800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 16K9-Q0SM
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Thur Closed
  • Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Jet City JCA2112RC Amp

Feel the power of an all-tube signal path. A "combo" of the JCA20H and JCA12S, the Jet City JCA2112RC guitar amplifier delivers tube-driven reverb.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Superb tube tone, simple operation." submitted January 29, 2014

By Roy Davenport in Fort Scott, KS
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I have about 40 years of musical experience.
Music Style: Blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The amp brings bends and slides to life that I wasn't hearing in my playing using a Fender Champion. It begs to have something with Humbuckers hooked to it, but single coils bark, and are thin and precise without alot of noise. It distorts and breaks up nicely, this is where it is at home. Feature: The shining feature in this amp is the tube compliment, in my opinion. Two 12AX7s in the preamp, three 12AX7s in the reverb circuit, and two EL84s in the poweramp through a 12 inch Eminence driver, deliver tones that you will be hard pressed to find elsewhere at this pricepoint. Ease of Use: I unpacked it, set the controls and plugged it in. I have had it almost a month and I haven't even moved the controls from where I set them initially. This amp allows me to control my sound with the controls on my guitar, another goal in purchasing this amp. I like having independent control over the reverb from the volume as well. Quality: Really sturdy, a little surprising at this pricepoint. Heavy gauge metal caps on all the corners, real plywood. I would have preferred the metal toggle Power and Standby switches, as well as a seperate pilot light, instead the softlight behind the power rocker switch. Value: I think this sounds as good as a Blues Junior, for example, for less money. I like the tube reverb over the spring reverb. Tone you would expect from one of the boutique or large amp makers. Manufacturer Support: Have not needed them as yet. The Wow Factor: This company has only been around a year or so. They appear to learn quickly and make a great product. Soldano design. Overall: I must have gotten an older version of this amp. The controls are on a front facing panel on mine, no toggle switches (rocker switches instead), and no ventillation panel in the top. On top of that, the logo badge was broken upon unpacking the amp. That being said, none of it was a deal breaker. I plugged it in and knew I wouldn't be returning it. The sound is what I have been searching for. I play the Blues, and I wanted something that handled pedals well, but was simple to use. It has some clean headroom, but this amp was made to wail with Humbuckers.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great little amp" submitted January 15, 2014

By Tom C in LYnchburg, VA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Since childhood (long time), guitar (acoustic and electric
Music Style: classic rock, folk, blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This amp is exactly what it says it is: simple, great sounding and very portable - exactly what I was looking for for small venue gigs. The price was fantastic and it was delivered very quickly with free shipping to boot! What's not to like?
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Jet City Gets it Right" submitted October 6, 2013

By Ted Dyer in Redmond, WA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: All kinds of stringed instruments for 50 years. Former pro, play at home now.
Music Style: All kinds of blues and classic rock, but primarily Texts style (Winter, Gibbons, SRV). Also play folk, Americana, traditional I
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This little combo amp, designed by Mike Soldano, is perfect for those who want a growly little amp in the living room that is devoid of fluff. Plug in a guitar with humbuckers or soap bars in the bridge position and wail your brains out. I play a lot of "Texts Blues" where sustain, harmonics, chunk and good strong mid-range bite are important. You get that without anything between the guitar and the amp but a cord. Perfect for this reviewer. (I'm not a metal player, so if you want info on how this sounds with scooped mids and whether the distortion will melt paint off the walls, well, I don't know.) Of course, you can clean it up, and it sounds good, but that's really not what this amp is about. It's not a Fender Twin Reverb, OK? A horse isn't a camel. Also, if you want to flip from clean to dirty mid-phrase, you need to know it ain't gonna happen. There is only one channel. There is, however, a great reverb on board. That feature sets this apart from other, similar JCA offerings. Works for me. If you want tube-driven heaven in a well built chassis with real plywood cabinetry, you get it. Best of all, you're going to pay substantially less for this little gem than you would for its competition. I started playing in 1962, so I've been at this a while. I know what 12AX7s and EL-34s are all about. Trust me. This amp is a treasure.
6 of 7 people (85.71%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"jet city jca2112rc" submitted May 28, 2014

By richard l in scottsville, KY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: jam at home ,been playing about five years my jam friends thought i spent money for two amps
Music Style: classic rock and a lot of blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: run it at low gain lovely fender sounds crank it up marshal all the way.Think affordable mesa-booge plug in a epi valve jr 1x12 blow the walls out.single coil or humbbucker it just sreames to play loud
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Jet City JCA2112 is a wonderful amp" submitted April 14, 2014

