800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 12G1-GD66
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Ibanez RG321MH Guitar

With a Mahogany body and jumbo-sized frets, this guitar offers the room and tones for rich, warm leads.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
What do you think? Rate and Review This Product
| | |

"Awesome guitar and what a steal of a price" submitted January 23, 2008

By a customer from aol.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: professional
Music Style: prog jazz, Metal, Rock, Latin
Back to Product Information
Sound: You can't beat the tonal superioirity of this guitar. DON"T let the price fool you..this guitar is all quality and plays like butter..rip away... The smooth satin mahogany body is not heavy..it is more comfortable than the nickel painted version which weighs 2 pounds more for some odd reason. They are both fantastic guitars with super fast necks . The pickups are not the best...if you change them out for $140 with DiMarzios the guitar is now worth $1000. It just sings... Feature: For the cost there isn't a guitar that comes close. I played a show with mine right out of the box and tore up the stage..It felt and sounded great....Loud and distorted...the God inteneded Ease of Use: No Problem shred away my friend Quality: Really very very good Value: For this good of an axe it is dirt cheap Manufacturer Support: No problems The Wow Factor: The raw wood look is very minimalist..it says " i play this guitar because of the tone" Overall: Quality fast deep bottom pinched harmonics..it's got it all for the price BUY 2..I did
11 of 11 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great guitar for an experienced or intermmediate player on a budget, A NICE CHUNK OF WOOD" submitted March 1, 2008

By a customer from msn.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist, Former active musician
Music Style: mostly hard rock
Back to Product Information
Sound: This thing just rings on forever, a ton of sustain and tone Feature: I love the way this thing is set up. The best of both worlds. I like a bolt on maple neck and I love a mahogany body. The bridge is like a hardtail on a Robert Cray Strat. Nothing extra that isn't needed Ease of Use: You can pull harmonics out of this thing with ease and hold notes forever, playability is fantastic, it's like a Les Paul in a Strat body. I give it a 9 only because I prefer a single-coil at the neck but I can certainly live with that. Quality: Well built, much better crafstmanship than the Squiers and Epiphones of the world for the same price or more. I give it a nine because I wish Ibanez would come up with a classier headstock. The chrome logo is pretty sweet. Value: you can't buy a better guitar for the money, period Manufacturer Support: They neeed support? The Wow Factor: Killer natural look must see to appreciate but I find the headstock hard to love Overall: Don,t plan on looking for another guitar this does everything I need
5 of 5 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Ibanez RG321MH Guitar Customer Review submitted May 15, 2008

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: i play electric guitar as a hobby. playing for almost a year now.
Music Style: rock-metal or acousticy stuff... it varies
Back to Product Information
Sound: definitly better sound quality over my old fender squire guitar. the strings don't even buzz unless you really listen and force them too (mainly because of the humbuckler pickups - yay!) cant give this ten or anything cause ive not had enough experience, but i'd certainly say it sounds beautiful, with reallllly good sustain. Feature: the componant selection is perfect. all the gear gives it great sustain and the blue colour is awesome. it looks black in the dark and changes between blue and green in the light. only thing i wish it had would be shark tooth inlays, but that is personal preference so you cant really count that =p lovely neck too, its smooth and allows for good, fast movement and control of play Ease of Use: definitely easy to use! even a new guitarist could pick this up and play it without any trouble with maintenance... pretty much what i've done. the only thing i'd say got me was when i re-strung it. the bridge didnt sit flat but being a novice i probably did something wrong but it was easy to correct again so not a problem if new guitarists are planning on getting this guitar. Quality: good quality, perfectly smooth finish with no faults that i can see. very reliable so far, but i've only had it for 6 months ^.^ sturdy as anything really with the solid body, so i dont worry that its going to break. i would gig with this if i got the opportunity. Value: again, not 10 as i dont know enough about pricing for guitars, but hey it worked for me. seems to be a very good deal for money however! totally worth every penny! Manufacturer Support: never dealt with the company, had this for quite a while now and no major problems. The Wow Factor: saw it in the shop window... then it was mine! i had only been playing guitar for about 2 months at the time - that should say a thing or two. the colour of 'royal blue' is particularly impressive for the tonal range which i didnt really notice until i brought it (as mentioned before). that really made it all the more worth the while. all the guitars ive seen are plain black or something, not a funky colour like this one! Overall: not going to replace this for a very long time. maybe the pickups if i want to get different sounds, but you really wouldnt need to change them other than for that reason. i wouldnt mind a tremolo guitar like the S470 or something at some point but im going to see if i can just get an effects pedal for this stuff first. its too nice to just replace for a new one already, certainly going to keep it going for much longer!
4 of 4 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"It's certainly worth it, fullstop." submitted May 18, 2008

