800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 14J0-1P11
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: JBL EON 515XT Loudspeaker

JBL's biggest, baddest EON powered loudspeaker weighs in at only 32.5 lbs -- with a built-in Crown power amp pushing 625 watts through a 15" woofer.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Excellent Choice For Me!!!!" submitted December 2, 2013

By William Jackson in Tuscaloosa, AL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Drummer/Keyboardist/Producer
Music Style: All Genres
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I purchased 1 515XT from zzounds to use as a keyboard amp & for playing backing tracks whne i gig as a drummer. I was torn between the Roland KC550 & the EON. Alot of my buddies said it was a "no brainer" & that the KC550 was the obvious, most popular choice & the most useful for my situation. I was also skeptical because i hadn't had any experience with the EON but I knew the KC550 well. So long story short I went with the EON & I couldn't be happier. I use it as my keyboard monitor/ Backing tracks with no problem. It has two 1/4 inputs & a xlr input. If i need more inputs I just use my 4 ch sub mixer to handle that. The sound is awesome as it really puts out great. It can handle bass frenquencies as well. This thing is super light and my back appreciates that very much. The KC550 has wheels but its very heavy. I chose to go against the grain and it worked out for me. I'm actually going to buy another 515XT and the EON sub to have a powered small rig for light gigs.
12 of 12 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"JBL 515xt" submitted May 6, 2014

By Santiago Munguia in Baytown, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Jam at home.
Music Style: Rock, Hip-hop, Country, Mexican
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I am new to pro sound equipment. I purchased the Alto ts115w and I thought it sounded really good until I heard the Jbl speaker. The Jbl can be turned up louder than the Alto without the distortion. And It has a better mixer built in. I wish i would have gone with JBL from the get go.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"JBL EON 515XT" submitted December 9, 2013

By Rob T in Fortmill, SC
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 10+ year Pro Mobile DJ
Music Style: Urban, hip hop, Rock, Pop, EDM, Country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I have used these speakers for over two years now. That's over 208, 4 to 6 hour events running these speakers hard. They are great sounding workhorses and unbeatable at their price point.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"BAD ASS!" submitted April 29, 2011

By a customer from live.com
Overall
Sound
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: active musician
Music Style: country
Back to Product Information
Sound: I do an acoustic act at mostly mid-size bars. I have used this twice now and could not be happier. It was between two lesser speakers or one 515XT. I chose the 515XT and sincerely believe I made the right choice. Granted it has only been out twice, but the one XT has been more than enough for both of the rooms! I didn't even have to turn the speaker volume past 5. The clarity of my guitar and my vocals are superb. I go through a direct box into a Yamaha MG82CX. The mix is great. Ease of Use: Can't get any easier. Quality: It is hard to answer this after a short time but the JBL reputation says alot. It seems very solid and looks great. I have ordered a bag to carry it in to avoid any scratches on the sleek exterior. Value: I am very pleased with the value, even if I could only afford one right now. With my show sounding better than ever hopefully I will have to buy a second soon enough! The Wow Factor: Sleek and sexy. Hell, I bought a $150 bag for her so she keeps her beautiful finish. The white light in the front is cool as well. Overall: For what I do I can't imagine needign to upgrade. I could ounly see buying another or more!
11 of 14 people (78.57%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"JBL EON 515XT Powered 2-Way Loudspeaker " submitted October 23, 2012

By Tim S in Chicago, IL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: DJ
Music Style: All
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Awesome sounding speakers I own K12s but I like these way better for sound and quality and wow factor. Best sounding speakers I own. I tried the new peavey impulse 12 and they were defective and have fellow DJs from N.A.M.E. finding the peaveys fective also. I keep trying and using others, but I always seem to go back to JBLs. This one is JBL and Crown amp together. You can't get any better then that.
14 of 18 people (77.78%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Love My EON 515XT;s" submitted May 12, 2013

By Rich D in Lancaster, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: love speakers been buliding them for years,
Music Style: All
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Love my music and need it loud and clear , these do the job very well. they are so easy to hook up. even sound great a lower volume. I plug in my mp3 and plug them into the wall and the fun begins .
3 of 4 people (75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Sexiest and loudest EON ever!" submitted December 21, 2011

