800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 13ZS-6DN6
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Korg microARRANGER

Play its 61 mini-keys, and the Korg microARRANGER plays along in any of 304 styles. With an onboard sequencer, it's the ideal compact songwriting scratchpad.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
What do you think? Rate and Review This Product
| | |

"dynamite in a small package" submitted December 25, 2012

By jay svacina in Ft Worth, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 40 years of road and counting
Music Style: i enjoy playing all styles of music
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I read the other reviews and new about the small keys but the reality is OMG these keys are small! But then you play it and it dosent matter. this is a truly awsome arranger. cost and size withstanding best 500.00 i ever spent. the sounds are studio quality and the intros and endings change with minor and major and 7th chords every style is 3 styles. i midi this into my yamaha stage piano and i have instant 88 keys with no loss of sensitivity or touch response. to truly understand how good this unit sounds plug in to an amp or pa or headphones. I play as a single in clubs and parties. I have just returned from a private party and the guy who booked me said my whole sound has changed for the better. from my roland and yamaha arrangers. it is so lite i can take it anywhere.
8 of 8 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"So Much Fun!!" submitted September 23, 2012

By Greg B in Bakersfield, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 30 years. Music Minister/Director
Music Style: Rock, Blues, contemporary Christian.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This keyboard is just plan fun! It sounds amazing and the effects are great! The mini keys are good to play on but I use it mostly as a slave from my 88 key keyboard! It really is inspiring and easy to use! I really recommend this board to any one looking for awesome sounds and inspiring backing tracks. It makes an awesome drum machine as well by the way! Nice B3's and Lesli!
27 of 28 people (96.43%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Korg MicroArranger Purchase!" submitted February 25, 2014

By Stanley Young in Fitchburg, MA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I am 60 years old and have played Guitar, since I saw the Beatles on Ed Sullivan at age 10.
Music Style: Classic Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I love buying from ZZounds you are always very prompt and the sales guys I've dealt with were always willing to help even if it meant a defective piece or a return. It never seems to matter so much on the sale but, more so on satisfaction for the customer. This is why I remain faithful with ZZounds, Good job!
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Just as described!" submitted October 21, 2013

By D g
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Professional guitarist, vocalist for over 30 years. Also play keyboard.
Music Style: Restaurant work (James Taylor, Jim Croce, etc.) and Christian
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Being a professional gigging musician, I thought it might be nice to have a "sketch pad" of sorts to help with new ideas. The microArranger fits the bill perfectly. The sounds are nice and the smaller keyboard is no problem for me (I'm 6'5"). Being a guitarist, the chord function is just right and it's nice enough that I may even incorporate into my live work.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"sounds are great when I can find them" submitted June 13, 2013

By paul g in plymouth, MA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: pro guitarist
Music Style: all blues w/guitar but when working working video.. from a Pink Floyd wavy sound, to a single harmonica (harp)
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I'm not key man, but I can do enough to provide interesting tracks that sweeten up my video's. I don't know who came up with the operating scheme.. it baffles me.. but sometimes it is most amazing. Its a head scratcher alright. I don't use the preset melodies layering. The percussion can sound very life like.. the few times I was able to put together a percussion track. I can play simple chords and it was great.. I recorded them on my multi track and went back and sweetened it up, added bass and guitar which is what I am.. a guitarist. I had a Roland D 10 with no percussion but it got tired.. that was a great keyboard. The analog sounds were 1st class.. I purchased here from ZZOUNDS and as usual it was well packed and on time. I still have a few weeks to return it. The external speakers are passable but when connected to a monitor or reference speakers.. wow I would take it on the chin regarding the difficulties setting it up but I have read the same thing from seasoned keyboardist (some).. I'm going to give each category 3 stars but I think if I figured it out they would be 5's.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Love my Korg Microarranger" submitted September 23, 2013

By Ronald Gore in Atlanta, GA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Professional jazz musician
Music Style: Jazz, hip=hop, r&b, gospel
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I've been having such a good time with my new Micro arranger. I forgot to write a review. I bought mine about a month ago from Zzounds. The salesman I talked to was the nicest guy. And even gave me a discount on a new microarranger. Initially I wanted the Korg PA 600. But wasn't able to get it. But I am very happy with the micro arranger. And the people at Zzounds were very helpful. From now on. Everything I purchase. Will be coming from them. You can bet on that. Thank you Zzounds.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"DEACON" submitted June 19, 2014

By ROBERT BOYKINS in LUMBERTON, NC
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: NONE
Music Style: NONE
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Korg microARRANGER Keyboard Workstation
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"korg 61 key micro-arranger" submitted November 20, 2012

By Gary McConnell in North Huntingdon, PA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 40 years music experience. Have in-home digital studio. Play guitar,keyboards.
Music Style: All types, but mostly singer/songwriter.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Very disappointed. Unpacked brand new Korg only to find the first four bottom keys stuck up above the rest of the keyboard. Could not free them to the normal position. Had to repack and ship product back to zZounds. zZounds apologized tor the inconvience, refunded my down payment, but did not offer any monetary compensation or incentive toward my next purchase. I cancelled the order.
5 of 17 people (29.41%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 13ZS-6DN6. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
X
ALL ACCESS PASS
5 REASONS YOU SHOULD SIGN UP FOR THE ZZOUNDS NEWSLETTER
  • Limited-time payment plan offers
  • Weekly deals
  • Exclusive giveaways
  • Exclusive artist interviews
  • Insider info on your favorite gear
To get your cool stuff, we'll need your address:
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey and Nevada, nearly 75 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $49+

Just $2.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!