800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 20H-HM2P
close [x]
Available Hours (EST):
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 7:30AM - 11:30PM
  • Sat, Sun 9:00AM - 10:00PM

Rating and Reviews: JBL EON615 2-Way Speaker

JBL's EON powered speakers never sounded so good! The super-portable EON615s come loaded with smart DSP EQ settings you can select wirelessly via Bluetooth.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"I've loved JBL Eon Speakers...now love the EON 615s" submitted June 26, 2015

By Brian G in Knoxville, TN
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Mobile DJ since 1985
Music Style: Top-40, Hip-Hop, Jazz, Classical, Christian, EDM, Country, you name it - I've played it (most likely)
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I've had old JBL EON G2 15" speakers for years. I wanted to upgrade and am still pleased with the EON line. I like the handles on the 615s and the lighter weight. These have been rock solid at the DJ events where I've performed. My only let-down is the fact that the Bluetooth is not for connecting to a bluetooth device, as I had hoped. I thought I would be able to bluetooth link my iPad, so I could use a speaker to play music from my tablet. Apparently JBL has that only for linking their still-not-yet-ready i-device app.
12 of 12 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Loud and clear, could use some additional bass" submitted May 28, 2015

By Benjamin H in North Branch, MN
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Was a church sound operator just getting into DJing now.
Music Style: Electronic
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Like anything JBL, you get pretty amazing sound even on these entry level PA speakers. There are obviously cheaper choices in the market but I've listened to some of those in store and they can't hold a candle to these. As others have stated you have to get the gain up to 3 o'clock before it starts getting some serious power. I've only set these up in the house but I got them as loud as we could handle and I didn't hear a lick of distortion. It did seem to be lacking on the low end a little bit. I'm wondering if that weird baffle has anything to do with it. It seems to be there in order to keep the sound radius at 90 degrees. The sound had full range but if you're going to be doing electronic, hip/hop, etc... you're probably going to want to pair these with at least one subwoofer to get the low end you're looking for. All in all I'm pleased with the purchase. Bluetooth app is out now and haven't messed with it much but was able to get it to work no problem....Oh and a BIG thing to know with the app: If you can't connect to the speaker you need to turn the speaker off, hold the Boot and EQ+ buttons down and turn the speaker back on. Wait until all the buttons finish flashing (they'll all do it at once several times) and then you should be able to connect no problem. It was a beast trying to find that information. Hope this helps!
31 of 32 people (96.88%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"awesome" submitted March 4, 2015

By James K in Charleroi, PA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: professional dj
Music Style: All types
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Bought these speakers on a whim and I could not be more impressed by them the sound quality is amazing and I love the look of them . I own a set of 515xt and was impressed with them but I have to honestly say that the sound and performance that I am getting out of the 615s surpasses all expectations .
8 of 9 people (88.89%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Poor Choice!" submitted November 11, 2014

By Mark S in San Francisco, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: DJ - 10+ years
Music Style: All
Back to Product Information
Overall: I first bought this thinking it would be a good portable solution for my outdoor gigs, but I have had nothing but problems with it. It overheats and shuts down way too easily and the sound distorts at low volumes. I am also really annoyed that JBL has not released the app for this yet. What good is Bluetooth is you have no app to work with it!!!!????
28 of 31 people (90.32%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Gets the job done" submitted August 15, 2015

By a customer from hotmail.com in Philadelphia, PA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: DJ,Sound Engineer
Music Style: All genres.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I have been using this speaker for over a year.I can give an informative review. This is an excellent speaker.I used this on a 5 hour plus gig and it performed well. It never clipped,overheat,or shut down. The speaker comes with the eq flat without the bluetooth.This can be adjusted by using the eq on a mixer.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Print JBL EON615 Powered 2-Way Speaker" submitted December 29, 2014

By Henry O in Montebello, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Music Style: Disco and pop music
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: The powered speakers sound were excellent. my friend who own a JBL Eon 3Xseries was amazed at the sound of my newly purchased 6xseries and he decided to sell his 3x series so he can buy the 6 series that I got. However, I don't understand and cannot operate the bluetooth functions of this speakers? any instructions or tech support help would do me great favor so that I can utilize the functionality of these speakers and thru word of mouth spread the good news to my friends to buy this product.
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"JBL EON 615 " submitted November 26, 2016

By Lionel Ward in Buke, VA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 50 YEARS
Music Style: Show Band
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: EXCELLENT SPEAKERS
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Not impressed just yet" submitted December 14, 2015

By TAEVON J in CAMDEN, DE
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 14
Music Style: Gospel
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: My employee uses that speaker and she says it sounds flat. She uses it as a PA system to sing and play music through it. I know we can adjust the EQ via bluetooth but we haven't got to that. If after I attempt to adjust and I don't hear the clarity that I'm used to hearing I'm going to send it back and possible re-order a BOSE.
1 of 2 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"JBL EON615 Powered 2-Way Speaker" submitted September 5, 2015

By Timothy L in Taylor , TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Mobile DJ for 2.5yrs
Music Style: All Generes
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I just ordered these JBL EON 615's after a lot of research in the price range I was looking for. I needed for an upcoming Wedding Gig and shipped in time to test out the sound quality. I looked at the Mackie Thump 15, EV ZLX15P, but, impressed by the sound quality of the EON15's. I did a gig for a BBQ Cookoff and only used these without the JBL PRX15XL Sub to hear the impact of sound outdoors. These produced clear highs and surprisingly Low bass. The Mackie Thump produces a lot more bass for mains but, just lacked the high clear sound I was looking for. Still a great Loud speaker for $350. However, these JBL's sounded even better with our JBL Sub. I would recommend these to any Mobile DJ.
1 of 3 people (33.33%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"jbl Bluetooth" submitted November 1, 2015

By James c Johnson in Vauxhall, NJ
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 37years
Music Style: I'm a Dj I love soulful house music
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: It can't use the Bluetooth from my iPhone 6plus with the Jbl speaker that I don't like but other than that it sounds good when hooked to my system
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"jbl Bluetooth power speakers" submitted October 11, 2015

By t c in chicago, IL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 3o years
Music Style: Hip hop, blues, r&b, Christian, house, dusties.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: The speakers is not any good for Dj's. They will blow if you try to turn them up.
1 of 6 people (16.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 20H-HM2P. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Follow zZounds on:
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2016, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. Nobody Beats zZounds‘ Fast & Free Shipping

At zZounds, we know you want your gear fast, and shipped to you free of charge. That‘s why we have absolutely free ground shipping on every single order shipped within the continental United States. This includes heavy and oversized items. No minimum purchase required. No exclusions. We also ship over 90% of our orders with FREE 2-day shipping. We pull it all off with our strategically placed, coast-to-coast warehouses.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $59+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
no minimum

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!