800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1740-DPGW
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

For delivery by Dec. 24, order by 2 p.m. EST on Tuesday, Dec. 23 and select 1-day shipping.
Cart

Rating and Reviews: JBL EON 518S Powered Sub

Self-powered and compact, this JBL subwoofer is perfect for the road. It features a Differential Drive woofer run by 500 watts of continuous power.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Lil Sexy Thumper" submitted December 13, 2008

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Mobile DJ
Music Style: Hip-Hop, House, Top 40, Mashups
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The sucker puts out the deep lows you're looking for in a Sub, and tons of it. Drawback is it could be louder, when I pushed it to around where I wanted it, the red clip light started coming on. Feature: Pretty straight forward, it's a self powered sub. It does allow to input from an amped speaker and have a high pass filter on the XLR outputs, and the JBL logo lights up on the front. Ease of Use: You plug it in, it works =) Quality: This sucker is easily the lightest sub I have ever used (smallest 18 I have ever seen too), and it packs a wallop for how little it is, bass comes clear and precise; I kid you not I used it at a bowling alley, building was made of brick and it made the metal onning outside shake. Value: Its a great subwoofer, truly a great addition to any collection that's in need of bass. Manufacturer Support: Haven't had to use it yet for this product, just got it. The Wow Factor: Easily the sexist subwoofer I have seen =)~ Overall: This is a great Subwoofer for anyone who is once again looking to add some punch to their sound system. Sound quality, weight, looks, and convenience of the product are amazing: top notch; my only drawback is you could probably find something louder for around the same price, but easily at the expense of the above features. If sheer volume is key, and all else does not matter, this might not be for you, if your looking for an easy to use, deep, clean, sexy, and ultra portable sub, look no farther!
69 of 72 people (95.83%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"GREAT BASS SPEAKER" submitted June 14, 2013

By Vern Young in Amsterdam, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I played guitar in bands for 40 years ,The last 10 years i been doing DJ
Music Style: Country, Oldies ,blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I used one of these for the last 2 years and I have no complaints. They are light and they still produce a loud ,clear bass sound. I get a lot of good comments about my sound and it's all in the bass.
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great Sound" submitted October 27, 2013

By Martin Rodriguez in Miami, FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: House Parties at home
Music Style: Hip hop, reggaeton, salsa, pop
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I am extremely happy with this addition to my 515XT's. I now have the full range sound that I was looking for, I couldn't be happier, it really complinents my mains and completely opens up the sound range of my music. WOW!!!!! Is all that I can say.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great "BOOM" for Your Buck!" submitted December 4, 2014

By Jeff H in Tacoma, WA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: over 20 years operating mix boards and playing music.
Music Style: All kinds when hired, I am paid to play what the customer desires. My personal likes include dance, techno, electronic, classic
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I originally bought one 518 and it filled the room very well, dual-voice coils and VERY light-weight. Now I own two and they are amazing for such a value. One venue I DJ at holds 400 people and the two 518s rattles the windows on the far side of the room and they were not even set at a high-level gain!! I know they are not as amazing as the higher-end models, they are the best sub in the price range!!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"JBL EON 518S Powered Subwoofer" submitted January 18, 2012

By Zsolt R in Brooklyn, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: DJ
Music Style: The popular top 40 songs
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I already owned a pair of JBL EON 515s when I decided to add some more low end to their sound. The EON 518S came as a natural choice. I bought 2 of them and I used the system on a New Years Eve party in a large event hall. The 2 subwoofer with the 2 speakers produced clear and loud sound. There was a significant bass presence! These subwoofers are lightweight, practical and efficient.
12 of 14 people (85.71%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"subwoofer" submitted January 16, 2014

By Mark Apodaca in Granbury, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Great subwoofer. Really puts out the base. Love that I can put my pa's powered through the sub.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Good but been to the shop a few times now..." submitted September 3, 2012

By Eric R in Long Beach, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: full time musician/ DJ. Own and have owned lots and lots of gear...
Music Style: DJ, musician, studio owner, producer, bla bla bla..
Back to Product Information
Overall: Sub sounds great and you can't beat if for weight, price, punch and overall quality.. HOWEVER, I have blown out the"input section" of the built in amplifier a few times.. JBL has been good about replacing, BUT I still have to get it to them... UGH!! and now am buying a second just to act as a back up to the first one I bought.. that sucks.
2 of 3 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Very nice, but don't expect to much. It depends on your full range speakers, how much these will help you." submitted February 5, 2011

