800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 171M-S4MM
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

For delivery by Dec. 24, order by 2 p.m. EST on Monday, Dec. 22 and select 2-day shipping.
Cart

Rating and Reviews: JamStands TS 40 Stand

Elevate PA speakers up to 110 pounds with this pair of height-adjustable tripod speaker stands, complete with a matching carry bag.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Highly professional products and service." submitted September 18, 2011

By a customer from hughes.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: >50 years Guitar, Dobro, Mandolin and Piano
Music Style: Bluegrass Gospel
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: This was the purchase of Speaker Tripods and they are an excellent product Feature: These tripods are durable, easy to install and take down and professional looking. Ease of Use: DITTO ABOVE Quality: Excellent Value: Very Good Manufacturer Support: Zzounds is a great company...Chris you're doing a good job!!! The Wow Factor: N/A Overall: We'll keep this product as long as it last....which I'm sure will be a very long time...
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Jam stands for the eurolive B212D" submitted March 15, 2012

By Joey Zumba in Poughkeepsie, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Overall: I recently purchased these speaker stands to use with my eurolive B212D speaker, and extremely satisfied with the performance. It doesn't get any easier to set up, and and the pair come with a carrying case. Well worth the money for those of you hosting group fitness "Zumba" classes at bare locations!
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"JamStands TS 40" submitted September 10, 2012

By a customer from juno.com in Atlanta, GA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Professional DJ/Sound Service 20+ years
Music Style: Top 40 R&B, Hip Hop, Oldschool,Reggae,House,Blues,Jazz
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I needed some quick replacement speaker stands and the advertised price was great. The shipping was excellent. The stands are lighter than my ultimate, they are adequate for my JBL Eons and I've used them once with my Yamaha SIV single 15's which are much heavier cabinets and they held up. Not bad for the money.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"JamStands TS-50 Speaker Stands and Carry Bag" submitted April 29, 2012

By LaDonna L in Scottsdale, AZ
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: playing music on and off for 20+ years
Music Style: Folk/country/rock/blues - Americana
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Great value for these stands. Solid, lightweight construction, easy to set up. I have a duo acoustic act - using a Fender PD250 PA - so I think they are perfect for gigging locally a couple times a week. I didn't receive the free carry bag with my initial order, but zZounds sent another, even better bag out to me right away. Very satisfied.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Jam stands" submitted August 26, 2012

By Bryant C in Choo, IL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 28 yrs DJ
Music Style: All music
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: These stands are great for the value. Light weight, and you can't beat the fact that they come with there own carrying bag. Easy to set up.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Stable" submitted December 13, 2013

By a customer from msn.com in Royal Palm Beach, FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Entertaining for 19 years
Music Style: Reggae, Hip-hop, Electronic, Reggaeton, R&B, Soca
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: These stands are very stable and holds a lot of weight. I was apprehensive at first because of the price but they hold my Cerwin Vega speakers well even playing at high volumes. Worth it for te price.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Fast Service GREAT Product!" submitted June 8, 2014

By K B
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Jam at hime
Music Style: All
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Excellent product and shipping easy. Payment plans fits all budgets!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"They know when to hold em" submitted January 26, 2014

By Richard Simmons in Edenton, NC
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 20 yr pro
Music Style: Christian
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Great price. Great stands.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Jam Stands TS-40 Tripod Speaker Stands" submitted August 20, 2012

By Ray Shirk in Bethlehem, PA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Pro
Music Style: Country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Great set of stands. I've used mainly all top-line tripod stands due to the weight I put on them. The TS-40 works incredible for me in all applications.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Speaker Stand" submitted January 16, 2014

By Mark Apodaca in Granbury, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Professional DJ for one year
Music Style: Any
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Great speaker stands. Very durable.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Happy" submitted May 5, 2014

By Ron Fischer in Naugatuck, CT
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I played for 45 + years, bass, keyboards, vocals. Did some touring and recording.
Music Style: Rock, Alternative, Punk, Country, Blues.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: The stands were received in a reasonable time and in good condition. I used them right away and they did the job.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"JamStands TS-40 Tripod Speaker Stand" submitted May 29, 2014

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: These are great stands. They do the job well.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"110 Pounds? NO WAY!" submitted February 14, 2014

By Bob Heck in Pittsfield, MA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I run a multi-op DJ Company
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: There is no way these should be rated to 110 pounds. I bought for sets of these and they are as flimsy as can be. I had one stand collapse during the best man's toast at wedding, had another complete disintegrate at another karaoke show. They work great with my fender passport speakers that I use at trivia shows and ceremonies, but if you are looking for speaker stands to handle the big boys, look elsewhere.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 171M-S4MM. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!