800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1580-CGQP
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Line 6 FBV Express MkII

The Line 6 FBV Express MkII puts control of Line 6 amps and processors at your feet. The 4-button FBV Express MkII is great for PODs and Spiders alike.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Line 6 FBV Express MkII Foot Controller Don't Think Just Buy It" submitted May 9, 2011

By a customer from yahoo.co.uk
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist
Music Style: Rock and various
Back to Product Information
Sound: I use the FBV for home recording i use it with a line6 UX2. You will need to have POD FARM to use FBV unless you have a line6 amp. It works very well with all the Wahs and volume pedals. The only preset it doesn't work with is the pitch shift (maybe i need to check line6 for FVB updates). The tones are legendary and the FVB pedal rocks back and forward very smoothly. It has a built in tuner and four foot switches for saving your favorite presets. It is very well made and it certainly feels like value for the money. Personally i am very pleased with the FVB. Feature: It comes with cables. Useful features (see above). Ease of Use: I found it quiet easy to install using line6 monkey. If you are problems check out line6 on youtube .Easy to get good sounds because it is a quality product. Quality: Very well constructed and very solid. Value: For me it is definitely worth the money, so many different wahs and only one pedal Manufacturer Support: I did need to contact line6 and i found the site a little confusing. However they replied and they were extremely friendly and very helpful.The site needs to be a bit more user friendly. The Wow Factor: I can not fault it.... yes it's good Overall: I will keep this product for as long as it last and then replace it with another one. I have not seen anything that does what the FVB does. There is nothing i dislike about it.
18 of 19 people (94.74%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Small, inexpensive, flexible and effective." submitted May 10, 2010

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist
Music Style: Rock, Metal, Jazz, Progressive
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Not applicable. Feature: Although I own several Line 6 amps, I'm rating the product for its other application, which is to send MIDI to a computer over USB. There are very few alternatives in the way of bus-powered USB pedals that send MIDI to a virtual port. (I've been waiting for years for one, actually.) The good news is that this one works. It's also small and light (while still feeling solid and stable once it's placed) and very inexpensive. If you're running a PC in your live set up, this is just ideal. It can be easily programmed to send Program Change, CC, MIDI Machine Control, Mackie Control... pretty much anything on any channel, etc. The software to configure this is straightforward and works really well. Especially nice for guitarists who are accustomed to a switch at the toe-end of the expression pedal to toggle wah, etc. It's all there and works easily. The only downside is that the pedal isn't expandable at all. It would have been nice, since all the brains are in place, if Line 6 had added a couple of 1/4" jacks for additional switches and or an additional expression pedal, though of course this would have brought the price up a bit. And I'm not sure about reliabilty. As I said the pedal is light-weight, and it won't surprise me if I *eventually* stomp it to death, but at this price I'm sure I will have gotten my money's worth first. (I just hope this product is popular enough that I can find a replacement when the time comes!) Ease of Use: Plugged it in. Downloaded the software. The software was totally intuitive and everything worked perfectly. (This is *not* commonplace with MIDI controllers...) Quality: I really like the feel of the switches, the economy of scale, the choice of features, etc. It's a cool product IMO, and more or less unique. Other players might find the lightweight construction and materials to be a bit "flimsy". Value: $99 bucks for the MIDI controller *and* the MIDI interface, and if you use a Line 6 amp it doubles as your onstage tuner. Size makes it suitable for small gigs and small rigs. It's a good solution for very reasonable money. Manufacturer Support: Line 6 is a big company now, but they've been good to work with in my experience, and their website is pretty comprehensive, so high marks. I haven't had to contact them about this product, and that's a good thing. The Wow Factor: Well, it's sexy to me, but I'm a total geek. :) It made my PC/Ableton/Guitar Rig set up nice and portable. I'm probably the only person on earth who equates that with "sex appeal" LOL. Overall: There is no other single product (that I'm aware of) that would replace this, and yes, it's a big help for me in realizing my musical goals. So, 10 overall.
30 of 33 people (90.91%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Awesome" submitted April 13, 2014

By Jeff Jackson in Charleston , WV
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 27 years, session player,
Music Style: Rock, Classic rock, alternative, occasional metal
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Pedal is well constructed, easy to navigate, and does everything I need it to do. Is a must have with a line 6 head or amp. Just wish it had one more pedal to switch between user setting groups. As far as wow factor, this has it.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Line 6 Spder FBV Express Mkll Foot Controller" submitted July 13, 2014

By Eddie M in Altamont, MO
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Started playingt at age 12. Now 77. Play Guitar, Ukulele, Mandolin. Had a band but now just jam at home
Music Style: Play Rock, country, blues and ragtime.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Bought the controller to use with my new Line 6 Spider Jam Amp. Great combo. The controller lets you change jams without having to stop playing and do it by hand.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"great little box" submitted July 11, 2013

By jeff b
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: playing guitar for 40 yrs.
Music Style: blues, country, folk
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: well designed and executed . easy to use funtions. having foot access to tuner and tempo is sweet. vol/wah pedal is smoothly responsive. if it disappeared i'd get another one.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Happy With My Line 6 Pedal And Amp" submitted May 28, 2011

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: active commited musician
Music Style: Creative rock/jazz/blues
Back to Product Information
Sound: Using my pedal I get great sound changes without frequency distortion, added noise, sound bleed-through or clicking when switching channels. I've owned lots of gear through the years and have never had anything that comes close to my fbv express mkII and spider III amp. I play live usually 2x per week and have had no performance issues or problems with either. Ease of Use: The foot pedal is easy to use and understand. There's no extra noise created and no clicking or buzzing when switching channels. Quality: I've been using the pedal twice per week at gigs in different settings and have not had any per formance issues even though I am constantly moving the pedal from place to place and constantly using it. Value: Definately well worth the price. Manufacturer Support: line 6 has a website where you can find anything you need and they have an online chat where people are asking questions. I haven't had to call the company personally since I've had no problems. Overall: I'll be using my equipment forever if it lasts forever. It's just right for smaller venues and I mic the amp into a sound system at large venues. Sounds great and works perfectly either way. Couldn't ask for a better gigging amp and pedal, it does just what I wanted it to do. If they were stolen, I'd purchase the same all over again. Had I known about line 6 years ago I'd have had what I wanted years ago instead of wasting my money on other stuff.
3 of 4 people (75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Get one" submitted April 3, 2013

By a customer from buckreynolds.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Overall: This pedal unlocks the potential of this amp.Treat yourself It's $100 you wont regret.I just got mine today and had to put my guitar down because my fingers were killin me.Good clean fun.I have a Spider III 212 and it was plug-n-play-n-play-n-play.
1 of 2 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Line 6 FBV Express MKII" submitted March 16, 2013

By a customer from talktalk.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Overall: I bought FBV Express MKII to use with Propellerheads Reason 6.5After emailing propellerheads support it now controls the line 6 amp in Reason 6..5,Unfortunately the FBV PDF manual setup guide for use with Reason does not work,I ended up following a youtube user video on how to setup FBV with Reason...http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5XwK8JNvedY&lc=0VBSa7UsUNQCS6qw0sNhTiiuk9dZmzklOt7ndqGbi6I&lchBut it still didnít work as it should until i contacted Propellerheads support,I have to Create a track for line 6 amp in Reason before the Wah or volume will work,Alternatively you can lock FBV to line 6 amp by right clicking line 6 amp in Reason,hope this is of some use?
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1580-CGQP. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey and Nevada, nearly 75 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!