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Metal; Progressive Metal, Death Metal, Heavy Metal, Old School Metal
Back to Product Information
Sound: For the price, there is probably no better sound on the market. This guitar has a warm clean sound and a chunky and heavy distorted sound thanks to its INF3 and INF4 pickups. The 5-way pickup switch makes this guitar great for many styles, although i would mostly recommend this guitar for those in the metal genre, because it's distorted sound is overall it's best quality. Feature: 5-way pickup switching, brilliant fixed bridge which just about never goes out of tune, INF3 and INF4 pickups, volume and tone knobs. Overall it's quite basic, but great for a beginner. Ease of Use: It's very very simple. Use the INF3 switch for warm sounds, use both the INF3 and INF4 for a balanced rhythm sound, and use the INF4 for more attack. If you're into pinch harmonics, use the INF4 pickup for the best sustain and clarity. Generally I use the INF4 the most, because i play metal. Quality: I've had this guitar now for about 2 years, and so far I've had only one problem. I know 2 people other than myself who have this guitar, and 2 out of 3 of us had this problem. The soldering inside the connector jack of the guitar is very weak, and broke off on our guitars, so when we plugged in our cables, we only got a very loud buzzing sound. The problem itself is a quick fix if you have a soldering iron handy. It took me about 10minutes to fix it, and since then I haven't had any other problems with it. Other than this, the guitars quality is perfect. Theres no loose bits, the neck doesn't warp, and I've had no problems with the bridge. Value: The reason I got this guitar was because it was inexpensive, it sounded great, and I thought to myself I'll just get another guitar in about 3 years when I think I might need better for on stage and recording. So far I've found I don't actually need another guitar, but there's always something better out there. Manufacturer Support: So far I haven't had to deal with support. The Wow Factor: This guitar doesn't necessarily look like Jessica Alba but when you play it for the first time it's unique feeling and tone will surprise you. It's more sexy to play than to look at, that's for sure. Overall: I'm very satisfied with this product, and Ibanez should be very proud of this model too. It was worth the buy, and no other guitar brand seems to be able to sell us a guitar in this price range with the same value, in my opinion. If you one day think you'll end up owning a guitar with a tremolo bridge then i wouldn't recommend this guitar, simply because the fixed bridge is very different and you might have trouble getting used to palm muting on a tremolo bridge, after the ease of palm muting on the fixed bridge.
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Ibanez,A quality guitar for all genres at a price everyone can afford!" submitted April 8, 2008

