800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1548-3M73
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: JBL LSR4328P Monitor

Get accurate, linear sound in any room! Powered by 440 watts, these 8" JBL monitors come with a measurement mic to help you "take the room out of the mix."

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"I'm not a JBL rep. Just a satified customer. I promise." submitted June 10, 2009

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Studio work
Music Style: Folk, Rock, Bluegrass, Country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Clear and uncolored at any level. It's nice to have the confidence that what you are hearing is accurate and your mix will translate well when played on home systems. These speakers take alot of guess work out of mixing, what you hear is what is really happening. I have never felt the need to use the EQ settings at any volume level (Hi cut/boost,Lo cut/boost). Feature: I can't imagine what else you would want from a reference speaker. Plenty of inputs. Nice control inputs on the front. I thought the remote was kinda goofy but find it real handy. Ease of Use: Even with the RMC set up it doesn't get easier than this. Quality: Rock solid. Not much is said about the amps and they're probably worth the cost of the speakers. Value: Honestly, if the pair I owned died and it cost twice as much to replace them, I would pay without hesitation. Manufacturer Support: Used some internet downloads which were fine. But other than that,after three years of use, I haven't needed support. The Wow Factor: Whatever coating is on the front or these speakers, feels real bizzar to the touch. For whatever that's worth. Overall: I own a pair. Plan to add two more for surround. Sub is not really needed for what I listen to but I plan to add one for DVD and surround purposes.
15 of 15 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"JBL LSR4328P Powered Studio Monitor " submitted November 24, 2013

By Raynard Randolph in Chesapeake, VA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 20yrs Bassiest and Home Based Production Studio Tech
Music Style: Rock, Hip-Hop and R&B
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: From the time I received the box till the time I first heard the sound of these monitors I knew they were a game changer. I have previously heard these monitor at retailers and always want them to be a part of my arsenal. I have notice cleaner mixes with more vivid and solid separation. At the time of purchase I did not know that the JBL LSR4328P Powered Studio Monitor had and onboard computer. Speakers are the heart of any studio and these monitors is exactly what I need to complete the body of my studio
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

JBL LSR4328P Monitor Customer Review submitted May 3, 2009

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Mixing Engineer
Music Style: Any style that has a check with my name on it
Back to Product Information
Sound: Especially with the RMC, mixes on these speakers translate to other systems very well. Feature: Love the RMC Ease of Use: You can hook these things up to your system using digital (AES/EBU) or analog, ad easily connects to whatever system you've got. Quality: These things feel like they will last for a very long time. Value: I probably wouldn't pay list price for them, but it's not too bad. Although, if you pay list price for any audio equipment, you are getting shafted. Manufacturer Support: Haven't had to deal with any warranty issues, or replacement parts. I think the best support a company can give is not needing to give very much. The Wow Factor: These things are sexy in the studio, and the handles on the sides make them easy to grab and move for setting up placement. Overall: I currently have a 2.1 setup (2 of the 8 inchers and a subwoofer). I would consider upgrading by buying 3 more of the same speakers for a 5.1 mix set up. Other than that, I plan on using these for years to come.
13 of 15 people (86.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"LSR4326P Features are superior but sound is Mediocre " submitted May 21, 2012

By Craig B in Palatka, FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 15 plus year DJ, Engineer, Producer.
Music Style: Hip-Hop, R&B, Gospel, Rock and Pop.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I don't really have anything to compare these to in my 15 years of experience. I have always dreamed of owning JBL Monitors, but I was highly disappointed with the sound f these monitors. They are not flat! I had to boost the bass and treble to get a flat sounding signal. I don't like to do that! I compared them to the Tapco S8's and they sound muddy and a little hollow sounding compared to the Tapco S8's. The Yamaha HS-50's are flat and give a much better representation of mixes, but they pail in power when compared to the LSR1326. Feature: The remote and manual on off switch is an excellent feature. It helps to preserve the monitors life, because you can easily turn them off before you turn off your multi-tracker. Excellent!!!! The level meters are another excellent feature that helps preserve the speakers by having a visual reference of the sound levels. All of the features are great and very useful! The Digital input was the selling point for me on these being that I had been using the Roland DS-90s for the past 11 years. I had to stay with the digital monitors. Ease of Use: These were very easy to setup and are also easy to use day to day. They work well with The Roland VS-2480. I use the digital output to feed signal to them. This works great! Quality: I am most impressed with the quality and features of these! The are rock solid! Nothing feels cheep! Value: If you are a seasoned sound engineer and have another set good of reference monitors these will more that likely be a great value to you. They are an excellent value to me based on features and quality. I wanted certain features and I got them in this monitor. This product has been well thought out by JBL! Manufacturer Support: Never call them. The Wow Factor: These are the best looking monitors on the market, in my opinion. The quality jumps out at you! They are BEAUTYFUL! People see these and know I am serious about my work / music! Overall: Overall, the features quality of these monitors made them a fair buy for me. However, the sound dips in the midrange. I have to boost the highs and lows to get a flat sounding signal. If I didn't have two other pair of monitors, the Yamaha HS50's and Tapco S8's, I would have returned these within the first week. However, since the Yamaha's and Tapco's both have nice clear, flat signals I decided to keep them. I'm hoping they will break in and sound a little better. My mixes are still about the same as they were with the Roland DS-90's because of the reference options I have and the knowledge and experience I gained on how to master while using other monitors. These Monitors are the most feature packed on the market and have superior build quality and good, but not great signal reproduction.
4 of 6 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Avoid a terrible surprisse, read this." submitted February 21, 2013