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 20
Music Style: United States
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Sound quality is amazing. Very smooth Highs and mids and great bass response for a speaker of this size and weight. It works very well in small to medium venues. You'll need add'l speaker coverage for large open rooms. For the best sound i recommend Levels at 3 o'clock, Highs at 1 o'clock and Lows at 11 o'clock. Feature: The handles on the sides and top is very userful. The illuminated logo on the front is very sexy and let's you know power status without having to go behind the speaker. Also the built-in mixer and line-out options make it very flexible. Ease of Use: It is very easy to get great sound from these speakers. I highly recommend reading the manual so you under you to use the built-in mixer. Also make sure you set your levels starting from the source to the speakers. Quality: The product is very well made. It feels very durable and is looks like it will last a very long. In order to keep the speaker looking pristine i highly recommend the speaker case. Value: This product is worth it's selling price and is a better buy compared to other powered speakers of equal or smaller size. The Wow Factor: The JBL EON 515XT is just sexy. Other DJ's and clients drool when i whip them out of the case. Overall: My last set of loudpspeakers were purchased in 2000. I expect to keep these for at least that long.
13 of 17 people (76.47%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Best in class powered" submitted December 19, 2013

By byron W in Qns, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Professionaly
Music Style: Hiphop
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Beautiful sounding speaker with a thump and crisp highs
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"My Secret Weapon "EON 515XT"" submitted March 17, 2014

By Stanley W in Harvey, LA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Party Bus
Music Style: Hip-Hop, R&B, New Orleans Rebirth, Rock and whatever else the customer wants to hear
Back to Product Information
Overall: I was struggling with Car Audio Equipment in my Party Bus I.E. Power Amp over heating, weak and limited sound from 6x9 speakers plus high maitenance to keep the system sounding good. My JBL EON 515Xts (one in the front and one in the back) satisfies any type of music on or off the bus and I dont need a sub-woofer because 15 inch woofers delivers more than enough bass to keep my crowd very happy. I know it sounds a bit much on a full size bus but I can deliver a constant, clear sound through a crowded bus with no problems for hours. My longest party was 9 hours straight (thats how we party in New Orleans). The EONs however does have a hissss when no music is playing, but so what. Its been six months so far and every Party I have ever given with my EONs has been a big success.
2 of 3 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"JBL EON 515xt" submitted April 20, 2013

By juan espinal in brooklyn, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: professional dj
Music Style: spanish..and all type
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: very clear sound..not to much bass at the bottom end but let me tell you..if you add a sub to these speakers..they will do there job..nice mids and highs..i dont regret buying these..i beleive some are confused from the 515 and this 515xt total defference..in sound..give them a try..and hear for yourself
2 of 3 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"all the power and quality sound in an attractive well made lightweight package" submitted October 2, 2011

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Musical Background: active musician/ karaoke dj sound man
Music Style: rock, country, techno
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Sound is simply incredible i play many different venues of different sizes and accoustics and they are by far the best i have heard. The easy carry handles and lightweight design make for an easy unload and pack up. would highly recomend these and am actually purchasing a second pair for monitors Ease of Use: plug and play Quality: attractive cabinet. no rattles or squeaks as with some others well made Value: well worth it Overall: very satisfied
4 of 6 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"JBL EON 515XT Speaker" submitted February 15, 2014

By H. M in McAllen, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I play guitar and bass guitar but had been looking for some good speakers to jam at home.
Music Style: Tejano and country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Great product and great customer service!!! The EON has great, powerful, and very clear sound and the buying process at zZounds was easy and fast! The approval of the payment plan was fast and the product was delivered promptly! Definitely buying a 2nd EON from zZounds! :)
1 of 2 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Poor Build Quality " submitted September 23, 2012

By Ross M in Rosamond, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: DJ
Music Style: All
Back to Product Information
Overall: I had the EON 15 G2 for years and beat the heck out of them with hundreds of demanding jobs. Just after four wedding the new EON 515xt are falling apart inside. When the bass hits there is a terrible rattle coming from inside both cabinets. I though it was the wing nut bolt, but no it's really something making a terrible rattling from within the cabinets. My old EON15 G2s were made here in the US and these are made in China. Another reviewer on another site has a DJ that said he had a wire come loose inside his cabinet in one of his EON 515xt's. Too bad JBL isn't what is used to be. Now it's Harmon not really JBL from what I hear.
11 of 19 people (57.89%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"not so sure!!" submitted March 11, 2013

By lonny Gauthier in Cypress, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: DJ about 20 times per year !!
Music Style: Mostly Country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I purchased the JBL EON 515 when it first came out 4 years ago , since then one of the speakers amps quit ! That was in the beginning of the third year so it was still under warranty , got fixed ! Just had the same speaker amp stop working again ! Now not under warranty and is in the repair shop! I use the speakers about 24 times per year !! My speakers are not the JBL EON 515 XT but im disappointed mine have not been as dependable as i thought !
9 of 25 people (36%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 14J0-1P11. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
X
ALL ACCESS PASS
5 REASONS YOU SHOULD SIGN UP FOR THE ZZOUNDS NEWSLETTER
  • Limited-time payment plan offers
  • Weekly deals
  • Exclusive giveaways
  • Exclusive artist interviews
  • Insider info on your favorite gear
To get your cool stuff, we'll need your address:
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey and Nevada, nearly 75 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!