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Playing guitar since age 11 and am 59 years young now.While I am currently actively playing I have not been seeking a band, but
Music Style: I like old and new rock as well as jazz and country.
Back to Product Information
Sound: First and most importantly i would characterize the sound as somewhat dirty through a clean amp.no crystal bell ringing sounds in any pickup position after adjusting pickup height.The sound quality would depend upon the style of music that you prefer to play.For example, blues played through the bridge pickup in the first position is dirty and reminiscent of stevie ray, and no distortion is needed if you have your volume up and treble knob all the way on. If you turn down the volume a bit and roll back some on the tone a bit, now you have BB King. If your amp has built in distortion,again on the bridge wide open treble all on, you can pull some pretty good metal and the wiz II neck really adds great distorted hammer ons and pull offs and the sustain rings forever and a day. In either mode I just described, your pick attack will really shine through enormously which is why I'm sure the luthiers at ibanez decided to use the INF3 and INF4 in thier infinate wisdom regarding pickup choice for this versitle axe.I love a bolted on maple neck (espically the wizard II) in combination with the fantastic tonal and sustain lasting abilities that you can only get from mahogany. Check your Gibson body's and Warmoth replacement bodies and a great deal of quality manufacturers out there who insist on nothing but mahogony.There is a reason.My music styles range between rock (old and new) blues,Jazz and country and this axe plays them all beautifully. This guitar and an epiphone blues amplifier w\lady luck speakers would be a match made in heaven. I hihgly recommend that, if you are searching for a guitar and you like mahogany teamed up with humbuckers and the renound wizard neck, this guitar deserves a close look, it is priced fairly,it is old school,very clean,easy to play, bound wizard neck and dual humbuckers that with the onboard conrols, can take you anywhere you want to go. Feature: just clean, easy to use and no confusion as to which button or awitch to use, all straitforward.Again,the mahogony body combined with the wizard maple neck offer the best wood combinations available. And the INF humbuckers were a great addition for the versitle tones and added sustain. Ease of Use: easy to use tone and volume controls and the pickup selector is just like that of a strat. the bound wizard II neck provides unprecedented action on a guitar of this price.making the playability most commonly described as butter.I also use a digitec rp 50 which i use on all of my setups as it works great and was very inexpensive and enables me to coax any sound I desire from my new rg321 guitar. Quality: I always check out craftsmenship on anything that I buy as do most people. Cosmetically it is very clean and nothing out of whack. The reliability remains to be seen as I just got it but mahogany and maple---What could go wrong?I would not hesitate to take it on the road as it feels sturdier than my strat. I have a deluxe players strat.And due to the fact that my rg has no finish, my guess is that it will outlast my honey blond strat. Value: If you are a musician, you know by trying the product immeadiatly if it is worth the price or not. Ibanez mid priced guitars are worth every cent as the quality from my experience, usually surpasses the price. They seem to either hold or exceed their value. Manufacturer Support: I have not had any reason as yet to deal with Ibanez and I have owned different Ibanez guitars in the past and have never had a problem with any of them.At one time I owned one of the very first les paul copies that Ibanez ever distributed when they first came out and it ended up worth more then a Gibson. It was a black beauty Ibanez and I wish that I still had it.I am no stranger to Ibanez, I am 59 years old and play a guitar every day and if Ibanez werent any good I would not continue to buy their products. I also own an original Ibanez rock and play which has been used almost weekly since it was new at least 10 years ago. The Wow Factor: Once again the mahogany body and dual humbucker setup were very appealing, the bound wizard II neck is a marvel in and of itself. It makes great music with very little effort. Overall: I feel that I'm always looking and that some things can be more appealing then others, for excample, in the past I would look for fancy looking guitars that were eye appealing to the crowd, but once you learn the bread and butter of it, you want a guitar that sounds great and plays better for your certain style and after trying this guitar it pleased me in every way that I was looking for and, as such, I bought it.If it were lost or stolen I would seek to replace it with another of the same.
16 of 17 people (94.12%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"A poor man's PGM, incredible value, incredible tone, incredible feel." submitted May 22, 2009