By jo m in manitoba, AK
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Overall: I bought these monitors two years ago and they are great sounding and loaded with useful features, the only downside is that over time the front of the speaker enclosure will start to sort of melt and will get very sticky. Do an Internet search and see for you self. Once they get sticky there´s nothing you can do, you have to get the enclosures replaced by JBL, which is a hassle, especially if you are in another country.
3 of 4 people (75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"The "B" Stock JBL monitors were like "BRAND NEW" and substantially less expensive the new ones." submitted February 13, 2011

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Musical Background: hobbyist
Music Style: Just about everything
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I purchased a "B" stock pair of JBL LSR4328P studio monitors. I was initially concerned about what the quality would be bast on the "B" Stock Used rating. As advertised, the monitors were in impeccable condition when they arrived and I am fully satisfied Feature: All accessories, (e.g., software, room compensation mic, etc were provided with the shipment as promised. Ease of Use: They are JBL's, not more need to be said regarding quality. Value: As "B" Stock there was a substantive price reduction over brand new monitors. This made the product value/worth even more attractive given the brand new quality condition that they were when they arrived. Manufacturer Support: I have had no need to deal directly with JBL, but the monitors are under a five year warranty. Overall: A substantial time period.
1 of 2 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Glitches" submitted September 2, 2013

By Lionel De Leon in Hurley, NM
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Write and record music in my home studio.
Music Style: Rock, country, blues, folk and jazz influence
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I recently bought a pair of these speakers and they are nice, but I am having a recurring issue with the left speaker. At higher volumes, it will turn off. On the back, three input lights come on simulateously (analog, aes/bsu, and ch b). The only way to turn the speaker on again is to unplug it and replug it. Then it plays normally before shutting off again with the same symptoms (3 input lights). JBL blames it on my power source, but both speakers run through the same power and only one is acting up.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Sleek, high tech, practical, and professional all the way." submitted September 18, 2007

By a customer from comcast.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 10 years in the industry producing and editing royalty music.
Music Style: Electronic
Back to Product Information
Sound: The sound output is amazing. Feature: The RMC feature really works and it works well. Ease of Use: It was extremely easy to set them up. Quality: Build strong, tough, and with excellent craftsmanship. Value: Well worth the amount I paid for them. Manufacturer Support: I've been using JBL monitors since the early 90s. My first pair were the 4208 series. The Wow Factor: They're sexy and impressive. Overall: I expect to use these monitors for many years to come.
15 of 25 people (60%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Thumbs down" submitted August 27, 2006

By a customer from cox.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: jsloterbeek@cox.net
Music Style: ALL
Back to Product Information
Sound: To much time spent on toys, not speaker quality Feature: Its a speaker! Not studio in a box. It has all the trix you could think of they are all just okay quality Ease of Use: Monkeys can use it. Or, Joe shmoe who doesnt have ears and the guy behind the counter said buy it. Quality: To much electronics in a small area. Value: Put your money in speakers. Manufacturer Support: Please hold!!!! The Wow Factor: I put them on the floor in my friends studio so I could use the Events Overall: They didnt know what top make next so they put it all in a box and called it a speaker.
6 of 140 people (4.29%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1548-3M73. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey and Nevada, nearly 75 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!