800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 20Y-WRJ9
close [x]
Available Hours (EST):
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 7:30AM - 11:30PM
  • Sat, Sun 9:00AM - 10:00PM

Rating and Reviews: Jackson JS32 Dinky

This Dinky delivers big tone for a not-so-big price. Loaded with high-output ceramic-magnet humbuckers, the Jackson JS32 Dinky is perfect for playing metal.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Jackson JS32Q" submitted June 25, 2014

By Robert Calabria in Barnegat, NJ
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Awesome guitar for the price. neck is great and sound and finish quality are excellent for this price range. Ive been playing for over 25 years and have not put this down since its arrival. Truly a delightful surprise.
15 of 15 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Jackson Js-32 " submitted August 6, 2014

By Ross K in Fort worth, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I started on the violin when I was 8 yrs old..played that for maybe 3 years,then I moved up to guitar..so 40 years total
Music Style: blues,rock,hard rock..etc
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This guitar is awesome..it plays so easy,and the factory setup is perfect,intonation perfect right out of the box,and Jacksons ceramic pickups in this guitar scream,from clean,to crunch,to high gain..they can cover all the bases..I usually swap out the pickups in all my guitars,but these sound incrdible,so they will stay in it..I would say to everyone,if you need a super budget friendly guitar that can truly do it all and then some,try one of these out !!
9 of 9 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"AWESOME GUITAR FOR LOW $ !! UNREAL !!!" submitted December 15, 2014

By Robert W M in CLEMENTON, NJ
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 40 years playing Guitar,In and out of bands Most of that time,Basically just Play at Home,Write and Record now,If it wasn't for
Music Style: Rock,Metal,Blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I've owned TOP SHELF Gibsons, Fenders, but now that I'm disabled and can't afford the Custom Shop stuff now, THIS GUITAR SHOULD COST JUST AS MUCH AS THE BEST Of What I Used To HAVE!! Plays, sounds, and looks killer! It doesn't FEEL like a piece of garbage - You know how you can always tell before you even PLUG IN. I love my Jackson, and I will NEVER let go of this Bad Boy. What really nailed it for me?...aside from the super low action, staying In tune even after dive-bombing the trem, and just plain feeling good in my hands. Usually, even with some "TOP SHELF" guitars, I Usually change out my pickups,...I Plugged in my new JACKSON DINKY,...sounded like it already had a set of Seymour Duncans in it!! So, take it from a guy who used to be able to buy some expensive guitars: This "SLEEPER" will hold its own against any Gibson, Fender, ESP, Schecter, I have ever owned!! Try one. Believe me, I LOVE THIS GUITAR! THANK YOU zZounds, THANK YOU Jackson!! HAPPY HOLIDAYS!!
5 of 5 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Jackson 32Q" submitted October 30, 2014

By Edwin Martinez in Kissimmee, FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 7 years guitar and jam at home
Music Style: Santana Blues Jazz Satriani classic rock like the Eagles Led Zepplins
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Fantastic guitar - was thinking of getting a PRS usa and changed my mind. I get every tone I want and the pickups are perfect. I thought about changing them - no need. Satriani Santana George Benson it plays it all. Sustain is a wow! The neck will make you a better player and is perfectly smooth with no buzz right out of the box. Only one bad thing is that this goes out of tune, so I'd like to change the tremelo to a better one with ball bearing potentially.
4 of 4 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great guitar!!!" submitted August 11, 2014

By Joey Hall in Blountstown, FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: nearlyy 24 years.
Music Style: Christian, rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: The js32 is an awesome guitar for the really low price. It has amazing tone and the tremolo... Just snatch on it, it can take whatever you throw at it! I'm very happy with it. I will be purchasing another one!!!
5 of 5 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Very good deal with "blemished" bargain" submitted September 10, 2015

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I bought this guitar as a "blemished" item, which cost me $199, which is $100 less than a new unit. Shipping was free, and I received the guitar within 3 days. Huge plus. The blemish turned out to be a very small section of the pointed end of the headstock chipped off. Otherwise, the guitar is like new. The guitar arrived not set up. I had to adjust the bridge height and tune the strings. Since this guitar comes with a flloyd rose type tremelo, the process did take some time. But important to note that prior to this, I have not played, much less owned, a guitar with double locking trelemo, and the entire set up process took me only 1.5 hours. All I needed was to view a how-to video on youtube, which is plentiful these days. So no issues there. Once set up, the guitar plays, sounds and looks very well. Well worth the money and time spent.
4 of 4 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"great guitar" submitted August 17, 2014

By waylon w in hazel green , AL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This is a great guitar for under 300. Love the sustain and holds tune very well. I'm sure higher dollar guitars play better but this one is really nice . Tuners aren't the greatest but not a problem since it locks and the fine tuners work great. Would buy another one for sure.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Jackson JS32 Dinky Archtop Electric Guitar " submitted January 19, 2015

By Gene G in BETHEL , PA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I love to play guitar (Acoustic & Electric), keyboards, and brass instruments.
Music Style: Spanish Guitar, Classic Rock, Fusion Jazz. and the Blues
Back to Product Information
Overall: The Jackson JS32 Dinky Archtop Electric Guitar is a great beginner to intermediate guitar as it sounds great with the Jackson Humbuckers for the price range. It not only sounds good, but easy to handle and play as well as nice to look at. Since I got it, I haven't touched my acoustic guitar as I am having to much fun playing my Jackson JS32.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"j32" submitted April 1, 2015

By wade davis in paragould, AR
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: im a living room rock star
Music Style: old rock country blues metal
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I bought this with low expectations but it is a very nice guitar. sound and quality are excellent. great feel. and although I changed strings. the set up was dead on out of the box.I do not like the floyd rose style bridge. has a hard time staying in tune without bending on it. if you staying on standard tune it is ok..but back and fourth with different tunnings is a pain.
1 of 2 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"slick" submitted July 23, 2014

By waylon w in hazrl green, AL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Nice guitar action was pretty close out of box. Only down side was the trem cover was not finish nice but it's on the back so no problem. Buy one great sound.
1 of 2 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Wow...did I say Wow!!!" submitted March 7, 2015

By Brad M in bellefontaine, OH
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Guitarist for 27 years sound engineer producer..
Music Style: Rock N Roll
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I own several guitars (like 14 to be exact). Some guitars I spent a lot of money and others not so much. This guitar plays just as well as my high end purchases - it has a great sound, smooth playability, and just rocks..
4 of 4 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Wow...did I say Wow!!!" submitted March 7, 2015

By Brad M in bellefontaine, OH
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Guitarist for 27 years sound engineer producer..
Music Style: Rock N Roll
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I own several guitars like 14 to be exact.. Some guitars I spent a lot of money and others not so much. This guitar plays just as well as my high end purchases it's has a great sound smooth playability and just rocks..
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 20Y-WRJ9. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Follow zZounds on:
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2016, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. Nobody Beats zZounds‘ Fast & Free Shipping

At zZounds, we know you want your gear fast, and shipped to you free of charge. That‘s why we have absolutely free ground shipping on every single order shipped within the continental United States. This includes heavy and oversized items. No minimum purchase required. No exclusions. We also ship over 90% of our orders with FREE 2-day shipping. We pull it all off with our strategically placed, coast-to-coast warehouses.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $59+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
no minimum

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!