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist
Music Style: Rock
Back to Product Information
SPOTLIGHT REVIEW
Sound: I was initially planning on ripping out the stock pickups in this guitar as soon as it arrived. In fact, I was so confident about doing it that I already purchased the replacement pickups in advance without a second thought. When the guitar arrived I was surprised how amazing it sounded out of the box! The INF3/INF4 pickups sounds very very similar to the very popular Dimarzio PAF-PRO pickups. The guitar is very heavy and this means very thick tone and incredible sustain. Now I'm actually debating whether or not I really want to replace the pickups in it! Feature: One thing I've learned from a few years playing electric guitar is that most of the time less is more. Simplicitly pays off abundantly in robustness, and the RG321MH is no exception. One of the most popular complaints is probably the lack of a tremolo on the guitar. The fixed bridge adds a level of sustain and tone that cannot be achieved on tremolo bridges (trust me, I've heard them all). If I had to nitpick one thing that I wish the guitar had it would be a middle pickup for a little more tonal variation and some glassy clean tones, but for many styles of playing you probably won't really need it. Ease of Use: The action out of the box on my guitar was set a little low so I needed to adjust it to remove fret buzz on the 5th and 6th strings but after that was done it played very well and very easily. The 'ease of use' factor of a fixed bridge and non-locking tremolo is still something I'm enjoying getting use to. Switching strings is quick and painless and you won't avoid doing it because it's a pain anymore! Quality: It looks very good out of the box, and feels quite sturdy. The only complaint I could make here is that the frets were a little rough around the edges of the fretboard so when sliding you might feel it in your left hand's palm, again, that's really just nitpicking. Value: I can't seriously believe how great this guitar is for how little it costs. Being a Paul Gilbert fan myself I went looking for a poor man's PGM hoping to fix it up to what I needed it to be. It turned out I don't even need to do any fixing! I would've payed double what I paid for this guitar no questions asked having played it. Manufacturer Support: Not sure as nothing has gone wrong with it. Either way I really think the support you get is more of a function of the shop you went through rather than the guitar. The Wow Factor: Some would say this guitar looks plain, I personally think it looks sexy as hell. The weight and the feel of the raw mahagony body is incredible and the gunmetal controls and hardware really work well with the motif. It's not to want to put SOMETHING on the body, but hey, maybe that's a better way to go about it anyway, you don't want a guitar that looks like everyone elses do you? Overall: If I ever upgrade from this guitar it will be to an authentic PGM with a full authentic Paul Gilbert tone stack, which is like a $6000 purchase at least. This guitar is the next best thing and you won't be disappointed.
16 of 17 people (94.12%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Wonderful girl next door style shredder" submitted August 21, 2006

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: shredder, recording engineer
Music Style: death, thrash.. heavy
Back to Product Information
Sound: wonderfully warm and buttery smooth bottom end with easy to hear notes. standard dimarzio designed pickups do a good job, i switched the bridge pickup with a seymour duncan JB4 however just for that extra clarity for my Death metal style music. Feature: now.. i rate this at a 10 mainly because i'm pretty much just a meat and potatoes kind of guy. 5 way switch, 2 knobs, and it never goes out of tune. There is timeless beauty in simplicity i don't like to chain 100 FX pedals, have 10 different switches on the guitar, or have 1000 different knobs on the amp with so called infinite settings. 5 way switch, 2 knobs, strings thru body set bridge and it never goes out of tune. There is timeless beauty in simplicity. Ease of Use: wonderful feeling guitar, the balance is great when you sit down, or strap it on and stand up and rock out, plays REAL fast top to bottom. the jumbo frets make the guitar feel real fast as well as the barewood feel on the neck. no sticky feeling you would get with a gloss finish the cleaning and maintenance of this piece is nice due to the satin finish. NO FINGER SMUDGES Quality: well i'll score it high for now just because i haven't had it for that long. but as it goes now, its a sturdy feeling guitar, the truss rod reacts well to adjustments and string tensions, the frets are well dressed, and all the internal wiring is well organized leaving plenty of room for any changes you want to make. Value: For the little amount of money i paid for this guitar is priceless, brand new, heavy sounding, fast playing, esthetically appealing piece of equipment. Manufacturer Support: this my first ibanez so .. who knows? The Wow Factor: the guitar is actually pretty plain.. matte black satin finish, no bindings, no flashy inlays, gunmetal knobs and pickup rings.. but the naturalness gives it a sort of girl next door kinda beauty. which is a refreshing breeze compared to the "makeup" showpieces like i had mentioned before, There is timeless beauty in simplicity. Overall: Keep in mind, the scores are given exactly as how i feel the guitar performed in eacfh field. I bumped it up to a 10 also because of the PRICE. YOU GET SO MUCH GUITAR FOR SO LITTLE MONEY. the way this guitar is playing and sounding now, i will probably play this guitar until it returns to the earth (breaks down) This is the perfect guitar for someone like me, and will not bother to look for a different guitar for as long as this is going ot be built and distributed. If it was lost or stolen, i would replace it with the same guitar or if i was feeling particularly the next step up which is the RGT42DXFX. its pretty much the same guitar with a few more perks. The only think i wish i had known about this guitar before i bought it was the fact that it existed. i would have bought this guitar years ago.
15 of 16 people (93.75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Ibanez is the best production-guitar" submitted May 19, 2008

