800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 176P-500D
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

For delivery by New Year's Eve, order by 2pm EST on Monday, Dec 29th with 2-day shipping.
Cart

Rating and Reviews: KRK RP8G3 Rokit 8 G3

Delivering deep lows and extended highs up to 30 Hz, the third-gen Rokit 8 features a redesigned low-noise Class A/B amplifier and LF/HF shelf adjustments.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"KRK RP8'S - O M G !!!!" submitted May 20, 2014

By Joey Vee in Mundelein, IL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: playing guitar for 20+ yrs...producing own music for 9yrs...serious productions 4yrs
Music Style: Christian contemporary, Rock, Hard rock, Classical
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: These speakers are trully unreal. I have been working with home studio work for some time now and these have blown my mind away. I had the 5's and the 6's but hands down, these 8's hold their weight. I use a Behringer mixer board and plug in my POD HD500 on a stereo channel while playing some tracks previously recorded and the highs are sweet and not piercing and the lows really put in a rumble. I only have each of the 8's power half way and i literally make the snare rumble. The mixer board's master volume at around 60% - 70% and my work area rumbles, you can barely hear your self think and yet no distorded sound. Really crisp. These speakers are awesome for home studio work. If you have the $$$, invest in these babies. ZZounds has always treated me good. I have bought about 80% of my gear through them and the idea that you can get these babies while you pay is da bomb!!! If you're serious about quality sound for your quality work, these speakers are it. These are not your average amateur studio speakers!
5 of 5 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"BIG bass, otherwise very flat response. Powerful." submitted February 27, 2014

By Mike M in Paducah, KY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Long time amatuer. Occasional professional.
Music Style: FreedomRock.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Good cop - bad cop. My home studio uses a PA system and a small MP3 player as the bad cop sound, and now, the 8" G3s along with a home theater system for the good cop part of the sound so as to mix/master to satisfy contrasting environments and gear. Initially, I had considered buying a pair of 10s and a pair of 6s to get a full account of the entire frequency spectrum. The 10's freq range did not go to the 30khz range like the 6s ... and the 8s too. So, I settled for just the 8s. Glad I did. These Rokit 8s are quite the powermeisters. The bass is overwhelming and I had to turn it down a pinch. The PA system distortion sure becomes obvious when compared to the Rokit monitors. The home theater's crispy, difficult to listen to highs are even more evident when compared to the exceptionally smooth and easy highs of these monitors. I have no idea how these monitors might measure up to the big name brands, sound-wise. I would wager that these KRKs will outlive/outlast any of the fancy high dollar boutique brands though. They do seem to be indestructible.
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"great dea" submitted April 20, 2014

By Christopher mozley in jeannette, PA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: years
Music Style: Techno house
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Bought these as customer return. @179 a piece. Compared to 249 new They basically looked brand new when I got them. Very happy.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"KRK RP8G3 Rokit 8 Generation 3 Powered Studio Monitor" submitted May 21, 2014

By Dj Nikolas K in Los Angeles, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Djing for 14 years
Music Style: Tech, Funky and Progressive House
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Great sound on all frequencies, awesome for a small studio. Great price as well! Wish they had came with stands
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"KRK ROKIT 8'S" submitted September 24, 2014

By RAUL N in ODESSA , TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: OWNED A HOME STUDIO FOR ABOUT 8 YEARS...
Music Style: HIP HOP
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I PURCHASED A PAIR OF THESE STUDIO MONITORS JULY 28TH, 2014 THEY BURNED OUT ON ME SEPT. 8TH, 2014. I CALLED UP ZZOUNDS THEY GAVE ME A NUMBER TO CALL TO A SPEAKER REPAIR CENTER NEAR ME. (WARRANTY THROUGH ZZOUNDS HAD EXPIRED).THEY TOLD ME TO SEND THE MONITORS TO THEM AND IF IT WAS FACTORY FAULT THEY WOULD FIX UNDER PRODUCT WARRANTY. TURNS OUT IT WAS FACTORY FAULT. I HAVE TO PAY SHIPPING TO THIS PLACE AND SHIPPING BACK TO ME. I SENT THEM SEPT. 15, 2014 THEY TOLD ME 7-14 DAYS FOR PARTS AND 1-2 WEEKS FOR LABOR. SO I'M LOOKING AT ABOUT A MONTH WITH OUT MONITORS. I PAID 70 BUCKS IN SHIPPING TO GET THEM THERE NOT SURE HOW MUCH BACK... I BOUGHT THESE MONITORS BECAUSE EVERYBODY SAID THERE GREAT. THEY REALLY SOUNDED GOOD AND I SEEN THEM IN A LOT OF VIDEOS. I LOVED THEM FOR A MONTH TILL THEY BURNED. I STARTED LOOKING UP STUFF ON THE INTERNET AND FOUND QUIET A FEW PEOPLE HAD THIS PROBLEM. I WOULD BUY ANOTHER BRAND NEXT TIME.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"More And Better Than I Expected" submitted February 5, 2014

By Michael M in Paducah, KY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 30 year veteran amateur.
Music Style: Freedom Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: My original purchase plan was for a pair of 10s and a pair of 6s as the 10" monitors lack the 30kHz highs and the 6" or 8" monitors lack the big power I wanted. I came to my senses and settled for a pair of the 8s. The 8s are hugely powerful and the sonic quality is superb. Across the sonic spectrum the fidelity is clean and well balanced. I expect I will purchase another pair at some point in the future.
2 of 4 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"3 DOA" submitted February 17, 2014

By Arthur F in San Diego, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Professional musician, with home studio
Music Style: top-40, jazz
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I read a bunch of reviews recommending this monitor. Ordered two: both were DOA. Returned them & ordered two more. One worked, the other took two months to fail. Past Zzounds' return policy, unfortunately. Called KRK repair. "[KRK] does not reimburse for shipping." After experiencing a 75% failure rate (in this case), and losing the cost for shipping and time, I realize the value of good service. I don't believe warranty service should cost the customer, and I don't recommend these speakers, or anything else by KRK. The sound? Meh. I got more bass response (and more control options) out of a pair of M-Audio BX-8s. The KRKs have been a lousy experience.
3 of 5 people (60%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 176P-500D. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 1AM a 1AM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!