800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 14PQ-YBVD
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Lexicon MX200 Dual Reverb

Pump some life into your sound with a variety of advanced reverb algorithms and other effects to create an exciting and vibrant new tone.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Can't beat this simple powerfull well priced processor" submitted February 4, 2010

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active musician, teacher, some recording
Music Style: Play all but classical and opera
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Easy to understand. Easy to use. Most of the programs are useable just as they are. You can edit them surely, yet I picked this processor because I wanted something simple. Plain and simple. This works great and is simple. Feature: I truely wish it did not have an ac adaptor. I wish it would have been internal. Perhaps it helps keep the noise down if you keep it away from the main amps. Quality: Plug and play, I need say no more. If you want to tweek it a bit you can. Yet there are plenty of usefull programs already waiting for you. Value: Years ago this would have cost about 1k, yet competition is eating away at prices, and probably quality. Yet this seems to be of great quality for the price. Manufacturer Support: Have not even checked if there are upgrades. The item works great right out of the box. Perhaps someday but it is fine. The Wow Factor: It is a simple processor, what more can I say. All the knobs work great. Overall: As long as it keeps working as it has I will continue to use it on our main PA.
13 of 14 people (92.86%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"GREAT JOB LEXICON !!!!!!!!! THANKS!!!" submitted July 19, 2005

By a customer from netscape.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Musical Background: various
Music Style: various
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I've worked with the Lexicon PCM90 and 91.This unit comes very close with it's dual engine circuit.I get great sounding studio delay-studio reverb combinations which I easily save and use for recording and live performances.I just used it 3 nights in a row at festival in Centerville Cape Cod and it sounded absolutely amazing on my voice and miked instruments. It's 24 bit digital,so it's excellent ! Feature: comes with a 9 volt a.c. power adaptor. Quality: it's a Lexicon.It's made in the usa,and it's 200 bucks. Manufacturer Support: haven't needed any.
6 of 7 people (85.71%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Finger Lickin Good" submitted August 29, 2011

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician/Engineer
Music Style: Rock,Electronic
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Sounds excellent. I didn't need to go past preset 4 to get what I was looking for on vocals. Ease of Use: Real straight foward, once you get the concept. I havn't had to open the manual yet. If you've played with any units before, its super easy to operate. Makes anything I put through it sound ....ahh.......killer Quality: Solids knobs, with detents. I bought this version specifically for easy of use. Its has the effects being used listed on the front panel. Editing coudn't be easier, just tweak and save. Value: Well worth the money. No doubt. The Wow Factor: Looks great, solid, not cheesy. Overall: I expect to have this as my main verb until i'm rich or famous......could be a bit.
4 of 5 people (80%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"none" submitted October 22, 2006

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Trapping souls with sound
Music Style: Heavy Metal, Metalcore, Gothencore, Virtuosic Metalworks
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: For use with my 6505 as a reverb/delay it colors the tone abit but meshes very well. Sounds good hooked to my comp too. Feature: Not sure what to say, other than it has alot. Ease of Use: So easy to use I didn't even have to read the manual. Quality: Seems of very high quality, especially for its price! Value: Unbelieveable! what a steal at $200! Manufacturer Support: not too sure so i'll give a 5 here. The Wow Factor: The blue color sort of attracted me to it before I bought it... That didn't play any role in me actualy buying it though, but I just like bwoo. Overall: ...
23 of 28 people (82.14%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Lexicon MX200 Dual Reverb Customer Review submitted November 22, 2006

By a customer from verizon.net
Overall
Musical Background: Home Studio Engineer
Music Style: Acoustic
Back to Product Information
SPOTLIGHT REVIEW
Overall: My recordings, I'm ashamed to say, started to sound a little dull and listless. I have been familiar with the Lexicon brand name and decided to give them a try. So I ordered the MX200 hoping to stir a little life back into my craftings. What I got was a pure injection of uncompromising adrenaline. My performances immediately were raised to a higher plateau. This piece has attained a spot of full utilization with the gear in my studio. I haven't gone live with it yet, but nothing would lead me to believe that it wasn't up for the challenge. I HIGHLY RECCOMEND THIS PROCESSOR!
22 of 27 people (81.48%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Lexicon MX200 Dual Reverb Customer Review submitted October 19, 2006

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: sound engineer
Music Style: all
Back to Product Information
Sound: This a very versatile unit with really good efx. I am impressed with it a would recommend it to most anyone. I use in a live appilcation it is great.
7 of 8 people (87.5%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Dude chek this out" submitted January 3, 2009

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Sound: This is one of the steps you"ll need to take on your way to getting ""THE SOUND" if you know what I mean! Feature: is there an on/off button on this? Ease of Use: Its no fun playing without it Quality: good workmanship Value: The name is worth the price alone Manufacturer Support: I have not talked to anyone yet from lexicon,but i can bring it back trade it or get my money back anytime ,no Questions asked ! Overall: I"ll be trading up soon
3 of 5 people (60%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Check your sound card AND sequencer/ DAW compatibility before purchasing!!" submitted November 10, 2007

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Ease of Use
Musical Background: Pro-Songwriter wannabe
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Ease of Use: \ Overall: MAKE SURE you have a compatible DAW/ sequencer AND sound card before purchasing the MX200. Call me a novice, but based on what I had read under features & reviews, it looked like I would only need a USB cable to plug it in. Oh contraire... You need a USB cable, MULTIPLE (6+) analog inputs/outputs on your soundcard (or S/PDIF inputs/outputs), AND a sequencer/ program that will allow you to route to external hardware/ FX/ busses... My normal non-S/PDIF Audigy 2 sound card, and Cakewalk Home Studio, did not make the cut... so unfortunately I have to return this ton of bricks.
4 of 19 people (21.05%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"don't be fooled by the price tag!" submitted December 8, 2005

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Musical Background: lead guitarist in an indie rock band, and recording engineer
Music Style: indie rock, britpop, alternative, downtempo
Back to Product Information
Sound: it sounds lush, warm, yet has the clean clear sparkle. this is the best sounding reverb unit I have ever heard so far. I use this unit as post-tracking effects, and it beats any software effects as well. Feature: with a USB cable, it gives you a direct control from your DAW program such as Cubase, Nuendo, etc. I just wish it had an on-off switch. Quality: it's still on my rack, nothing fell off, and I doubt anything would fall off. Value: for the price, you get a "Lexicon" unit that you can have access to from your DAW, it's a steal. Overall: I'm glad I picked this one. I hope this one lasts for at least 10 years. TC Electronic could be another good choice, but then, it doesn't have the USB capability. and this is LEXICON!!! I would have bought it even if it was a little more expensive.
8 of 10 people (80%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 14PQ-YBVD. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 1AM a 1AM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
X
ALL ACCESS PASS
5 REASONS YOU SHOULD SIGN UP FOR THE ZZOUNDS NEWSLETTER
  • Limited-time payment plan offers
  • Weekly deals
  • Exclusive giveaways
  • Exclusive artist interviews
  • Insider info on your favorite gear
To get your cool stuff, we'll need your address:
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey and Nevada, nearly 75 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!