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Sound: Very close to professional pickups. Feature: Simple design, is easy to change strings and stays in tune. Quality: Ibanez always impresses me with their quality control and design features. The laminated wizard II neck is really excellent! Manufacturer Support: never had to deal with them The Wow Factor: Even as a seasoned professional, I like these inexpensive yet nice-playing guitars from Ibanez. Overall: I love all my Ibanez guitars for their playability and value.
4 of 4 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great guitar, amazing value." submitted October 16, 2009

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Musician
Music Style: Thrash metal, blues.
Back to Product Information
Sound: Sounds sweet. The stock pickups are as good as any other in the price range, but maybe worth replacing if you're overly obsessive about tone. Personally, I hook it up through a Behringher V-Amp 2, which runs into my monitors. This can either give me a nice tone, or make it sound like the world is ending. Feature: Mahogany body, ultra thin maple neck. Brilliant. The pickups are wired up nicely. I had a Floyd-Rose trem on my old Jackson Performer, and it was the worst part of the guitar - it kept knocking out of tune. Having a fixed bridge (as this has) is much better. Ease of Use: Nice, simple, easy to play. Really fast neck. Quality: Very well made. Nice weight. Looks great. Value: I got mine second hand for 100 (roughly $170). I would say it's easily the best guitar for its price. Manufacturer Support: I've rated 10 just because I've never needed support. It's a really simple, hard-wearing guitar. There's not much that can go wrong with this. It won't break by accident. The Wow Factor: It's subjective, obviously. If you like a matte, unvarnished mahogony finish then this is for you. It's cool because it's simple, and thus doesn't look like it's trying too hard (a la BC Rich). Also, as one of the previous reviews stated, it's immune to finger smudges! Overall: If anything happened to mine, I would immediately look for another. It's the best cheap guitar on the market.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"great!cant beat this price for q!" submitted May 16, 2009

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: sond writer for 3 years played guitar for 9
Music Style: rock, jazz, world onbiance
Back to Product Information
Sound: sounds amazing!!! it has a smooth buttery kind of sound that i love. great for jazz and best for rock. Feature: the pickups are amazing if u want to sound like kirk this is the guitar and the wood body makes it sound smooth and thick Ease of Use: fret board is outstandingly close to the stings great for rock and hammer-ons Quality: the wood version that i have is kinda chiping away after a wile if u get the wood oil frequently other than that awesome! Value: great price u aint gona find anything this good for this price Manufacturer Support: great for everything! The Wow Factor: looks awesome sounds awesome y not? Overall: overall great sound.that is the important thing and i guess u cant beat the price buy now.or i'll hit u:).
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"killer guitar for fast players with a heavy sound" submitted October 23, 2007

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Musical Background: 18 years
Music Style: rock funk blues heavymetal
Back to Product Information
Sound: This guitar has a good solid heavy sound due to the fixed bridge and humbucker setup,wich is great for heavymetal,rock,funk and blues in my opinion.I use 10 gauge strings Feature: nice,simple and reliable Ease of Use: its easy Quality: I would say that the surfice of the body is the cheapest part,every thing else is great. Value: Its a very good deal for the price. Overall: I may get rg370dx aswell but this is a complecation free work hores with out the tremalo B.S.
4 of 4 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"kick ass guitar" submitted January 5, 2008

Overall
Sound
Ease of Use
Value
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Feature: it's a little basic, but it has an impresive and agresive sound. Ease of Use: it's really comfortable, excelent neck, ibanez it's always kickin' asses. Quality: I use the guitar in a very tought way, and it looks like new, mohany oil one is exc. Value: i would paid more... Manufacturer Support: never deal with ibanez yet. The Wow Factor: super sexy, every girl I know, say it's incredibly nice, and the feel like huggin it.
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great Buy" submitted June 6, 2009

