (Metal and Insane) are so heavy, so thick, that you will need to wear protection on all your exposed skin areas to keep from melting. The Insane channel is my favorite. Something about the tone that comes pouring out from the palm muted E's, up and through the artificial harmonics, that really grab you and make you wanna play. Feature: The speaker is awesome. The cd/mp3 input is one of my favorite features. When I am stuck on a part of a song, I go to youtube for help (like the rest of you, I'm sure), and can run a line from my computer to the amp, and listen to everything at once through the headphone out on the amp. I can practice into the wee hours of the night this way, and it still sounds great... although, it will only sound as good as your headphones will allow. The tuner that is built in is ok... but only if you plan to tune to standard. For the price of this amp, it's hard to complain about the tuner, but I think I'd pay a little more for it if it meant that it would get a more useful tuner. Ease of Use: This is not as easy to use and a one knob amp. So I can't give it a 10.... but it will get a lot more tones than that one knob amp, so the 8 that I gave it is not a deal-breaker. It's got a learning curve, but it is not overly complicated. Quality: It has plenty of toughness for a practice amp... but the plastic knobs, MDF cabinet, and input jacks would need some care to survive the rigors of the back of the tour van. But, that's really not what this amp is for, even though it could probably pull it off. Value: Most definitely a worthwhile buy. Manufacturer Support: Havent had to deal with them on guitar stuff. But, they don't pay much attention to bass products. I'll leave it at that. The Wow Factor: No silicone... no fake nails... no hair extensions... She's perfect! Overall: This should last a long, long time. The flexibility in tone should serve anybody for as long as there are guitars to play through it. Whether you're country clean, sophisticated jazz, or just your typical living room rock god[dess], this amp will help you find your sound... and make it loud.
15 of 16 people (93.75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"great upgrade from my older amp" submitted December 1, 2013

By a customer from charter.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: was looking for a newer amp & this is perfect!
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Good sound. Good price. Easy to use" submitted February 20, 2014

By Matt R in Sharpsburg, GA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Playing two years. Jam with friends
Music Style: Classic rock
Back to Product Information
Overall: I needed something light and portable to carry to practice sessions. My friend had me using his tube amp and I absolutely hated it. I really like the versatility and clean sounds of solid state amps. I tried several and found that the Line 6 Spider had everything I needed. I couldn't believe the difference in the sound.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Best AMP ever" submitted January 5, 2014

By David Massimi
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Since 4, i like a lot about music..
Music Style: Metal, ebm, electro-dark, industrial, synthpop, 80s, new wave, dark wave and a lot more..
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Its simple really, it is so well crafted that will sure pass all expectations, sound, features, clarity... Everything counts, it is not muddy on metal and insane which i say, sounds as well as a laney, mesa, marshall, but better everything.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Read this Review before you buy." submitted January 4, 2010

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Beginning a band.
Music Style: Metal, Death Metal, Heavy Metal.
Back to Product Information
Sound: The sound of the Spider 4 30 watt amplifier is amazing for a beginners 2nd amp. It has amazing quality sounds with many selectable options. Feature: The features are pretty nice for a 220$ amp. Clean, Twang, Blues, Crunch, Metal, and Insane settings. A little something for eveyone. They also have 2 settings, a red and green setting (LED lit). It also has 3 effect knobs, 1. Reverb 2. Chorus, Phaser and Tremolo. 3. Delay, Tape Echo, and Sweep Echo. Only thing I would want is a few presets and a looper on this. Ease of Use: It's really easy to use, only problem with it is that when you switch settings (Example metal red to insane red) the tones for each knob need to be reset as they get mixed up. Quality: It is amazing quality for 220$ but as stated above, the knobs ae the only problem when you switch settings. Value: In overall, I think that this amp is worth more than it's retail value mainly because of it's features and sound. Manufacturer Support: I've never dealt with them because I haven't yet had a problem with this amp. Expect great things from Line 6. The Wow Factor: Read all that was stated above. Overall: I'd say i'll have this amp for about 8-10 months before i get a new one. And i'll still keep it as I will use it for pracitce and get a 75-120 watt one next time for my band.
15 of 21 people (71.43%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"How to beat a Marshall amp!" submitted November 25, 2011

By a customer from verizon.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Been trying to play for many years. Bought first acoustic in 1966, Same year I got drafted
Music Style: Classic rock and country
Back to Product Information
Sound: Still learning Feature: Can choose blues, clear, or metal with just a flip of a knob Ease of Use: I'm amazed at the sounds I can make with this amp., but there is definately a learning curve Quality: Suits me just fine. Will last the rest of my life unless my playing improves, then , I'll need more candy. Can't predict the life of any electronic component such as resistors or pots, etc. Value: A definite yes on this one. Manufacturer Support: I haven't had to contact the company, but I expect them to be good. The Wow Factor: Very nicely finished. Have to think about this for a while Overall: I would definately buy it again.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Spider IV" submitted January 15, 2013

By Gaston H in Beaufort, NC
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 35 years
Music Style: Country,Soft Rock,Blues,Chrictian,
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I played fender amps for 35years but now I am a Spider IV player. The Spider IV 30 combo amp more than fullfills my need for a small amp to play at home or with friends.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Never again Line6" submitted December 5, 2011

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: beginner
Music Style: blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: OK, the controls never show where things are set. The learning curve for the amp is way to high. I just want simple for how, this isn't it. Pain in my back side. Feature: The manual is a joke, the web site is more rah-rah PR than help. And if you get to where you want it and turn the wrong knob you have to start over. Ease of Use: I want to learn to play guitar, not be a Line6 amp guru. Quality: Seems to be made very well, I have to give them that. Value: GOD NO, I'd trade it in a heart beat. Can say I love my old used Kustom, there I turn things on and off and they stay that way. Manufacturer Support: Just there web site, still trying to find the info I need. The Wow Factor: When I was learning about amps, seemed that Line6 was the way to go, I say now, be sure this is what you want. For a experience player I'm sure this is the rat's ass, but starting out, it will be a pile of frustration. Overall: Already have a replacement, an old Kustom. Can't return it, make sure if you buy one of these that you know enough and have the time to decide if this is for you. A poor choice for a beginner. Should have went with a Fender basic amp.
3 of 5 people (60%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 161Y-Q87Q. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 1AM a 1AM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!