By a customer from embarqmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Certified Technology Specialist, Infocomm Intl
Music Style: All
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: It's a sub. Not much to say here other than you feel it or you don't. I am running it with a pair of PRX615's, which kick pretty good without the sub. Very disappointed the sub started "red light flicker" at 122db. I only used this for one event so far and was a little surprised the flicker when the PRX615's has so much more headroom. Had my meter with me and was only reading 122db. Feature: Pretty simple. plug and play. love the L/R ins and outs. control knob for adjusting (or keeping it from clipping). Ease of Use: Again, plug and go. Quality: Very, i mean VERY lightweight. Hard to believe you can make something so light and have so much. Saves my back going up and down stairs. The sub will WALK! i would use a rubber mat of some sort if using on a CLEAN tile floor. Value: Not so sure. I didn't want to buy the PRX, so i went with the EON since the specs were pretty much the same. Maybe a little costly for what you get. Manufacturer Support: don't know, haven't used it yet. The Wow Factor: Love the look. Could even hear comments about the "light" on the sub. Overall: To be fair, i only bought one so my opinion may be different running a pair. I don't think i would buy again after using it. I actually thought about returning it but didn't want to deal with the shipping and other fees. Decided to keep it, but will sell sometime in the near future. I own the PRX 535's and PRX 615M's with the "boost" button. They have never clipped on me.
3 of 5 people (60%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"SWEET SUB FOR THE MONEY, NO QUESTION" submitted November 5, 2009

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: working DJ
Music Style: EDM
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: SOUND IS SOLID, IT THUMPS PRETTY NICELY, HITS YOU GOOD. IT DOES NOT PROVIDE A ROOM-FILLING RESONANCE THOUGH. IF THAT'S WHAT YOU ARE LOOKING FOR, YOU WILL NEED TO BUY TWO OR THREE OF THESE AT THE VERY LEAST. Feature: ALL THE FEATURES YOU NEED IN A POWERED SUB. PUTS OUT 500 CONTINUOUS, 1,000 PEAK. YOU CAN DAISY-CHAIN IT WITH ADDITIONAL SUBS. HAS A BUILT-IN CROSSOVER WHICH IS GOOD, ALTHOUGH IT IS NOT ADJUSTABLE. IT IS VERY LIGHTWEIGHT, WHICH IS A HUGE PLUS WHEN YOU'RE GIGGING A LOT OR TAKING YOUR GEAR UP AND DOWN STAIRS. Ease of Use: PLUG IT IN, TURN IT ON AND BANG AWAY. Quality: JBL BUILD QUALITY. JBL HAS NEVER FAILED ME SO I TRUST THEM. Value: FOR YOUR MONEY, THIS REALLY IS PROBABLY THE BEST POWERED SUBWOOFER ON THE MARKET RIGHT NOW. AS YOU CONTINUE TO RESEARCH OTHER SUBS, YOU'LL EVENTUALLY DISCOVER THIS TO BE THE BEST POWERED SUB BANG FOR YOUR BUCK. Manufacturer Support: HAVE NOT HAD TO ENLIST JBL'S SUPPORT SO I DON'T KNOW WHAT TO SAY HERE. I IMAGINE IT'S TOP NOTCH...? The Wow Factor: IT'S SEXY. YOU'LL LIKE IT. Overall: I WILL LIKELY BUY ONE OR MAYBE TWO MORE OF THESE EVENTUALLY. DON'T GET ME WRONG, ONE SUB HITS FAIRLY HARD BUT FOR REAL ROOM-FILLING, CHEST-MASSAGING RATTLE, I KNOW I WILL NEED TWO OR THREE OF THEM WORKING IN TANDEM. OH, AND I WILL BUY IT FROM ZZOUNDS FOR SURE. THEY DID ME RIGHT ALL THE WAY... FLAWLESS TRANSACTION, LIGHTNING FAST DELIVERY, AND THEY HOOKED ME UP WITH THE INSTALLMENT PLAN. NO HASSEL WHATSOEVER. DEALING WITH THEM WAS SO EASY IT WAS ALMOST FUNNY.
15 of 15 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1740-DPGW. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!