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Progressive Death Metal/Deathcore/Fusion/Shred
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: It's got a nice tone, but it's pretty bassy. I plan to swap the stock pick ups out for DiMarzios. Nice sustain. Feature: Though the stock hardware is nice, i plan to change most of it. Just to make it more professional. Ease of Use: Sounds good with almost all amp settings, the neck is thin and fast. Very, very light. Quality: Takes a beating and holds up great. Value: Way cheaper than it shoud be. I'd expect an instrument like this to cost around 500-600$. Manufacturer Support: Never had to contact. It's just a great axe. The Wow Factor: Nice body style and beautiful finish. This picture does it no justice.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"You will not find a better guitar for the price.... Period. " submitted December 24, 2012

By Norm J in Caribou, ME
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Been playing guitar for about 15 years. Also play drums.
Music Style: I like all types of music. Mostly rock and metal and country though.
Back to Product Information
Sound: Sounds great with any style. Love it!!! Feature: Comes stock with excellent equipment like the smooth fast action renouned Wizard2 neck, inf3 &4 pickups that are very similar sounding to Dimarzio's. Smooth tuning keys and stays in tune even through a thrashing. Ease of Use: It's a very basic we'll built guitar. Great for the beginner as well as a professional. Quality: Very well built with simplicity which a good thing. This guitar will outstanding the test of time for years to come. Value: This guitar for the quality is very inexpensive. You won't find a better guitar on the market in its price range. I don't know how they are able to offer it so inexpensive. I paid $325 new for mine but would easily put this guitar in the $600 to $700 range. Manufacturer Support: I've owned other Ibanezes in the past and have never had a problem with any of them. The Wow Factor: The mahogany body makes it heavy which I personally love and provides great tone and sustain that just won't quit. It's a sexy guitar in my opinion. Overall: Excellent sound for all types of music. Very solid with exceptional balance. Definately a 9.9 out of 10.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"My first and one of the best." submitted August 30, 2005

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
Musical Background: Musician
Music Style: Metal, Industrial
Back to Product Information
Sound: Out of the box it sounds better than most guitars.. it's my first electric. Seeing as i'm a bass player alot of the time. You can throw it on any peddle and it sounds great. A really versatle Ax indeed. I can't wait to get my Dimebuckers and EMG's to stick in this b%$#@ Feature: It's missing some stuff but hey... what do you expect for a little under $300? Quality: The fack that it has no real paint job is a bummer but this thing takes a good thrashing and sounds like it to. Value: Its my first electric guitar and i love it more than my $500 bass. Manufacturer Support: Thanks to this guitar i play nothing but Ibanez. Overall: Missing a few special things like whammy bars and things, its an all around good guitar for beginners and vets alike
6 of 7 people (85.71%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Want Metal cum Accoustic" submitted April 1, 2006

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist
Music Style: Rock, "Alternative", "Country",
Back to Product Information
Sound: Good Sound....stands mid-way b/w Metal and accoustic.....for pure metal fan....i wud say invest a little more...if u need an accoustic touch,..not bad for the price.... Ease of Use: easy to use......i use a ZOOM GFX 5..really good one Quality: OK Value: good for the price Manufacturer Support: had to replce it once good service overall... The Wow Factor: m looking for a better one now:)
3 of 4 people (75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"if it were stolen, i would hunt down the the scumbag lowlife that took it and beat him to death with it. (im that confident it w" submitted May 3, 2006

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: musician
Music Style: metal, rock etc.
Back to Product Information
Feature: for under
2 of 9 people (22.22%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 12G1-GD66. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
X

ALL ACCESS PASS

5 REASONS YOU SHOULD SIGN UP FOR THE ZZOUNDS NEWSLETTER

  • Limited-time payment plan offers
  • Weekly deals
  • Exclusive giveaways
  • Exclusive artist interviews
  • Insider info on your favorite gear
To get your cool stuff, we'll need your address:
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey and Nevada, nearly 75 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $49+

Just $2.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!