800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 14PX-WK51
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Korg Krome-88 Workstation

Experience full-length, unlooped samples of a world-class grand piano -- and hundreds more gig-worthy sounds -- on the fully-weighted 88-key Korg Krome.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Korg Does It Again!!!" submitted May 12, 2013

By Thomas Monaco in Willow Spring, NC
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 40 Yrs. Play in a local band
Music Style: Classic Rock and Blues.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I received my Korg Krome 88 key workstation from zZounds the other day. I was like a kid at Christmas and couldn't wait to get it unpacked and start exploring. Man this is a powerful music workstation!! Packed with toms of patches andsounds awesome. I will be using this Krome in addition to my Triton when I play out. This is by far one of the most advanced keyboard workstations Korg has introduced in the past 10 yrs. I am very happy. The look of the keyboard is sleek and sharp. The real feel weighted keys are of excellent quality. Thanks to zZounds for the awesome "Pay as You go" program. I have become a customer for life!!!
45 of 45 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"MY NEW KORG KROME" submitted September 30, 2013

By JOHN C in Utica, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: SEMI PRO
Music Style: POP and JAZZ
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This keyboard is so easy to use. You can almost throw away the manual. The sounds are great. You can tweak them into a level that is "OUTSTANDING". I was looking for electric pianos and acoustic pianos and almost went with the KORG VINTAGE KEYS, but I am glad I didn't. Don't get me wrong, the KORG SV1 is amazing, but I have a small studio using Reason 7as a DAW. Anyone who uses a DAW, Cake Walk, Sonor, Pro Tools...whatever; the KROME is the way to go if you feel that your DAW sound library is running out of steam. The Combi section will blow you away. It's also a great tool to write music with and get ideas going with the each sound have the arp and drum loops. I just love this board. I was looking at the Yamaha MO8 at the same price point, but I have used KORGS since the POLYSIX days. I am in my late 40s. Seriously...this is a GRRREAT TONY THE TIGER GRRREAT! Workstation.
16 of 16 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Surprised" submitted November 18, 2013

By Michael M in Kenansville, NC
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Playing over 20 years professionally and jamming at home
Music Style: Traditional and Urban Gospel
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This is the best sounding keyboard I have owned in 20 years. Very competitive to the motif at this price range. The E pianos, pianos and drums have a great sound. The organ sounds were not bad either. The sequencer was comparable to the pc based versions. It has all the standard sequencer features except live audio recording. The drum accompaniment comes in handy when my drummers don't show up. Overall, korg did a good job on this instrument. I do recommend using powered speakers or a true keyboard amp to hear the true potential of this keyboard.
5 of 5 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Awesome Keys" submitted March 4, 2014

By Frank Urbano in Sleepy Eye, MN
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 15 years playing piano.
Music Style: Christian music
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Tge Korg Krome 88keys is Awesome, sounds are out of the world, the ease of use of tge touch screen, wow i would recommend this anytime over allot of other top keyboards any day. Im a Korg guy!!!
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Korg Krome" submitted December 10, 2013

By a customer from msn.com in Valley Stream, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Piano
Music Style: Blues & R&B
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: A great product! I highly recommend purchase if you need a dynamic workstation.!
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Korg Krome 88 Workstation" submitted March 21, 2014

By Russ Simpson in N Berwick, ME
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 50 years keyboards and pedal steel guitar
Music Style: Classical, Rock, Country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I recently purchased a Korg Krome 88 workstation from ZZounds and was very satisfied with everything! I have been a Korg player for years owning a polysix, M-1, Triton Extreme, and now the Krome. I knew the quality of the instrument before I even heard it, but the keyboard action is fantastic, not to mention the sounds. The grand piano sound is unsurpassed by anyone else. Throw away the Steinway and grab one of these. Also ZZounds customer service was super! Combine that with the play as you pay and the free shipping which only took 1 day for me to receive it here in Maine, ZZounds is second to none of their competition. I look forward to doing more business with them in the near future and would recommend them to any musician. Sincerely; R Simpson keyboards, pedal steel guitar.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Greeat keyboard" submitted May 13, 2014

By John Y in Laurel, MD
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: professional musician, songwriter, and engineer
Music Style: prog rock, electronic, chill, anything
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I think most of the sounds are just great. The pianos and electric pianos sound fantastic and all the vintage keys, clavinets, etc are really good. I like the touch screen and ability to change effects in a much more intuitive way. Much simpler to use than a Roland and I think it sounds at least as good if not better.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Love it" submitted April 8, 2014

By Olayemi Olafimihan in Upper Marlboro, MD
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Intermediate
Music Style: Jazz, Gospel, juju
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I bought the MOX8- 88 a year ago but still looking for something much better within same range. Krome 88 nailed it!
1 of 2 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 14PX-WK51. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 1AM a 1AM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
X
ALL ACCESS PASS
5 REASONS YOU SHOULD SIGN UP FOR THE ZZOUNDS NEWSLETTER
  • Limited-time payment plan offers
  • Weekly deals
  • Exclusive giveaways
  • Exclusive artist interviews
  • Insider info on your favorite gear
To get your cool stuff, we'll need your address:
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey and Nevada, nearly 75 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!