By Billy G in Cuba City, WI
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Part time cover bands for the last 15 years
Music Style: rock and country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: For a while I have been searching for the right tone vrs. price vrs. features and this unit is a great fit. It's clean without being too clean and it has everything I need and nothing I don't
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Nice tones from this!" submitted April 6, 2012

By john k in pine grove, PA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Been playing since the late 60's
Music Style: Classic rock, rock, country rock, blues, southern rock, etc.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I was looking amps over, especially all tube combo amps and read alot of great reviews for this Jet City. When I found Zzounds offering them new for just under $300, I had to say YES! Use the controls on this amp, in conjunction with your guitar's controls and you'll be amazed the tones you can get out of it. The Presence control is a sorta "top boost" and helps to cut thru. All the controls work as they should, too. Good "taper" and function. The reverb is good also. Work the MV and gain to get your dirts. Be aware, you WILL NOT get much clean headroom, ala, Fender or Vox. This amp gets LOUD too. I imagine adding another 1X12 extension cab would really push the air. It has external speaker jacks, too. For the price, it's a great deal for a classic rock tone machine!
10 of 12 people (83.33%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Grab the Jet City 20-watt tube combo-amp at under $300.00! You won't be disappointed." submitted November 3, 2010

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Musical Background: Musician, Producer
Music Style: Jazz, Hip-Hop, Reggae, R&B and Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I purchased this amp after I viewed some YouTube videos on it. The videos were pretty impressive. After receiving it, I put it through a few runs with my Epiphone 335 Reissue. The first day I wasn't that impressed due to being spoiled by Fender amps. Day 2, I had a rehearsal with my group so I thought now comes the real test! Day 2 was off the chain!! My keyboardist/saxophonist turned a few times due to what he was hearing from the amp. It was a much smoother sound than my Frontman 212. I know that's solid state compared to the tube of the Jet City. At rehearsal, I used my Tele' and Epi'. With that Epi' and a digital delay, it was pure Wes Montgomery/Lee Ritenour sweetness! I followed what I saw on YouTube with the Tele'. Unreal is an understatement! No it's not the overpriced brandname boutique amps but this Jet City has a sweet tone and a damn wallet-friendly price! Feature: No accessories needed. If you know how to play then there's your accessory. Ease of Use: It's a single channel amp so it's very easy to use. Take about 5 minutes to read the short manual. Quality: It may not have the vivid colors or special imported tweed covering but it's a very well made amp that's easy to transport. Personally, I like the big "333" on the front! I'm sure I'll get asked many questions about this amp. Value: Compared to other boutique-style amps this one beats the others hands down. Manufacturer Support: Haven't had to use it yet. I don't think I'll need to. The Wow Factor: Nice classy design. Overall: I hope to have this around for a very long time as I take good care of any equipment I own, regardless of the price paid for it.
10 of 13 people (76.92%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Grab the Jet City 20-watt tube combo-amp at under $300.00! You won't be disappointed." submitted November 3, 2010

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I purchased this amp after I viewed some YouTube videos on it. The videos were pretty impressive. After receiving it, I put it through a few runs with my Epiphone 335 Reissue. The first day I wasn't that impressed due to being spoiled by Fender amps. Day 2, I had a rehearsal with my group so I thought now comes the real test! Day 2 was off the chain!! My keyboardist/saxophonist turned a few times due to what he was hearing from the amp. It was a much smoother sound than my Frontman 212. I know that's solid state compared to the tube of the Jet City. At rehearsal, I used my Tele' and Epi'. With that Epi' and a digital delay, it was pure Wes Montgomery/Lee Ritenour sweetness! I followed what I saw on YouTube with the Tele'. Unreal is an understatement! No it's not the overpriced brandname boutique amps but this Jet City has a sweet tone and a damn wallet-friendly price! Feature: No accessories needed. If you know how to play then there's your accessory. Ease of Use: It's a single channel amp so it's very easy to use. Take about 5 minutes to read the short manual. Quality: It may not have the vivid colors or special imported tweed covering but it's a very well made amp that's easy to transport. Personally, I like the big "333" on the front! I'm sure I'll get asked many questions about this amp. Value: Compared to other boutique-style amps this one beats the others hands down. Manufacturer Support: Haven't had to use it yet. I don't think I'll need to. The Wow Factor: Nice classy design. Overall: I hope to have this around for a very long time as I take good care of any equipment I own, regardless of the price paid for it.
1 of 2 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 16K9-Q0SM. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!