800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 20X-2MMD
close [x]
Available Hours (EST):
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 7:30AM - 11:30PM
  • Sat, Sun 9:00AM - 10:00PM

Rating and Reviews: Ion Audio Tape2PC USB

Unbox those old cassettes. With Ion Audio's Tape2PC USB deck, you can easily transfer all of your tapes to the computer.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Ion Audio Tape2PC USB Cassette Deck" submitted May 12, 2016

By Kirk S in Kalona, IA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Extensive past musical training; Have played in several different bands.
Music Style: Bluegrass & Jazz
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: At first I was a bit dubious of the quality of this deck, as the function activators, like "Play", "FF", "RW", etc are kind of clunky. They reminded me of cheaper decks I use to see in stores. However, that's where the doubts ended. Once I got use to the stiffness of those controls, it rapidly became apparent that this cassette deck could deliver in every way I was wanting. I use Linux as my main OS, so when I read a review that said this deck was best used with a Linux system, as no installation software is necessary, that became the deciding aspect for my choice of this item. All you need with Linux is the sound mixer program called Audacity, with which I'm very familiar. Not only did the deck work exceedingly well as a tape to pc recorder, it works in every other way a cassette deck may be used. I've not tried this with Windows, so have no comments there. With Linux, it's brilliant. Records and plays all cassette types, including metal tapes. Rewind, and Fast Forward are a bit slow, but they work. I usually just do it on the Play/Record unit so I don't put more stress than necessary on the tape to pc unit. If you're looking for elegance, this isn't the deck for you, but if you just want a good stereo cassette deck that can turn the contents of your old cassette tapes into pc compatible digital music, this is an absolute winner.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great Cassette deck for the money" submitted December 20, 2010

By a customer from verizon.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active musician
Music Style: Old country, Contemporary Christian
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The sound is great - I am using it to transfer Cassette tapes we use in church to my TASCAM hard disk recorder so I can play them from the recorder or transfer them to CD. I am doing it this way rather than direct to the computer because I read another review that said that the transfer process would lower the pitch by half a tone. I didn't have time to test this so I am not taking a chance. Feature: The one thing the deck doesn't have is a headphone output. I really miss that - you only have the level display to go by when you are recording on the Cassette Ease of Use: Very easy to use Quality: Quality is actually better than I thought it would be Value: Excellent value Manufacturer Support: I hven't had to use the support folks Overall: Excellent product but it needs a headphone jack
63 of 67 people (94.03%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Slows music down." submitted February 9, 2010

By a customer from bellsouth.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The sound is decent Feature: The features are pretty much what you'd expect, and they work Ease of Use: Very easy to use. The disc allows you to set it up, after that plug in USB cord and that's it. Quality: Here is the big problem: anything that goes from tape onto hard Drive or disc, will show up slowed down. A half tone lower. ZZounds was kind enough to replace my first model, because I thought it might be defective. But the same thing happened with the replacement model. The music will play on your computer a half note lower than the original. Value: I would say as a tape dubbing device it works, but I would not recommend this unit. Manufacturer Support: N/A I dealt with Zzounds, and their support is always 10. The Wow Factor: None
66 of 75 people (88%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"CASSETTE DECK" submitted July 13, 2014

By a customer from TAMPABAY.RR.COM
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: EVERYTHING ABOUT THE CASSETTE DECK WAS GOOD. ONLY THING WRONG NOT ENOUGH INSTRUCTIONS ON THE RUNNING AND TAPING OF THE CASSETTE
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Icon Audio Tape2PC USB Cassette Deck" submitted December 28, 2013

By Dean Diebel
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Music Style: Gospel / Christian
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I think it is great Ease of Use: It is easy to work once you learn the basic to do it. Value: of course Manufacturer Support: Customer services could be willing to tell you things, I finally got one who little extra in helping me. Once he told me some of stuff's I was able go forth and make my copies. If anybody can call me for help I would be willing talk anytime when I have the time. Overall: This product was dream come true. I have been looking for something like this for the longest time. I am very impress with it. The sound is super and I been transfer my Cassette into CD's. Once I learn the process in doing it from making the CD's been great. I am so happy to have this machine so. I recommend this product AAA+++
4 of 4 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"TAPE 2 PC" submitted December 3, 2013

By Dean Diebel
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Music Style: Listen to Gospel the most, but will listen to other music as well.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I really like this product to make copies of CD's from my old cassette's. It has been a great investment to do what I have been looking for long time to buy. It was a miracle to get this machine. I like idea to be able be use for my mac and pc computer. That is great idea. Since it take a little of time to the steps to set everything up, now it up and running great as well. THE SOUND iS GREAT !!!
4 of 5 people (80%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Very disappointed" submitted September 21, 2016

By Al Brantley in La Grange, NC
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I sing, but not professionally.
Music Style: Metal, rock, outlaw country.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I am very disappointed with the quality and sound of this cassette recorder. The sound is tinny, the recordings play too fast, and, to be frank, it sounds like crap. I do not recommend it at all.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Ion Audio Tape2PC USB Customer Review submitted December 11, 2011

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Reproduces sound very well, no pops or hiss... Feature: Pretty basic cassette player / recorder...with the added option of turning old tapes to mp3s Quality: everything is as stated, runs and works well. Value: It is worth it, found old family cassettes from the 50/60s and can reproduce them with old movies...
44 of 48 people (91.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 20X-2MMD. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 1AM a 1AM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Follow zZounds on:
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2016, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. Nobody Beats zZounds‘ Fast & Free Shipping

At zZounds, we know you want your gear fast, and shipped to you free of charge. That‘s why we have absolutely free ground shipping on every single order shipped within the continental United States. This includes heavy and oversized items. No minimum purchase required. No exclusions. We also ship over 90% of our orders with FREE 2-day shipping. We pull it all off with our strategically placed, coast-to-coast warehouses.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $59+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
no minimum

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!