800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 173K-42HM
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

For delivery by Dec. 24, order by 2 p.m. EST on Monday, Dec. 22 and select 2-day shipping.
Cart

Rating and Reviews: JBL PRX715 Loudspeaker

With dual Class D 750-watt amps pushing a 15" ferrite driver and 1.5" compression driver, JBL PRX715 powered speakers pump up the venue without clipping.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Huge improvement from PRX 615 Series" submitted September 23, 2013

By MARIO I in HEMPSTEAD, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: DJ
Music Style: LATIN, HOUSE
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Had a wedding gig this past weekend and I used them for the very first time and coming from using the PRX 615 Series, you can definitely can tell a big difference in sound, meaning, it was very loud and what amazed me was the vocals were sooo crystal clear, I used it with the PRX 618XLF also the fan really helps, they were not warm at all and I heard many compliments on the sound, I definitely recomment these speakers. Another winner speakers from JBL.
23 of 24 people (95.83%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Amazing and no feeback" submitted April 28, 2014

By David Russell in Roseburg, OR
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I've been playing for 40+ years. I play guitar, bass, pedal steel and synth. I've played professionally most of those years.
Music Style: Classic Rock, Blues, Country Rock & Oregon Ethnic. I've also done concert sound for other bands and am the sound guy for most of
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I already knew this monitor would be what I wanted but once I got it hooked up it was amazing. I turned it up as loud as the band could put up with and no feedback. I had the signal from the mixing board for monitor one going to a 31 band EQ and I didn't need to move any of the sliders from their middle position. The monitor has a switch to change it from being used as a mains speaker or a monitor speaker and that switch does amazing things. The sound is tight and has very good low end and a nice not ice pick in the ear sound to it. It gets LOUD! If you are looking for a monitor that can cover a small stage this is the one to start with. I'll be buying a second one once I get this one paid off.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Goodbye Yamaha, Hello JBL" submitted March 1, 2014

By Don Clair in St. Louis, MO
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I play professionally at weddings, clubs, and radio
Music Style: Rock, Pop, Top 40, Rap, Hip Hop, RnB, Hindi
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: These speakers have great sound, coming from using the Yamaha brand I switched up this year and upgraded my rig with 2 JBL PRX715's and immediately the difference is notable. I have high praise for this company and the 700 line.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"A great choice!" submitted February 4, 2014

By Terrence J in Slidell, LA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 9 yrs professional DJ
Music Style: Hip hop, blues, old school, Techno, RnB.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I've used these things twice so far and the sound is incredible! Very clear and loud.The low end was quite impressive also. They're easy to handle and set up.They are a bit pricey. I been dj 'ing for 9 yrs and was always against powered speakers for several reasons but these have changed my mind!
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Jbl is Great " submitted December 9, 2013

By Jimmy N in Brooklyn , NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 6 years
Music Style: Electronic , Hip Hop and most of latin music genre ex: Mambo Bachata cumbia Salsa
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Ive been testing different kind of speakers including powered ones for 6 years, i recently bought a Jbl prx 715 and went over its features and all i gotta say is that this powered speaker is awesome has a cristal clear sound and its even better when connected to the DriveRack Px Optimizer specially designed for powered speakers. If You are looking for a great 2 way powered speaker this is just great for mobile dj's or Clubs.
5 of 6 people (83.33%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Impressive" submitted January 6, 2014

By Emmanuel Baldera in Bronx, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 8 years, professional dj
Music Style: Spanish and electronic music
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I am very impressed with the improvement jbl made on this prx series.. Sound is so crisp and clear and the punch this piece give you! Worth the price..
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Jbl prx 715" submitted December 27, 2013

By Sam M
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I've been djing for over 20 yrs
Music Style: Hip hop, House, Latin
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Great sounding speaker lots if bang for the buck, I would recommend this product to any Mobil dj or band!!!
5 of 6 people (83.33%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Best speakers ever!" submitted March 3, 2014

By a customer from aol.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: JBL has outdone themselves! Awesome sound and professional quality throughout!
1 of 2 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 173K-42HM. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!